Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Chris & K.T. Myles

Adverteert sinds 2015
Bel eigenaar
Spreekt Engels

Waterfront huis met prachtige zonsondergangen op rustige meer

8 Recensies
Personen8
slaapkamers 3
Badkamers2
Ligging vakantiehuis huis
Minimum verblijf 2 - 7 nachten

Betaal met vertrouwen

Uw boeking wordt gegarandeerd met onze Boek met vertrouwen garantie wanneer u uw reservering online voltooit en de betaling afhandelt via HomeAway.

Meer informatie

Beschrijving

Foto's en beschrijving: huis in Unity

Geniet van meer levende front in dit ongerepte cottage-achtige huis op prachtige Crescent Lake; een locatie weg van de drukte, maar toch goed gelegen voor vele vier seizoenen outdoor-activiteiten.

Dit onlangs gerenoveerde gezinsvriendelijke huis gericht op het West die het mogelijk maakt voor het fenomenale uitzicht over het water zonsondergang. Een expansieve dek leidt naar een zandstrand met een walk-in toegang tot water (ideaal voor jongere kinderen en de lancering van uw kajak), en een grote steiger (die een boot kan houden tot 20-25 ft).

De open lay-out (woonkamer, keuken, eethoek en een 4-seizoen veranda zitplaatsen) is perfect voor comfortabel hosten van 8 personen (ideaal voor twee gezinnen) en biedt uitzicht op het meer van zowat elke stoel. De gehele woning is onlangs gerenoveerd; nieuw tapijt (in de slaapkamers), nieuwe hardhouten vloeren beneden, bijgewerkt, volledig uitgeruste keuken met vaatwasser, en verse verf in elke kamer.

Voorzieningen zijn onder andere: gas grill, 2 kajaks, 1 kano, linnengoed (lakens, handdoeken, badlakens), draadloos internet, Netflix, en wasmachine / droger.

3 slaapkamers / 2 badkamers, 8 personen:

Slaapkamer 1 (beneden): Queen bed en full-sized futon.

Slaapkamer 2 (boven): De "stapelbed kamer" - twee standaard tweelingen en een stapelbed (4 twins totaal)

Slaapkamer 3 (boven): Dit is een enorme master suite met een klein terras met uitzicht op het meer. Het omvat een queen bed en een zithoek met een pull-out bed (ontvouwt tot queen bed). Het zitgedeelte is zeer geschikt voor het spelen van spelletjes, tv kijken, en / of rustig ontspannen. Perfecte plek voor kinderen om te hangen voor enige down time!

Badkamer 1 (beneden): omvat douchecabine

Badkamer 2 (boven): zeer grote badkamer, voorzien van bad en douche combo.

Geweldige locatie voor alle seizoenen. In aanvulling op de zomer genieten van activiteiten op het water: grote routes voor wandelen (rechts uit uw voordeur); zomeractiviteiten en in de winter skiën in Mount Sunapee (slechts 20 minuten); blad gluren in de herfst; schaatsen en lef in de winter.

Crescent Lake is gelegen in Acworth / Eenheid, NH, in de buurt van Sunapee, Clarement en Newport. Winkelen en antiek slechts een klein eindje rijden!

Meer foto's en informatie is ook te vinden op: https: // mylesawaynh. wordpress. com /

Meer gegevens
Geschiktheid:
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
  • huisdieren in overleg
Chris & K.T. Myles (Eigenaar)
Adverteert sinds 2015
Bel eigenaar
Spreekt Engels

Recensies

4,5
gebaseerd op 8 reizigersbeoordelingen

Waterfront huis met prachtige zonsondergangen op rustige meer
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
5

Very clean and beautifully decorated. Exactly as seen in pictures. Sunsets...amazing!

  • 5 of 5

When we first stepped in the house we immediately felt at home. From the welcome goodie bag to guest slippers and complimentary toiletries the owners special touches were felt. Being on the water was amazing as we spent most of our days there. At night we would settle down to a fire, take out the guitars and have a family jamboree. Pollards Falls was a favorite stop, Cornish Windsor covered bridge, local brewery and some hiking on border of Vermont.

The perfect getaway!

  • Recensie verstuurd: Sep 2, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Aug 2016
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you had such a wonderful time! Pollards Falls is one of our favorite spots too :) We look forward to having you back.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
3

A little disappointed!

  • 3 of 5

A little disappointed in the lake. It was not really swimmable. Also disappointment with the owner. While there the stove was broken and we received a msg stating the repair man would show up to repair. It never got repaired. Told we would receive $ back along with our deposit. After, we left; we received an email stating that due to excessive sand and dog hair on the furniture that we would be charged extra. Also due to a family member coming up for the day with her dog we would be charged an extra fee. So, we received only our original deposit back minus the $ for the broken stove we should have received.

Here is a list of the issues we were provided with from the owner along with my response.

*excess laundry: There was no excess laundry. All laundry was cleaned/folded and put back. Only laundry left were the sheets we stripped off the beds and put in the washing machine when we left. (We also bought new laundry detergent as there was none left for us. which we were told there would be)

*Excess sand. We swept the morning we left. Including the outside porch.

*additional dog fee. This dog was there one day and is 13 yrs old and does not shed. As for the excess dog hair. We had slip covers on all the furniture just in case the dog did get on it.

*additional cleaning fee – All dishes were done and put back in proper place. Upstairs bathroom was cleaned including sink and mirror. Counters /stove tops all cleaned and washed. All towels cleaned and folded.

I believe we paid for the cleaning fee. HMMMM why charge extra for sand and dog hair... if there in fact was any. When that house was cleaner when we left than it was when we arrived. (when we arrived, we arrived to a ton of trash that needed to be cleaned up from the prior house guest after a storm), tons of cigarette buts and dog poo on the law around the house, and the screen door was broken so the glass door had to always be closed so our pets would not come in the house wet.

One other thing, I noticed there where complimentary slippers. However, there was only one pair for 6 guests. You may want to ask your cleaning lady regarding this.

And just because we were nice neighbors while vacationing in your home. We gave a nice gift card to your neighbors for letting us use there electricity so our food would not spoil during the storm/no power/no water. (which I believe you never even checked on us to see if we need anything)

  • Recensie verstuurd: Aug 8, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Jul 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar We are extremely sorry you were disappointed in your stay and especially with us. We strive to please our guests, stay in communication and be fair. We feel this review is missing quite a bit of detail and accuracy. **Without prior notification, the guest arrived with 3 extra people & pet. We waived our normal nightly charge for the extra guests, however did feel it was fair to charge for the extra pet, as it is not the age of the dog or their hair that causes xtra wear & tear to the home (rather claws, water, & sand). The guest was aware of our pet fee (as they brought two of their own pets). According to a text from the guest these additional people/dog stayed for the weekend (vs a single day). **The extra cleaning fee came directly from our cleaner. Our cleaner charges a flat rate, which the guest pays, and which covers an ~4 hour cleaning. This seems to be sufficient for the majority of our guest. If it takes the cleaner longer, she passes that charge to us, which we, per the rental agreement, pass along to the guest. In terms of the house being left clean: my husband arrived before the cleaner and had to sweep the floors and wipe fresh coffee from the counters (he even took photos of the excess dirt). He and the cleaner both noted the hair/sand in the couch. **We are sad you didn’t find the lake swimmable. This has not been an issue for our family, other guests, or our neighbors. If there is a way we can more accurately describe the lake on HA we will happily do so. **We did indeed contact the guest re the power outage: we sent a message as soon as we knew the power was out, and a 2nd message when the power came back on (to which the guest replied everything was fine and that they didn’t need anything). **This is the first we heard of any dog waste or other trash. Had we known, we would have immediately sent out someone to pickup the waste. **The guest did communicate the screen was broke. I asked if it was "off track & fixable", she replied "yes". We offered to send someone if they couldn't get it back on track and never heard back. **We did everything in our power to get the oven fixed and communicated every detail of our attempts to the guest. Due to an error on Whirlpool’s part, the serviceman was delayed and to further complicate things the part was back-ordered. We credited the guest for the inconvenience of not being able to use the oven. **Trash is no longer a problem as we added a 2nd tote, which was delivered during their stay.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 3
4

Beautiful views, comfortable and spacious home!

  • 4 of 5

This was our first time at Crescent Lake, the Myles Away home was beautifully renovated and spacious. Perfect for our two families. The dock was great, and lots of fishing fun to be had! One of our favorite destinations were the waterfalls, this is a perfect spot for a fun outing just down the road. We also took all the kids to Mt. Sunapee, and bought the day pass for the ropes course, disc golf, etc. it was a blast for the kids and adults!

  • Recensie verstuurd: Aug 2, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Jul 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to having you back.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
2 0
4

Our stay at Myles Away property on Crescent Lake, New Hampshire was perfect for our family of six.

  • 4 of 5

The weather was perfect for most of the week and we all enjoyed the outdoors experience. The canoe, kayaks and pedal boat together with lifebelt for our year old grandson Oliver, were all wonderful. The children's toys under the deck and on the beach were ideal for his stage in life. Our lunches on the deck and the restful afternoons in a hammock or hanging chairs were delightful and the sunsets gorgeous. The seating areas on the deck and dock were well set out and we were grateful for the safety gate installed on the deck, keeping our grandson safe.

The spaciousness of the interior of the very attractive lake house made our stay very comfortable and the very well equipped kitchen a pleasure to be in. The bedrooms and beds were comfortable, the décor pretty and the bathrooms were adequate for all the family needs. We enjoyed the closed in porch area for our family breakfasts and dinners and the beautiful views out to the lake with fireworks on the fourth!!

The laundry area was very useful with a well appointed washer, drier and tub and the general cleanliness of the house very good. Thank you for the many comforts, the TV for the evenings, the games and the internet, though reading was bliss too!

As far as comments and suggestions, here go a few:

We noticed on various uses of the dishwasher that the latch or locking system did not always hold, hence the programs did not always work and performance at times erratic. The odor from the drains was also very strong.

The mesh sliding screen on to the deck was at times snagged in the top plastic runner and might have to be changed?

On arrival at the lake house we found the deck, dock and front stoop to be very covered in tree debris and needed a good sweep and hose down. Also the window frames on opening the windows for air needed a good clean.

A few ceiling fans would have been appreciated just to circulate the air and remove some of the afternoon heat.

On a final note we wish to thank KT and Chris for a very cute Lake House and to say we thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Best wishes to you and many happy days on Crescent Lake.

The Hughes Schaefer family (party of six) from Florida and Mas.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jul 18, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Jul 2016
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you for your review and for staying at Myles Away. We appreciate your feedback. We have fixed the dishwasher (turns out it is a design flaw by the manufacturer that required an installation "workaround"). We are exploring some options to get the outside more tidy between guests, however at different times of the season, cleaning pollen & pine needles can be a losing battle!!! And this fall we will replace the screen track. Again, we appreciate hearing from you as we are always looking to improve the home for our guests!
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
2 0
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5

The Myles Away lakefront property is beautiful as well as functional! The home was exactly as it appears in the photos. Spacious, immaculate and fully equipped with all the amenities you could think of. It was so wonderful to just head out back and be able to have access to the clean lake, kayaks, canoe and paddle boat. Everything was in excellent working order and the communication provided by K. T. prior to our trip was exceptional! I have rented several properties and this one was the total package! The owners have gone above and beyond in creating a welcoming atmosphere for their guests. I felt as if we were staying in the home of a family member who personally knew me and anticipated all of my needs before I even asked. I spend many hours looking for the perfect vacation spot and I truly found it at Myles Away! I would not hesitate to recommend this property and I look forward to returning in the future.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jul 7, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Jun 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our home! We look forward to having you back :)
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
2 0
5

Magnificent and tranquil - Indeed!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time in this property. It is highly recommended and worth every minuet of the 4 hours drive from NJ.

The lake is calm and beautiful. The dock is specious . Kayaks, pedal boats, life vest-all in great condition and enough for 2 adults, three kids and one dog to spend 4 days (without going out for anything but groceries).

The house is beautiful, charming and equipped to the last smallest detail (including dog water toys). I can't think of anything that we needed and didn't have.

If you're looking for a relaxed vacation with lake activities for adults and kids-that's the place.

Not much to do around this area. but who needs to get out when you have everything right there?

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jun 16, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: May 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you for your review and staying at Myles Away. We are happy to know you had a great time and look forward to having you back.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
2 0

Locatie

Dichtstbijzijnde Ski
16 Miles
Mount Sunapee
auto: noodzakelijk

Foto's

Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Huurtarieven: huis aan het Unity, Verenigde Staten

Huurbasis:
per woning
Eigenaar accepteert betaling in:
USD
Wisselkoers omrekenen
Periode Minimum prijs Extra nachten Weekend overnachting Wekelijks Maandelijks Evenement
 
Winter Break
24 dec 2016 - 7 jan 2017
7 nacht minimum verblijf
€2.105
voor 7 nachten
€2.105
 
 
Feb Break / Ski
17 feb 2017 - 27 feb 2017
4 nacht minimum verblijf
€1.262
voor 4 nachten
Vanaf
€281
 
 
Summer 2017
20 mei 2017 - 17 jun 2017
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€1.233
voor 3 nachten
€2.693
 
 
Peak Summer 2017
18 jun 2017 - 16 sep 2017
Wisseldag: zaterdag
7 nacht minimum verblijf
€2.693
voor 7 nachten
€2.693
 
 
Basistarief
2 nacht minimum verblijf
€634
voor 2 nachten
€1.875
 

Aanvullende informatie mbt huurtarieven

Huisdierentoeslag €75 + belasting
Borg €703
Cleaning Fee €127 + belasting
Belastingtarief 9,0%

Cash/Check discount offered.
Rates subject to change until reservation confirmed.

Annuleringsvoorwaarden van de eigenaar

  • 0% terugbetaling bij annulering ten minste 0 dagen voor de aankomstdatum.
Voer datums in voor de juiste prijs
Email Email eigenaar
Beschikbare aankomst
Beschikbaar verblijf (geen aankomst)
Niet beschikbaar

Wooncomfort

Faciliteiten: huis in Unity, Verenigde Staten

Type woning:
  • huis
Maaltijden:
  • zelf koken
Grondoppervlak:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Locatie:
  • Meerzicht
  • Aan het meer
  • Uitzicht op water
  • Aan het water
Algemeen:
  • droogtrommel
  • open haard
  • föhn
  • centrale verwarming
  • internetverbinding
  • linnengoed inbegrepen
  • parkeerplaats
  • handdoeken inbegrepen
  • wasmachine
  • houtfornuis
keuken:
  • koffiezetter
  • Borden & bestek
  • vaatwasmachine
  • Keuken
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • koelkast
  • kookplaat
  • broodrooster
Dineren:
  • eetgedeelte
Badkamers:
  • 2 Badkamers
  • - toilet , douchecel
    - toilet , bad met douche
Slaapkamers:
  • 3 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 8
  • - 4 eenpersoonsbed
    - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed , 1 slaapbank/futon
    - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed , 1 slaapbank/futon
Vermaak:
  • boeken
  • dvd
  • spelletjes - volwassenen
  • tv
  • speelgoed - kinderen
Buiten:
  • Deck / Patio
  • kajak
  • tuin
  • tuingrill
Geschiktheid:
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
  • huisdieren in overleg
Attracties:
  • herfstkleuren
Vrijetijdsbesteding:
  • op antiek jagen
  • photography
  • toeren met de auto
  • wandelen
Sportieve en avontuurlijke activiteiten:
  • hengelsport
  • hiken
  • schaatsen
  • skiën
  • zwemmen
  • waterskiën
  • water tubing

Partneraanbiedingen

Veilig gevoel vanaf het begin!

europe-assistance.png
Verzekering op maat
Zorgeloos op reis