Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Appartement in Saint Lawrence Gap, Christ Church

Personen3
slaapkamers 1
Badkamers1
Ligging vakantiehuis appartement
Minimum verblijf 5 nachten

Betaal met vertrouwen

Uw boeking wordt gegarandeerd met onze Boek met vertrouwen garantie wanneer u uw reservering online voltooit en de betaling afhandelt via HomeAway.

Meer informatie

Beschrijving


Details
Woning
appartement
Personen
3
slaapkamers
1
badkamers
1
Minimum verblijf
5 nachten

Info over de woning


Beheerder
Peter Musgrave
Adverteert sinds 2010
Spreekt Engels, Spaans, Deens
Reactietijd:
Binnen een dag
Reactiescore:
100%
Kalender laatst bijgewerkt:
16 januari, 2017

de beschikbare woningen


Recensies

Uitstekend! 4,7/5 -
(48 recensies van reizigers)

Maxwell Beach Apartments
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 48 reviews
Barcelona, Spain
4

Our experience

  • 4 of 5

we recently have been on holidays to maxwell beach appartments and we'd have to say that it was very nicely organized, clean and run by good people.

The location is perfect and with the beach right in front of your door you can't go wrong. Probably the best part is that all the local hotspots aren't far away, oistins for example can be walked to.

The owners were always available, they always responded and they helped with renting a car and they also gave us some nice pointers about where to go to.

Overall a good score and definitely one of the best places to stay if you're not looking for an all-in hotel.

Best regards,

Erwin & Ingeborg

  • Recensie verstuurd: Sep 30, 2010
  • Datum van verblijf: Aug 2010
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Dear Erwin and Ingeborg, Thank you for your kind words and positive comments. Feedback is always welcome, and the information in your review is always useful to future guests. We hope that you may visit us again sometime in the future, you would be most welcome. With kind regards, Martin, Sheena and Peter
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
4 0
Winnipeg,Manitoba,Canada
5

A vacation that I will never forget

  • 5 of 5

Maxwell Beach Apartments in Barbados is a perfect destination for sun, relaxation, water sports, friendly people, great food and for the night life. Maxwell Beach Apartments was everything I dreamed it was.

I stayed at Maxwell Beach Apartments for 1 month and I could not ask for more hospitable people as in Peter and Shenna. They made my stay in Barbados safe, fun and exciting. They took great care of me. The apartments are right on the beach, which Peter keeps manicure on a regular basis. Shenna, keeps the apartments very clean and well equipped with the basic amenities and will take care of all your needs and wants. The destination is perfect for walking to Oistins and the

St. Lawrence Gap. Buses run on a regular basis therefore getting to Bridgetown or beaches is very easy to do. Maxwell Beach Apartments is the place to experience going to sleep and waking up to the sound of the waves. What A Dream !

Thank you, Peter and Sheena

  • Recensie verstuurd: Apr 7, 2010
  • Datum van verblijf: Mar 2010
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar We were pleased to be able to accommodate a single lady traveller so that they felt safe and comfortable at our apartments. We have placed great emphasis on safety and security and are pleased this was appreciated. We very much look forward to her return in the future.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
59 0
5

Perfect location, right on the beach

  • 5 of 5

Had another great time at Maxwell Beach Apartments. The units are perfect for a beach holiday and the new a/c units and mattresses make a huge difference. Peter really does go out of his way to make your stay comfortable, he's a great host. We'll definitely be back !

  • Recensie verstuurd: Dec 4, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Nov 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
4

French Canadian wannabe surfer

  • 4 of 5

I stayed in a studio for 26 days and I had my friend stay with me for two weeks during that stay.

Peter was quite helpful in getting me accurate information about the place and the environnement to help me make an informed decision if this unit was going to be a proper choice for me.

He also made sure that I had a driver waiting for me at the airport and that I felt safe coming in at night after a long day of travel.

The studio itself is a large bedroom with ample space to store my belongings. The kitchen area is small but efficient, I cooked everyday and even baked muffins and cookies. :)

Peter was also helpful in directing me to a trusted employee in a nearby hotel to book a tour of the attractions I wanted to see. The studio is 10 Minutes walk from a grocery and a small cafe with live music. The public transport runs at the door very efficiently. I felt quite safe during my whole stay.

The only thing that I would have added to the room is a cozy chair to read at night but that would've been a tight fit in the space.

I would definitely return!

Note that our upstairs neighbors had been there at least 5 times over the years. The location and value are hard to beat. :)

  • Recensie verstuurd: Nov 28, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Oct 2016
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
4

Great location!!!!!

  • 4 of 5

Awesome stay we were there for two weeks and when we arrived I noticed the coffee pot was a one cup at a time machine well being from canada and LOVING are coffee I'm thinking oh man brewing in the morning 5-6 cups nightmare sooooo asked peter if he had a bigger one. Couple hours later there it was. We asked for more beach towels and they were left at are door for us well we were out. Anything you need peter will do for you. He's a great host. Beautiful beach at your door step, beach loungers out front you can put on the beach if you want. Peter was out chatting with everyone during the day asking how everything was going. Any info you needed he was there to help. Plus he has a new puppy so that was a lot of fun watching him learn to swim

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jun 29, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: May 2016
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Many thanks Shannon for your kind words. We are delighted you had an enjoyable time on the island with us. Our main objective is you get the most of your holiday and as I say to all or guests upon arrival and during the stay, " Please just ask if you need anything". We hope to see you again soon. As a note to our future guests the two ground floor studios have been refurbished including new A/C units and mattress's.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
2

Five star island, shabby accommodations...

  • 2 of 5

Okay, first off, Barbados is far and away the best of the seven Caribbean countries we've visited. It's a visually stunning island, with a safe, well-developed society, while still retaining the charm of the Caribbean. Barbados is rich in history, with a vibrant tourism economy. Most importantly, the Bajan people are kind, and helpful. They really understand hospitality, for which we're most grateful. The island was brilliant!

That said, Maxwell Beach Apartments is rather like a seedy motel: It's clean enough, but the kitchenettes are very poorly outfitted - scant and mismatched cutlery, glasses, etc., like hand-me-downs, and absent ordinary requirements like a beer bottle opener! We asked for a blender a week prior to arrival. It never happened, despite repeated promises. One of our two patio chairs broke while simply sitting on it. No issue - seaside things rust over time, but it took three days to get another. The beds are ridiculously uncomfortable - felt like a lumpy 4" camp mattress on top of plywood. The aircon worked sufficiently but sounded like a freight train. They claim a barbecue is included, but then try to charge $5 US per use, and removed it off property for three days, for staff use. Toilet paper was an ongoing joke: They told one couple it was included, and others it was not. What a ridiculous thing to not provide. The wifi was down for four days running, and it's a crucial tool when on island - for maps & directions, restaurants reservations, phone calls (voip) etc. They didn't seem at all concerned. The staff was simply unavailable most of the time, when things came up, and when they did answer, they were not friendly at all, acting as if it was a bother. One, in particular, was downright unfriendly. In contrast, Jenna, the maid, was wonderful, warm, just plain sweet.

Commenting on the latest foolish deficiencies became a daily laugh amongst all the renters. We met eight couples during our two weeks, and each was disappointed and displeased with a similar array of things, and all had the same frustrating experience trying to deal with the staff.

We met several other Canadian couples just down the beach, and discovered there are far nicer and better rental values to be had, on the beach. All in all, we made the best of it. The location is perfect. The place itself could be acceptable with some simple care and attention (and a hospitality course). As it stands, it's just plain shabby.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Feb 23, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Feb 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We try to do our best to help you have a wonderful holiday in Barbados. The kitchenettes are fully stocked with fridge/ freezer, gas oven and hob, microwave, kettle, coffee machine, toaster, pots and pans, crockery, glassware and utensils. There should have been a bottle opener, alternatively there is one on the can opener. There should be everything you need, if not please just ask. The crockery is a little mismatched due to breakages but certainly not hand me downs. We are in the process of changing all the crockery and glassware so it is more pleasing to the eye. Regarding the blender, I had asked it to be placed in your kitchenette prior to arrival. Apologies for you not getting it. The ground floor studios have been refurbished ( June 2016 ) including repainting, new A/C units and new mattress's. As stated on homeaway and our own website we ask for $5 to cover the gas and wear and tear. As I recall I gave you the use of the BBQ for free prior to your arrival as a gesture of goodwill as you were unhappy about the fee. I do believe you damaged the BBQ while using it. It was taken off site for a friends 40th, this was an error on our part. We are self-catering apartments. As mentioned in the pre arrival email I send and when we greet you on arrival, items such as toilet paper, shampoo, washing up liquid etc are provided for your arrival but once gone it is up to you. Of course we would never leave you short of toilet paper. I ask all future guests to please read the pre arrival email thoroughly as it is full of useful information and avoids confusion. The WIFI should be on 24/7 it does sometimes need to be rebooted. Please just inform us if it is down. I am actually waiting for fibre ( 25 megs ) to be installed. We try to provide a professional service and great value for money. We ask that guests let us know if there are things they need. Please do not leave it to the last day when we cannot rectify the situation. We will always try to rectify problems asap. We do not tolerate abusive or threatening behavior towards staff or other guests.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
7 3

Locatie

Dichtstbijzijnde luchthaven
10 kilometers
Barbados International
Dichtstbijzijnde Barpub
100 meters
Hotel next door
Dichtstbijzijnde haven
10 kilometers
Bridgetown
Dichtstbijzijnde Golf
3 kilometers
Barbados Golf Course
Dichtstbijzijnde strand
15 meters
The grounds of the property lead to the beach
auto: niet noodzakelijk

Foto's

Wooncomfort

Faciliteiten: appartement in Saint Lawrence Gap, Barbados

Type woning:
  • appartement
Maaltijden:
  • zelf koken
Grondoppervlak:
  • 350 sq. ft.
Locatie:
  • strand
  • bij zee
  • aan het water
Thema:
  • voordelig
  • activiteit
Algemeen:
  • air-conditioning
  • zeep
  • plafondventilator
  • internetverbinding
  • strijkplank en -bout
  • wasmiddel
  • linnengoed inbegrepen
  • parkeerplaats
  • parkeren - niet op straat
  • toiletpapier
  • handdoeken inbegrepen
keuken:
  • 4 kookplaten
  • koffiezetter
  • keukengerei
  • vriezer
  • keukenblok
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • koelkast
  • broodrooster
Dineren:
  • eetgedeelte
Badkamers:
  • 1 Badkamer
  • badkamer 1 - toilet , douchecel
Slaapkamers:
  • 1 Slaapkamer, Slaapruimte voor 3
  • slaapkamer 1 - 1 extra groot tweepersoonsbed , 1 kinderbed
Vermaak:
  • boeken
  • satelliet of kabel
  • tv
Buiten:
  • balkon
  • strandhanddoeken
  • tuin
  • tuingrill
  • 4 tuinstoelen
  • 2 strandstoelen
Geschiktheid:
  • huren op lange termijn mogelijk
  • kinderen welkom
  • geschikt voor ouderen/minder validen
  • niet toegankelijk met rolstoel
Attracties:
  • arboretum
  • botanische tuin
  • grotten
  • bioscopen
  • belastingvrije winkels
  • bosrijke omgeving
  • theater
  • jachthaven
  • musea
  • speeltuin
  • recreatiecentrum
  • koraalriffen
  • restaurants
  • synagoges
  • waterparken
Vrijetijdsbesteding:
  • wandelen op het strand
  • vogels kijken
  • paardrijden
  • bezienswaardigheden
  • wandelen
Lokale diensten en bedrijven:
  • geldautomaat/bank
  • babysitten
  • sportschool
  • supermarkt
  • ziekenhuis
  • massagetherapeut
  • medische diensten
Sportieve en avontuurlijke activiteiten:
  • fietsen
  • diepzeevissen
  • ruiterevenementen
  • hengelsport
  • golf
  • hiken
  • jetskiën
  • zweefparachutisme
  • zeilen
  • duiken
  • snorkelen
  • baai/golf vissen
  • bezoeken van grotten
  • surfen
  • zwemmen
  • tennis
  • waterskiën
  • windsurfen

Partneraanbiedingen

Veilig gevoel vanaf het begin!

europe-assistance.png
Verzekering op maat
Zorgeloos op reis