Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Huis in Suðurland, IJsland

Personen12
slaapkamers 5
Badkamers3
Oppervlakte 220 m²
Ligging vakantiehuis huis
Minimum verblijf 3 nachten

Beschrijving

Info over de woning

5 slaapkamer (incl een gastenverblijf), 3 badkamers, 10 personen.


Eigenaar
Thorsteinn and Bjargey
Adverteert sinds 2012
Spreekt Engels, Zweeds, Deens
Reactietijd:
Binnen een paar uur
Reactiescore:
100%
Kalender laatst bijgewerkt:
19 juli, 2017

Wooncomfort

Faciliteiten: huis in Suðurland

Type woning:
  • huis
Maaltijden:
  • zelf koken
Grondoppervlak:
  • 220 m²
Huisregels:
  • Max. bezetting: 12
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
Locatie:
  • stadscentrum
  • berg
  • Bergzicht
  • landelijk
Thema:
  • avontuurlijk
  • afgelegen
  • gezin
  • historisch
  • romantisch
  • toeristische attracties
Algemeen:
  • Alarm System
  • droogtrommel
  • open haard
  • centrale verwarming
  • internetverbinding
  • strijkplank en -bout
  • wasmiddel
  • linnengoed inbegrepen
  • Living Area
  • papieren handdoekjes
  • Secure Parking
  • beveiligingssysteem
  • slaapbank
  • telescoop
  • toiletpapier
  • handdoeken inbegrepen
  • wasmachine
  • draadloze breedband
keuken:
  • koffiezetter
  • vaatwasmachine
  • vriezer
  • grill
  • ijsmachine
  • Keuken
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • koelkast
  • gaspitten
  • broodrooster
Dineren:
  • kinderstoel
  • Avondeten
  • eetgedeelte
  • zitplaatsen voor 11 personen
Badkamers:
  • 3 Badkamers
  • badkamer 1 - toilet , douchecel , double shower
    badkamer 3 - toilet , double shower
    Bathroom 3 guesthouse - buitendouche , guesthouse
    badkamer 4 - toilet , guesthouse
Slaapkamers:
  • 5 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 12
  • slaapkamer 1 - 1 extra groot tweepersoonsbed
    slaapkamer 3 - 1 tweepersoonsbed
    slaapkamer 4 - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed
    slaapkamer 5 - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed , Guest house
    slaapkamer 2 - 2 eenpersoonsbed , 1 slaapbank/futon
Vermaak:
  • cd
  • dvd
  • muziekbibliotheek
  • radio
  • stereosysteem
  • tv
  • video-bibliotheek
Buiten:
  • balkon
  • barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • omheinde woonwijk
  • Golf
  • tuin
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • tuingrill
  • tuingrill - gas
  • dek - hout
  • 6 tuinstoelen
Geschiktheid:
  • huren op lange termijn mogelijk
  • allergievrije omgeving
  • geschikt voor ouderen/minder validen
  • toegankelijk met rolstoel
Zwembad / Spa:
  • hot tub
  • jacuzzi
  • hot tub buiten
  • sauna
  • spa/whirlpool
  • whirlpool
Attracties:
  • herfstkleuren
  • speeltuin
  • restaurants
  • vulkaan
Vrijetijdsbesteding:
  • vogels kijken
  • ecotoerisme
  • paardrijden
  • photography
  • toeren met de auto
  • bezienswaardigheden
  • wandelen
  • kijken van walvissen
Lokale diensten en bedrijven:
  • supermarkt
  • ziekenhuis
  • medische diensten
Sportieve en avontuurlijke activiteiten:
  • fietsen
  • hengelsport
  • zoetwatervissen
  • golf
  • mountain biken
  • bergbeklimmen
  • bergbeklimmen
  • vlotvaren
  • duiken
  • skiën
  • snorkelen
  • zwemmen
  • witwatervaren

Recensies

Uitstekend! 4,7/5 -
(26 recensies van reizigers)

84% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.730769 based on 26 reviews
5

Rigtig dejligt sted. Kommer gerne tilbage.

  • 5 of 5

Vi var 11 person afsted. Masser af plads. Kan klart anbefales. Tæt på mange af turistattraktionerne. Selfoss ligger 10 km. væk, hvor man kan købe ind. Krónan og Bonus. Mvh Per Iversen, Danmark.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jul 15, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Jun 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
5

Delightful, peaceful - quintessential Iceland

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED Grund! It was the perfect home base for our multi-generational Icelandic adventure (2 parents, 3 children, 3 grandparents). It is a beautiful space for relaxing after being outside all day. We enjoyed the hot tub and beautiful views. The house layout gave everyone space at night, but a comfortable common area to visit. The kids had their own large space to spread out and play upstairs which was quite nice.

We chose the location because it placed us closer to more places we wanted to visit and explore in the Golden Circle, to reduce travel time and Grund was great for this. You will want to rent your own car.

The Owner is responsive and flexible - a great person to work with. We found the house to be clean, high quality, and well prepared for making meals and a great night's sleep. Enjoy your visit to Iceland - the country is amazing!

  • Recensie verstuurd: May 13, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Apr 2017
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
3

Great house, not clean

  • 3 of 5

The house is a great size for a large group, especially with the open floor plan allowing for large family meals. We had 6 adults and 2 kids in the four bedrooms in the house, we didn't use the fifth bedroom outside and still had plenty of room. We were able to see the northern lights several nights from the patios and were centrally located to everything we wanted to see that week.

A couple of negatives:

- The hot tub cover was broken and it wasn't fully covered when we arrived. We never used it because we weren't sure about the cleanliness, more about that below.

- The house was dirty when we arrived. We had to spend the first part of our visit cleaning - sweeping up old food off the kitchen floor and dining room, sanitizing down surfaces in the living areas that clearly had not been cleaned before we arrived (old food, smears, etc.), and sweeping excessive dust off the stairs and floors.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Mar 15, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Feb 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Dear Sarah, I'm sorry to hear that the cleaning was not up to your standard. Of course we do our very best to keep all in order and clean when our guests arrive. Regarding the hot tub. The water is always fresh, clean since the hot water runs constantly into it. Usually we do have the cover on in order to protect it from leaves and more, but does not have a lot to do with how clean it is in general. I wished you had been in contact so I could have explained this to you when you arrived and you could have enjoyed the tub like our guests do. Best regards, Thorsteinn
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
5

Warm, cozy and beautiful!!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our group of 9. We had 2 grandparents, 4 kids from ages 5-9 and three parents. Because we were traveling with children, we asked the owner if we could come straight to the home after our flight landed at 5am and they had no problems with this request. This made life so much easier, as we could all get some sleep right away and still have a full day to see some sights close by like Gullfoss. There was plenty of space for all of us. The house was very warm and all the amenities worked well. The kids loved the hot tub and exploring the area around the house. We also got to see an amazing display of the Northern Lights simply by walking outside! Everything was wonderful, and we hope that we are able to return to this beautiful spot again one day!

  • Recensie verstuurd: Feb 25, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Feb 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
5

Central location to south coast sites, easy to find, and a hot tub

  • 5 of 5

Nice place just outside Selfoss, only a short drive to the local grocery or apothecary if you need anything. Easy to access and park at the house, after you arrive. To get to the house at arrival and leave at departure, I did need international calling to have Thorrstein or his son open a gate. After arrival though, I had all the codes and remotes necessary to come and go whenever. Great location for splitting day trips between sites around the south coast (e.g Gulfoss one day, Vik a different day). The hot tub is awesome and was used a lot by our group of travelers.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Feb 19, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Feb 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
2

Iceland is amazing

  • 2 of 5

Iceland was amazing and beautiful. The house was great size for all of us and amazing location but it was dirty, dust everywhere, pee stains on the mattress, dirty towel under one of the beds covered in dust. Someone pants that stayed there before us was in the garden frozen. Wasn't cleared away. Hot tub was great but bubbles don't work but still relaxing under the stars. For the price the house needs to be a lot cleaner. Plus you agree with the price and pay deposit. Soon as you get there he adds more money to the bill due the currency changing which is not right!!!!

  • Recensie verstuurd: Dec 31, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Dec 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Dear Stacey, Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry that you experienced Grund the way you described. We always do our very best to make our guests happy. I was there when you arrived and I walked with you around the house. I only got very positive feedback so this surprises my. As you know there was snow all over therefore impossible to see if last guests had left something in the garden. This is a hot tub and does not have bubbles. Regarding the payment, I usually quote in USD like in this instance. When people pay in different currency it might fluctuate a little like might have been in this instance. I would never add to the amount quoted. The contact person from the group taking care of the booking had no complaints nor made any comments about the payment. Best regards, Thorsteinn
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
4 0

Locatie

Dichtstbijzijnde luchthaven
95 kilometers
Keflavik airport
Dichtstbijzijnde haven
60 kilometers
Ferry to Vestman Islands
Dichtstbijzijnde Golf
7 kilometers
Öndverdanes golf club
Dichtstbijzijnde Restaurant
7 kilometers
Thrastarlundur
auto: noodzakelijk

Het huis ligt op slechts 50 minuten rijden van Reykjavik in een rustige omgeving dicht bij het meer Thingvallavatn, een deel van de gouden cirkel (een van de must see plekken in IJsland). De dichtstbijzijnde dorp Selfoss is trechter 15 min rijden met alle diensten die nodig zijn. Uitstekend wandelen rondom en op slechts 20 minuten rijden van het meer Laugarvatn. Geysir en Gullfoss twee van de meest bezochte bezienswaardigheden zijn niet ver. Twee goede 18-holes golfbanen 7 km (Öndverdarnes) en 13 km (Kidjaberg) afstand.

Foto's

Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Huurtarieven: huis in Suðurland

Huurbasis:
per woning
Eigenaar accepteert betaling in:
USD
Wisselkoers omrekenen
Periode Minimum prijs Extra nachten Weekend overnachting Wekelijks Maandelijks * Evenement
 
Summer 2017
9 jul 2017 - 20 aug 2017
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€1.471
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€490
€3.137
€6.863
 
 
Nightly Rate
21 aug 2017 - 31 aug 2017
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€1.235
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€412
€3.137
€6.863
 
 
Summer 2017
1 sep 2017 - 20 sep 2017
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€1.471
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€490
€3.137
€6.863
 
 
Nightly Rate
10 jan 2018 - 18 feb 2018
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€1.044
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€348
Vanaf
€348
Vri,Zat,Zon
€1.863
€6.765
 
Opmerkingen: Tarieven zijn gebaseerd op 2 gasten; voeg €5 per extra gast per nacht
 
Nightly Rate
16 mrt 2018 - 9 apr 2018
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€1.456
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€485
Vanaf
€485
Vri,Zat,Zon
€1.863
€6.765
 
Opmerkingen: Tarieven zijn gebaseerd op 2 gasten; voeg €5 per extra gast per nacht
 
Nightly Rate
1 jun 2018 - 30 jun 2018
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€1.441
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€480
Vanaf
€480
Vri,Zat,Zon
€1.863
€6.765
 
Opmerkingen: Tarieven zijn gebaseerd op 2 gasten; voeg €5 per extra gast per nacht
 
Nightly Rate
1 jul 2018 - 31 jul 2018
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€1.471
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€490
Vanaf
€490
Vri,Zat,Zon
€1.863
€6.765
 
Opmerkingen: Tarieven zijn gebaseerd op 2 gasten; voeg €5 per extra gast per nacht
 
Nightly Rate
1 aug 2018 - 19 aug 2018
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€1.412
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€471
Vanaf
€471
Vri,Zat,Zon
€1.863
€6.765
 
Opmerkingen: Tarieven zijn gebaseerd op 2 gasten; voeg €5 per extra gast per nacht
 
My Standard Rate
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€1.147
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€382
Vanaf
€421
Vri,Zat,Zon
€1.863
€6.765
 
Opmerkingen: Tarieven zijn gebaseerd op 2 gasten; voeg €5 per extra gast per nacht

Aanvullende informatie mbt huurtarieven

Belastingtarief 14,0%

Annuleringsvoorwaarden van de eigenaar

Vraag de eigenaar of controleer de huurovereenkomst wanneer u een woning boekt.
Eigenaar e-mailen
Beschikbaar
Niet beschikbaar

Andere vakantiehuizen