Huis, 4 slaapkamers, 2 badkamers, 10 Slaapplaatsen - Geen huisdieren
Huisdieren niet toegestaan
Roken niet toegestaan
Max gasten: 10
Minimale leeftijd van de primaire huurder: 30
Er geldt een terugbetaling van 100% als er minstens 60 dagen voor de aankomstdatum wordt geannuleerd.
Schade en bijkomende kosten
U bent verantwoordelijk voor eventuele schade aan of in de vakantiewoning die tijdens uw verblijf door u of uw medereizigers wordt veroorzaakt.
Can’t wait to come back!
Everything about our stay at his house was amazing. First, the location is unparalleled. Second, the house is spacious, nicely decorated, and comfortable. It’s definitely a beach house, but very well maintained. The kitchen is fully stocked just like my kitchen at home. We were able to cook pretty much anything we wanted to and have all supplies we needed. The garage is large enough to park our small SUV. The barbecue worked great. There is a washer and dryer in the garage that is free to use (not coin operated.) The outside shower minimizes sand in the house. The house, gates and garage use keypads to get in and out which is great so we didn’t have to keep track of a key. The owner was great to work with and very nice. We’ve rented several houses on the peninsula and this is by far our favorite!
Great for eight!
This was the perfect beach house for 4 adults and 4 kids while we were in CA for a sporting event. It was great to have the sliding glass doors open and watch the surfers on the beach, which is literally in front of the house! The kitchen was well stocked and there were stores, restaurants, groceries, etc...easily walkable from the place. A bonus was having a washer/dryer on site! It was so nice to be able to step out the door and go for early morning runs along the boardwalk path. Coming from Minnesota, we really felt like we got the full California beach experience!
A couple things to think about if you are a picky traveler: 1. The garage can hold one large suburban. If your party has more than one car, ask owner if 2 small cars can be parked in garage, because parking around there is quite difficult. We ended up parking one suburban a few blocks away (free) and left it there for 3 days as to not lose the spot. 2. Like another review said, it is dated and the table/couches are not the same as the picture. The location and ocean view certainly make up for that, but if outdated décor bothers you and you want new/modern, pay A LOT more and stay somewhere else! 3. The other review also mentioned quilts. We got in late the first night and were very cold. As soon as we let the owner know the next morning, she sent someone over with extra blankets for the beds.
So, the house certainly served it's purpose and none of the above 3 items put a damper on our vacation. We figured things out and adapted, just like we do on every vacation. The owner was kind and easy to work with. It's clean and had what we needed. Location, location, location!!!
Great location...facilities lacking...
The location is fantastic and the only reason why i gave it two stars instead of 1. The house is run down and outdated with old oak paneling type material everywhere. The furniture shown in the pictures is not the actual furniture in the house. The sofas are old cloth, not leather. There were no quilts on the beds (as shown in the pictures) and no extra blankets to use. There was no blow dryer in the house. The dining table is not the one shown in the picture. We had an old broken down table with a broken chair. The owner falsely accused us of breaking the chair (it was already broken when we arrived) and charged us $100 off our damage deposit.
The location is the only saving grace for this house.
Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on thorough communication with our guests and want to meet their expectations. This is why I conduct a walk-through of the rental at check-in with guests, as I did with you and your four boys. At that time, all the furniture was intact.
We recently updated the couches and chairs and we will update our website to show the current furniture. We apologize that we have not yet updated the pictures on the website. The website does show the paneling in the unit and accurately lists all amenities that we offer.
We are sorry you did not identify any concerns or needs, such as extra blankets, immediately after we met or at anytime during your stay. When you requested beach towels, we immediately supplied them. We encourage our guests to contact us so we can quickly respond. We are proud of our premiere location and appreciate feedback to improve our guests' experience.
We thoroughly enjoyed our Christmas getaway at Dianne's quaint beach house! The kitchen was fully stocked with all of our cooking needs, the house was nice and spacious and very clean. The location was perfect! We look forward to staying again in the future.
Centraal gelegen met Huntington Beach in het noorden en Laguna Beach
naar het zuiden is het gemakkelijk toegankelijk is voor: Disneyland, Californië
Avontuur, Knotts Berry Farm, The Queen Mary, Aquarium van de
Vreedzaam, Universal Studios, Hollywood Bowl,
Neem de Catalina Flyer hydro boot en bezoek
Catalina Island. Delight in een Balboa IJs Bar of chocolade bedekte
banaan. Bewonder de ervaren lichaam surfers op de wereld-beroemde Wedge.
Bezoek het plezier zone aan de Balboa Pier. Neem de Balboa Ferry te voet
of met de auto naar charmante Balboa Island. Woon de World Famous, Pagent van de
Masters & Laguna Art Festival. Ga naar een film in The Big Newport theater, het grootste scherm aan de westkust. Winkelen in South Coast Plaza of
Fashion Island, een mooie open air promenade. Geniet van een Venetiaanse
Gondel, Tennis, Golf, Inline skaten, Fietsen, Duiken,
Beachvolleybal, parasailing, vissen, surfen, boogie boarding,
Zwemmen, jetskiën, Harbor Cruises, Varen en Whale Watching. Huur een Duffy boot en cruise rond de haven.
Dit gedeelte van het strand heeft
bodysurfing ideale omstandigheden, grote surfen en zand volleybal
rechtbanken. Dag of nacht, Newport Beach biedt iets voor iedereen ....
Sorry - geen huisdieren