Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Villa over de hele Jolly Harbour,

Personen4
slaapkamers 2
Badkamers2
aparte toiletten1
Ligging vakantiehuis villa
Minimumverblijf 5 nachten

Beschrijving

Info over de woning


Agentschap
Sally Mills
Adverteert sinds 2010
Spreekt Engels
Reactietijd:
Binnen 2 dagen
Reactiescore:
100%
Kalender laatst bijgewerkt:
22 april, 2018

Wooncomfort

Faciliteiten: villa in Jolly Harbour, Antigua en Barbuda

Type woning:
  • villa (rijtjeshuis)
Maaltijden:
  • zelf koken
Schoonmaakservice:
  • huishoudster - optioneel
Huisregels:
  • Max. bezetting: 4
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
  • huisdieren niet toegestaan
Locatie:
  • strand
  • bij zee
  • aan het water
Thema:
  • afgelegen
  • gezin
Algemeen:
  • activiteitengids
  • air-conditioning
  • wekker
  • plafondventilator
  • föhn
  • internetverbinding
  • strijkplank en -bout
  • linnengoed inbegrepen
  • zitkamer
  • plaatselijke activiteiten - gids
  • plaatselijke kaarten
  • restaurantgids
  • parkeerplaats
  • parkeren - niet op straat
  • zonnebank
  • telefoon
  • handdoeken inbegrepen
  • droogtrommel
  • wasmachine
  • draadloze breedband
  • Gratis wifi
keuken:
  • koffiezetter
  • keukengerei
  • Borden & bestek
  • vaatwasmachine
  • vriezer
  • Keuken
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • koelkast
  • kookplaat
  • broodrooster
Dineren:
  • kinderstoel
  • eetgedeelte
  • zitplaatsen voor 4 personen
Badkamers:
  • 2 Badkamers
  • 1 apart toilet
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , douchecel , En Suite to Bedroom 2
    badkamer 1 - toilet , douchecel , En Suite to Bedroom 1
    badkamer 3 - toilet
Slaapkamers:
  • 2 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 groot tweepersoonsbed , 1 eenpersoonsbed
    slaapkamer 1 - 1 extra groot tweepersoonsbed
Vermaak:
  • boeken - volwassenen
  • dvd
  • spelletjes - volwassenen
  • radio
  • satelliet of kabel
  • tv
  • videorecorder
Buiten:
  • balkon
  • dok - scheepshelling
  • Deck / Patio
  • omheinde woonwijk
  • golfwagentje
  • tuingrill
  • tuingrill - gas
  • terras
  • looppad naar water
  • 4 tuinstoelen
  • 2 strandstoelen
Geschiktheid:
  • ongeschikt voor oudere gasten/minder validen
  • niet toegankelijk met rolstoel
Zwembad / Spa:
  • gemeenschappelijk zwembad
Voorzieningen ter plekke:
  • auto - optioneel
Attracties:
  • baai/golf
  • kerken
  • bioscopen
  • wasserette - self service
  • belastingvrije winkels
  • jachthaven
  • musea
  • speeltuin
  • koraalriffen
  • restaurants
  • vulkaan
Vrijetijdsbesteding:
  • wandelen op het strand
  • vogels kijken
  • ecotoerisme
  • gokken - casino's
  • paardrijden
  • pedalo's
  • bezienswaardigheden
  • wandelen
Lokale diensten en bedrijven:
  • geldautomaat/bank
  • sportschool
  • supermarkt
  • wasserette
  • massagetherapeut
  • medische diensten
Sportieve en avontuurlijke activiteiten:
  • fietsen
  • diepzeevissen
  • hengelsport
  • golf
  • golf - privileges - optioneel
  • jetskiën
  • piervissen
  • zeilen
  • duiken
  • snorkelen
  • baai/golf vissen
  • zwemmen
  • tennis
  • waterskiën
  • windsurfen

Recensies

Uitstekend! 4,5/5 -
(30 recensies over woning)

60% Complete
33% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 34 reviews
5

Totally a great villa

  • 5 of 5

I usually don’t wright reviews but this villa certainly needs one. We arrived on March 4 and stayed until March 18 and felt like we were truly in a home. This villa has everything you would want. It is nicely decorated with pictures on the walls that makes it feel like home. The patio off the living room is very large and has a gas BBQ if you want to cook. It has a covered patio with an extra awning that rolls out if you want no sun. The bedrooms are large and the two bathrooms were great. The villa was very clean when we arrived and we never seen one big in the villa. We rented Sally’s golf cart which worked out for us. Sally’s cart is much better than the ones you rent from the rental company and you will fine it in your driveway when you arrive. The property manager Joann was so helpful and when we called her for a question she came right over. If I had a property and needed a manager it would definitely be her. We went to the north finger beach and loved it. This villa is located in a great area, I couldn’t ask for more. Hope to return next year.

Rita

  • Recensie ingediend: 19-mrt-2018
  • Datum van verblijf: maart 2018
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
3

Great location, left out info

  • 3 of 5

Stayed the week of Jan 6-13 2018.

Pros -

-Location is great. Very short walk to the beach. Save yourself the time from going to Jolly Beach, crowded and noisy. North beach next to the villa is either completely empty or you might have a few other people. Very quiet and peaceful.

-Villa is very clean. Make sure you get the golf cart that is part of the villa, you will need it!

-Quiet area. If you are looking for a nice quiet neighborhood where you can relax, this is it.

-Views. The two decks are exactly as advertised and you are right on the water. Great place to sit and relax with a book if you aren't at the beach.

Cons -

-The owner did not tell us that the master bathroom shower floor is broken, and when you run the shower, the water will go through the floor. Noticed it and contacted the owner. She replied that she forgot to tell me about that. So, our 2 bedroom 2 bathroom became 2 bedroom 1 bathroom. We travelled with another couple and had we known we had to share a bathroom, we wouldn't have stayed. It is really a hassle to have 4 adults share one shower. This sort of information should be given to travelers before they arrive, as it may not seem a big deal, but it is. When four people have been out all day and want to shower before they go out to dinner, it is not ideal.

Property manager - Spoke with her the day before our arrival to check and make sure we were all set. She said she would stop by to show us around and that she would have welcome drinks and cocktails waiting in the fridge for us. We arrived, nothing. Not a huge deal, but when we are told one thing and it doesn't happen, not a good look. Also, she never stopped by or showed us around at all. We were there 8 days and never heard one thing from her.

Wifi - DO NOT BELIEVE any other reviews that say the wifi is great, or even good. I get it, we are on an island, and not there to be on the internet. But needing wifi to make a phone call or look up a local business is next to impossible.

-Crow's Nest restaurant. Nothing to do with this villa, just a heads up. Do not go to this restaurant. The owner is the biggest jerk to his employees. Sits on the side while they make tips for him. Read the reviews of this place. Stay away. Go to Al Porto!

Overall, the villa is in a great location and has a lot to offer. Our vacation was great and we would return to Antigua. We just had hoped for a little more help and honesty about what we were getting

  • Recensie ingediend: 24-jan-2018
  • Datum van verblijf: januari 2018
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Glad you enjoyed the villa but am sorry about your experience with the shower. The shower tray cracked at the end of the previous guests stay and sourcing a new shower tray took longer than expected due to availability on the island then the job proved more difficult than expected. This has now been resolved. On the point of the WIFI the reason that you had problems with the WIFI was that because you accessed inappropriate websites our provider shut our WIFI down. It took our property manager a lot of persuading to convince the provider to get it reinstated. Luckily we were able to get it reinstated just before the new guests arrived. While in Antigua we often have to work and have not had problems with the WIFI. We have always enjoyed the Crows Nest and found the staff friendly and helpful.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
2 0
Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in the Villas over Christmas and New Years. The property had everything as offered and was in a great quiet location. As stated before you will want to rent the golf buggy as you are a distance from the stores and restaurants. Everything in the area is well maintained and very safe. We would absolutely recommend staying here and would rent again on our next trip.

  • Recensie ingediend: 5-jan-2018
  • Datum van verblijf: december 2017
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you for your comments and we are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

This was a fantastic place. Everything was just as shown. It was really like our home away from home. Thank you and your family for sharing with us! So happy we finally got to meet Joanne.

  • Recensie ingediend: 1-dec-2017
  • Datum van verblijf: november 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
3

Great villa shame about Jolly Harbour

  • 3 of 5

The Villa was well appointed and well equipped, but the verandah was very hot with no breeze and the fan didn't work which was a shame. We woke up on the first morning to building work in an adjacent villa which continued through the weekend to then be assailed by the noise of the building of a new villa across the creek during the week days. This, of course, was on no way the fault of the owners, but we wanted a restful, peaceful holiday and didn't have one. We were chased out by the noise.

  • Recensie ingediend: 17-nov-2017
  • Datum van verblijf: november 2017
  • Bron: Owners Direct, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar We are sorry that your stay was interrupted by someone working on their villa. Unfortunately we cannot prevent people carrying out renovations on their villas but think that you must have been unlucky as we were staying in the villa for the two weeks prior to your arrival and I have checked with the guests who stayed afterwards and neither of us had the experience you did. We are sorry you had these issues.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
4

Manager

  • 4 of 5

Nice and clean

  • Recensie ingediend: 19-aug-2017
  • Datum van verblijf: augustus 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 2

Locatie

Dichtstbijzijnde luchthaven
10 Miles
VC Bird International airport
Dichtstbijzijnde Barpub
1 Miles
Crows Nest
Dichtstbijzijnde Golf
0.5 Miles
Jollly Harbour Golf Course
Dichtstbijzijnde Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Al Porto Italian Restaurant
Dichtstbijzijnde strand
200 meters
North Beach
auto: aanbevolen

Foto's

Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Manager e-mailen

Aanvullende informatie mbt huurtarieven

Tarieven Geen bijkomende kosten
Schadeborg € 341,79

Annuleringsvoorwaarden van de beheerder

Vraag de beheerder of controleer de huurovereenkomst wanneer u een woning boekt.
Beschikbaar
Niet beschikbaar

Andere vakantiehuizen