Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Andrew Corney

Adverteert sinds 2010
Bel eigenaar
Spreekt Engels, Frans, Duits, Spaans, Portugees, Russisch, Italiaans, Nederlands, Zweeds, Deens, Pools, Fins

Villa in Mijas, Mijas en omgeving

25 Recensies
Personen9
slaapkamers 3
Badkamers2
Aparte Toiletten1
Ligging vakantiehuis villa
Minimum verblijf 3 - 21 nachten

Betaal met vertrouwen

Uw boeking wordt gegarandeerd met onze Boek met vertrouwen garantie wanneer u uw reservering online voltooit en de betaling afhandelt via HomeAway.

Meer informatie

Beschrijving

Foto's en beschrijving: villa in Mijas

Geschiktheid:
  • huren op lange termijn mogelijk
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
  • huisdieren niet toegestaan
  • ongeschikt voor oudere gasten/minder validen
  • niet toegankelijk met rolstoel
Andrew Corney (Eigenaar)
Adverteert sinds 2010
Bel eigenaar
Spreekt Engels, Frans, Duits, Spaans, Portugees, Russisch, Italiaans, Nederlands, Zweeds, Deens, Pools, Fins

Recensies

4,5
gebaseerd op 25 reizigersbeoordelingen

average rating of 4.48 based on 25 reviews
5

A real home from home

  • 5 of 5

Firstly a word about the owner, Andy. A true gent who allowed me to stay Sunday to Sunday even though his policy is Saturday to Saturday, who replied to every e-mail almost immediately and who arranged to have a forgotten camera posted back to the UK at no charge, thanks so much Andy, we had a wonderful stay.

Andy's representative in Spain is Fabian, another great guy who is always at the end of the phone should you need any assistance.

The house itself is lovely, clean and spacious with ceiling fans and air conditioning in every room, lovely, comfy beds and a small but well equipped kitchen with a large fridge/freezer, satellite tv with all the channels you need (except sports) and a basement games room with pool table, fusball and darts, a chance to win a few euro off the kids.

Outside a garden with sun beds , table, chairs and a bbq. Short walk thru the beautiful garden takes you to the huge, clean pool.

In the evening, when the sun sets in the garden, move up to the roof, table and chairs and another 2 hours of unbroken sunshine.

Overall, my three girls and I loved our stay here, yes, there are a few cats about but my kids love cats and they're not feral, the cats, not my girls!..

A car is essential as the property is a bit of a distance from town but there is a shop and 3/4 restaurants within walking distance.

If you're a golfer, your fourball couldn't find a better spot as its right on the edge of Mijas golf resort.

For a peaceful, relaxing, comfortable way to spend your summer break I would thoroughly recommend Casa Cornski

Thanks again Andy

  • Recensie verstuurd: Sep 1, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Aug 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Hi Colin, Thanks for the 5 stars & I'm chuffed to bits that you had such a great time! You are right about the car, I don't understand why you wouldn't get one they are only £100 a week! I obviously need to put more into the welcome pack about the bars & restaurants within 10 minutes gentle walk, as there are 12 restaurants & bars that I can think of easily without really putting any effort in. My favourite is Antonio's just at the end of the golf course, there's the barbacoa opposite & of course hole 19, the place by the snooker club, the Tamisa, the barbecue restaurant going the other way, the pizza place & then the authentic Spanish place I can never remember the name of (they do have a great price on the Faustino Rioja Gran Reserva though which is probably why I can't remember the name), the Biblyos (5 star), the golf course restaurant & bar, the chinese, Bar Blue, the tapas bar & the indian. I'll update the pack but all of those are an easy walk away. Anyway Colin, do come again & thanks for looking after the place.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
2

Definitely not luxurious...

  • 2 of 5

This is a relatively spacious property, however, it can hardly be referred to as a luxurious villa with outdated and tired fittings and furnishing throughout.

It is a not a villa but a terraced 3 floor townhouse, in the middle of the row of similar properties, overlooked by similar rows of houses less than 10m at the front and the back.

The grounds are nice - the pool, filled with salty water, is clean, and pretty large, but there are no seatings, loungers, or anything but grass so you will have drag everything with you the 50-60m from the house.

Parking is outside the development on the main road, 50m from the property, with muddy crazy paving between the houses, so expect a struggle to get your luggage into the house and keep the suitcase wheels intact.

The central spiral staircase going from the (tiny) roof terrace to the basement is so narrow that there isn’t even enough room for a hand rail, so expect to struggle if you bring heavy/large suitcases with you. It can also be a real hazard for young children.

The garden at the back is tiny, with very high hedges/trees that hardly let any sun in, and is overlooked from all directions.

The general feel of the place is that it can do with some money spent on it. A few examples:

- Shower rail in the en-suite bathroom held together with masking tape

- Broken floor tiles in living area

- Cushions in living room smell terribly

- Broken toilet seat in the en-suite bathroom

- The main bathroom has no windows (it seems to have had an extractor fan at some stage, but it is not there anymore or simply doesn’t work), and it smells pretty badly after a day or two of use.

- Many missing/dead light bulbs throughout. The basement is so dark that apart from using the pool table it is barely useable.

- Some rather dangerous looking shoddy DIY electrical work

- No hand towels or hand soap provided

- Remote control for AC in basement faulty

- DVD in living room missing remote, so unusable

- TV receiver in basement missing remote so unusable

- UK channels promised, but streaming device was disconnected and with a faulty remote, so nothing but several Spanish-language only free-to-air channels.

Not the owner’s fault, but in the neighbouring development (20-30m away) there are two dogs that are left outside in the garden all day and bark constantly.

There are many other similar properties in the area, and we are certain that you could do better than this one…

  • Recensie verstuurd: Oct 31, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Oct 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Dear Amir, I know that you were very upset that the broadband was down for 4 days, you did email me & text me every day, complaining about that. There was nothing anyone could do because of the storms & it was very unlucky that you had rain it hardly ever rains!. I know your kids were bored but we did recommend a car so that you could go sightseeing. As a Muslim I know that the bars were of no use to you but let's face it Amir no one else has written a poor review of our house. Paula & I are sorry that you didn't like the house & are very sad that pretty much everything that you have written is just nonsense. Either you are right & everyone else is wrong, but considering some facts I would suggest that your review is completely inaccurate. The parking is not on the main road, the toilet is not broken, the basement has lighting, the house is clean, the garden is sunny, the pool is freshwater, the paths aren't muddy. Everyone else has had a nice time at our house & Fabian or agent had praise from the reviewer who stayed a month before. The people who have just got back had an excellent time & are also going to review for us. Your review does not in any way resemble truth.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
3 0
4

Nice house and a wonderful garden

  • 4 of 5

We have had a wonderful stay in the house with plenty of space and rooms for the whole family. The area is extremely nice with a beautiful garden and pool area. Andy has been very helpful and fast to respond all kind of questions. Perfect place for the large family.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jul 29, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Jul 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
4

Villa no 450196

  • 4 of 5

The details of the property were fairly accurate. It was clean and well maintained, with all kitchen utensils ect as expected. The owner was very helpful and provided lots of important/very useful information before we went, and was always extremely pleasant with any questions we had. The games room certainly kept our teenagers very busy in the evening.

I wouldn't say it was a luxury villa. It was very comfortable, lovely bedrooms, although the en suit needed a little TLC.

The grounds of the complex were very well kept, but being a complex there was often noise from dogs in other nearby villas, and there were many cats wandering through the gardens.

The swimming pool was a good size, but the temperature was baltic and it was dirty. The surface wasn't cleaned in all the time we were there. Our children never used it. It was probably due to it being the beginning of the season, and the fact that there had been little or no sun to warm it up.

A local shop sold everything, and was open almost 24/7 which was really useful. The local hotel, bars and restaurants were very good and great value.

The villa was good value for money, and we would return, although it was further out from the resort than we thought, so a hire car was essential.

We did enjoy our stay very much.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Apr 14, 2015
  • Datum van verblijf: Mar 2015
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thanks for your comments & for looking after our lovely house Peter. I'm glad you had a good time & thanks for booking again for later in the year, we look forward to seeing you. The pool is actually cleaned regularly & is constantly checked to make sure it meets the hygiene regulations set out by the EU. The problem with the pool on the 1st of March when you went is that the breeze blows the leaves into it & no one swims in it because it's too cold at that time of year, it's only about 20'C & it hasn't warmed up yet. That's because the pool is surrounded by trees & borders the golf course, it's beautiful but if it's windy you do get the leaves blown into it. The whole pool is in fact recently renewed so that it complies with the new regulations from Brussels & it's exactly 200 square metres in size, the maximum allowed. The old pool was replaced a year ago so this one is the highest technology available & is kept clean by the new filter system, it cost 70,000 euro's! By April, it's much warmer, today, the 25th of April, it's 28'C & it will be used by people swimming, the leaves come back in December. It will be completely different when you're back in August!
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We are a group of 6 peolpe who travelled to Malaga in mid february. The stay at Andys House was perfect, we got all we needed from the accomodation, the game room is teriffic and a perfect place to spend the evenings when you don't have eny plans for outside activation. The location is central with ovly 30 minutes frive from both Malaga & Marbella. You have also the activities restaurants alongside the coast in Torremolinos & Benalmadena not so far away. I would defninitely recommend this house for evetybody, wether you are traveling with family or friends.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Mar 10, 2015
  • Datum van verblijf: Feb 2015
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thanks very much for your kind comments. We have just had the whole house redecorated & I'm in Spain now just buying little bits & bobs for the new season. I'm having a great time in the sun & love it out here. Glad you did too! Must go now, it's happy hour at the hotel next door. Cheers Andy & Paula.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
4

This time last week...

  • 4 of 5

Our flight times meant that we arrived very late, but Martin kindly met us to show us in. The gorgeous scent hanging in the air as we went through the garden was a delight as we arrived. The tropical garden / ponds are quite a feature - as we realised when we saw them properly next day During our stay, we took full advantage of the bbq area/garden in the morning, swimming pool on return from wherever we went each day, sun terrace in evening (bbq’d a couple of times too) games room later. Just enjoyed a most relaxing week in and around Fuengirola with family and hope to return.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Oct 22, 2014
  • Datum van verblijf: Oct 2014
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thanks Gwen, We're really pleased that you had a good time & thanks for looking after our house so well for us! Next time we won't need a security deposit as we know you now. The gardens are pretty & unbelievable aren't they, it makes that whole pool area just stunning, I love it too. Don't forget to book early, we are already getting loads of inquiries for 2015, I think that summer will be booked before Christmas this year & we were fully booked from March through to the end of October in 2014! Once again thanks for your kind comments. Kind regards, Andy & Paula
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 1

Locatie

Dichtstbijzijnde luchthaven
20 kilometers
Malaga
Dichtstbijzijnde haven
150 kilometers
Santander
Dichtstbijzijnde treinstation
5 kilometers
Fuengirola
Dichtstbijzijnde snelweg
3 kilometers
A7
Dichtstbijzijnde Ski
40 kilometers
Sierra Nevada
Dichtstbijzijnde strand
5 kilometers
Fuengirola
auto: aanbevolen

Foto's

Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Huurtarieven: villa in Mijas, Spanje

Huurbasis:
per woning
Eigenaar accepteert betaling in:
GBP
Wisselkoers omrekenen
Periode Minimum prijs Extra nachten Weekend overnachting Wekelijks Maandelijks * Evenement
 
Special Offer
1 okt 2016 - 16 dec 2016
7 nacht minimum verblijf
€652
voor 7 nachten
€652
 
 
Christmas
17 dec 2016 - 6 jan 2017
21 nacht minimum verblijf
€1.481
Vast tarief
 
 
Winter Sun 19'C
7 jan 2017 - 10 feb 2017
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€427
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€142
€590
€1.422
 
 
February Half Term (19'C)
11 feb 2017 - 17 feb 2017
7 nacht minimum verblijf
€942
voor 7 nachten
€942
€1.422
 
 
Winter Sun 19'C
18 feb 2017 - 31 mrt 2017
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€462
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€154
€587
€1.422
 
 
Easter (22'C)
1 apr 2017 - 14 apr 2017
Wisseldag: zaterdag
7 nacht minimum verblijf
€1.126
voor 7 nachten
€1.126
€2.370
 
 
Spring Sun (22'C)
15 apr 2017 - 26 mei 2017
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€533
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€178
€705
€2.370
 
 
May Half Term
27 mei 2017 - 2 jun 2017
7 nacht minimum verblijf
€1.126
voor 7 nachten
€1.126
€2.963
 
 
June Sun
3 jun 2017 - 30 jun 2017
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€711
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€237
€889
€2.963
 
 
Summer Sun
1 jul 2017 - 8 sep 2017
7 nacht minimum verblijf
€1.481
voor 7 nachten
€1.481
€3.556
 
 
September Sun
9 sep 2017 - 20 okt 2017
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€711
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€237
€828
€2.370
 
 
October Half Term
21 okt 2017 - 27 okt 2017
7 nacht minimum verblijf
€889
voor 7 nachten
€889
 
 
November 19'C Sun
28 okt 2017 - 15 dec 2017
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€533
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€178
€587
€1.422
 
 
Christamas 2017
18 dec 2017 - 5 jan 2018
19 nacht minimum verblijf
€1.778
Vast tarief
 
 
Basistarief
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€178
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€59
€415
€1.422
 

Aanvullende informatie mbt huurtarieven

Final Cleaning Fee €0
Borg €356

Deposit of £450 per week booked
We have an optional meet & greet service where our agents will meet with you, show you into the villa & give you the keys. This costs £49 before 6pm or £95 after that time. Alternatively you can go to their offices & pick up the keys in person or from the key box at their offices if they are closed.

Annuleringsvoorwaarden van de eigenaar

Geen terugbetalingen voor annuleringen die na de betaling zijn gemaakt
Voer datums in voor de juiste prijs
Email Email eigenaar
Beschikbare aankomst
Beschikbaar verblijf (geen aankomst)
Niet beschikbaar

Wooncomfort

Faciliteiten: villa in Mijas, Spanje

Type woning:
  • villa (twee onder een dak)
Maaltijden:
  • zelf koken
Grondoppervlak:
  • 202 m²
Locatie:
  • strand
  • bij zee
Thema:
  • gezin
  • luxe
Algemeen:
  • activiteitengids
  • air-conditioning
  • wekker
  • Baby Gate
  • zeep
  • plafondventilator
  • open haard
  • open haard blokken
  • garage
  • föhn
  • centrale verwarming
  • internetverbinding
  • strijkplank en -bout
  • wasmiddel
  • linnengoed inbegrepen
  • zitkamer
  • plaatselijke activiteiten - gids
  • plaatselijke kaarten
  • restaurantgids
  • parkeerplaats
  • parkeren - niet op straat
  • parkeren - op straat
  • slaapbank
  • zonnebank
  • toiletpapier
  • handdoeken inbegrepen
  • droogtrommel
  • wasmachine
  • houtfornuis
keuken:
  • 4 kookplaten
  • blender
  • koffiemaler
  • koffiezetter
  • keukengerei
  • vaatwasmachine
  • vriezer
  • grill
  • Keuken
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • koelkast
  • kookplaat
  • broodrooster
Dineren:
  • kinderstoel
  • Avondeten
  • eetgedeelte
  • zitplaatsen voor 9 personen
Badkamers:
  • 2 Badkamers
  • 1 Aparte Toilet
  • badkamer 1 - toilet , bad met douche , bidet
    badkamer 2 - toilet , bad met douche
    badkamer 3 - toilet , Downstairs loo
Slaapkamers:
  • 3 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 9
  • slaapkamer 1 - 1 extra groot tweepersoonsbed , 1 babybed
    slaapkamer 2 - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed
    slaapkamer 3 - 2 eenpersoonsbed
    slaapkamer 4 - 1 slaapbank/futon
Vermaak:
  • cassetterecorder
  • boeken
  • boeken - volwassenen
  • cd
  • dvd
  • tafelvoetbal
  • spelletjes- en/of entertainmentkamer
  • spelletjes - volwassenen
  • spelletjes - kinderen
  • muziekbibliotheek
  • pooltafel
  • radio
  • satelliet of kabel
  • stereosysteem
  • tv
  • speelgoed - kinderen
  • videorecorder
Buiten:
  • balkon
  • strandstoelen
  • strandhanddoeken
  • Deck / Patio
  • omheinde woonwijk
  • Golf
  • golfclubs
  • cooler - groot
  • tuin
  • tuingrill
  • terras - steen/beton
  • veranda/lanai
  • terras
Geschiktheid:
  • huren op lange termijn mogelijk
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
  • huisdieren niet toegestaan
  • ongeschikt voor oudere gasten/minder validen
  • niet toegankelijk met rolstoel
Zwembad / Spa:
  • gemeenschappelijk zwembad
  • buiten zwembad
Attracties:
  • baai/golf
  • botanische tuin
  • grotten
  • kerken
  • bioscopen
  • bibliotheek
  • jachthaven
  • musea
  • naaktstrand
  • speeltuin
  • vijver
  • recreatiecentrum
  • restaurants
  • ruïnes
  • pretparken
  • waterparken
  • dierentuin
Vrijetijdsbesteding:
  • wandelen op het strand
  • vogels kijken
  • paardrijden
  • outlet winkels
  • photography
  • toeren met de auto
  • bezienswaardigheden
  • wandelen
Lokale diensten en bedrijven:
  • geldautomaat/bank
  • babysitten
  • sportschool
  • supermarkt
  • ziekenhuis
  • wasserette
  • massagetherapeut
  • medische diensten
Sportieve en avontuurlijke activiteiten:
  • fietsen
  • diepzeevissen
  • ruiterevenementen
  • hengelsport
  • zoetwatervissen
  • golf
  • hiken
  • jetskiën
  • mountain biken
  • bergbeklimmen
  • zeilen
  • duiken
  • snorkelen
  • baai/golf vissen
  • zwemmen
  • tennis
  • waterskiën
  • windsurfen

Partneraanbiedingen

Veilig gevoel vanaf het begin!

europe-assistance.png
Verzekering op maat
Zorgeloos op reis

Andere vakantiehuizen