Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Verbazend 8th Street Apartment by Stay Alfred

Personen5
slaapkamers 2
Badkamers2
Oppervlakte 91 m²
Ligging vakantiehuis flat
Minimumverblijf 1 - 27 nachten

Beschrijving

Info over de woning

Slaapkamers 2, 2, 5 Slaapplaatsen

Op zoek naar iconische Amerikaanse attracties te genieten evenals een aantal van Washington, D. C. 's beste kunst en entertainment? Gelegen in het prachtige en historische Penn Quarter, Stay Alfred's Lansburgh vakantie bent precies waar je wilt zijn! Deze comfortabele downtown verhuur is in het centrum van alles wat je bent enthousiast om te zien, met veel van de beste attracties van Washington's zijn slechts enkele minuten afstand. Gedurende de dag, ga naar het Witte Huis, Washington Monument, Lincoln Memorial, en nog veel meer. 'S Nachts, bruisende nachtleven, lekker eten, en tal van theaters (met inbegrip van Ford's Theater) staan ​​je te wachten. Hebben we al gezegd dat het overdekte zwembad in dit pand is ongelooflijk? |

Als je voor een tour van Washington, D. C. 's beste, Stay Alfred's Lansburgh Vakantiehuizen in de Penn wijk is waar u echt zal moeten handige en snelle toegang tot alle must-see attracties. |

De Lansburgh: |

& Bull; 2 slaapkamers met een kingsize bed, een queen bed, en een slaapbank |

& Bull; 2 badkamers |

& Bull; Sleeps 5 |

& Bull; 1000 vierkante voet |

Nabijgelegen attracties: |

& Bull; Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0,1 mijl |

& Bull; The Washington Monument: 1 mijl |

& Bull; International Spy Museum: 0,1 mijl |

& Bull; Ford's Theater: 0,2 mijl |

& Bull; Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History: 0,5 mijl |

& Bull; National Mall: 0,5 mijl |

& Bull; The White House: 0,8 mijl |

& Bull; National World War II Memorial: 1. 4 mijl |

& Bull; Memorial Vietnam Veteran's: 1. 7 mijl |

& Bull; Lincoln Memorial: 1. 8 mijl |

Unit Voorzieningen: |

& Bull; Volledig ingerichte keuken |

& Bull; Gratis Wi-Fi en kabel-tv |

& Bull; wasmachine / droger in de eenheid |

& Bull; strijkplank en strijkijzer |

& Bull; Föhn |

& Bull; Koffiezetapparaat |

& Bull; airconditioning |

Building Voorzieningen: |

& Bull; Fitness Center met locker room |

& Bull; Overdekt zwembad en jacuzzi |

& Bull; Sauna |

& Bull; On-site Shakespeare Theater |

& Bull; Resident Business Center |

& Bull; Veel gebied winkels en restaurants |

& Bull; Wasserij / stomerij diensten |

& Bull; 2 lobby's met een 24-uurs conciërge receptionisten |

& Bull; Entertainment / conferentieruimte |

& Bull; Gecontroleerde gebouw toegang |

& Bull; beveiligde parkeerplaatsen op het terrein (parkeerplaats voor een auto is beschikbaar voor een extra vergoeding) |

Blijf Alfred streeft ernaar om de luxe van thuis te bieden in het hart van een aantal bestemmingen in het centrum. Onze familie-vriendelijke woningen zijn op de beste locaties en altijd op loopafstand van veel populaire bezienswaardigheden. Onze toegewijde medewerkers van de klantenservice staan ​​voor u klaar 24/7 en zijn toegewijd om ervoor te zorgen dat u de beste verblijf mogelijk! |

866 232 3864 | www. StayAlfred. com | info @ stayalfred. com |

425 8th Street, NW Washington D. C., 20004 |

Meer informatie

Agentschap
Stay Alfred
Adverteert sinds 2011
Premium Partner

Deze partner streeft naar snelle reactietijden, de beste tarieven en naar een uitstekende gastenervaring, en heeft dit in de praktijk laten zien.

Spreekt Engels
Beheerder geeft volgende responstijd aan:
Binnen één uur
Kalender laatst bijgewerkt:
24 februari, 2018

Wooncomfort

Faciliteiten: flat in Penn Quarter, Verenigde Staten

Type woning:
  • flat
Grondoppervlak:
  • 91 m²
Huisregels:
  • Max. bezetting: 5
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
  • huisdieren niet toegestaan
Algemeen:
  • air-conditioning
  • droogtrommel
  • Lift
  • fitnessruimte
  • föhn
  • centrale verwarming
  • internetverbinding
  • strijkplank en -bout
  • linnengoed inbegrepen
  • zitkamer
  • handdoeken inbegrepen
  • wasmachine
  • Gratis wifi
keuken:
  • koffiezetter
  • Borden & bestek
  • vaatwasmachine
  • Keuken
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • koelkast
  • kookplaat
  • broodrooster
Badkamers:
  • 2 Badkamers
  • - toilet , douchecel
    - toilet , douchecel
Slaapkamers:
  • 2 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 5
  • - 1 slaapbank/futon
    - 1 extra groot tweepersoonsbed
    - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed
Vermaak:
  • satelliet of kabel
  • tv
Zwembad / Spa:
  • gemeenschappelijk zwembad
  • hot tub

Recensies

Uitstekend! 4,5/5 -
(44 recensies van reizigers)

65% Complete
20% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Verbazend 8th Street Apartment by Stay Alfred
average rating of 4.4772725 based on 44 reviews
4

Great for our family Christmas gathering

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was on the 4th floor at 420 8th Street NW. It was on the northeast corner of the building and very pleasant with lots of natural light. The layout was good with the two bedrooms separate from each other. The kitchen/dining/living room combination worked well for our family Christmas gathering.

The location is walking distance to the Washington Mall. We walked to the Washington Monument, White House and several Smithsonian Museums. We especially enjoyed Doi Moi restaurant near DuPont Circle (14th and S Streets NW) and Daikaya Ramen just north of the apartment on 6th street.

The apartment was clean but we have a few complaints:

1. The windows in the living room could not be latched shut and leaked cold air. The living room was drafty and the person sleeping there was cold.

2. We ran out of toilet tissue. Because it was Christmas Day we could not find a store open so had to improvise!

3. There was no detergent for the dishwasher.

4. The coffee was horrible. I used two of the packets designed to make 12 cups each for one 12-cup pot of coffee. It was weak and tasted worse than convenience store coffee. Bring your own coffee and filters or just go across the street to Baristas and Bakers or Starbucks. There's also coffee in the lobby which I did not try but I heard poor reports on it from my family.

5. No spare garbage bags... only the one in the garbage can.

Overall it was a pleasant experience and I'd recommend it.

  • Recensie ingediend: 27-dec-2017
  • Datum van verblijf: december 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
3 1
Houston, TX
5

PERFECTLY LOCATED

  • 5 of 5

This condo is roomy and beautiful with lots of windows. It is perfectly located close to everything to walk. We were 2 couples and there was plenty of room for us to spread out. The concierges were fabulous. We will recommend to others.-

  • Recensie ingediend: 10-dec-2017
  • Datum van verblijf: december 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
1

Mildew in shower and dirt all over

  • 1 of 5

Filthy apartment: this is a partial list of things we found when we arrived after a long drive from NYC:

- Both bathrooms were dirty and had thick mildew on the shower walls

- Dust everywhere

- A sock below a coffee table.

- Dirt behind night table.

After our arrival at 9pm, we had to get out to buy cleaning supplies and clean a little to make the place a little more decent to stay.

Note that after seen previous reviews we had asked the management company to make sure the place was clean before arrival, obviously they didn't care enough to take action.

Even with the lack of cleanliness we had to say that the apartment is very nice and location is perfect.

  • Recensie ingediend: 5-dec-2017
  • Datum van verblijf: november 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you so much for your review, Cesareo. We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than ideal. We are in the process of improving our housekeeping services and sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced while we were in transition. We would love to have a second chance to provide you with a proper 5-star experience.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
4 0
perkasie, PA
3

Good location

  • 3 of 5

The location is great. It’s close to so much, you never run out of things to do. There are some small improvements that could be made. Often when we stay somewhere, there will be a booklet with info about the building. We had to ask around to find the pool and never found the courtyard. We had trouble finding the trash chute. We called someone and they said it was at the end of the hall but it wasn’t. A map would have been so helpful. The morning that we were due to check-out, we packed up our stuff, leaving a few things in the room still and went to a 9am breakfast. Check-out is at 11. We came back a little after 10 expecting to relax for a few minutes before our long drive but the cleaning lady was in there. She threw out our baby’s feeding items that I had been cleaning in the dishwasher and our money wasn’t on the counter anymore. She asked us for the keys so then we had trouble operating the elevator. It was just hectic and uncomfortable. Housekeeping shouldn’t enter the room until after checkout if the keys haven’t been returned.

  • Recensie ingediend: 27-nov-2017
  • Datum van verblijf: november 2017
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Hi Kelly, thank you for your feedback. While we wish that you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused with housekeeping arriving early and we will address this concern. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
4 0
Virginia
4

Nice secure building & great location

  • 4 of 5

The building itself was fantastic! Great location with nice amenities and security. The unit was a nice and spacious two bedroom condo with plenty of storage and room for the four of us to spread out. The kitchen was well equipped for breakfast and snacks which is all we used it for. The unit could use a but more attention to detail when it comes to cleaning for guests. The furniture was quite dusty, the floors needed vacuuming, the grout in the shower could use some bleach, and the prior quests coffee grounds were still in the coffee pot. However, none of this was bothersome enough for us to contact StayAlford. The unit accommodated our needs just fine and we would certainly stay again.

  • Recensie ingediend: 21-nov-2017
  • Datum van verblijf: november 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
3 0
5

Excellent experience!

  • 5 of 5

Great location! It was the perfect setup for our family of five travelers. Every interaction with the staff (in person, over the phone and via email) was excellent and helpful. We are very happy with our experience!

  • Recensie ingediend: 14-nov-2017
  • Datum van verblijf: november 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0

Locatie

Dichtstbijzijnde luchthaven
4.4 Miles
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport
Dichtstbijzijnde Barpub
79.85 meters
Penn Social
Dichtstbijzijnde Golf
2.5 Miles
East Potomac Golf Course & Driving Range
Dichtstbijzijnde treinstation
1 Miles
Union Station
Dichtstbijzijnde Restaurant
82.9 meters
Cedar Restaurant

Foto's

Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Manager e-mailen
Beschikbaar
Niet beschikbaar

Andere vakantiehuizen