Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Chalet over de hele Killin,

slaapkamers 3
Ligging vakantiehuis chalet
Minimumverblijf 3 nachten


Info over de woning

Jim Cowie
Adverteert sinds 2008
Spreekt Engels
Binnen 12 uur
Kalender laatst bijgewerkt:
22 maart, 2018


Faciliteiten: chalet in Killin, Verenigd Koninkrijk

Type woning:
  • chalet (vrijstaand)
  • zelf koken
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. bezetting: 6
  • Kinderen welkom
  • Feestjes/evenementen niet toegestaan
  • Huisdieren mogelijk
  • Alleen niet roken
  • landelijk
  • aan het water
  • gezin
  • activiteit
  • föhn
  • centrale verwarming
  • internetverbinding
  • strijkplank en -bout
  • linnengoed inbegrepen
  • parkeerplaats
  • wasmachine
  • draadloze breedband
  • vaatwasmachine
  • vriezer
  • grill
  • Keuken
  • keukenblok
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • koelkast
  • kookplaat
  • eetgedeelte
  • zitplaatsen voor 7 personen
  • 2 Badkamers
  • badkamer - toilet , bad met douche
    badkamer - toilet , douchecel
  • 3 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 6
  • slaapkamer - 1 tweepersoonsbed
    slaapkamer - 2 eenpersoonsbed
    slaapkamer - 2 eenpersoonsbed
  • cd
  • dvd
  • radio
  • satelliet of kabel
  • stereosysteem
  • tv
  • balkon
  • tuin
  • tuingrill
  • 7 tuinstoelen
  • geschikt voor ouderen/minder validen
  • toegankelijk met rolstoel
  • vogels kijken
  • paardrijden
  • toeren met de auto
  • bezienswaardigheden
  • wandelen
Lokale diensten en bedrijven:
  • geldautomaat/bank
Sportieve en avontuurlijke activiteiten:
  • fietsen
  • hengelsport
  • vliegvissen
  • golf
  • hiken
  • mountain biken
  • bergbeklimmen
  • zeilen
  • duiken
  • surfen
  • zwemmen
  • waterskiën
  • witwatervaren


Fantastisch! 4,9/5 -
(9 recensies over woning)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.888889 based on 13 reviews


  • 5 of 5

The property was immaculate, everything exactly as described. A lot bigger than we hoped for. The area was beautifuly maintained on the site. It was the most picturesque site we have stayed in so far in Scotland. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

  • Recensie ingediend: 28-jan-2018
  • Datum van verblijf: januari 2018
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you for taking the time to write a review which we appreciate. It was a pleasure to communicate with you and have you stay at The Crannog Lodge. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return sometime in the future. Best wishes Jim
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0

Well furnished lodge in a great location

  • 4 of 5

The lodge has everything you need and has lovely views of the lake and hills. Good on site facilities on the estate e.g. boating, disc golf, mountain walks on the doorstep etc. but Wifi was useless and didn't work throughout our stay.

  • Recensie ingediend: 23-okt-2017
  • Datum van verblijf: oktober 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Crannog and all the facilities. Free WiFi is available at the lodge and usually works well. We are sorry you had difficulty connecting on this occasion and will seek to make improvements to this service. Hope to see you back sometime in the future. Best wishes Jim
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0

Such a relaxing home from home!

  • 5 of 5

We are just back from a stay in this lodge and we can't recommend this highly enough. From the minute you unlock the door it is just so relaxing. Very well situated for killin where you can get anything you need for your stay. Locally there is the bistro within walking distance and many outdoors activities! Really lovely, relaxing place to stay with outstanding views. When there we put nuts out for the birds and were amazed when a woodpecker came down To eat from the feeder! LB

  • Recensie ingediend: 28-feb-2016
  • Datum van verblijf: februari 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again soon!
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
5 0

Brilliant weekend

  • 5 of 5

Just back from Loch Tay we stayed in the Crannog Lodge this was our second time staying here it is one of the better one's we have hired on Loch Tay. it is very clean and comfortable, it has everything you need and the views of the loch are fabulous. The kids love to do the water sports that are available on site.

Defo be back

Mr and Mrs Allan

  • Recensie ingediend: 29-mrt-2015
  • Datum van verblijf: maart 2015
  • Bron: Owners Direct, Deel van HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
5 0

The perfect escape!

  • 5 of 5

We had the absolute pleasure to stay here and enjoy the amazing surroundings and totally relax in this lovely lodge. It has everything you need to just turn up with your food and drink, throw down your bags and start your break right away. Kids loved it, adults loved it....highly recommended.

  • Recensie ingediend: 4-jun-2012
  • Datum van verblijf: april 2012
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you for your kind comments which we appreciate. The Crannog is in a wonderful location and is ideal for families or groups of friends.We are constantly striving to find ways to further enhance the enjoyment of our guests and we hope to see you there again soon.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
13 0

The Crannog, Loch Tay, nr Killin

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have just returned from a wonderful long weekend staying in the Crannog, Loch Tay. The Chalet was spacious, homely, fully kitted out with all mod-cons and was located in an excellent site with great views looking over the Loch. While the weather was quite good for early March, it was still very cold at night, the lodge however was warm and cozy to the extent we had to turn the heating down. We were all particularly pleased with the cleanliness of the accommodation, the light airy feeling of the main living area which reminded us of home, in particular with a new plasma TV, free view satalite channels & DVD which meant the kids were also happy at night after a tiring day out and about. We regularly go abroad and demand quality wherever we go, however the great time that we had at the wonderful Loch Tay location will definitively mean that we will be back to Loch Tay in the not too distant future and if available, we will seek to stay at the Crannog.

Grahame Rae, Edinburgh, 12/3/12

  • Recensie ingediend: 12-mrt-2012
  • Datum van verblijf: maart 2012
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you for your comments which are much appreciated. As part of our programme we are continually striving to improve the facilities on offer, and have recently installed internet access in the lodge. As the seasons change so do the wonderful colours of the scenery and we look forward to seeing you back at The Crannog again soon! Best wishes Jim
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
14 0


Dichtstbijzijnde luchthaven
66 Miles
auto: noodzakelijk


Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Eigenaar e-mailen

Aanvullende informatie mbt huurtarieven

Tarieven Geen bijkomende kosten


Short Breaks available for: Weekends: Friday/Saturday/Sunday;
Midweek: Monday/Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday;
Extra nights pro rata.
Smoking is not permitted in the lodge.
Payment terms:- £100 payable on booking, balance payable 56 days before arrival

Annuleringsvoorwaarden van de eigenaar

  • 50% terugbetaling bij annulering ten minste 7 dagen voor de aankomstdatum.
  • 100% terugbetaling bij annulering ten minste 14 dagen voor de aankomstdatum.
  • De servicetoeslag wordt volledig terugbetaald bij annuleringen die in aanmerking komen voor 100% terugbetaling.
Niet beschikbaar

Andere vakantiehuizen