Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Angie Mulchand

Adverteert sinds 2011
Bel eigenaar
Spreekt Engels

Perfecte locatie aan het strand Exuma Villa met WIFI. Dicht bij restaurants en de stad

24 Recensies
Personen4
slaapkamers 1
Badkamers2
Ligging vakantiehuis villa
Minimum verblijf 3 - 5 nachten

Betaal met vertrouwen

Uw boeking wordt gegarandeerd met onze Boek met vertrouwen garantie wanneer u uw reservering online voltooit en de betaling afhandelt via HomeAway.

Meer informatie

Beschrijving

Foto's en beschrijving: villa op George Town

1 slaapkamer - Kingbed, Queen slaapbank, 2 badkamers, een volledige keuken, BBQ, wasmachine / droger ..

Onze villa ligt op slechts een steenworp afstand van de sprankelende smaragdgroene zee. Het is gelegen in een prive-doodlopende straat met 8 villa's. Het strand aan de voorkant van de villa is wit en zand, met een relatief kalme wateren beschermd door Stocking Island. Goed eten en bars zijn net naast de deur in het nieuwe Exuma Beach Resort en Augusta Bay. Slechts 5 minuten lopen naar het één van de beste stranden van Great Exuma (Jolly Hall Beach), evenals de populaire lokale Fish Fry waar u de beste BBQ-ribs, verse gegrilde vis en beroemde Conch salade bij Steve's zult vinden.

Een comfortabele villa met één slaapkamer ingericht met eiland stijl. Geniet van de lichte woonkamer met nieuwe lcd-tv, high speed WIFI, grill verse vis op de BBQ of gebruik maken van onze volledig uitgeruste keuken met magnetron en oven. Andere voorzieningen die we hebben toegevoegd zijn onder andere een dvd-speler, wasmachine / droger. De master bedroom heeft een en-suite badkamer en de woonkamer heeft een koningin slaapbank met aparte badkamer. Villa is volledig voorzien van airconditioning, maar er zijn plafondventilatoren in alle kamers. Dit is een directe verhuur door eigenaren en we hebben een uitstekende lokale beheerder die zorg draagt ​​voor onze gasten.

Georgetown is zo ongeveer 1. 4 mijl afstand langs Queens Highway om te winkelen en boodschappen. Neem een ​​korte taxi boottocht van Augusta Bay om te chatten en Chill om zijn beroemde gebraden varken op zon- en zwemmen met vriendelijke dolfijnen en diervoeders een vriendelijke huisdier Sting ray genaamd Sunshine.

Dagelijkse schoonmaak en een wasservice kan worden geregeld voor een extra vergoeding, maar dit is een vakantie huis en niet dagelijks hoteldiensten, receptie of shuttle bus diensten.

Details:

Master slaapkamer-kingsize bed met aangrenzende badkamer, kast, haardroger, commode, wasmachine / droger en air conditioner.

Keuken- Volledig uitgerust met oven, kookplaat, koelkast, magnetron, koffiezetapparaat, borden, bestek.

Living Room-koningin slaapbank, LCD TV, tweede badkamer en airconditioner

Eet- eettafel en stoelen.

Patio- Tafel en stoelen, buiten staande BBQ (Gas)

Linens- lakens, handdoeken en badlakens.

De gasten kunnen onze prepaid mobiele telefoon te gebruiken en krijgen een top van de supermarkt

Meer gegevens
Geschiktheid:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
  • huisdieren niet toegestaan
  • niet toegankelijk met rolstoel
Angie Mulchand (Eigenaar)
Adverteert sinds 2011
Bel eigenaar
Spreekt Engels

Recensies

4,5
gebaseerd op 24 reizigersbeoordelingen

Perfecte locatie aan het strand Exuma Villa met WIFI. Dicht bij restaurants en de stad
average rating of 4.5416665 based on 26 reviews
5

Perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Exuma and the villa we stayed in was perfect. The listing description was accurate and it had all the amenities we needed and more! The property was so clean and well maintained. The owner was very quick in responding to any questions we had. We definitely recommend this property to others.

We did numerous activities during our week long stay. We did the full day excursion (Swimming Pigs, Iguana Island, Sandbar, Cave exploration, among others), swam in numerous beautiful beaches (Tropic of Cancer and Jolly Hall Beach, among others), diving, snorkeling, spearfishing, and more.

The location of the villa was very close to many restaurants. There were several fine-dine restaurants within walking distances, but our favorite was the Fish Fry. We walked over there almost every day. The Fish Fry is a location where the locals seem to eat at most. It consists of a variety of different vendors and we tried a different vendor each time. The food was excellent and you get a lot for your buck. We also enjoyed great coming (whether talking to the residents or other tourists). We will definitely be back!

  • Recensie verstuurd: Aug 5, 2012
  • Datum van verblijf: Jul 2012
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you Linh and Cindy for taking the time to send us such a nice review. It was such a pleasure connecting with you. We loved having you as our guests and could not be happier that you had a great stay. We are definitely looking forward to having your family visit us again. Do send us any of your photos that we could include in our guest portfolio. Regards, Angie
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
14 0
4

restful vacation

  • 4 of 5

I had a great vacation in Exuma Bahamas. Angie's villa was very nice and convenient to many places to eat. Very peaceful and restful vacation. I did not have a phone that would work in the Bahamas and it took me 2 days with Kingsley to find out I needed to by minutes to start with. I'm not sure if something was going on with Kingsley but he either didn't show up when he said he would or didn't show up at all. Despite that you would enjoy Angie's villa.

  • Recensie verstuurd: May 25, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: May 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Tks for your review. Kingsley was actually hit with all the symptoms of norovirus during your stay and he was pretty ill. There were no available doctors on the island to diagnose the issue and he struggled with it on his own. Sorry that he wasn't able to come at times and had no way to reach you. Nonetheless we are happy that you had a great vacation and enjoyed the villa.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
5

Excellent location, clean and all-around awesome!

  • 5 of 5

My wife, daughter and I had an awesome 8 days in Exuma. If you are looking for a reasonable, clean and well-located place for 2 or 3 people to stay I highly recommend this villa. Everything was a s represented and Kingsley was very helpful. No doubt we will return agaon.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Apr 13, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Mar 2016
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
5

intimate lovely cottage steps from the beach

  • 5 of 5

we stayed at angie's place for a week. what a perfect setting. watching the sun rise over the waves gently rolling in. we used the kitchen a lot and hung out by the pool when we weren't exploring the island.

it was an inauspicious start: there was no one to meet us at the airport (as planned) and when we arrived at the villa it was not cleaned. not ready. BUT: that was fixed in minutes and angie quickly offered to refund the first night's fee. how cool is that? there could have been a few more supplies, but given the arrival confusion, ok.

some things to know; georgetown where there are groceries and supplies is about a mile. a taxi is ten bucks. for $90 we rented a car from thompson's right across the street from hideaways (which what the palm villas is now called). thompson's brother is robert of robert's island adventures. his crew took us on a half day pig-iguana-starfish-shark snorkel adventure. just five of us in the boat instead of 15... unparalleled. fish fry down the road is highly recommended. best food on island: santanas. next to best beach: tropic of cancer. take a trip to stocking island and pet the rays. just beware the bugs. we'll be back angie, thanks.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Mar 14, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Feb 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thanks for your feedback. You were very considerate guests and took great care of the villa. We are happy that you had a great time and welcome you back to visit again. regards, Angie
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
2 0
4

Clean, well kept, and very nice

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time and great experience at Hideaways! The staff were wonderful and the lodgings were exactly what you pay for - comfortable and accommodating. Some things to keep in mind if you travel to Exuma:

1. George Town is actually a bit more of a walk than you think - get a taxi or take the shuttle.

2. If you have to pick up some necessities/groceries go to Smitty's instead of Exuma Market. It's cleaner with a better selection.

3. Splash is cheaper than Latitudes, but Augusta Bay has the best food for their prices.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Feb 8, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Jan 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
4 0
Roswell, GA
4

Wonderful vacation on Great Exuma!

  • 4 of 5

We spent 5 wonderful days vacationing on Great Exuma right after Hurricane Joaquin passed through. Villa location is great … next to ocean, near bars & restaurants, and a short drive into Georgetown for groceries. We rented a car and explored the Exumas. Highly recommend Tropic of Cancer beach, lunch/dinner at Santana’s, taking water taxi to Chat-‘n-Chill, and full-day boat tour of Bahama Cays. Shirley’s restaurant was so good, we ate dinner there twice!

A few minor inconveniences kept me from posting 5 stars:

* We had no electricity in our villa for the first 1-1/2 days - understandable since the hurricane had just hit Bahamas hard for 2-3 days, but villas on either side of us had power at least a full day before us.

* Pool in front of villa was empty, out of service & in need of repair work. It's a bit misleading to include "Pool beside Villas" photos and "Our villa is beside the pool" in description on HomeAway site. Would have been nice to have that pool in working order, but not a big deal as we were able to use the larger pool on property (only ~200 feet away from villa).

* There was a bit of confusion re: rental car Kingsley reserved for us through Berlie's. We never received specific instructions for airport rental car pick-up, and neither Kingsley nor the Berlie's Car Rental agent knew the airport had reopened for our arrival flight. Ended up paying for a taxi to take us from airport to villa. Rental car was then brought to us while we ate a late lunch at Augusta Bay after villa check-in.

* Villa wi-fi was not accessible - not sure if it wasn't working after power outage, or if we just typed in the password incorrectly. We were able to connect through Palm Bay Villas lobby wi-fi and another available wi-fi on the property, so it wasn't really a problem.

* Snorkeling visibility was initially poor from the storm, but got better each day. Obviously nothing anyone could do about that - maybe it'll encourage us to return soon to experience the crystal clear Bahamian waters during more normal conditions!

Angie's communications were prompt & timely and she provided many helpful tips/suggestions to make our trip better and easier. The villa was in good condition and well-stocked. Kingsley, the property manager, was very friendly & helpful and provided excellent assistance during our stay. The villa is well-situated on the island and was ideally suited for our needs, and we hope to return again soon!

  • Recensie verstuurd: Oct 8, 2015
  • Datum van verblijf: Oct 2015
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Dear John, Tks for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We were especially concerned about the timing of your trip because hurricane Joaquin was hitting the island the day before your arrival. We are sorry about the rental car pick up not being there when you arrived because the island administrators were still in disarray and Kingsley was told the airport was not going to open on Saturday so he did not expect you to arrive as planned. In normal circumstances, the car rental party is waiting at the airport with your name when you arrive so you would have been met. The storm blew out several transformers which affected some villas and unfortunately our villa was affected. We are sorry about the inconvenience it caused you. We were very concerned about this and therefore sent an email the night before your decided to take your flight to warn you that there was no electricity. We also wish to explain that the villas close by had power restored earlier because they were not affected by any damage to their transformers. It was not something we could control because we had to wait for the Bahamas Electricity Corporation technicians from Nassau to replace those transformers. Regarding the WIFI, Kingsley gave you the correct password and there are also written instructions in the villa. If you had reached Kingsley, he would have been able to sort out your error. It appears that you missed the spaces and did not enter the correct password. The smaller pool is only being closed for a short period for maintenance. Regardless of fact that we could not avoid some of the issues created by the hurricane, Kingsley does try his best to ensure that our guests enjoy their vacation. We appreciate your understanding of the car rental, electricity and WIFI difficulties. We would be happy to reimburse you for the taxi you had to take to the villa and will also discount your first night stay by 60%. It was a miracle that we were able to accommodate your family a day after a category 4 hurricane that wiped out other islands! We feel very fortunate that we suffered little damage and there was no loss of life in Exuma. Angie
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
3 0

Locatie

Dichtstbijzijnde luchthaven
5 Miles
George Town Airport
Dichtstbijzijnde Barpub
Exuma Beach Resort Bar
Dichtstbijzijnde haven
1.4 Miles
George Town
Dichtstbijzijnde Golf
7 Miles
Sandals Emerald Bay Resort
Dichtstbijzijnde snelweg
Queens Highway
Dichtstbijzijnde Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Exuma Beach Resort and Augusta Bay Resort
Dichtstbijzijnde strand
0.1 Miles
Jolly Hall
auto: aanbevolen

Naast het beroemde strand van Jolly Hall. Gunstig gelegen naast de restaurants en bars in Exuma Beach Resort en Augusta Bay. Populairste live band of DJ naast de deur elke vrijdag avond. 5 minuten rijden van boodschappen, banken, geldautomaten, winkels. 5 minuten water taxirit verwijderd van Stocking Island.

Foto's

Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Huurtarieven: villa in George Town, Bahama's

Huurbasis:
per woning
Eigenaar accepteert betaling in:
USD
Wisselkoers omrekenen
Periode Minimum prijs Extra nachten Weekend overnachting Wekelijks Maandelijks Evenement
 
Christmas and New Year Season
22 dec 2016 - 1 jan 2017
5 nacht minimum verblijf
€1.003
voor 5 nachten
Vanaf
€201
 
 
Fall 2017
1 aug 2017 - 30 nov 2017
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€512
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€171
 
 
Basistarief
4 nacht minimum verblijf
€742
voor 4 nachten
Vanaf
€186
 

Aanvullende informatie mbt huurtarieven

Borg €187
Belastingtarief 7,5%

There will be a departure cleaning fee of $80 for bookings of less than 7days.A $200 security deposit to be held against damage/loss of property -refunded after departure and villa is checked. Easy Booking process:Place a 25% booking deposit using "Book it Now" on HomeAway or Paypal (email owner). Cancellations-25% deposit will be refunded if cancelled 45 days in advance of arrival date.

Annuleringsvoorwaarden van de eigenaar

  • 100% terugbetaling bij annulering ten minste 60 dagen voor de aankomstdatum.
Voer datums in voor de juiste prijs
Email Email eigenaar
Beschikbare aankomst
Beschikbaar verblijf (geen aankomst)
Niet beschikbaar

Wooncomfort

Faciliteiten: villa op George Town, Bahama's

Type woning:
  • villa
Maaltijden:
  • zelf koken
Grondoppervlak:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Locatie:
  • strand
  • Uitzicht op het strand
  • Aan het strand
  • bij zee
  • Zeezicht
  • Aan zee
  • complex
  • Aan het water
Thema:
  • avontuurlijk
  • afgelegen
  • voordelig
  • gezin
  • romantisch
  • activiteit
  • toeristische attracties
Algemeen:
  • air-conditioning
  • zeep
  • plafondventilator
  • droogtrommel
  • föhn
  • internetverbinding
  • strijkplank en -bout
  • linnengoed inbegrepen
  • Living Area
  • zitkamer
  • parkeerplaats
  • slaapbank
  • Split-System Air Conditioning
  • telefoon
  • handdoeken inbegrepen
  • wasmachine
  • draadloze breedband
keuken:
  • 4 kookplaten
  • koffiezetter
  • keukengerei
  • Borden & bestek
  • vriezer
  • Keuken
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • koelkast
  • kookplaat
  • broodrooster
Dineren:
  • eetgedeelte
  • zitplaatsen voor 4 personen
Badkamers:
  • 2 Badkamers
  • badkamer 1 - toilet , bad met douche
    badkamer 2 - toilet , douchecel
Slaapkamers:
  • 1 Slaapkamer, Slaapruimte voor 4
  • slaapkamer 1 - 1 extra groot tweepersoonsbed
Vermaak:
  • boeken
  • dvd
  • tv
  • video-bibliotheek
Buiten:
  • Deck / Patio
  • kajak
  • tuingrill
  • terras - steen/beton
  • veranda zonder scherm/lanai
  • looppad naar water
Geschiktheid:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
  • huisdieren niet toegestaan
  • niet toegankelijk met rolstoel
Attracties:
  • baai/golf
  • koraalriffen
  • restaurants
Vrijetijdsbesteding:
  • wandelen op het strand
  • toeren met de auto
  • bezienswaardigheden
  • wandelen
Lokale diensten en bedrijven:
  • geldautomaat/bank
  • supermarkt
  • wasserette
  • medische diensten
Sportieve en avontuurlijke activiteiten:
  • diepzeevissen
  • hengelsport
  • golf
  • piervissen
  • zeilen
  • duiken
  • snorkelen
  • baai/golf vissen
  • zwemmen
  • waterskiën
  • windsurfen

Partneraanbiedingen

Veilig gevoel vanaf het begin!

europe-assistance.png
Verzekering op maat
Zorgeloos op reis