Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Philip Chantry

Adverteert sinds 2006
Bel eigenaar
Spreekt Engels, Frans, Duits, Spaans, Portugees

Prachtige 3 BR Sea-View Penthouse (gratis Conciërge, Speelkamer, Beach 4 min)

32 Recensies
slaapkamers 3
Ligging vakantiehuis appartement
Minimum verblijf 3 - 7 nachten

Betaal met vertrouwen

Uw boeking wordt gegarandeerd met onze Boek met vertrouwen garantie wanneer u uw reservering online voltooit en de betaling afhandelt via HomeAway.

Meer informatie


Foto's en beschrijving: appartement in São Martinho do Porto

Gloednieuw luxe penthouse accommodatie met uitzicht om te sterven voor!

Portugal heeft de partij - het is een bijzonder mooi land, met een heerlijk klimaat en warme gastvrije mensen ... Iedereen heeft gehoord over de Algarve, maar de echte Portugal te vinden, raden wij u aan de Silver Coast te ontdekken!

Een uur ten noorden van Lissabon, de Silver Coast biedt u een voorproefje van het echte Portugal, weg van alle andere Britse toeristen! Onze zeezicht appartement ligt in een rustige baai in het rustige stadje São Martinho do Porto. Neem een ​​kijkje op onze adembenemende appartement te bieden door te bladeren door de foto's die spreken voor zich heeft!

  • kinderen welkom
  • huisdieren niet toegestaan
  • geschikt voor ouderen/minder validen
Philip Chantry (Eigenaar)
Adverteert sinds 2006
Bel eigenaar
Spreekt Engels, Frans, Duits, Spaans, Portugees


gebaseerd op 32 reizigersbeoordelingen

Prachtige 3 BR Sea-View Penthouse (gratis Conciërge, Speelkamer, Beach 4 min)
average rating of 4.78125 based on 37 reviews
Santa Maria da Feira

Casa prática e funcional

  • 4 of 5

Os dias passados na casa foram bons devido, a esta conter tudo o que era necessário

  • Recensie verstuurd: Sep 15, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Aug 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0

Never again !!

  • 1 of 5

This was our second time at the apartment (2015 our first), however, our experience this year was in stark contrast to last year’s. The apartment had many issues:

•Problem with the gas boiler, making strange grinding noises all day long,very concerning.

•The bed in the master bedroom collapsed on us in the middle of the night, very scary, dangerous and inconvenient. What makes this more annoying is that I had notified the owner the previous year as to issues with the bed.

•The underground parking door was also unavailable for the first week, electrical issue (had street park, which can be quite a challenge, especially at the weekend).

•Shower in master bedroom was not working

•The doorbell was broken during the first week this time.

The sofas could do with replacing, perfectly comfortable but heavily stained, the bathroom could have been cleaned to a higher standard. One other observation…. in comparison to last year, the train station appeared to be much busier, trains arriving /departing more frequently and more people hanging around the railway line late at night, drinking, skate boarding and making noise, a little intimidating.

Most shockingly, the owner withheld our the security deposit, we were absolutely flabbergasted and utterly shocked. we have stayed in over 20 apartments and have never once had a security deposit withheld. The owner informed me that we had done damage to the upstairs games room, left chewing gum under the pool table (my kids don’t chew gum), left red chalk marks on the wall (the walls are covered in red chalk marks from floor to ceiling, as they were last year) and allegedly made holes in the wall with the cue (impossible).

Also, it was alleged that the apartment was left in a complete mess (a disaster is how it was described). despite having cleaned it for three hours. The apartment was absolutely spotless, no rubbish, all floors swept and all surfaces wiped. It was also interesting that housekeeper was not able to produce any photographic evidence.

The owner informed me that the cost for the repair work would be the full security deposit (incl. phone calls he had made!). Please note, he was not able to produce any receipts for the works that needed to be carried out.

My theory is that the house keeper was annoyed with having to fix the many issues with the apartment and that she was merely wanting to be compensated.

We feel absolutely conned and angry (and very disappointed).

  • Recensie verstuurd: Aug 28, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Jul 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thanks for your review. I hope that the people who read it will compare it with the other mostly five star reviews below. This is the first time I’ve had the need to keep a security deposit due to willful damage in 7 years, so I suppose I should have expected a 1 star review in this case! I’m really surprised that the issues you raised were not highlighted in the email your husband sent me when you returned from the apartment, which said, “we had another great holiday, thanks for that. We will definitely book again, probably in 2018, as wife has new job.”! The above review you left though, after your security deposit was withheld, paints a very different picture which is somewhat surprising but maybe understandable. I will go over each of your points though: Firstly the security deposit – I did send you photos of the damage to the ceiling which one of your party did with a pool cue. You chose to omit that point. Next, the mess. I was charged an extra €40 clean fee last year when you stayed, but as you seemed like nice people, I swallowed that extra cost. Maybe I shouldn’t have, as it happened again this year! The apartment was left like a “bomb site” according to Teresa. Your security deposit only covered the repair to the ceiling in the games room, so again I have to pay for the extra cleaning. The point about me taking money from my phone calls is interesting as I didn‘t call you. Disappointing. I’m happy to send you receipts for the damage when I get the work done at the end of the season, as I mentioned to you. My other points: Boiler – Fixed during your visit! Skateboarders near the station – First I’ve heard of it from you or others - see reviews below. More trains than usual – This is not true and can be checked with the Portugal Rail website. Plus all trains are silent electric trains – same as last year. Broken bed and shower – These were not an issue according to Teresa. Not sure where this complaint came from! Poor cleaning – I find this VERY hard to believe – I have never had one complaint on this as the readers can see from the reviews below. “Heavily stained sofa” – One of our sofas does have a sun cream mark on it, but “heavily stained” was maybe an exaggeration as you were upset at me keeping the security deposit? Electrical issues – All fixed as you pointed out. I hope this helps present a more balanced view, as do the many positive reviews below. If anybody wants to see a current video of the apartment, please email or call me. Thanks.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
11 1

Spacious, quiet, comfort beside the beach

  • 5 of 5

We have three children of 17,15 and 12. So we were looking for accommodation that would give us enough room to enjoy our holiday at a price we could afford. This apartment ticked all the boxes. Philip was polite, pleasant and prompt to deal with. The wifi kept the teenagers in touch with their friends and the pool table amused the 12 year old. The town was safe yet had enough going on to keep all ages amused. The welcome pack in the apartment guided us to good places to eat and visit. We were close to the beach do we could come and go easily as we don't like lying out all day. Perfect apartment,

Within walking distance of everything you need for a relaxing or active holiday.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jul 13, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Jun 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0

Best holiday apartment we have stayed in

  • 5 of 5

Always apprehensive when booking an unknown, however, 1st contact with Philip put us totally at ease, very helpful informative & friendly attitude put us in a good mood before the holiday started. very comprehensive info pack gave us lots of food for thought & directions made finding the apartment very simple.

Absolutely loved the apartment, very spacious, very well equipped, more like a home than a holiday apartment, 5 minutes walk from a lovely beach, lots of restaurants within a very short walk and lots of places worth a visit close at hand, will definitely return.

  • Recensie verstuurd: May 27, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: May 2016
  • Bron: Owners Direct, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thanks for the great review! Really pleased to know your be coming back again at some point! I think the common theme amongst the feedback we've had about our apartment, is how simple it is to find your way around, and to get from A to B while you're there. Everything is on the doorstep too, which means you don't necessarily need to hire a car. All in all, a really stress-free holiday!
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0

Agréable séjour dans un très confortable appartement

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons été très bien accueillis par Ana dans ce bel appartement avec vue sur la jolie plage de Sao Martinho do Porto. Dans la salle à manger, une table fleurie était mise avec une bouteille de vin du pays. Le logement est très bien entretenu, lumineux, confortable et très calme.

Nous avons passé un agréable séjour dans ce pays très accueillant avec des habitants très conviviaux.Cela change de mon pays où plus aucune valeur n'est respectée.

Pour tout vous dire, nous sommes sur le point de faire comme beaucoup de nos compatriotes, franchir le pas pour aller retrouver les choses simples mais si nécessaire pour une vie calme et douce.

Nous recommandons à tous d'aller visiter le Portugal et de profiter de ce superbe logement.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Feb 8, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Jan 2016
  • Bron: Homelidays, Deel van HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
2 0

Fantastic large apartment

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 3 had a brilliant 2 weeks staying at Phil's apartment. The apartment is very well equipped and had everything we needed. It is in a superb location on the edge of town but minutes away from the beach and all the restaurants.

The town of Sao Martinho do Porto is a very pretty place with enough amenities to satisfy a 2 week stay. There are plenty of different restaurants to choose from although we did end up visiting our favourite, Portobello, on 3 separate occasions.

The weather was not wall-to-wall sunshine for our first few days but this enabled us to visit a few nearby places, all of which I would re-visit again. Highlights were Nazare, Obidos, Lisbon and Buddha Eden.

I would recommend this accommodation to anyone looking to stay in the area. We would stay there again without hesitation.

Thanks Phil,

Mark + family

  • Recensie verstuurd: Sep 10, 2015
  • Datum van verblijf: Aug 2015
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
2 0


Dichtstbijzijnde luchthaven
40 Miles
Dichtstbijzijnde Barpub
300 meters
Dichtstbijzijnde haven
40 Miles
Dichtstbijzijnde treinstation
1 Miles
Sao Martinho do Porto
Dichtstbijzijnde snelweg
1 Miles
Sao Martinho do Porto
Dichtstbijzijnde Restaurant
300 meters
Dichtstbijzijnde strand
300 meters
Sao Martinho do Porto
auto: aanbevolen

Brede stukken zand en diepblauwe zee. Een betoverd eiland met een oud fort. Geurige boomgaarden en vruchtbare wijngaarden. Een lagune omzoomd door pijnbomen. Zacht glooiende heuvels. Stadsmuren bijvoeging van de witte huizen van de middeleeuwse stad Obidos. Historische monumenten en musea. Een rijke gastronomie met tal van vis en schelpdieren gerechten. De Silver Coast heeft veel te bieden voor kinderen en volwassenen!


Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Huurtarieven: appartement in São Martinho do Porto, Portugal

per woning
Eigenaar accepteert betaling in:
Wisselkoers omrekenen
Periode Minimum prijs Extra nachten Weekend overnachting Wekelijks Maandelijks * Evenement
October 2016
1 okt 2016 - 28 okt 2016
7 nacht minimum verblijf
voor 7 nachten
Christmas / New Year 2017
23 dec 2016 - 3 jan 2017
3 nacht minimum verblijf
voor 3 nachten
Early Summer
20 mei 2017 - 30 jun 2017
7 nacht minimum verblijf
voor 7 nachten
Pre-School Holidays
1 jul 2017 - 21 jul 2017
7 nacht minimum verblijf
voor 7 nachten
Summr Holidays
22 jul 2017 - 1 sep 2017
7 nacht minimum verblijf
voor 7 nachten
Late Summer
2 sep 2017 - 29 sep 2017
7 nacht minimum verblijf
voor 7 nachten
October 2017
30 sep 2017 - 3 nov 2017
7 nacht minimum verblijf
voor 7 nachten
3 nacht minimum verblijf
voor 3 nachten

Aanvullende informatie mbt huurtarieven

Tarieven Geen bijkomende kosten
Borg €250

Annuleringsvoorwaarden van de eigenaar

Vraag de eigenaar of controleer de huurovereenkomst wanneer u een woning boekt.
Voer datums in voor de juiste prijs
Email eigenaar
Beschikbare aankomst
Beschikbaar verblijf (geen aankomst)
Niet beschikbaar


Faciliteiten: appartement in São Martinho do Porto, Portugal

Type woning:
  • appartement
  • Verdieping 4
  • zelf koken
  • huishoudster - inbegrepen
  • 120 m²
  • 4 verdiepingen
  • strand
  • bij zee
  • gezin
  • luxe
  • activiteitengids
  • air-conditioning
  • zeep
  • Lift
  • garage
  • föhn
  • centrale verwarming
  • internetverbinding
  • strijkplank en -bout
  • linnengoed inbegrepen
  • zitkamer
  • plaatselijke activiteiten - gids
  • plaatselijke kaarten
  • restaurantgids
  • papieren handdoekjes
  • parkeerplaats
  • parkeren - niet op straat
  • parkeren - op straat
  • kluis
  • beveiligingssysteem
  • telefoon
  • toiletpapier
  • handdoeken inbegrepen
  • droogtrommel
  • wasmachine
  • draadloze breedband
  • 4 kookplaten
  • koffiezetter
  • keukengerei
  • Borden & bestek
  • vaatwasmachine
  • vriezer
  • grill
  • Keuken
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • kruiden
  • koelkast
  • kookplaat
  • broodrooster
  • kinderstoel
  • Avondeten
  • eetgedeelte
  • zitplaatsen voor 6 personen
  • 2 Badkamers
  • badkamer - toilet , bad met douche , jacuzzi , bidet
    badkamer - toilet , douchecel
  • 3 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 6
  • slaapkamer - 1 extra groot tweepersoonsbed , 1 babybed
    slaapkamer - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed
    slaapkamer - 2 eenpersoonsbed
  • Alle slaapkamers hebben ingebouwde kasten. De grootste slaapkamer is ensuite.
  • boeken
  • cd
  • dvd
  • spelletjes- en/of entertainmentkamer
  • spelletjes - kinderen
  • pooltafel
  • radio
  • satelliet of kabel
  • stereosysteem
  • tv
  • video-bibliotheek
  • balkon
  • strandhanddoeken
  • kinderschommel
  • Golf
  • tuin
  • kinderen welkom
  • huisdieren niet toegestaan
  • geschikt voor ouderen/minder validen
Zwembad / Spa:
  • gemeenschappelijk zwembad
  • buiten zwembad
Voorzieningen ter plekke:
  • concierge
  • personeel
  • baai/golf
  • kerken
  • bosrijke omgeving
  • bibliotheek
  • speeltuin
  • restaurants
  • waterparken
  • wijntochten
  • wandelen op het strand
  • vogels kijken
  • paardrijden
  • outlet winkels
  • toeren met de auto
  • bezienswaardigheden
  • wandelen
Lokale diensten en bedrijven:
  • geldautomaat/bank
  • sportschool
  • supermarkt
  • ziekenhuis
  • medische diensten
Sportieve en avontuurlijke activiteiten:
  • fietsen
  • diepzeevissen
  • ruiterevenementen
  • hengelsport
  • zoetwatervissen
  • golf
  • golf - privileges - optioneel
  • mountain biken
  • zweefparachutisme
  • skeeleren
  • zeilen
  • duiken
  • surfen
  • zwemmen
  • tennis
  • waterskiën
  • windsurfen
Er is ook een veilige speelplaats voor de kinderen ruimte op het terrein van het appartementencomplex.



Veilig gevoel vanaf het begin!

Verzekering op maat
Zorgeloos op reis