- Engels, Spaans, Italiaans
Roken niet toegestaan
Strict cond. apply(Please read our Terms & Cond.)
Pets welcome: Cost $28 p/pet, p/night. Pets are not allowed unless specific arrangements have been made in writing with the manager
Property must be left in similar conditions of arrival or fees will apply (Eg. cleaning)
Dybara Park may not suit everybody. Our goal is to reach honest people that appreciate respect, hygiene & harmony-Dybara Park-an escape from the world
Geen terugbetalingen voor annuleringen die na de betaling zijn gemaakt
Perfect place to get away
We found Dybara Park a great place to get away from the city and simply relax while immersed in nature. We loved listening to the birds, spotting frogs and watching the resident Kangaroos graze out the front of our cabin. The location - about 10 minutes out of Bermagui town centre - is off the beaten track, but close enough to local attractions and landmarks. We did a short road trip to Bega and also to Tilba. Although you list poor mobile phone reception as a ‘weakness’ we loved not having our phones as a distraction from enjoying our relaxation! The cabin was clean, spacious and well presented. We hope to visit again. Thanks for having us.
1. We were super excited about the heated pool and spa. Unfortunately they were NOT heated at all.
2. Owner insisted he needed to be on our cottage roof for a lot of the time that we were there, not so peaceful.
3. We had a visitor from nearby accommodation in the afternoon to share a lift to a wedding and because of this, owner kept almost half our refundable deposit as "undeclared guest".
We paid for three guests and only three guests stayed. Owner did not choose to discuss this on check out. Surely a visitor for one hour, who does not use any amenities of the park, does not equal losing almost half our bond. Not happy at all.
"Hi Hayleigh, Thanks for leaving a review. We are sorry that your stay didn't go as expected and wasn't in line with all our other 5 star experiences. We understand that you weren't happy that we had to take from your bond, and we hate having to do this as well, but as you know, the property was left in an awful state, and you had additional guests at the house. Nonetheless, we thank all guests for their feedback. Best regards, Dybara Park."
Lovely place to relax
We had a lovely time at Dybara Park Cottages. The cottage and the area are very well kept. Everything was nice and clean and our host was very nice and polite and made sure we had what we need it. The pool area is lovely and we regret not having more time to enjoy it. Nice place to go to relax.
It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay. About Dybara Park location: It is 7 minutes drive from Bermagui and one block away from 2 pristine beaches. Which is much appreciated by those who seek to relax in peace surrounded by nature. Not so much for those who enjoy the bustle or want to hear other people around. As mentioned on the website: Dybara Park is ... an escape from the world
We visited Dybara park in April 2016. Strictly followed all the terms and conditions of the owner.We had great expectation to have Outdoor BBQ facilities. The BBQ's were old and rusted(photos taken). The swimming pool and spa was very cold. We were expecting the pool will be slightly warmer at least, as it was mentioned "solar heated swimming pool and spa" in the website. This was a great disappointment for the all the members. Some group members entered the pool only once and others totally missed out. We spent an hour for cleaning the cottages before check out and still got $250 deducted from bond. Do not expect much from from this accommodation.
Prasad, we appreciate the opportunity you give us to respond to your review and to alert people like you. Dybara Park does not give in to threats from dishonest people; threatening to write a bad review if they are charged for extra guests or cleaning costs (w/strong smell of curry). We have registered your telephone threats. We stand by our pre-established Terms and Conditions. "A clean Dybara park is a product of our attitude; it applies our terms and conditions." "Dybara Park may not be suitable for everyone, our goal is to reach honest people who appreciate respect, hygiene, harmony and beauty of a small corner of paradise: Dybara Park."
I booked all 3 cottages for a family reunion. It was perfect. The cottages are spacious, comfy and have pretty much everything you need. The setting is peaceful and the grounds very well maintained. So many activities on the property: outdoor games; a lovely pool; a well maintained and clean games room with table tennis, billiard table and soccer table; and lots of space to sit around a campfire and chat after a BBQ!
The location is perfect - close to lovely beaches, and a short drive from Bermagui and many other destinations for outings to suit all interests and abilities. Our host was friendly and very helpful. This is a beautiful part of the world, and Dybara Park is the perfect place to explore it all from.