Elizabeth L Madden
Roken niet toegestaan
Dogs allowed by prior arrangment only
100% terugbetaling bij annulering ten minste 14 dagen voor de aankomstdatum. 50% terugbetaling bij annulering ten minste 7 dagen voor de aankomstdatum.
Ideally located close to beach and easily walkable to Dunsborough. Fantastic for families or couples wanting to stay together, this home has plenty of space inside and out, lots of seating. Big bonus being able to take our dogs and being so close to dog beach. Will definitely look to stay again. Thank you!
Thank you so much for your review. I really appreciate it and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon!
Aust Day weekend escape
Great house with lots of room and great outside area for socialising and plenty of backyard for the dogs. Stones throw to the beach and can walk into the main Dunsborough Centre. Thoroughly enjoyed and would stay there again. Thanks for having us.
Thanks very much for staying with us.
I hope you will stay with us again!
No issues all good.
Thanks for your review.
I hope you will come back for a longer stay soon.
Tired and unloved!
The fridge doesn’t work properly and resulted in us throwing out food. The door and hinge is bashed and doesn’t shut easily. Both freezer and main section not cold.
Quick text response from owner but not fixed.
The general repair of the walls needs attention with towel rail hanging off wall, large hole in kitchen wall as you come in, and paint peeling off in many places. Main bathroom has green mould on outside of shower, below the door. Pet hairs on bedding and general strange smell in main living area. House was clean and tidy , but all dishes in cupboard were dripping wet because previous occupants probably had no tea towel to dry them.
Tired and unloved.
hi Doug . I am disappointed by your review, given that you didn't raise any of the issues during your stay. Your review is in contrast to all the other reviews we have had over the years. You texted me on Thursday morning (day 3 of your 4 day stay) to say that the fridge had stopped working. I immediately contacted the fridge mechanic who could not come until the following day, (the day of your departure) but had agreed to come out earlier if possible. I texted you asking if I could give him your mobile number, but you ignored me. You don't that there is second fridge inside the door to the integral garage (1 metre away from the other fridge) which works perfectly, or that I told you I had also ordered a brand new fridge which could not be delivered until 27 January due to the long weekend. There is no peeling paint, although there are a few chips here and there which always happens over the summer holidays with kids/dogs/bags banging against the walls. This is the first report I have had of a broken towel rail, or any smells in the house and is in complete contrast to the other reviews. There is a notice in the house which asks you to report any problems to us immediately. If there was a smell (certainly not commented on or reported by the 3 guests who have stayed after you) then you could have told me at any point and I would have got the cleaners to look into it. I note in contrast you say the house was clean and tidy, but the dishes were wet. Again, this seems unlikely to me as the cleaners do check the dishes. I am not sure what towel rail you are referring to as no one else who has stayed since you has reported anything to me, but I will get the handyman to check. Again, you could have let me know if there was an issue and I could have got it fixed (assuming there is actually an issue). There is in fact a small hole in the wall in the kitchen, the size of a matchbox. This is where the old phone connector was removed off the wall last week as we had a new high speed wifi cable installed. There is no mould in the shower (confirmed by current guests). I assume the dog hairs were from your dog as all the doona covers were washed before your arrival.
We always encourage our guests to raise any issues with us immediately. The fact that you are raising them for the first time in a public forum without giving me the chance to either rectify them or address them is disappointing.
clean and comfortable
really nice experience，we enjoyed here.
Thanks very much for your review.
I hope you will come back soon.
Roomy, comfortable house in great location
Nice house in close location to the beach. Comfortable beds, roomy living areas, quiet area.