Cabine, 3 slaapkamers, 1 Bad (Slaapplaatsen 2-8)
Black Hills Cabin Rentals
Zwembad / Spa
Roken niet toegestaan
Huisdieren niet toegestaan
Minimale leeftijd van de primaire huurder:21
Tents and Campers are NOT allowed
Geen terugbetalingen voor annuleringen die na de betaling zijn gemaakt
Home is very comfortable n relaxing
Had a great time. Difficult with three girls and only one bathroom.
We created lots of great memories at the Sparrow. The cabin was clean and the beds comfortable. I was disappointed to see white carpet, especially right off the main entrance. We would have loved to use the grill but it was buried in snow. The location is great as it is close to friends and Terry Peak. Thank you!
Clean & Cozy
We found the grounds to not be maintained and the friendly skunk under the front deck was a little unnerving when going outside. The inside of the cabin was cozy and clean. It would be helpful to have better outside lighting and house numbers visible from the road. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return.
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we really appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed the cabin!
Many of the cabin owners in the area choose not to maintain the yards as much to uphold a woodsier feel.
However, Sparrow and Pine Lodge's owners have been working diligently on cleaning up the yard a little more and it has already significantly changed since your stay. We will also suggest they implement better lighting and house numbers as well.
We are deeply sorry about the skunk situation, if you come back and stay with us, be sure to give us a call if you have any issues like this so we can take care of them right away. We don't want anyone dealing with skunks or any other unnerving situations! Thanks again for staying with us and taking the time to give us feedback.
Black Hills Cabin Rentals
Quiet in the Black Hills
Nice quiet property with very comfortable beds. In the Terry Peak ski area so more secluded than other parts. Nice hot tub as well and really amazing huge TV with comfy couches to enjoy. I gave 4 not 5 stars for the kitchen and lack of utensils for cooking. The grill outside is very old and there is only one metal spatula and no plastic ones and very old pans that are hard to use for cooking. For the pics you pay, it should be upgraded to better kitchen use. We live in Colorado so are spoiled and you will want to have bug spray when stay in Black Hills.
All you need
The cabin had all the things you need for a great cabin experience. Of course, there are always a few things that need to be addressed. Nothing that was detrimental to the stay, but should be taken care of. Like the squeaky tub and floor in the main floor bedroom and bathroom. The deck in the back is rotting, and although we didn't use the hot tub, it has a leak where the pump is located. A nice deck on the back would be more appropriate to cooking and eating outside. Too far to go all the way thru the cabin to the grill on the front. Especially when you have a door in the kitchen that would make it easier to cook and eat out back. The cleaning people should check the pans for grease, the washing machine for sand and the oven for cleaning. We didn't cook there. We rented it for us and our son, his wife and our grand-daughter. They couldn't come. So it was just the 2 of us. We took showers, slept and did laundry. Although I couldn't figure out the washer to get cold water. It seemed to wash and rinse only in warm or hot. And it was slow. Easy controls are better if you are going to have many people use it. We slept upstairs in the room with 2 beds. It was great. And the decorations and furnishings were awesome. It was cool in the evenings which was wonderful. This cabin was an awesome rental to return to in the evening after being in some hot areas during the day. It is in a great location. Terry Peak is awesome.
Thank you so much for your feedback we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and loved the area!
The cabin actually just came under new ownership within the last month and the new owners are working at making lots of wonderful improvements to the cabin and will be addressing some of these concerns you have mentioned. Sometimes we do not know about issues with the cabin unless we are told so we appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We hope that you come back and stay again soon!
Not so much!
I thought the weeds should have been cut in front by porch! The tv didn't work the first 5 days we were there. I like to look at the news but probably wouldn't bother most people. The coffee pot took 2 hours to make pot. The cabin was nice! I had asked if cabin was motorcycle friendly and was told it was. The driveway is pretty steep and gravel so I wouldn't rent it you have motorcycles.
Thank you for your feedback,
We keep most of the cabins "woodsy" and therefore most people do not mow or trim the weeds. Unfortunately, the night before your arrival there was a big storm that knocked a tree into the side of a neighboring house. Luckily one of the only problems this cabin had was that the satellite for the TV had to be replaced due to the storm, and due to many others having similar issues the company was behind and could not make it to the cabin immediately to fix the satellite connection. We are sorry this happened during your stay but it was out of our control, and we did our best to fix the situation for you as quick as possible.
We have rented this cabin to motorcyclists for the past 10 years and have not had any complaints or issues with the driveway, but we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the cabin overall.
Deadwood: 6 mijl
Sturgis: 20 mijl
Mount Rushmore: 50 mijl
Rapid City: 50 mijl