Team@ Whitsunday Holidays
Zwembad / Spa
Roken niet toegestaan
Huisdieren niet toegestaan
Geen terugbetalingen voor annuleringen die na de betaling zijn gemaakt
Very poor presentation of property!
The Retreat is a lovely holiday home situated in one of the more prime locations on Hamilton Island! We all had a wonderful holiday, however …if we were the owners of this property we would be very disappointed in the cleaning service and general maintenance that this property receives. When you pay Good money for a week, you expect a clean and well presented house.
We had to move a lounge slightly forward to open bifold doors the amount of dust/hair/insects under that lounge was enough to say it hadn’t been moved for years!! All of the lounges inside were dirty and had mold on it. Decorative flowers on dining table were a disgrace, again covered in mold. Every slightly hidden corner in the house eg: where lamps stood or a chair was or behind table in main bedroom and under bed in down stairs bedroom ( granted you don’t normally go under beds, but when a two year old drops a toy and you go after) the amount of dust/insects and whatever else you can think of was there, I’m talking years not a few months worth. All outside furniture was filthy, big gross stains and again mold and we understand that it is a tropical island but again no upkeep is being done on anything. There is a strong sewer smell coming from under the house which you have no way of escaping when trying to enjoy swimming in the pool. We have never written a review before but we all felt so strongly about this that it needed to be said. We are all really hoping it won’t fall on deaf ears because as mentioned above if we owned this beautiful property we would be absolutely devastated that no one seems to have a care in the world about it and how it’s presented.
Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments help us to ensure Retreat is maintained to the high standard we expect for our guests.
I’m so sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the presentation of Retreat when you arrived. It’s a shame you did not let us know during your stay. The property caretakers are always available to assist and would have been happy to come back and clean any areas that required attention. Unfortunately we had experienced a run of bad weather in the lead up to your stay. When it is so wet in a tropical climate, mould does tend to appear very quickly.
I have spoken with both the property owners and caretakers regarding your feedback and a deep clean of the property has been scheduled for next week.