Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Villa in Porto de Mós, Lagos (stad)

Personen12
slaapkamers 5
Badkamers5
Aparte Toiletten1
Oppervlakte 450 m²
Ligging vakantiehuis villa
Minimum verblijf 4 nachten

Beschrijving

Info over de woning

Registratienummer: Registo nº 5140/AL

Beheerder
John Griffiths
Adverteert sinds 2009
Spreekt Engels, Portugees
Reactietijd:
Binnen een paar uur
Reactiescore:
90%
Kalender laatst bijgewerkt:
12 oktober, 2017

de beschikbare woningen

Voer datums in voor de juiste prijs

Opmerkingen

CONTACT US FOR ANY DATES NOT ADVERTISED
Mid stay linen & towel change, bathroom & kitchen clean included for holidays of more than 10 days
Pool Heating, Cots & Highchairs, Internet, Ping Pong Table & extra cleaning available by request at extra cost


Wooncomfort

Faciliteiten: villa in Porto de Mós, Portugal

Type woning:
  • villa (vrijstaand)
Maaltijden:
  • zelf koken
Grondoppervlak:
  • 450 m²
Huisregels:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. bezetting: 12
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
Locatie:
  • strand
  • bij zee
Thema:
  • gezin
  • luxe
Algemeen:
  • air-conditioning
  • garage
  • internetverbinding
  • strijkplank en -bout
  • linnengoed inbegrepen
  • parkeerplaats
  • parkeren - niet op straat
  • parkeren - op straat
  • toiletpapier
  • handdoeken inbegrepen
  • droogtrommel
  • wasmachine
  • draadloze breedband
keuken:
  • koffiezetter
  • keukengerei
  • vaatwasmachine
  • vriezer
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • koelkast
  • kookplaat
  • broodrooster
Dineren:
  • kinderstoel
  • eetkamer
  • zitplaatsen voor 12 personen
Badkamers:
  • 5 Badkamers
  • 1 Aparte Toilet
  • badkamer 1 - toilet , bad (zonder douche) , douchecel
    badkamer 2 - toilet , douchecel
    badkamer 3 - toilet , bad (zonder douche) , douchecel
    badkamer 4 - toilet , douchecel
    badkamer 5 - toilet
    badkamer 6 - toilet , douchecel , Annex
Slaapkamers:
  • 5 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 12
  • slaapkamer 1 - 1 tweepersoonsbed
    slaapkamer 2 - 2 eenpersoonsbed
    slaapkamer 3 - 1 tweepersoonsbed
    slaapkamer 4 - 2 eenpersoonsbed
    slaapkamer 5 - 1 tweepersoonsbed , Annex
Vermaak:
  • dvd
  • satelliet of kabel
  • tv
Buiten:
  • balkon
  • tuin
  • tuingrill
  • terras - steen/beton
  • veranda zonder scherm/lanai
  • 12 tuinstoelen
Geschiktheid:
  • huren op lange termijn mogelijk
  • allergievrije omgeving
  • geschikt voor ouderen/minder validen
Zwembad / Spa:
  • buiten zwembad
  • particulier zwembad
Attracties:
  • grotten
  • kerken
  • bioscopen
  • wasserette - self service
  • bibliotheek
  • theater
  • jachthaven
  • musea
  • speeltuin
  • recreatiecentrum
  • restaurants
  • ruïnes
  • synagoges
  • pretparken
  • waterparken
  • wijntochten
  • dierentuin
Vrijetijdsbesteding:
  • wandelen op het strand
  • vogels kijken
  • gokken - casino's
  • paardrijden
  • outlet winkels
  • pedalo's
  • toeren met de auto
  • bezienswaardigheden
  • wandelen
Lokale diensten en bedrijven:
  • geldautomaat/bank
  • sportschool
  • supermarkt
  • ziekenhuis
  • wasserette
Sportieve en avontuurlijke activiteiten:
  • fietsen
  • diepzeevissen
  • hengelsport
  • vliegvissen
  • zoetwatervissen
  • golf
  • hiken
  • jagen
  • jetskiën
  • mountain biken
  • zweefparachutisme
  • piervissen
  • zeilen
  • duiken
  • snorkelen
  • baai/golf vissen
  • bezoeken van grotten
  • surfvissen
  • surfen
  • zwemmen
  • tennis
  • waterskiën
  • water tubing
  • windsurfen

Recensies

Uitstekend! 4,7/5 -
(31 recensies van reizigers)

83% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Casa Mar
average rating of 4.709677 based on 31 reviews
4

Super Villa

  • 4 of 5

Die Villa war geräumig und gut ausgestattet. Die Pflege des Pools war einwandfrei ( 2x Kontrolle und gesäubert.

WLAN könnte verstärkt werden, damit es auf allen Stockwerken und am Pool benutzt werden könnte.

Sonnenschutz in der oberen Etage auf dem Sitzplatz wäre sinnvoll.

Kommen gerne ein zweites Mal.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Sep 10, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Sep 2017
  • Bron: Fewo Direkt, Deel van HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
Bristol
5

Fantastic Villa

  • 5 of 5

We've recently returned from a 7 night stay in this lovely villa.

We were slightly apprehensive before arriving due to a recent negative review. However, our experience was completely the opposite as we felt everything about the villa was of a very high standard.

John and his team were very helpful during all steps of the booking process. Due to a late flight, we didn't arrive until 12.30 am and were very impressed that John came to meet us at such a late hour to show us around and answer any questions.

I highly recommend this villa if you want something special in a great location with superb sea views.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jun 9, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: May 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 1
3

Luxury to a point

  • 3 of 5

We were 10 people sharing the villa and loved the closeness to the beach and the view to the Atlantic. It's in a new sub division and there is still a lot of construction all around. The villa is spacious but lacks a few essentials and be prepared for Ikea furnishings throughout. No seating in the large kitchen and no info in regard to use of appliances.One large garbage bin, but no replacement bags. Not a roll of kitchen paper towels. 3 pugs for the dishwasher and 3 for the washing machine. You will have to bring your own. Also, only half rolls of toilet paper in each bathroom. Again, bring or buy your own. Rather flimsy towels and no pool towels. The mattresses for the lounges are rubber covered, were rather dirty and will get very hot in the sun. So, we bought our own towels.I believe you can get them from the owner for a fee. The heating and A/C were difficult to regulate. as we were early in the season, we would have liked some heat in the evenings. There was one hairdryer for 5 bedrooms. Again, as we came from overseas , we don't expect to travel with those.

There was BBQ by the pool side in poor repair; we didn't even try to use it. Overall we were disappointed and had expected some basic things would be provided, for the price charged.

One warning, if you are not well able to walk uphill you will have to drive to the beach and it will take longer than the walk.

Still, Lagos and the srrounding area is fabulous and we will return, but will look for other accommodation.

March 30 to April 8, 2017

  • Recensie verstuurd: Apr 17, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Mar 2017
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you for your comments This is a self catering villa & not a hotel with a reception, we do not provide these services and I can't see us ever being able to do so You did phone up on numerous occasions demanding more toilet paper etc which was supplied & you did threaten us with a negative review which is your prerogative If something was dirty then we could have been informed & dealt with it accordingly & yes a lot of our kitchen utensils, towels etc are from IKEA as they are just up the road and we get through a lot of items with all of our villas & apartments These luxury beach front properties are not for you
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
5

Total Luxury!! Fantastic holiday!

  • 5 of 5

All we can say is WOW!! We hired Casa Mar for a week, and we were certainly not disappointed. From start to finish, John was very easy to contact and answered any queries we had. Even while we were there he was always quick to answer any emails, and there is also a mobile contact number for himself and property agent. The villa itself is stunning and furnished to a very high standard. The views from the main balcony are breath taking. All in all, this will be a hard holiday to top! We were a group of 11(8 adults,3 kids) and the villa was the perfect size to accommodate us all comfortably. Casa Mar and Lagos are the perfect combination!

  • Recensie verstuurd: Oct 27, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Oct 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
1

Very let down at last minute

  • 1 of 5

All I will say is be very careful. We booked this villa for a party of 8 in September. 10 days before we were due to arrive we got a note saying due to technical difficulties we could no longer stay. No other explanation, nothing. No help with finding another villa or anything. We then had 10 days to find something else, which we did but ended up 40 mins away from this location which was not good as we had other friends staying the Lagos area who we were then unable to spend time with.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Oct 26, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Sep 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Our sincere apologies however sometimes, very rarely, we have a technical issue with a property due to previous or current guests or just wear & tear which has to be addressed. This is very seldom
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
3 0
4

Fantastic location and very spacious home

  • 4 of 5

Pros:

1. FANTASTIC location...perfect..walking distance to beach.

2. Kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, glasses, and silverware.

3. Washer/dryer is very convenient.

4. Plenty of seating both indoor and outdoor for dining.

5. Pool and pool deck is spacious and clean.

6. Bathrooms and kitchen are very nice and spacious.

7. Villa is very spacious.

Cons:

1. Bath towels (2 per person) are thin and poor quality (we asked for more and got 2 more per person for the week).

2. Bedding is poor quality...very thin and worn sheets. Pillows were not great.

3. I hired a cleaning person for 85 euros (midweek) but later saw in the welcome book it should have been 15 euros per hour. I had 2 people for 2 hours. Also...they did not change the bedding.

4. WIFI was an extra charge (and it didn't work well)...40 euros. The WIFI that is included is only in the living room of the house.

5. The music system was an extra charge...40 euros

6. The ping pong table was an extra charge...40 euros

7. Beach towels were an extra charge...5 euros each

8. There were no beach chairs/umbrellas to bring to the beach.

9. No noodles or anything in the pool itself.

10. Beds are small...perhaps they are full size, not queen.

11. I called after 3 weeks for the security deposit refund and it was refunded immediately. Not sure if it would have happened if I didn't inquire.

All in all it was a fantastic villa to stay at because of the location and the house itself. I would rather pay more in the initial price and not have to pay extra charges once I arrive. I also would like more luxurious towels and bedding. However, I would stay here again...I would just be better prepared.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Sep 19, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Jun 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you for your review, our extras if required (and they are optional) are; Pool heating £295 per week Beach towel £8 Extra Bed £50 Cot with high chair £30 Air hockey table £50 Ping Pong Table £50 Snooker/Pool Table £50 (90cm x 180cm) Music Center with iphone/ipod connector £50 Baggage storage £50 Late check out (when possible) £100 Wifi Is Free Pool inflatables are left from previous guests if usable Beach chairs & umbrellas are available for rent on the beach Bedding & towels are changed yearly Security deposits are refunded via Home Away 7 days after departure
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
2 0

Locatie

Dichtstbijzijnde luchthaven
80 kilometers
Faro
Dichtstbijzijnde Barpub
150 meters
On the Beach 'Campimar' or 'O Antonio'
Dichtstbijzijnde haven
20 kilometers
Portimão
Dichtstbijzijnde Golf
4 kilometers
Boa Vista Golf Course
Dichtstbijzijnde treinstation
3 kilometers
Lagos
Dichtstbijzijnde snelweg
2 kilometers
A22 to Faro
Dichtstbijzijnde Restaurant
150 meters
On the Beach 'O Antonio'
Dichtstbijzijnde strand
150 meters
Porto de Mós
auto: aanbevolen

Foto's

Andere vakantiehuizen