Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Brand New Luxury Cottage

Personen6
slaapkamers 2
Badkamers1
Ligging vakantiehuis huis
Minimum verblijf 2 - 3 nachten

Beschrijving

Info over de woning

2 slaapkamers, 1 badkamer, 6 personen

Luxe Cottage gelegen aan de overkant van Lake George. Dock en gedeelde meer vooraan overkant van de straat, 100 yards op de weg. Breng uw boot en bind het aan de dock. De gloednieuwe rustieke luxe huis met twee slaapkamers met gefilterd uitzicht op het meer, is de perfecte vakantiewoning in een rustige veilige buurt met minimale verkeer. De master heeft een queen size bed en de tweede kamer heeft een queen size bed. De grote zaal biedt plaats een blow-up matras als u extra ruimte nodig. Volledige gastronomische keuken met graniet.

In het najaar ons huisje is de perfecte plek voor "leaf kuikens" om de bladeren en de ongelooflijke kleuren van Lake George te genieten! In de winter is het een prachtige locatie voor degenen die genieten van het skiën / wintersport (i. E. Gore Mtn. is ongeveer. 42 mijl, Whiteface is ongeveer. 65 mijl, Killington is ongeveer. 68 mijl etc.). Neem contact met ons op voor een weekend prijzen!

Meer gegevens

Eigenaar
owner/property manager
Adverteert sinds 2015
Spreekt Engels
Reactietijd:
Binnen een dag
Reactiescore:
100%
Kalender laatst bijgewerkt:
24 april, 2017

Wooncomfort

Faciliteiten: huis aan het Ticonderoga, Verenigde Staten

Type woning:
  • huis
Maaltijden:
  • zelf koken
Huisregels:
  • Max. bezetting: 6
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
  • huisdieren niet toegestaan
Algemeen:
  • air-conditioning
  • droogtrommel
  • open haard
  • centrale verwarming
  • internetverbinding
  • strijkplank en -bout
  • linnengoed inbegrepen
  • handdoeken inbegrepen
  • wasmachine
Dineren:
  • eetgedeelte
Badkamers:
  • 1 Badkamer
Slaapkamers:
  • 2 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 6
Vermaak:
  • tv
Geschiktheid:
  • limited accessibility
Attracties:
  • herfstkleuren
  • bosrijke omgeving
  • jachthaven
  • musea
  • speeltuin
Vrijetijdsbesteding:
  • op antiek jagen
  • wandelen op het strand
  • vogels kijken
  • photography
  • toeren met de auto
  • bezienswaardigheden
  • wandelen
Lokale diensten en bedrijven:
  • geldautomaat/bank
  • supermarkt
  • ziekenhuis
  • wasserette
  • massagetherapeut
  • medische diensten
Sportieve en avontuurlijke activiteiten:
  • bergbeklimmen
  • zwemmen

Recensies

4/5 -
(5 recensies van reizigers)

Brand New Luxury Cottage
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
3

Beautiful cottage, understocked kitchen, very "hard" water

  • 3 of 5

The cottage is beautiful, and true to the photos posted. We stayed for a couple nights just before New Year's Eve, and the cottage was still decorated for Christmas, which was very charming. The gas fireplace certainly gives the place a cozy feel. Everything was very clean and looked brand new.

Due to a snow storm during our stay, we decided to stay in and cook dinner one night. However, the kitchen was severely understocked. Basic kitchen utensils such as a can opener and wine opener were absent, and yet, oddly, there were specialty items, such as a waffle iron and a grill pan. There was just one small pot, and the only cutting board was tempered glass (which made an awful noise when paired with the serrated knives, which were the only ones available). If you plan on cooking, either be prepared to bring some of your own kitchen supplies or be willing to purchase some while you are there.

The water is very "hard"; during our stay it smelled strongly of sulfur. The odor was serious enough that showering and brushing teeth were unpleasant, and we had no desire to use the whirlpool tub about which we had previously been excited. When we contacted the owner, she said the water is from a well and can smell from time to time. She also said that although she uses tap water for the coffee maker, she often drinks bottled water; this would have been very useful information to have beforehand, especially given our situation with the weather.

That being said, the area is gorgeous and we had a great time during our stay. The owner's son-in-law lives next door and is possibly the nicest human either of us has met. After introducing himself when he saw us outside one day, he stopped by later to drop off a few beers. The next morning we woke to a driveway completely cleared of snow.

Although there were some things we wished we had known beforehand (e.g. the shortage of kitchen supplies, the "hard" water), the owner was very responsive and quick to answer our messages.

P.S. Do be aware that in addition to the nightly rate, the owner requires an insurance payment. There is the option to either have a $5000 hold placed on your credit card, or you can buy insurance for $100. We opted for the latter, which effectively increased the nightly rate by $50, given that we stayed only two days.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jan 7, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Dec 2016
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar We are happy that you chose our beautiful cottage to accommodate your stay in our gorgeous area! We will be sure to provide a different cutting board/paring knife for the kitchen, add to our collection of pots/pans, and include a description in our binder of where renters can locate our electric can opener (pantry cabinet) and wine opener (utensil drawer). We are changing the requirement for future renters of purchasing a property protection plan (offered by HomeAway for $99) and will be instead requiring a refundable security deposit. All of the homes in our area on the northern end of our "Queen of American Lakes" have well water and there is the potential for everyone's water to be "hard" at times. We are sorry that you found our Adirondack water with a "scent" that may have been unpleasant for you; we will be sure to research if any of our neighbors use a water softener. We appreciate your review and always strive to provide an incredible Adirondack experience for our renters. Our son-in-law is an amazing man and a blessing for our entire family!
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
3 0
5

Beautiful brand new house!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time, the house is perfect sized for a weekend getaway with 1-2 couples. It had new appliances and everything we needed to cook at home instead of having to eat out! The house even smelt new when we walked in! Beautiful fireplace and whirlpool tub! VERY close to boat launch and shared dock. I would highly recommend!!

  • Recensie verstuurd: Oct 18, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Oct 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you so much for choosing our beautiful cottage to accommodate your stay in the gorgeous northern Lake George region! We enjoy the opportunity to provide a relaxing and inviting time at the lake; it is magical! We hope you will consider staying again!
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
4 1
5

Quiet Comfortable Cottage

  • 5 of 5

My wife, son, and myself spent a week in October at the "Lupine Lodge". We enjoyed a quiet peaceful week in the fall foilage of the Adirondacks. From what we can tell North Lake George (Ticonderoga) is much quieter than the south end. There is plenty to do in the vast surrounding areas. The cottage is comfortable with a very nice at home feel. We enjoyed the whole of our stay.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Oct 9, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Oct 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar We are so very pleased that we could accommodate your family getaway during fall foliage season; gorgeous time of the year! We strive to provide a relaxing and inviting time here for our renters to appreciate all that the Adirondacks can offer! Our cottage is a very special place and we hope that you will consider allowing us to accommodate you again!
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
3 0
Glens Falls, NY
5

New& cozy with gorgeous dock views

  • 5 of 5

House was brand new and looked exactly like the pictures. Everything was very clean and cozy. The path to the dock is not overgrown and can easily be found in the dark if you have ever walked in the woods before. The view of the lake is spectacular and was so calming. We met the family who own the house and live next door. They were very nice and accommodating. We had a very enjoyable stay!

  • Recensie verstuurd: Sep 23, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Sep 2016
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our gorgeous cottage. We strive to provide a relaxing and inviting time here at the northern tip of our beautiful "Queen of American Lakes". We hope that you will come again!
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
3 0
Long Island, New York
2

Clean But Too Small

  • 2 of 5

Very Clean but does NOT fit 6 comfortable as stated. The blow up mattress for two is really for ONE. There is not enough seating for 6 in the Grand Room and it shouldn't be called that. It's not a lodge but simply a very small house. To get to the dock you have to walk through a very very small path that is not ever cleared. TV had minimal channels and did not work well at all. Again very clean and the bathroom was beautiful but still too tight and disappointed for the amount of money that we paid.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Aug 30, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Jul 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Hi Kelly120, I'm sorry that you felt our vacation home was too small for your party. We will be sure to include that the blow up mattress is a full size mattress in our listing and may not accommodate two people. The dock space is across the street located down a gravel path, which then leads to a grassy area, again we are sorry if you felt the grassy area was too small for your liking, as it is meant to be a path to a shared dock space. As we do call our vacation home "Lupine Lodge," it is advertised as a new lake cottage, and we will be sure to include the square footage in the listing so as there is no confusion. Thank you, and we hope you were able to enjoy beautiful Lake George while you were here. Owner
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 2

Locatie

Dichtstbijzijnde luchthaven
53 Miles
Burlington International - Vermont
Dichtstbijzijnde Ski
51 Miles
Gore Mountain
Dichtstbijzijnde strand
1.4 Miles
Black Point Beach

Foto's

Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Huurtarieven: huis aan het Ticonderoga, Verenigde Staten

Huurbasis:
per woning
Eigenaar accepteert betaling in:
USD
Wisselkoers omrekenen
Periode Minimum prijs Extra nachten Weekend overnachting Wekelijks Maandelijks Evenement
 
Winter/Spring 2017
1 jan 2017 - 25 mei 2017
2 nacht minimum verblijf
€282
voor 2 nachten
Vanaf
€141
€847
 
 
Summer 2017
26 mei 2017 - 10 sep 2017
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€424
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€141
Vanaf
€188
Vri,Zat,Zon
€847
 

Aanvullende informatie mbt huurtarieven

Borg €182,79
Belastingtarief 3,0%

Available for weekends. Please inquire. Rates are subject to change until confirmed.

Annuleringsvoorwaarden van de eigenaar

  • 50% terugbetaling bij annulering ten minste 7 dagen voor de aankomstdatum.
  • 100% terugbetaling bij annulering ten minste 14 dagen voor de aankomstdatum.
Voer datums in voor de juiste prijs
Email eigenaar Email eigenaar
Beschikbaar
Niet beschikbaar

Partneraanbiedingen

Veilig gevoel vanaf het begin!

europe-assistance.png
Verzekering op maat
Zorgeloos op reis