Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Luxe 3 & 2 slaapkamer appartementen -St Ives - Korte loopafstand van alle stranden

Personen6
slaapkamers 3
Badkamers1
Ligging vakantiehuis appartement
Minimum verblijf 7 nachten

Beschrijving

Info over de woning

Luxe Moderne Appartementen in het hart van St Ives - 6 personen in elk appartement

Richmond Apartments 1b & 2b zijn moderne appartementen in een rustige locatie op een rustige locatie, met uitzicht op Trewyn Gardens in St Ives Town, maar binnen een makkelijke wandeling naar alle voorzieningen.

Beide appartementen zijn onlangs gemoderniseerd en gerenoveerd tot de allerhoogste normen en bestaan ​​uit massief eiken vloeren naar de open keuken / diners met lounge, samen met vloerverwarming.

Grote gezinsgroepen vragen u alstublieft over de faciliteit van een veilige tussenpoort, deze appartementen kunnen dan maximaal 12 personen slapen.

Privé parkeerplaats voor één voertuig vlak voor elk van de woningen.

Deze eigenschappen hebben een prachtig uitzicht vanuit de woonkamer, gelegen op de derde verdieping en weer van de master slaapkamers op de vierde verdieping.

1b heeft 3 slaapkamers en een moderne gloednieuwe badkamer met bad / douche over toilet en wastafel

2b heeft 2 slaapkamers met eigen badkamer.

Alle slaapkamers zijn volledig vloerbedekking en het appartement heeft thermostaatgestuurde volledige gasverwarming.

Verhuur omvat alle hotelkwaliteit bedlinnen, hand- en badhanddoeken.

Het biedt fantastisch uitzicht op beide verdiepingen en is een comfortabele moderne retraite. Het heeft alle gemakken om uw verblijf comfortabel te maken.

Welkomstpakket bij aankomst.

Richmond Apartments zijn ideaal gelegen op een rustige locatie, maar op loopafstand van de meeste attracties van St Ives, kunstgaleries, musea, pottenbakkers, restaurants, bars en cafes, golf, maar vooral de gouden stranden !!

St Ives heeft een mild klimaat en is een populaire vakantie voor een vakantie, het is populair voor een geweldig surfen op een aantal prachtige stranden.

De kustlijn is wild en mooi en biedt prachtige wandeltochten, er is ook een uitstekende wandeling op Bodmin Moor, domein van het legendarische beest.

De vissershaven van Padstow biedt het beroemde zeevruchtenrestaurant, dat door Nick Stein wordt geleid, en er zijn prachtige dorpjes om te verkennen, zoals Penzance en heerlijke cornish pasties om te proeven.

Cornwall heeft ook Keltische links en de legende van King Arthur kan op Tintagles Castle worden verkend.

Meer gegevens

Eigenaar
Tina Danks
Adverteert sinds 2012
Spreekt Engels
Reactietijd:
Binnen één uur
Reactiescore:
100%
Kalender laatst bijgewerkt:
5 oktober, 2017

Locatie

auto: niet noodzakelijk

St Ives, vaak discribed als Cornwall 'parel in de kroon' is een van de UK's meest gewilde vakantiebestemmingen.

Met zijn temporate klimaat en met niet één maar vijf prachtige gouden zandstranden en prachtige kustlandschap, cant niet om indruk te maken. De smalle geplaveide straatjes, trendy winkels, restaurants, bars en cafe's maken allemaal St Ives een bestemming moet bezoeken.

Voor kunstliefhebbers St Ives is gastheer voor de Tate Gallery, het Barbara Hepworth Museum en het Leach Pottery alsook tot meer dan 25 commerciële galeries.

Het appartement is gelegen in een rustige locatie met uitzicht op de prachtige Trewyn Tuinen in St Ives stad, maar op korte wandeling naar de haven, de stranden, alle winkels, restaurants, bars, galeries en dat alles St Ives te bieden heeft.

de beschikbare woningen

Voer datums in voor de juiste prijs

Opmerkingen

The above prices includes all hotel quality bed linen and hand / bath towels and the service clean at the end of the rental. Two weekly rentals have a change of bed linen and towels on the Saturday.
Includes for parking one medium sized vehicle right out side of property
On arrival each booking receives a welcome pack and flowers.


Wooncomfort

Faciliteiten: appartement in Saint Ives, Verenigd Koninkrijk

Type woning:
  • appartement (twee onder een dak)
Maaltijden:
  • zelf koken
Huisregels:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. bezetting: 6
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
  • huisdieren niet toegestaan
Locatie:
  • strand
  • bij zee
Thema:
  • gezin
  • luxe
  • toeristische attracties
Algemeen:
  • activiteitengids
  • breedband verbinding
  • open haard
  • centrale verwarming
  • internetverbinding
  • strijkplank en -bout
  • linnengoed inbegrepen
  • zitkamer
  • restaurantgids
  • parkeerplaats
  • parkeren - op straat
  • handdoeken inbegrepen
  • droogtrommel
  • wasmachine
keuken:
  • 4 kookplaten
  • blender
  • koffiezetter
  • keukengerei
  • Borden & bestek
  • vaatwasmachine
  • vriezer
  • grill
  • ijsmachine
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • koelkast
  • kookplaat
  • gaspitten
  • broodrooster
Dineren:
  • eetgedeelte
  • zitplaatsen voor 6 personen
Badkamers:
  • 1 Badkamer
  • badkamer 1 - toilet , douchecel
  • Modern ingerichte badkamer met grote douchecabine, toilet en wastafel - geen bad
Slaapkamers:
  • 3 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 6
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 extra groot tweepersoonsbed
    Guest Bedroom 2 - 1 extra groot tweepersoonsbed
    slaapkamer 3 - 2 eenpersoonsbed
  • Master Bedroom heeft een fantastisch uitzicht op de kust en heeft een Superking zip / link bed dat kan worden gemaakt als singles op aanvraag. Gast Slaapkamer 2 heeft uitzicht op de kust en heeft een kingsize zip / link bed dat kan worden gemaakt als singles. Slaapkamer 3 is uitgerust met een full size stapelbedden.
Vermaak:
  • cd
  • dvd
  • radio
  • satelliet of kabel
  • stereosysteem
  • tv
  • videorecorder
  • video game console
Buiten:
  • balkon
  • terras
  • 4 tuinstoelen
Geschiktheid:
  • huren op lange termijn mogelijk
  • ongeschikt voor oudere gasten/minder validen
  • niet toegankelijk met rolstoel
Attracties:
  • botanische tuin
  • kerken
  • bioscopen
  • musea
  • restaurants
  • ruïnes
  • waterparken
Vrijetijdsbesteding:
  • paardrijden
  • toeren met de auto
  • bezienswaardigheden
  • wandelen
Lokale diensten en bedrijven:
  • geldautomaat/bank
  • supermarkt
  • ziekenhuis
  • medische diensten
Sportieve en avontuurlijke activiteiten:
  • diepzeevissen
  • hengelsport
  • golf
  • piervissen
  • duiken
  • surfen
  • zwemmen
Notities:
Low Peak - Speciale prijzen voor vier personen - tot £ 100 korting per week Zaterdag wisseldag. Beddengoed en handdoeken za / za. Geen strand handdoeken.

Recensies

Uitstekend! 4,6/5 -
(9 recensies van reizigers)

88% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
unit_1211071
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
5

Fantastic apartment for a family holiday

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment over the May half term and had a fantastic holiday. We visit St.Ives every year and this apartment was one of the best we have stayed in. The location is very central with a leisurely 5 minute stroll to the shops and cafes on Fore St and the Harbour. The accommodation was very relaxing and well equipped. Our children shared the bigger room and loved having a big telly, comfy beds and access to their favourite shows on Netflix!

Both rooms have an ensuite with walk in power showers which were great after a day on the beach. All communications with Tina were easy and we were kept well informed from booking to arrival...oh and the welcome pack was a nice gesture too!

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jun 28, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: May 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Hi Adam, Thank you for your kind review, it is much appreciated. I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed the apartment as much as we do when we get chance to use it. Hopefully you will think of us again should you come back to visit St Ives. Thank you so much for booking with us in 2017 Kind regards Tina
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
5

Super twixmas & New Year stay

  • 5 of 5

We were two families of 11 people who rented both apartments for the period in between Christmas to New Year. Having spent this same time period over the previous 2 years in St Ives, Richmond Apartments was by far the best accommodation we have stayed in. The layout for us was perfect, we kept the interconnecting door open which meant we could live between both apartments, ideal for the younger members of the family who could play their X box on one TV while the older members enjoyed watching films etc. in the other living room. The quality and comfort of the furnishings is of a really high standard, very contemporary and more like home from home. Both kitchens are laid out lovely and really well equipped for all your needs with all the necessary equipment, it was a real surprise to find beautiful flowers, wine, chocolates and Christmas goodies waiting for us on arrival. We were blessed with beautiful sunny days which started with gorgeous sun rises view-able from the gorgeous bedrooms and living rooms where there were stunning views of the harbor and beaches also viewed from the lovely rear terrace/patio. The owner was on hand to answer any queries we had and these were dealt with promptly. The apartments are very conveniently placed close to the town, harbor and beaches. Whilst there is a steep hill down to the town, we made use of the shortcut through the gardens opposite which took out 1/2 of the hill, easily managed by my 73 year old father. If you have never been to the largest fancy dress street party outside of London which is held in St Ives on New Year's Eve you are missing a treat and I would highly recommend staying at Richmond Apartments if you do.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jan 10, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Dec 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you for your kind review of our apartments for your stay with us over the New Year period and your interest in staying again for the next NYE. I am so glad that you all had such a great time and enjoyed our apartments. I also have many fond memories of spending New Year in St Ives !! Great place to be !! I also appreciate the fact as you were a large party that you took such care of our apartments throughout your stay, thank you. I wish you all the best in 2017 and thank you for your booking with us. KR Tina
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

A beautiful apartment in many ways with high spec features and fittings. However, the apartments is on quite a steep hill and there is a flight of about 15 stone steps up to the front door. Once inside there is a flight of stairs upto the apartment, then another flight upto the bedrooms. It's certainly not suitable for a holiday if you have very young children, buggies or want to holiday with older grandparents. The hall is very narrow and there's nowhere to put body boards, wet suits and all the things you might want to take on the beach. The main bathroom smelt strongly of fish and we had to have the window open and the door closed all week otherwise the smell was all over the flat. There was also no towels provided in this bathroom and we had to use one of our beach towels. Instructions on how to use the washing machine/dryer would have been useful as there wasn't any and simple things like a cafetiere to make fresh coffee would have been appreciated. One of our party slept on the sofa bed which was uncomfortable for an adult although it may have been ok for a child. More annoying was the complete lack of any drawers etc so they could put their clothes away and they ended up living out of their suitcase for the week! There were a number of niggly little things broken when we arrived. One was the bedhead which wouldn't stay up straight, the other was the toilet seat which we ended up paying an eyewatering £70 for as we were blamed for the breakage. We were not believed when we told the owner it was broken upon our arrival and we then had the hassle of ignored e mails and requests about our deposit not being returned to contend with. We ended up complaining to Homeaway before this was resolved. The only concession from the owner was not paying the cost of having the new toilet seat fitted! My advice: photography anything which is broken upon your arrival. The soft close toilet seats are sure to break again as some people obviously push them down and £70 is a hefty sum to pay no matter how 'high spec' they are supposed to be. Would I stay here again? No! There's other places to stay in St Ives which are just as nice and better value for money.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jan 6, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Jul 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Dear Guest, I have to say I am rather saddened by your recent review, my reviews before and after your stay reflect the property as a 5* holiday apartment to which my other guests have awarded it.I am so sorry that you feel so aggrieved about so many aspects of my beautiful apartment and sincerely hope these are not due to the fact that I did unfortunately have to stop £69.00 out of the SRDD. I also note that it is nearly 6 months since your visit with us and yet you feel now that you have to write such a review at the beginning of my new season. I really do wish you had contacted me to state that you were not happy or enjoying your stay in our apartment with us at that time. ( July 16) The apartment description on the HomeAway site clearly states the location and position of all floors and it is advertised clearly “Not for the less mobile”!! I am always honest with my guest’s enquiries and actually quite often advise to its suitability. I obviously want my guests to enjoy their stay with us and to actually give them what I have advertised. I have never before had to make a deduction in our SRDD, Nor do I make a habit of it ! Both of our apartments were booked for this New Year’s Eve Week, as they have an interconnecting door and we had a large family stay consisting of 3 generations and they had a lovely time and are looking to book again for this coming year. 1 Cafetaire on order ! However I was aware of the headboard( the bed is a rather large bed and not easy to move and split when singles are requested) and the drawer unit but unfortunately each time these were attached back they would work loose again, new fittings have been ordered. The smell of Fish in the bathroom has not been reported before or after your stay and this modern bathroom was only completed in June 2016. I do apologise for not being enough towels for you 5th Guest. I wish you had notified me or the Service team on both of the above as they would have happily looked into both and delivered towels to you, that is what they are there for, to rectify any cause of concern to my guests. I appreciate your opinion and thank you for your comments, all dealt with or being taken into consideration for our New 2017 Season with the hope that all our guests have a fantastic sun filled holiday. I trust that my future guests will read both our views on the above along with all my other guest reviews, to determine whether we are worthy of a stay and indeed a booking for the new season 2017
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
5

St Ives Richmond Apartments

  • 5 of 5

These apartments are done to a very high standard 5 star. We have stayed there for the second time now and we highly recommend these apartment. Also surrounding restaurants and beaches are well worth visiting.

Mike & Michele Worthing

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jul 4, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Jun 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you so much for your great review , it was nice to have you all back to our apartment this year and we are so glad you liked our updates within the apartment and it was also nice to meet you, hopefully we will see you again in the not to distant future, thanks again for your booking with us this year. 😃
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
5

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic week in this great apartment! We were really lucky with the weather and spent almost every day on the beach - the children loved it. Thank you very much for the treats on arrival. It was great to be somewhere so central and quiet, and also so well equipped and comfortable, (loved the new sofas!)

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jun 5, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: May 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar I am so glad that you all had a great time in our apartment in St Ives and thank you for taking time to give us a super review !!
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
5

Lovely Apartment

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay in the apartment with our 2 children. It really does have a luxury home from home feel. The apartment was spotless when we arrived and a cotbed and stairgates (which were appreciated as there is a lot of steps) were available which was great.

The one and only thing we did notice was a drainy smell from the bathroom, however, this was only on occasion and was soon solved by a quick spray & opening of the window.

The owner was so helpful leading up to our arrival and thank you so much for the fudge!!

  • Recensie verstuurd: Nov 4, 2015
  • Datum van verblijf: Oct 2015
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you for your kind review and we are so glad you had a pleasant stay in our apartment and that the stairgates were put to good use, whilst we do have our fair share of steps leading up to the main living area it does afford us great views from the lounge area windows :-) I appreciate your remarks regarding the 'drainy smell' from from the shower cubicle and have decided we will be replacing the shower unit this winter and replacing all pipework to resolve this issue. Many thanks for your honesty and your very welcome to the Fudge !!
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0

Foto's

Andere vakantiehuizen