Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Matthew Gould

Adverteert sinds 2010
Bel eigenaar
Spreekt Engels

Boerderij in Preggio, Citta di Castello en omgeving

5 Recensies
Personen12
slaapkamers 6
Badkamers6
Aparte Toiletten1
Ligging vakantiehuis boerderij
Minimum verblijf 3 nachten

Beschrijving

Foto's en beschrijving: boerderij in Preggio

Geschiktheid:
  • huren op lange termijn mogelijk
  • kinderen welkom
  • huisdieren in overleg
  • ongeschikt voor oudere gasten/minder validen
  • niet toegankelijk met rolstoel
Matthew Gould (Eigenaar)
Adverteert sinds 2010
Bel eigenaar
Spreekt Engels

Recensies

4,8
gebaseerd op 5 reizigersbeoordelingen

average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
4

Great potential but lacking in some ways

  • 4 of 5

The good: The villa is in a spectacular location, overlooking fields, hills, and picturesque buildings in the area. It is an easy ride from many hilltop towns in the area, there are good nearby restaurants, and the pool is located on a hill behind the house with an amazing view.

The house itself is on the grand scale. The bedrooms are generous, and the bathrooms are large and modern.

The not so good: We all had the impression that this place is not rented often, since it lacks some key "basics." It is sparsely furnished. For example, there aren't enough comfortable chairs in the seating area to accommodate everyone. The kitchen was not easy to use: There were no instructions on how to use a somewhat complicated oven, and both coffee makers did not work. The owners did not provide soap for the dishwasher, clothes washer, or for dishes. Plus, we would have appreciated having instructions in English for using the washer and dryer--many rentals provide those these days.

We had a major problem with bees in the tobacco tower; we were attacked by a large swarm when we first entered it. While the agent had someone deal with them, we never felt safe staying there. When we returned home after our stay and asked the owner to consider a partial refund, we never heard back from her.

Conclusion: For this place to achieve its potential, the owners need to pay attention to some details to make this place more inviting. Plus, the issue of the unresolved reimbursement has left a bad taste in our mouths.

However, staying here helped us enjoy the beauties of Umbria, and it was a great base for our stay in that region.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jun 6, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: May 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you for your review - we are grateful to you for taking the time to give us such useful feedback. The villa is let each year for a large part of the Summer, and has been for almost a decade. You were the first guests this year, which might explain why everything did not go quite as smoothly as it should have done. To answer your points in turn: - coffee machines: thank you for telling us. We are getting these sorted today. We wish you had told us or Francesca that you were having trouble with them at the time - Francesca could have arranged for them to be fixed or replaced; - instructions for the washing machine and oven: it's a fair point (though we've not been asked for them before). We will do instructions to make sure future guests are entirely comfortable using them; - soap for the dishwasher and washing machine: our standard practice is that we leave tablets for the first washes in both. As the house is let self-catered, we don't leave a supply for the whole week; - chairs: the problem with having a house for 10-12 with numerous sitting rooms and places to sit is that not all the sitting rooms and places to sit can accommodate all the guests. But the gazebo and the dining room can. So far, this has always worked well for our guests - we will look now at whether we need more; - bees in the Tobacco Tower: unfortunately, having bees get into a property is a hazard of houses in the Italian countryside. As you say, as soon as the problem became apparent Francesca got a pest control person to come and take them away. I'm sorry you didn't feel comfortable using the Tobacco Tower after that - again, had you told us at the time we could have opened up the Artist's House for you instead. But you should have had an answer to your request for a reimbursement - this was our inefficiency. We are pleased you found the house a great base from which to explore Umbria, and had a good holiday. And that you enjoyed the view and the pool. Again, I'm grateful for the feedback on the things you were less delighted with. Matthew
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
5

Un ottimo break

  • 5 of 5

Proprietà molto bella in una campagna dalle viste mozzafiato.

Abbiamo passato uno splendido weekend di famiglia.

Molto consigliato a chi voglia rilassarsi godendosi una splendida casa di campagna con tutte le comodità e spazi interni immensi e ben arredati

Ottimo il forno con cui fare barbecue.

Splendida la regione con i suoi incantevoli paesini medioevali

  • Recensie verstuurd: Oct 26, 2014
  • Datum van verblijf: Oct 2014
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at Casa Castalda in March 2010 for our honeymoon and it couldn't have been a more romantic setting with it's breathtaking views and open fires. The house is recently converted to an incredibly high standard and the owners really have thought of every little detail. The kitchen is so well stocked. The grounds have been landscaped and must be stunning in the summer. There is a very impressive infinity pool that obviously we couldn't use being March, but it must be wonderful in the sunshine. There is lots to do in the area and plenty of delicious restaurants. We will definitely be returning to Casa Castalda!

  • Recensie verstuurd: May 14, 2010
  • Datum van verblijf: Mar 2010
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
Sheffield, UK
5

Casa Castalda: the beauty of Umbria at its best

  • 5 of 5

This is an amazing house, located in a beautiful Umbrian valley. It's spacious and very comfortable, with some lovely terraces affording views of the surrounding countryside. There are some great walks to be had in the vicinity and some of the spectacular local hill-towns are within easy reach (eg. Cortona). Fabulous local restaurants where you'll be guaranteed a friendly welcome. All in all you'll be assured a relaxing and inspiring holiday. And I haven't even mentioned the house's most prized asset: its stupendous infinity pool...

  • Recensie verstuurd: Feb 21, 2010
  • Datum van verblijf: Jul 2008
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

It's a really huge house, the bedrooms by no means crammed together, lots of space downstairs. Incredibly beautiful pool with views over some amazing countryside. Very nicely converted, it looks recently done. Plenty of parking. Some great restaurants nearby, and country walks.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Feb 21, 2010
  • Datum van verblijf: Jul 2009
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0

Locatie

Dichtstbijzijnde luchthaven
50 kilometers
Perugia
Dichtstbijzijnde Barpub
3 kilometers
Preggio
Dichtstbijzijnde Restaurant
3 kilometers
Preggio
auto: noodzakelijk

Foto's

Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Huurtarieven: boerderij in Preggio, Italië

Huurbasis:
per woning
Eigenaar accepteert betaling in:
EUR
Wisselkoers omrekenen
Periode Minimum prijs Extra nachten Weekend overnachting Wekelijks Maandelijks Evenement
 
October - December
1 okt 2016 - 31 dec 2016
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€1.800
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€600
€2.600
 

Aanvullende informatie mbt huurtarieven

Tarieven Geen bijkomende kosten

These figures are for ten
people. We have recently renovated the artist's house, which sleeps
another two. We are happy to rent this out as well, for a further 400e a week.

In July and August we let the property from Sunday to Sunday. For the rest of the year we can be more flexible, on both days and prices.

These figures are for ten
people. We have recently renovated the artist's house, which sleeps
another two. We are happy to rent this out as well, for a further 400e a week.

In July and August we let the property from Sunday to Sunday. For the rest of the year we can be more flexible, on both days and prices.

Annuleringsvoorwaarden van de eigenaar

Vraag de eigenaar of controleer de huurovereenkomst wanneer u een woning boekt.
Voer datums in voor de juiste prijs
Beschikbare aankomst
Beschikbaar verblijf (geen aankomst)
Niet beschikbaar
Deze advertentie heeft geen gepubliceerde kalender.

Wooncomfort

Faciliteiten: boerderij in Preggio, Italië

Type woning:
  • boerderij (vrijstaand)
Maaltijden:
  • zelf koken
Grondoppervlak:
  • 400 m²
Locatie:
  • landelijk
Thema:
  • afgelegen
  • gezin
  • luxe
  • romantisch
Algemeen:
  • activiteitengids
  • zeep
  • plafondventilator
  • open haard
  • open haard blokken
  • föhn
  • centrale verwarming
  • internetverbinding
  • strijkplank en -bout
  • linnengoed inbegrepen
  • zitkamer
  • restaurantgids
  • parkeerplaats
  • beveiligingssysteem
  • shampoo
  • slaapbank
  • telescoop
  • toiletpapier
  • handdoeken inbegrepen
  • droogtrommel
  • wasmachine
  • watercooler
  • draadloze breedband
  • houtfornuis
keuken:
  • 4 kookplaten
  • blender
  • koffiezetter
  • keukengerei
  • Borden & bestek
  • vaatwasmachine
  • vriezer
  • grill
  • ijsmachine
  • Keuken
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • kruiden
  • koelkast
  • kookplaat
  • broodrooster
Dineren:
  • eetgedeelte
  • zitplaatsen voor 14 personen
Badkamers:
  • 6 Badkamers
  • 1 Aparte Toilet
  • badkamer 1 - toilet , bad (zonder douche) , douchecel , bidet
    badkamer 2 - toilet , douchecel
    badkamer 3 - toilet , douchecel
    badkamer 4 - toilet , douchecel
    badkamer 5 - toilet , bad (zonder douche) , douchecel
    badkamer 6 - toilet
    - toilet , douchecel
Slaapkamers:
  • 6 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 12
  • slaapkamer 1 - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed
    slaapkamer 2 - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed
    slaapkamer 3 - 1 tweepersoonsbed
    slaapkamer 4 - 2 eenpersoonsbed
    slaapkamer 5 - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed
    - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed
Vermaak:
  • boeken
  • boeken - volwassenen
  • dvd
  • pooltafel
  • radio
  • satelliet of kabel
  • stereosysteem
  • tv
Buiten:
  • strandhanddoeken
  • verrekijker
  • Deck / Patio
  • tuin
  • tuingrill
  • terras - steen/beton
  • veranda/lanai
  • terras
  • veranda zonder scherm/lanai
  • 10 tuinstoelen
  • 8 strandstoelen
Geschiktheid:
  • huren op lange termijn mogelijk
  • kinderen welkom
  • huisdieren in overleg
  • ongeschikt voor oudere gasten/minder validen
  • niet toegankelijk met rolstoel
Zwembad / Spa:
  • buiten zwembad
  • particulier zwembad
Attracties:
  • herfstkleuren
  • restaurants
  • wijntochten
Vrijetijdsbesteding:
  • paardrijden
  • outlet winkels
  • toeren met de auto
  • bezienswaardigheden
  • wandelen
Sportieve en avontuurlijke activiteiten:
  • hiken
  • zwemmen

Partneraanbiedingen

Veilig gevoel vanaf het begin!

europe-assistance.png
Verzekering op maat
Zorgeloos op reis