Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Peter Musgrave

Adverteert sinds 2010
Bel beheerder
Spreekt Engels, Spaans, Deens

Appartement in Saint Lawrence Gap, Christ Church

47 Recensies
Personen3
slaapkamers 1
Badkamers1
Ligging vakantiehuis appartement
Minimum verblijf 5 nachten

Betaal met vertrouwen

Uw boeking wordt gegarandeerd met onze Boek met vertrouwen garantie wanneer u uw reservering online voltooit en de betaling afhandelt via HomeAway.

Meer informatie

Beschrijving

Foto's en beschrijving: appartement in Saint Lawrence Gap

Geschiktheid:
  • huren op lange termijn mogelijk
  • kinderen welkom
  • geschikt voor ouderen/minder validen
  • niet toegankelijk met rolstoel
Peter Musgrave (Beheerder)
Adverteert sinds 2010
Bel beheerder
Spreekt Engels, Spaans, Deens

Recensies

4,7
gebaseerd op 47 reizigersbeoordelingen

Maxwell Beach Apartments
average rating of 4.680851 based on 47 reviews
Barcelona, Spain
4

Our experience

  • 4 of 5

we recently have been on holidays to maxwell beach appartments and we'd have to say that it was very nicely organized, clean and run by good people.

The location is perfect and with the beach right in front of your door you can't go wrong. Probably the best part is that all the local hotspots aren't far away, oistins for example can be walked to.

The owners were always available, they always responded and they helped with renting a car and they also gave us some nice pointers about where to go to.

Overall a good score and definitely one of the best places to stay if you're not looking for an all-in hotel.

Best regards,

Erwin & Ingeborg

  • Recensie verstuurd: Sep 30, 2010
  • Datum van verblijf: Aug 2010
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Dear Erwin and Ingeborg, Thank you for your kind words and positive comments. Feedback is always welcome, and the information in your review is always useful to future guests. We hope that you may visit us again sometime in the future, you would be most welcome. With kind regards, Martin, Sheena and Peter
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
4 0
Winnipeg,Manitoba,Canada
5

A vacation that I will never forget

  • 5 of 5

Maxwell Beach Apartments in Barbados is a perfect destination for sun, relaxation, water sports, friendly people, great food and for the night life. Maxwell Beach Apartments was everything I dreamed it was.

I stayed at Maxwell Beach Apartments for 1 month and I could not ask for more hospitable people as in Peter and Shenna. They made my stay in Barbados safe, fun and exciting. They took great care of me. The apartments are right on the beach, which Peter keeps manicure on a regular basis. Shenna, keeps the apartments very clean and well equipped with the basic amenities and will take care of all your needs and wants. The destination is perfect for walking to Oistins and the

St. Lawrence Gap. Buses run on a regular basis therefore getting to Bridgetown or beaches is very easy to do. Maxwell Beach Apartments is the place to experience going to sleep and waking up to the sound of the waves. What A Dream !

Thank you, Peter and Sheena

  • Recensie verstuurd: Apr 7, 2010
  • Datum van verblijf: Mar 2010
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar We were pleased to be able to accommodate a single lady traveller so that they felt safe and comfortable at our apartments. We have placed great emphasis on safety and security and are pleased this was appreciated. We very much look forward to her return in the future.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
59 0
5

Perfect location, right on the beach

  • 5 of 5

Had another great time at Maxwell Beach Apartments. The units are perfect for a beach holiday and the new a/c units and mattresses make a huge difference. Peter really does go out of his way to make your stay comfortable, he's a great host. We'll definitely be back !

  • Recensie verstuurd: Dec 4, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Nov 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
4

Great location!!!!!

  • 4 of 5

Awesome stay we were there for two weeks and when we arrived I noticed the coffee pot was a one cup at a time machine well being from canada and LOVING are coffee I'm thinking oh man brewing in the morning 5-6 cups nightmare sooooo asked peter if he had a bigger one. Couple hours later there it was. We asked for more beach towels and they were left at are door for us well we were out. Anything you need peter will do for you. He's a great host. Beautiful beach at your door step, beach loungers out front you can put on the beach if you want. Peter was out chatting with everyone during the day asking how everything was going. Any info you needed he was there to help. Plus he has a new puppy so that was a lot of fun watching him learn to swim

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jun 29, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: May 2016
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Many thanks Shannon for your kind words. We are delighted you had an enjoyable time on the island with us. Our main objective is you get the most of your holiday and as I say to all or guests upon arrival and during the stay, " Please just ask if you need anything". We hope to see you again soon. As a note to our future guests the two ground floor studios have been refurbished including new A/C units and mattress's.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
2

Five star island, shabby accommodations...

  • 2 of 5

Okay, first off, Barbados is far and away the best of the seven Caribbean countries we've visited. It's a visually stunning island, with a safe, well-developed society, while still retaining the charm of the Caribbean. Barbados is rich in history, with a vibrant tourism economy. Most importantly, the Bajan people are kind, and helpful. They really understand hospitality, for which we're most grateful. The island was brilliant!

That said, Maxwell Beach Apartments is rather like a seedy motel: It's clean enough, but the kitchenettes are very poorly outfitted - scant and mismatched cutlery, glasses, etc., like hand-me-downs, and absent ordinary requirements like a beer bottle opener! We asked for a blender a week prior to arrival. It never happened, despite repeated promises. One of our two patio chairs broke while simply sitting on it. No issue - seaside things rust over time, but it took three days to get another. The beds are ridiculously uncomfortable - felt like a lumpy 4" camp mattress on top of plywood. The aircon worked sufficiently but sounded like a freight train. They claim a barbecue is included, but then try to charge $5 US per use, and removed it off property for three days, for staff use. Toilet paper was an ongoing joke: They told one couple it was included, and others it was not. What a ridiculous thing to not provide. The wifi was down for four days running, and it's a crucial tool when on island - for maps & directions, restaurants reservations, phone calls (voip) etc. They didn't seem at all concerned. The staff was simply unavailable most of the time, when things came up, and when they did answer, they were not friendly at all, acting as if it was a bother. One, in particular, was downright unfriendly. In contrast, Jenna, the maid, was wonderful, warm, just plain sweet.

Commenting on the latest foolish deficiencies became a daily laugh amongst all the renters. We met eight couples during our two weeks, and each was disappointed and displeased with a similar array of things, and all had the same frustrating experience trying to deal with the staff.

We met several other Canadian couples just down the beach, and discovered there are far nicer and better rental values to be had, on the beach. All in all, we made the best of it. The location is perfect. The place itself could be acceptable with some simple care and attention (and a hospitality course). As it stands, it's just plain shabby.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Feb 23, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Feb 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We try to do our best to help you have a wonderful holiday in Barbados. The kitchenettes are fully stocked with fridge/ freezer, gas oven and hob, microwave, kettle, coffee machine, toaster, pots and pans, crockery, glassware and utensils. There should have been a bottle opener, alternatively there is one on the can opener. There should be everything you need, if not please just ask. The crockery is a little mismatched due to breakages but certainly not hand me downs. We are in the process of changing all the crockery and glassware so it is more pleasing to the eye. Regarding the blender, I had asked it to be placed in your kitchenette prior to arrival. Apologies for you not getting it. The ground floor studios have been refurbished ( June 2016 ) including repainting, new A/C units and new mattress's. As stated on homeaway and our own website we ask for $5 to cover the gas and wear and tear. As I recall I gave you the use of the BBQ for free prior to your arrival as a gesture of goodwill as you were unhappy about the fee. I do believe you damaged the BBQ while using it. It was taken off site for a friends 40th, this was an error on our part. We are self-catering apartments. As mentioned in the pre arrival email I send and when we greet you on arrival, items such as toilet paper, shampoo, washing up liquid etc are provided for your arrival but once gone it is up to you. Of course we would never leave you short of toilet paper. I ask all future guests to please read the pre arrival email thoroughly as it is full of useful information and avoids confusion. The WIFI should be on 24/7 it does sometimes need to be rebooted. Please just inform us if it is down. I am actually waiting for fibre ( 25 megs ) to be installed. We try to provide a professional service and great value for money. We ask that guests let us know if there are things they need. Please do not leave it to the last day when we cannot rectify the situation. We will always try to rectify problems asap. We do not tolerate abusive or threatening behavior towards staff or other guests.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
6 3
2

Great location, below average accommodations

  • 2 of 5

Cant beat your own beach steps away from where you sleep. Location 10 mins to grocery shopping and fish market/restaurant. When coming from airport take a taxi, easy to get and only $15 US and is 2 doors east of Butterfly Beach hotel.

Pictures are misleading, the upper beach has grown in and is not maintained. Not enough beach chairs at full capacity. No hammock chairs as described, removed due to getting dirty we were told.

Wifi was down for half our stay, therefore we couldn't get in contact with Shenna as wifi is used for phone calls, as well to call taxis, make reservations, look at maps, and keep in contact with our young children back home, huge inconvenience.

The apartment was clean, towels and bedding get musty due to humidity after 4 days and should be offered to be changed sooner than the fifth day. Bedding is horrible to sleep on, very hard and the pillows are filthy and uncomfortable.

Slow coffee machine, limited cooking supplies but you can work with what you got.

BBQ on grounds for guest use as listed in amenities and was removed off property for personal use. Unacceptable when it is provided for guests. Therefore we were unable to BBQ any fish.

Aircon leaked and was not efficient, let Che know and he was aware.

We couldnt access our safe and when Shenna finally got home in the evening she was not plesant and it seemed I was a bother to her, instead of greeting a new guest that arrived.

The ocean has some big rocks, etc. Not as sandy as some other reviews listed. Cant control mother nature though.

This place could be a gem if people cared do the location. But it is getting run down and needs some upgrades in the rooms such as bedding, aircon.

I got the feeling that once they get your money then that is it. The few issues we had, and the attitude of Shenna is a direct reflection of that feeling.

If you are on a budget then this place would be acceptable if you really dont care.. If you are wanting to relax and get sleep dont count on a good sleep do to the hard beds and horrible pillows.

Think of it as a motel, more than an apartment rental. 2 out of 5 stars, and those are because of the beach front location and the price, but I would gladly pay more to have something better than this. There are options up the beach for a few dollars more way nicer.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Feb 23, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Feb 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar We are sorry your expectations were not met during your stay with us. Helping you have the best holiday possible is our goal. We have refurbished the ground floor studios ( June 2016 ) upgraded the A/C units and have new mattress's. Our gardeners come by once a week, I am sorry you felt the garden is not maintained. We restock our linen yearly which is much more frequently than most places and our room cleans are every four days. The pillows have also been changed. As you mentioned the hammock chairs were being cleaned but should have been replaced in a much more timely fashion. As with the BBQ. It was used for a friends 40th ( which was an error on our part ) and should have been returned the next day and not 2 days later. As a side note the BBQ was damaged by a guest but not mentioned. We ask that any damages are relayed to us so we can take the appropriate measures to rectify things. I do urge guests to let us know if they need anything at all. We are here to help you make the most of your stay.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
6 2

Locatie

Dichtstbijzijnde luchthaven
10 kilometers
Barbados International
Dichtstbijzijnde Barpub
100 meters
Hotel next door
Dichtstbijzijnde haven
10 kilometers
Bridgetown
Dichtstbijzijnde Golf
3 kilometers
Barbados Golf Course
Dichtstbijzijnde strand
15 meters
The grounds of the property lead to the beach
auto: niet noodzakelijk

Foto's

Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Huurtarieven: appartement in Saint Lawrence Gap, Barbados

Huurbasis:
per woning
Beheerder accepteert betaling in:
GBP
Wisselkoers omrekenen
Periode Minimum prijs Extra nachten Weekend overnachting Wekelijks Maandelijks Evenement
 
low
9 aug 2016 - 15 dec 2016
5 nacht minimum verblijf
€415
voor 5 nachten
Vanaf
€83
€557
 
Opmerkingen: Tarieven zijn gebaseerd op 2 gasten; voeg €18 per extra gast per nacht
 
christmas/new year
16 dec 2016 - 6 jan 2017
5 nacht minimum verblijf
€652
voor 5 nachten
Vanaf
€130
€883
 
 
High
7 jan 2017 - 15 apr 2017
5 nacht minimum verblijf
€563
voor 5 nachten
Vanaf
€113
€753
 
 
Low
16 apr 2017 - 24 jul 2017
5 nacht minimum verblijf
€415
voor 5 nachten
Vanaf
€83
€557
 
 
crop over
25 jul 2017 - 8 aug 2017
5 nacht minimum verblijf
€563
voor 5 nachten
Vanaf
€113
€741
 

Aanvullende informatie mbt huurtarieven

Tarieven Geen bijkomende kosten
Belastingtarief 10,0%

Please note the above prices are subject to 10% local tax.
A 20% deposit is required to confirm booking which is non-refundable. The balance must be paid at least 42 days prior to departure. Cancellation up to 28 days of departure 50% of the balance will be refunded, there will be no refund for cancellation of less than 28 days. Payment by credit card can be accepted through PayPal, but please note there is a 3% surcharge to share the transaction charges. Payment can also be made by online banking or by cheque to my home address.
Check in time is from 3pm and check out time is no later than 12am

Annuleringsvoorwaarden van de beheerder

Vraag de beheerder of controleer de huurovereenkomst wanneer u een woning boekt.
Voer datums in voor de juiste prijs
Email Email Manager
Beschikbare aankomst
Beschikbaar verblijf (geen aankomst)
Niet beschikbaar

Wooncomfort

Faciliteiten: appartement in Saint Lawrence Gap, Barbados

Type woning:
  • appartement
Maaltijden:
  • zelf koken
Grondoppervlak:
  • 350 sq. ft.
Locatie:
  • strand
  • bij zee
  • aan het water
Thema:
  • voordelig
  • activiteit
Algemeen:
  • air-conditioning
  • zeep
  • plafondventilator
  • internetverbinding
  • strijkplank en -bout
  • wasmiddel
  • linnengoed inbegrepen
  • parkeerplaats
  • parkeren - niet op straat
  • toiletpapier
  • handdoeken inbegrepen
keuken:
  • 4 kookplaten
  • koffiezetter
  • keukengerei
  • vriezer
  • keukenblok
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • koelkast
  • broodrooster
Dineren:
  • eetgedeelte
Badkamers:
  • 1 Badkamer
  • badkamer 1 - toilet , douchecel
Slaapkamers:
  • 1 Slaapkamer, Slaapruimte voor 3
  • slaapkamer 1 - 1 extra groot tweepersoonsbed , 1 kinderbed
Vermaak:
  • boeken
  • satelliet of kabel
  • tv
Buiten:
  • balkon
  • strandhanddoeken
  • tuin
  • tuingrill
  • 4 tuinstoelen
  • 2 strandstoelen
Geschiktheid:
  • huren op lange termijn mogelijk
  • kinderen welkom
  • geschikt voor ouderen/minder validen
  • niet toegankelijk met rolstoel
Attracties:
  • arboretum
  • botanische tuin
  • grotten
  • bioscopen
  • belastingvrije winkels
  • bosrijke omgeving
  • theater
  • jachthaven
  • musea
  • speeltuin
  • recreatiecentrum
  • koraalriffen
  • restaurants
  • synagoges
  • waterparken
Vrijetijdsbesteding:
  • wandelen op het strand
  • vogels kijken
  • paardrijden
  • bezienswaardigheden
  • wandelen
Lokale diensten en bedrijven:
  • geldautomaat/bank
  • babysitten
  • sportschool
  • supermarkt
  • ziekenhuis
  • massagetherapeut
  • medische diensten
Sportieve en avontuurlijke activiteiten:
  • fietsen
  • diepzeevissen
  • ruiterevenementen
  • hengelsport
  • golf
  • hiken
  • jetskiën
  • zweefparachutisme
  • zeilen
  • duiken
  • snorkelen
  • baai/golf vissen
  • bezoeken van grotten
  • surfen
  • zwemmen
  • tennis
  • waterskiën
  • windsurfen

Partneraanbiedingen

Veilig gevoel vanaf het begin!

europe-assistance.png
Verzekering op maat
Zorgeloos op reis