Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

2 BDR - 2 BATH Remodeled Beachwalk Villa

slaapkamers 2
Ligging vakantiehuis villa
Minimum verblijf 5 - 7 nachten

Betaal met vertrouwen

Uw boeking wordt gegarandeerd met onze Boek met vertrouwen garantie wanneer u uw reservering online voltooit en de betaling afhandelt via HomeAway.

Meer informatie


Minimum verblijf
5 - 7 nachten

Info over de woning

2 slaapkamers, 2 badkamers, 6 personen comfortabel

We hebben volledig gerenoveerd dit Beachwalk Villa slechts een steenworp afstand van een van de mooiste stranden aan de oostkust. Gelegen in Shipyard Plantation, Beachwalk is de dichtst villa complex aan het strand, op slechts een korte wandeling langs een schaduwrijke pad. Dit apparaat is uitgerust met gratis onbeperkt high speed internet toegang en alle voorzieningen voor een groot strand vakantie. Onze villa is voorzien van een nieuwe keuken met alle nieuwe roestvrij stalen apparaten, granieten werkbladen en een ventilator aan het plafond! De eetkamer voor 6 personen comfortabel en biedt toegang tot het grote, comfortabele dek met nieuw tuinmeubilair en grill. De woonkamer heeft een 42 "TV met een Blu-ray-speler die gratis Netflix en Pandora toegang tot internet biedt. Dit is een geweldige plek om te ontspannen en tot rust komen na een dag op het strand. De master bedroom, met een vernieuwde bad en inloopdouche, voorzien van een kingsize bed en een walk-in closet en een 32 "TV. De kamer is voorzien van een koningin en een twin bed en een 32 "flatscreen-tv.

The Beach: de belangrijkste attractie van Hilton Head Island is het strand. 12 mijlen van hard-packed zand op een zeer breed strand (vooral bij eb) maken het een van de meest gewilde plaatsen om vakantie. Neem lange wandelingen, rijden je huurfiets of gewoon rondhangen. Een perfecte plek voor iedereen van kan genieten. En het beste deel is het is slechts een korte wandeling langs een schaduwrijke pad van onze villa. Er zijn toiletten beschikbaar, evenals eenvoudige verhuur van strand items als u wenst. Wij bieden ook een 20% korting voor fietsen en elke andere vakantie items via LowSea Fiets en Beach Rentals aan iedereen die met ons.

De fietspaden: Als u genieten van fietsen ..... dan Hilton Head is het Paradijs. Je kunt zowat overal te rijden ... op een veilige, vlakke paden op deze prachtig ontworpen eiland. Het eerste wat ik zou adviseren iedereen op vakantie in Hilton Head te doen is om een ​​fiets te huren. Het is zo ontspannend en plezierig. Je zal er geen spijt van krijgen

De Restaurants: Hilton Head Island is een culinair genot. Meer dan 250 restaurants van alle verschillende stijlen en smaken bevolken dit kleine stukje paradijs. Het maakt niet uit wat je wilt, kunt u vinden met de hoogste kwaliteit op Hilton Head. Van kleine broodjeszaken, outdoor happy hours aan zeevruchten lekkernijen het is allemaal beschikbaar Hilton Hilton.

Kunt u terecht op onze andere aanbiedingen in Shipyard Plantation. Een 2-slaapkamer 2-bad eerste verdieping villa gelegen in het Evian complex - www. VRBO. com / 294.041 En onze 1-kamer 2-bad in Beachwalk - www. VRBO. com / 76.948

Meer gegevens

Mark Grundtisch
Adverteert sinds 2011
Spreekt Engels
Binnen 12 uur
Kalender laatst bijgewerkt:
21 februari, 2017


Uitstekend! 4,5/5 -
(24 recensies van reizigers)

2 BDR - 2 BATH Remodeled Beachwalk Villa
average rating of 4.4583335 based on 25 reviews

a few issues

  • 3 of 5

Location was great and the one level condo was very spacious. We immediately saw large bugs (live) in the unit and they increased on day two so we contacted the management company who sent out the pest company who re-sprayed. We saw a few the next day but none the last. The storage unit outside needs to also be sprayed as hundreds of them still there and on the patio area. The floors were quite uneven with what appeared to be structural damage especially in the hallway and into the master bedroom. I understand that this is likely a major project but should be noted to the renter. However the price was decent and for a one level this did not ruin our stay but could have if the pest control has not come out or if we did not walk carefully in the sinking areas. Overall we had a wonderful time because I love the area and location was perfect for tennis and beach.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Sep 12, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Sep 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Iva: Hi and thank you for the review. We do apologize you experienced some of Hilton Head's Palmetto bugs during your stay. This is a common problem and we are happy that the regime responded and they were eliminated. We are a little surprised with your concerns on the flooring as that was just recently repaired ? We will definitely reach out to the local contractor who did the work and have them re-inspect. We also hope you enjoyed the brand new living room furniture we installed 2 weeks ago, and we are glad you enjoyed the excellent location of our villa. We sincerely hope you stay with us again in the future :) Mark & Liz
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
3 0

Nice place and close to the beach!

  • 4 of 5

Overall, 161 Beachwalk was a comfortable place to stay for a week. The kitchen and bathrooms have been remodeled and have a pleasant, clean decor. The kitchen is loaded with cooking supplies. My kids appreciated having a blender to make smoothies. However, I did buy a dish towel as I didn't see one there, only a dish cloth. We used the recommended bike rental company and rented both bikes, beach chairs, and umbrella. These are a must to have on Hilton Head. It's only a two minute bike ride to the beach from the condo and about a 5 minute walk. The pool is large and we enjoyed being able to swim later in the evening after it got dark at the beach. Make sure to take Commander Zodiac's boat ride to see the dolphins - the absolute highlight of our stay.

A word from the not so wise ----- Do not close the door on the day of check out until you are absolutely sure you have everything out of the villa. Because if the clock turns to 10:00 and you've shut the door, the key lock entry will not let you back in! The code changes precisely at 10 am. We made this mistake and it wasn't fun. I've spoken to the owners about having at least a 15 minute leeway in case this happens. There is no one in Shipyard that will be able to help you (unless the cleaning company shows up) - so you will have to pray that you can get a hold of the owners to get back in.

But other than that, renting this unit was a positive experience.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Aug 31, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Aug 2016
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
4 0

well maintained with great location!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Beachwalk. It was close to the bike path and an easy ride to the beach! The kitchen had updated appliances and the unit was clean and ready for occupancy upon our arrival. The king bed was super comfortable and we had plenty of space for our group of six. The two bathrooms were also updated and clean There was a tv in every bedroom and a nice one in the family room with a wide variety of channels. The washer and dryer was a huge plus with four boys. The pool was closeby and offered a chance for sun and shade. The bike paths allowed us easy access to restaurants (Aunt Chiladas) and shopping (Coligny) and ice cream (Ritas)We cant wait to go back!

  • Recensie verstuurd: Aug 6, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Jul 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Melanie. Thank you for the nice review of our Beachwalk Villa. We are very happy your family enjoyed your vacation on Hilton Head and we would love to have you back at anytime in the future! We sincerely hope you can visit Hilton Head Island again soon ! Mark & Liz
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0

Overall a dated, dirty and not well managed property with an updated kitchen

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately, we give this property UNFAVORABLE ratings for many reasons as you will read. The property is unkempt, dated, had a terrible smell and was extremely dirty throughout. Upon our arrival after a very long drive and being exhausted we were so very disappointed in the condition of the villa outside of the kitchen being updated, the furniture was dated & dirty (we wouldn’t even sit on it) and we had to launder everything including the our bedding in which case we found stains on the mattress covers which just needed to be thrown away and not used for a guest’s stay. We could not believe the condition of the bathroom showers which haven’t been cleaned in who knows when, had grime inside the tubs and overall unsanitary. (Poor customer service) I did reach out to the owner and informed him of all the items above and we were surprised by his reaction which was a lack thereof, he NEVER apologize or stated any sort of compensation for our inconvenience’s again, unbelievable (which indicates only one thing $$) He did have a cleaning arrange which turned out to be ridiculous because the showers & floors again were not cleaned and we were given a new soap bar, an inexpensive mattress cover and the vacuum was run. We could go on but, I’d HIGHLY recommend another property that is well maintained updated throughout and well managed. It truly did hinder our vacation to Hilton Head (which we travel to each year) and we couldn’t wait to leave the property which is really sad because it wasn’t an inexpensive stay by any means. My husband and I work very hard for a living and it was very unfortunate that our family had to endure such a stay.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jun 21, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Jun 2016
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar (Updated Nov 17, 2016. After this guest made this false review of our villa....they sought to obtain a chargeback/refund of the fees for the week through their credit card company. This request was finally DENIED on Oct 31and is further validation that this person was essentially trying to SCAM a free week at our villa. I only hope that this is the last time we have to deal with this type of renter, as all of our previous guests have been wonderful in their respect and response to our property. Mark & Liz) I really have no response. Other than to say that in the 4+ years we have been renting our 3 shipyard villas, we have NEVER had to deal with a guest like this. We went out of our way MULTIPLE times to satisfy this person and each time she would NOT ALLOW our cleaning crew in to address her "issues". Not sure what else we could have done ?? The 3 properties that we rent out have a long history of first class reviews and first class renters. We individually stay at these units each and every season. Our extended families and our friends also travel with us and use these villas on a regular basis. It is unfortunate that this guest chose to rent our Villa. We can only hope that we never have to deal with this type of guest again.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
2 0

Wish I Could Rate Higher

  • 3 of 5

I had rented another condo from this owner before in Shipyard and was extremely happy with that condo. I wish I could say the same for this condo - I contacted the owner after checking in looking for TV instructions, beach chairs and to alert him to a serious condition with the floor in the hallway and also the area where the washer and dryer were. I found only scraps of paper for the TV instructions in a jar on the mantal instead of the manual as he advised me (this had just a list of TV stations in regard to the TV). The beach chairs were in an outdoor shed and were in terrible condition along with very dirty beach toys and boggie boards. He never addressed the serious condition of the floor in the hallway or the floor area that is caving in by the washer and dryer.

I hesitated in writing this review but before I rent I always check reviews and now realize to look for more recent reviews on a property - the last review for this condo was June 2014 on VRBO - Since I have been back from this recent visit I hit on the name of the person that wrote the last review (favorable) and it shows up as the owner's name which is a little unsettling.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Apr 20, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Apr 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Dear Cathy & Kevin: We are obviously very disappointed in your review of our villa. Since beginning to rent our (3) Shipyard villas on Hilton, yours is the first 3-star review we have ever received. (2 have been 4-star and the other 70+ were all 5-star). So this is not something we take lightly. Regarding the floor issue..this was something that we were completely unaware of until you notified us and we needed to find a quality contractor who could deal with this issue properly. That was done the week after you departed (to the inconvenience of another guest). However the issue has now been fixed and we do apologize for the inconvenience. Regarding the other issues we now utilize the comprehensive HOMEAWAY mobile hospitality app (that you were welcomed to use) for instructions on operating the TV, ROKU etc and other villa details. This app also included information on the location of our beach chairs. (We do also provide a written manual but that may have been misplaced by a previous guest?) However, we do not "supply" beach toys or boogie boards...sometimes they are left behind by a previous guest - possibly because they are in poor condition? And your comment regarding my placing a review on our own unit...I checked with VRBO and that review was left by a guest who apparently placed my name (as owner) incorrectly instead of their own name as the reviewer. We appreciate all of our guests copmments and we hope to have you back again at one of our Hilton Head Villas for a future stay. And we can promise things will be much smoother. Mark & Liz
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
3 0

Excellent Condo!

  • 5 of 5

The accommodations were excellent and accurately shown in the pictures. We especially loved the very modern kitchen which was fully equipped for any cooking task. The location is excellent as the beach is less than five minutes by bike. Mark (owner) was very helpful with any questions and always responded immediately to any question. Friends who have been going to Sea Pines for 10 years said this was the best condo that they have seen. We would recommend this property for anyone wishing to visit Hilton Head.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Apr 9, 2014
  • Datum van verblijf: Mar 2014
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Cheers Glenn. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in our Villa. We sincerely appreciate the kind words and would be happy to have you and your family stay with us again anytime in the future. Mark & Liz
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
2 0


auto: aanbevolen

Shipyard Plantation op Hilton Head Island biedt een heerlijke vakantie-ervaring. Met een perfect klimaat, brede rustige stranden en fietspaden die u overal kunt nemen is het een zeer ontspannen uitje. Hilton Head heeft meer dan 200 kwaliteit restaurants en 12 mijl van harde ingepakte zandstranden die het mogelijk maken voor fietsen, wandelen en kijken naar de zonsondergang. Met meer dan 30 golfbanen en 75 tennisbanen, evenals zeilen of kajakken kunt u zo actief als u wilt. Of breng de dag winkelen in de wereldklasse winkels en unieke boetieks. Leuk voor koppels of gezinnen is dit een vakantie die je niet snel zal vergeten.


Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Huurtarieven: villa in Hilton Head Island, Verenigde Staten

per woning
Eigenaar accepteert betaling in:
Wisselkoers omrekenen
Periode Minimum prijs Extra nachten Weekend overnachting Wekelijks Maandelijks Evenement
Spring Vacation
1 apr 2017 - 19 mei 2017
5 nacht minimum verblijf
voor 5 nachten
Late Spring
20 mei 2017 - 9 jun 2017
7 nacht minimum verblijf
voor 7 nachten
Summer Fun
10 jun 2017 - 11 aug 2017
7 nacht minimum verblijf
voor 7 nachten
Summer Value
12 aug 2017 - 25 aug 2017
7 nacht minimum verblijf
voor 7 nachten
Late Summer 2017
26 aug 2017 - 8 sep 2017
7 nacht minimum verblijf
voor 7 nachten
Early Fall 2017
9 sep 2017 - 13 okt 2017
5 nacht minimum verblijf
voor 5 nachten
Fall 2017
14 okt 2017 - 1 dec 2017
5 nacht minimum verblijf
voor 5 nachten
Value Season 2017
2 dec 2017 - 30 dec 2017
5 nacht minimum verblijf
voor 5 nachten
5 nacht minimum verblijf
voor 5 nachten

Aanvullende informatie mbt huurtarieven

Belastingtarief 10,0%

Annuleringsvoorwaarden van de eigenaar

Vraag de eigenaar of controleer de huurovereenkomst wanneer u een woning boekt.
Voer datums in voor de juiste prijs
Email eigenaar Email eigenaar
Beschikbare aankomst
Beschikbaar verblijf (geen aankomst)
Niet beschikbaar


Faciliteiten: villa in Hilton Head Island, Verenigde Staten

Type woning:
  • villa
  • zelf koken
  • 1300 sq. ft.
  • strand
  • Aan het strand
  • bij zee
  • afgelegen
  • gezin
  • romantisch
  • activiteit
  • air-conditioning
  • wekker
  • zeep
  • plafondventilator
  • droogtrommel
  • gefilterd water
  • open haard
  • föhn
  • centrale verwarming
  • internetverbinding
  • strijkplank en -bout
  • wasmiddel
  • linnengoed inbegrepen
  • zitkamer
  • restaurantgids
  • papieren handdoekjes
  • parkeerplaats
  • shampoo
  • slaapbank
  • telefoon
  • toiletpapier
  • handdoeken inbegrepen
  • wasmachine
  • watercooler
  • draadloze breedband
  • Wood Fireplace
  • 4 kookplaten
  • blender
  • koffiezetter
  • keukengerei
  • vaatwasmachine
  • vriezer
  • ijsmachine
  • Keuken
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • koelkast
  • gaspitten
  • broodrooster
  • eetgedeelte
  • zitplaatsen voor 6 personen
  • 2 Badkamers
  • Master Bathroom - douchecel
    Guest Bath - bad met douche
  • Beide badkamers zijn vol. Met een glazen douchecabine in Master en een bad / douche combo in de Guest Bath
  • 2 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 extra groot tweepersoonsbed
    Guest Bedroom - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed , 1 eenpersoonsbed
  • Beide slaapkamers zijn volledig vernieuwd met alle nieuwe meubels, bedden, tv's en verf. De grote slaapkamer zal comfortabel slapen 3 met een koningin en een eenpersoonsbed. Er is ook een nieuwe koningin slaapbank in de woonkamer.
  • boeken
  • boeken - volwassenen
  • boeken - kinderen
  • cd
  • dvd
  • satelliet of kabel
  • tv
  • speelgoed - kinderen
  • video-bibliotheek
  • strandstoelen
  • fiets
  • Deck / Patio
  • omheinde woonwijk
  • tuingrill
  • cooler - klein
  • looppad naar water
  • dek - hout
  • 6 tuinstoelen
  • 4 strandstoelen
  • huren op lange termijn mogelijk
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
  • huisdieren niet toegestaan
  • geschikt voor ouderen/minder validen
Zwembad / Spa:
  • gemeenschappelijk zwembad
  • buiten zwembad
  • kerken
  • bioscopen
  • bibliotheek
  • jachthaven
  • speeltuin
  • restaurants
  • op antiek jagen
  • wandelen op het strand
  • vogels kijken
  • paardrijden
  • outlet winkels
  • pedalo's
  • photography
  • wandelen
Lokale diensten en bedrijven:
  • sportschool
  • supermarkt
  • ziekenhuis
  • massagetherapeut
  • medische diensten
Sportieve en avontuurlijke activiteiten:
  • fietsen
  • hengelsport
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • skeeleren
  • zeilen
  • surfen
  • zwemmen
  • tennis
  • windsurfen
De wasmachine is een nieuw model dat het gebruik van HE (hoog rendement) in detergens vereist.


Veilig gevoel vanaf het begin!

Verzekering op maat
Zorgeloos op reis