Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Mike

Adverteert sinds 2005
Bel eigenaar
Spreekt Engels

Appartement in Covent Garden, Camden & Covent Garden

5 Recensies
Personen4
slaapkamers 2
Badkamers2
Ligging vakantiehuis appartement
Minimum verblijf 4 nachten

Beschrijving

Foto's en beschrijving: appartement in Covent Garden

Geschiktheid:
  • huren op lange termijn mogelijk
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
  • huisdieren niet toegestaan
  • geschikt voor ouderen/minder validen
  • toegankelijk met rolstoel
Mike (Eigenaar)
Adverteert sinds 2005
Bel eigenaar
Spreekt Engels

Recensies

4,6
gebaseerd op 5 reizigersbeoordelingen

Unit 1
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
5

The Best Location in London!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this wonderful Covent Garden (Holborn Station) flat Unit 1 for 8 nights in June/July. You just cannot beat the location. It's in West End so the theaters are all nearby plus restaurants abound. The Sainsbury Market was just around the corner and very convenient. Holborn Station is also just around the corner and we were on and off the Tube very quickly from that Station. The flat is not huge but the space was more than enough for our family of 4 (2 Adults and 2 teenagers). The set up was perfect with a nice king size bed for us and 2 twin beds in the second bedroom. A plus was we had 2 bathrooms as well. Kitchen was a nice size and well-stocked with all the kitchen supplies you would need. Would highly recommend this unit for any family.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jul 14, 2014
  • Datum van verblijf: Jun 2014
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you for the great review.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
Seattle, WA
3

Location, location, location

  • 3 of 5

The best thing this apartment has going for it is the location - so convenient to the Tube and buses and walking distance to stores, restaurants, banks, etc. It is also very quiet here and a good night's sleep was easy to come by. The beds were also comfortable. From there, this review is pretty average. Mike sent someone to meet us at the apartment who met us promptly. Unfortunately, he did not know how to work any of the appliances or heat. The apartment was not completely ready for us in that there were bags of trash in each bedroom which this young man whisked away. There was no toilet paper or hand soap which was difficult after a long overseas flight. We found instruction books to the furnace and appliances and spent hours trying to get the washer to work. Our clothes ended up in soggy, smelly standing water and, due to the hoilday, we were unable to get them washed before our departure. Those were the down sides. Otherwise, the cable and the internet worked well and we were able to cook a holiday dinner in the kitchen.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jan 12, 2014
  • Datum van verblijf: Dec 2013
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you for your review, and I'm sorry you had a problem with the Washer/Dryer. You were unfortunate to be the renters for whom the washing machine broke. For those staying after you we provided a washing service until the machine was replaced and I'm pleased to report all is working fine now. I know you only discovered this problem on your last evening, otherwise we could have provided you the same service. Our normal check in time is 3:00pm to allow the cleaners to complete their job. On your request you moved in earlier, on your arrival, and this resulted in the cleaners just finishing as you arrived and forgetting to put in the toilet paper. I know he showed you how to operate the internet and TV, and there were instruction books for the heating and other appliances. Most renters do not want detailed explanations of all the appliances on arrival, but can always call for assistance if they do not understand the instruction books. I am pleased you found the apartment comfortable and clean and I agree that the location is the most impressive feature of the apartment. Right in the centre with many sights within walking distance, and easy access to the Underground system.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
5

Wonderful location!!

  • 5 of 5

I booked this flat for a five night stay with my mom and sister. Mike was very easy to work with and responsive during the process. He met us at the apartment, showed us around, gave us recommendations, and answered all of our questions. The apartment was the perfect size, great for relaxing together when we were done sightseeing. The internet worked well, as did the cable. The location is the best part, in any direction you can find any type of food, pub, grocery, tube, and it is a very short walk to the British Museum. Covent Garden/Holborn is, in my opinion, the best area to stay in London for its central location, and the area is fun! I would definitely try to stay here again.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Sep 19, 2012
  • Datum van verblijf: Aug 2012
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

This property is an excellent vacation rental and was perfect for our family of four. The listing was accurate regarding location, layout, amenities, etc. It is less than a five-minute walk from Holborn station and within walking distance to the British Museum and Covent Garden, among other London destinations. There is a grocery store and ATM around the corner and pubs and restaurants throughout the neighborhood. The neighborhood is very safe and the flat is in a quiet building on a quiet street. Mike was very easy to work with and always quick to respond before and during the stay. Agreeing with another reviewer, a map of the neighborhood and instructions on how to use the washer/dryer and stove would be value-added; the washer/dryer in particular as it is a foreign object to an American. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative and will make this my go-to accommodation when visiting London in the future.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jun 2, 2012
  • Datum van verblijf: May 2012
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
2 0
Dallas, Texas
5

Excellent Flat, Great Area, Fantastic Experience

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect location and flat for anyone wanting to experience London. The flat is located just a block away from the Holborn Station and within minutes of local dining, pubs and attractions (Museums, Parks, Shopping). Covent Garden, Piccadilly Square, and Leicester Square are within walking distance and very convenient to get to. The flat itself was nicely decorated with a kitchen, nicely laid out living area, and a terrace for morning tea. I would highly recommend this flat to anyone wanting to stay in the Camden/Holborn/Covent Garden Area. Working with Mike was a complete ease as he is very diligent at making sure the stay is as comfortable as possible as well as ensuring all your questions are answered. This will definitely be my first and hopefully only choice for my annual trip to London. Thanks Mike for making everything easy!

BJ (From Texas)

  • Recensie verstuurd: May 9, 2012
  • Datum van verblijf: Apr 2012
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you for a great review. Look forward to seeing you again next year.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
4 0

Locatie

Dichtstbijzijnde luchthaven
20 kilometers
Heathrow
Dichtstbijzijnde treinstation
100 meters
Holborn Tube Station
auto: niet noodzakelijk

Foto's

Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Huurtarieven: appartement in Covent Garden, Verenigd Koninkrijk

Huurbasis:
per woning
Eigenaar accepteert betaling in:
GBP
Wisselkoers omrekenen
Periode Minimum prijs Extra nachten Weekend overnachting Wekelijks Maandelijks * Evenement
 
Basistarief
4 nacht minimum verblijf
€1.091
voor 4 nachten
Vanaf
€273
€1.784
€6.995
 

Aanvullende informatie mbt huurtarieven

Tarieven Geen bijkomende kosten

Please make all enquiries by email. The rates quoted are fully inclusive.
Following your enquiry a quote will be provided. If you then wish to book a booking form with payment instructions will be sent to you. Payment can be made by bank transfer (you pay the bank charges), PayPal or credit card. Sorry I can not take Amex.
Check in time is from 15:00 and check out time is before 10:00.

A booking deposit of £200 is required on booking to confirm the rental. The balance is required one month before arrival. The cancellation policy follows the payments, once amounts have been paid they are non refundable on cancellation.
Payment can be made by credit card, PayPal or bank transfer. Once you have decided to book I will send you payment details.

Annuleringsvoorwaarden van de eigenaar

Vraag de eigenaar of controleer de huurovereenkomst wanneer u een woning boekt.
Voer datums in voor de juiste prijs
Beschikbare aankomst
Beschikbaar verblijf (geen aankomst)
Niet beschikbaar
Deze advertentie heeft geen gepubliceerde kalender.

Wooncomfort

Faciliteiten: appartement in Covent Garden, Verenigd Koninkrijk

Type woning:
  • appartement
  • Verdieping 4
Maaltijden:
  • zelf koken
Grondoppervlak:
  • 75 m²
Locatie:
  • stadscentrum
Thema:
  • gezin
  • historisch
  • romantisch
  • toeristische attracties
Algemeen:
  • breedband verbinding
  • Lift
  • open haard
  • föhn
  • centrale verwarming
  • internetverbinding
  • strijkplank en -bout
  • linnengoed inbegrepen
  • telefoon
  • handdoeken inbegrepen
  • droogtrommel
  • wasmachine
  • draadloze breedband
keuken:
  • koffiezetter
  • keukengerei
  • Borden & bestek
  • vaatwasmachine
  • vriezer
  • grill
  • Keuken
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • kruiden
  • koelkast
  • kookplaat
  • broodrooster
Dineren:
  • Avondeten
  • eetgedeelte
  • zitplaatsen voor 4 personen
Badkamers:
  • 2 Badkamers
  • badkamer 1 - toilet , bad met douche
    badkamer 2 - toilet , douchecel
Slaapkamers:
  • 2 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 4
  • slaapkamer 1 - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed , UK King size bed
    slaapkamer 2 - 2 eenpersoonsbed , Twin beds
Vermaak:
  • dvd
  • muziekbibliotheek
  • radio
  • satelliet of kabel
  • stereosysteem
  • tv
  • video-bibliotheek
Buiten:
  • balkon
Geschiktheid:
  • huren op lange termijn mogelijk
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
  • huisdieren niet toegestaan
  • geschikt voor ouderen/minder validen
  • toegankelijk met rolstoel
Attracties:
  • kerken
  • bioscopen
  • theater
  • musea
  • speeltuin
  • restaurants
  • dierentuin
Vrijetijdsbesteding:
  • gokken - casino's
  • bezienswaardigheden
Lokale diensten en bedrijven:
  • geldautomaat/bank
  • sportschool
  • supermarkt
  • ziekenhuis
  • wasserette
  • massagetherapeut
  • medische diensten
Sportieve en avontuurlijke activiteiten:
  • schaatsen
  • skeeleren

Partneraanbiedingen

Veilig gevoel vanaf het begin!

europe-assistance.png
Verzekering op maat
Zorgeloos op reis