Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Puppy Lover's Paradise, Washington, DC

slaapkamers 1
Ligging vakantiehuis appartement
Minimum verblijf 3 nachten

Betaal met vertrouwen

Uw boeking wordt gegarandeerd met onze Boek met vertrouwen garantie wanneer u uw reservering online voltooit en de betaling afhandelt via HomeAway.

Meer informatie


Minimum verblijf
3 nachten

Info over de woning

Minuten van de top monumenten, musea, galerieën, historische locaties in de VS!

Onlangs REMODELED- Een zoet suite geschikt voor de veeleisende gasten.

"Minuten van de top monumenten, musea, galerieën, historische bezienswaardigheden en entertainment, restaurant locaties in het land."

Volg een gastvrije roos gehuld, baksteen loopbrug naar de ingetoetste, afgeschermd houten Apt. toegangsdeur.

Boek het hele, architectonisch ontworpen, lagere niveau van deze vintage, centrum-hal, koloniale; een minuut lopen naar D. C. 's Rode lijn / downtown metro; buurtwinkels, restaurants, parken, tennis, joggen / fietspaden, speeltuin in overvloed; verdiepen in een pluche, groots, dekbed met dekzeil. Een kant, vouwen, rollen slaap-stoel kan ook toegankelijk voor rust. Overvloedige kast, rekken ruimte in overvloed.

Wall-to-wall, klassieke keramische tegel is een genot overal onder de voeten. Een groot raam gehuld in philodendron, ingelijst in Ipswich Pine overstromingen het interieur in de zon. Een appel play / Wk. station aangesloten op "ultra" high-speed Fios Internet is een zoete suite extraatje. Een douchecabine afgesloten periode, porselein claw-poot tub is een aangename manier om te genieten van uw verblijf.

Een glinsterende gestapeld, wasmachine-droger, een nabijgelegen, achtertuin picknicktafel, Pawleys Island hangmat en geheel nieuwe hot tub in een houten schutting worden aangeboden voorzieningen.

Een roestvrij staal, volledig uitgeruste gezellige, kombuis keuken te maken dineren in zo goed als uit eten gaan.

De vlakke, natuurlijk, is voorzien van centrale verwarming en grondig air-gezuiverd en airconditioning.

Het appartement is geschikt voor 3 tot 4 volwassen gasten comfortabel.

Ample, "Free" Curbside parkeren is regelmatig beschikbaar.

Een overvloed aan kruiden, wilde bloemen, fruitbomen en wandelen frambozenstruiken deken het terrein.

Vlekkeloos. Rustig. Pittoreske.

Een artistieke, huisdier, natuurliefhebbers, op de weg, bezoekers haven!

Speciale aandacht wordt besteed aan expressieve "Global Warming" voorstanders.

Officiële Bewoners 'ID's (Paspoorten / Rijbewijzen, enz.) Nodig.

Check in tijd: na 04:00 (late check-in gemak vergoeding van $ 50 na 21:00)

Check out tijd: 10 uur (gemak vergoeding van $ 50 voor later controleren-out)

Meer gegevens

Property Manager, Owner
Adverteert sinds 2015
Spreekt Engels, Russisch, Pools, Fins
Binnen 12 uur
Kalender laatst bijgewerkt:
14 februari, 2017


Heel goed! 4,1/5 -
(7 recensies van reizigers)

Puppy Lover's Paradise, Washington, DC
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews

A complete sweet suite for my five day stay

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed my stay here as a home away from home while I attended a professional course in downtown Silver Spring. It only took me about 10-15 minutes to drive downtown and park, which was very convenient. I liked coming home to Leo the outdoor cat greeting me on the front walkway. The hosts have friendly, beautiful dogs too that were upstairs and well behaved.

The place was spotless, and has a very nice yard. Even though this is a lowest level apartment, the screen door and window bring in fresh air and light.

I am sorry I didn't get a chance to enjoy the hot tub.

I found the decor very pleasing, and the bed was comfortable for me.

The kitchen is well-equipped and had everything I needed to make some meals.

Anna the host had placed fresh herbs around the apartment and a large chocolate bar too! She paid attention to my needs and was very outgoing and friendly.

Wi-Fi and a large computer is provided, but no television, which did not matter to me as I do not watch television.

I would recommend staying here and will probably return myself in February for my next training course!

  • Recensie verstuurd: Nov 19, 2015
  • Datum van verblijf: Nov 2015
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 2

Convienent Basement Apartment

  • 4 of 5

This is a comfortable basement apartment. Everything was as described in the listing. Michael and Anna were easy to work with. Unfortunately we had to leave 2 days early due to illness in my family, but the owners were very kind and gracious. They did call 2 days before our arrival and let us know they have 2 puppies which were not at all a problem, but if you are looking to sleep in, note that being a basement apartment, when the owners get up in the morning, there are foot step noises from the home above. It was not a problem for us, as we were getting up about 6 every morning ourselves. It is a 10 minute walk to the Metro and then about a 25 minute ride to DC for the usual tourist attractions. Also note, that there is no television in the apartment. Usually we don't watch much TV, but since we were traveling from Florida, we were anxious to see what was happening with Hurricane Matthew There is a computer and we were able to get information there.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Oct 25, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Oct 2016
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
3 0

Really cool house great people

  • 5 of 5

Cool house and yard, fresh vegetables and berries growing. Nice jacuzzi out back. Great little basement living area with industrial kitchen. Owners of house are artists and super down to earth and nice.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jun 26, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Jun 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0

Spacious Basement Apartment

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I recently stayed at this charming basement apartment. It was a great place to stay during a trip to the Washington DC. The hosts, Michael and Anna were welcoming, nice and thoughtful. The room had plenty of space and the kitchen had enough to make some meals (though we only used it for breakfast). Located within walking distance from shopping, groceries and the metro. The Metro was a great way to experience the city and had a friendly staff to assist us to our destinations. We used it to access down town Silver Spring where we enjoyed its restaurant and went to a farmers market. Also, we used it to travel into DC to do some sightseeing. The whole process was very convenient and it was nice to not have to worry about parking!

One of our favorite stops on the trip was to The National Museum of Health and Medicine located in Silver Springs. The Free museum was off the beaten path and full of fascinating medical advancements and oddities. Well worth a look and only a short trip drive from the house.

There were two dogs that were very well behaved and made occasional but minimal noise.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Apr 11, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Apr 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 1

Noisy cellar with little natural light

  • 1 of 5

This rental is three finished and decorated rooms in a cellar, with two small below-ground-level windows, a separate back entrance down a narrow set of stairs, and an interior set of stairs up to the first floor (presumably used by the owner when the rental is not occupied). Noises from the first and second floor are easily transmitted down into the rental. The owners keep several dogs on the first floor of the house. The owner pictures appear to have been made using a fish-eye lens and a significant amount of professional lighting.

Based on the published pictures and description, I booked and prepaid, thru HomeAway, for nine nights over the Thanksgiving holiday. I informed the owners that I would be checking in late, and agreed to pay the convenience fee for doing so. While getting ready for bed, it became evident that the owners kept several dogs on the first floor. I would hear the dogs begin to bark, and then to yip as the owners worked to quiet them down. I put in ear plugs, but was still woken up at 4:00 AM by loud barking. At around 7:00 AM, the dogs became much noisier. I could clearly hear the dogs' intermittent barking, and running thru the house. It appeared that the owners had stopped attempting to quiet the dogs. Later, one of the owners admitted that they use shock collars in an attempt to quiet the dogs. I found the amount of noise disconcerting, and the rental an uninviting place to remain.

That morning, I discussed my concerns with the owners, and informed them that I would be checking out that morning. They agreed to mail me a refund for only half of the rental fee, and I received a HomeAway e-mail indicating that the reservation had been updated to a shorter, four-day stay.

In response to an e-mail inquiring about the status of the refund, the owners, citing alleged damage (and furniture re-arranging?) and referring to "your self initiated and perpetuated misadventure", informed me that they no longer intended to send a refund.

Renter beware.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Dec 10, 2015
  • Datum van verblijf: Nov 2015
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar After last speaking with you, we hadn't had the opportunity of inspecting the premises that you occupied and then, so unexpectedly, prematurely vacated. However, shortly after your departure, my wife & I had the opportunity to do so. Upon our inspection, what we found was a thorough surprise. •The ironing board affixed to the bathroom door had been ripped off and left afloat in our kitchenette. When you broke this appliance off the door you seriously, perhaps irreparably damaged its frame. •The furniture in our suite had been dramatically rearranged; left in a state of perplexing disarray. Former HomeAway quests have always left our Suite in much the same way that they found it. • Upon your "after-hours" arrival (11:30pm) you dragged your travel gear down the entranceway of our apartment and, egregiously chipped our brick steps. Their restoration will be very costly. We urge our guests as we did you to arrive during daylight hours to prevent, among other things, any comparable exterior damage from occurring. We are sorry that you didn't find the apartment accommodating and, hope that you found suitable quarters elsewhere without going to much trouble. However, you have blatantly breached the broadcast terms and conditions of your HomeAway contract as specified by these 5 Star hosts of theirs. You agreed to this reservation month's earlier and therefore prevented us from entertaining alternative inquiries during this charged, Thanksgiving, travel time of the year. Sometimes, things happen that we are not always happy about. Albeit. We will not, given the clear scope of this matter refund any money to you relating to this, your self initiated and perpetuated misadventure.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
3 8

Alles super!

  • 5 of 5

Sehr nette und hilfsbereite Leute! Suite war Top und hat eine klasse Anbindung zur metro und ist direkt neben einem Supermarkt und einem großen Shopping-Center!

  • Recensie verstuurd: Oct 19, 2015
  • Datum van verblijf: Oct 2015
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
3 0


Dichtstbijzijnde luchthaven
15 Miles
Reagan, BWI, Dulles
Dichtstbijzijnde Barpub
5 Miles
Clydes Of Chevy Chase
Dichtstbijzijnde haven
50 Miles
Great Falls, Harpers Ferry
Dichtstbijzijnde Golf
2 Miles
Congressional, Indian Spring Golf Clubs
Dichtstbijzijnde treinstation
15 Miles
Union Station
Dichtstbijzijnde snelweg
1 Miles
Capital Beltway
Dichtstbijzijnde Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Panera Bread
Dichtstbijzijnde Ski
75 Miles
Whitetail Resort
Dichtstbijzijnde strand
45 Miles
Chesapeake Beach Near Annapolis, MD
auto: niet noodzakelijk

Washington, DC, Silver Spring, Annapolis, MD:

Lokale bezienswaardigheden:

Kunst en Cultuur

alle attracties

Familie vriendelijk

gratis attracties

Geschiedenis & Erfgoed

Monumenten & Gedenktekens



Zoo, Parks & Natuur, Lake & Kreken


Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Huurtarieven: appartement in Silver Spring, Verenigde Staten

per woning
Beheerder accepteert betaling in:
Wisselkoers omrekenen
Periode Minimum prijs Extra nachten Weekend overnachting Wekelijks Maandelijks * Evenement
3 nacht minimum verblijf
voor 3 nachten
Opmerkingen: Tarieven zijn gebaseerd op 2 gasten; voeg €47 per extra gast per nacht

Aanvullende informatie mbt huurtarieven

cleaning €76

Check-In after 3 pm and no later than 8 pm ( convenience fee of $50 after 8 pm )
Check-Out 10 am

All quest are expected to leave premises in the same condition as found; to respect our property as if it were their own.

Annuleringsvoorwaarden van de beheerder

  • 50% terugbetaling bij annulering ten minste 30 dagen voor de aankomstdatum.
  • 100% terugbetaling bij annulering ten minste 60 dagen voor de aankomstdatum.
Voer datums in voor de juiste prijs
Email Manager Email Manager
Beschikbare aankomst
Beschikbaar verblijf (geen aankomst)
Niet beschikbaar


Faciliteiten: appartement in Silver Spring, Verenigde Staten

Type woning:
  • appartement
  • zelf koken
  • 650 sq. ft.
  • stadscentrum
  • Uitzicht op monument
  • dorp
  • afgelegen
  • gezin
  • historisch
  • romantisch
  • spa
  • toeristische attracties
  • air-conditioning
  • droogtrommel
  • centrale verwarming
  • internetverbinding
  • strijkplank en -bout
  • zitkamer
  • parkeerplaats
  • handdoeken inbegrepen
  • wasmachine
  • koffiezetter
  • Borden & bestek
  • Keuken
  • magnetron
  • kruiden
  • koelkast
  • broodrooster
  • Avondeten
  • eetgedeelte
  • zitplaatsen voor 2 personen
  • 1 Badkamer
  • - toilet , bad met douche , douchecel
  • Zwart en wit porselein mozaïekvloer, clawtub, douchecabine, wasmachine en droger. Zie foto's
  • 1 Slaapkamer, Slaapruimte voor 4
  • - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed
  • Wit porselein mozaïekvloer overal, Marvin raam uitzicht op de tuin. (Zie foto's)
  • boeken
  • satelliet of kabel
  • tuin
  • huren op lange termijn mogelijk
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
  • huisdieren niet toegestaan
  • niet toegankelijk met rolstoel
Zwembad / Spa:
  • hot tub
  • arboretum
  • herfstkleuren
  • baai/golf
  • botanische tuin
  • kerken
  • bioscopen
  • wasserette - self service
  • belastingvrije winkels
  • festivals
  • bosrijke omgeving
  • bibliotheek
  • theater
  • musea
  • speeltuin
  • vijver
  • regenwouden
  • recreatiecentrum
  • restaurants
  • synagoges
  • pretparken
  • waterval
  • wijntochten
  • dierentuin
  • op antiek jagen
  • vogels kijken
  • ecotoerisme
  • gokken - casino's
  • paardrijden
  • horseshoes
  • outlet winkels
  • pedalo's
  • photography
  • toeren met de auto
  • bezienswaardigheden
  • wandelen
Lokale diensten en bedrijven:
  • geldautomaat/bank
  • babysitten
  • sportschool
  • supermarkt
  • ziekenhuis
  • wasserette
  • medische diensten
Sportieve en avontuurlijke activiteiten:
  • basketball court
  • fietsen
  • ruiterevenementen
  • hengelsport
  • golf
  • golf - privileges - optioneel
  • hiken
  • schaatsen
  • mountain biken
  • piervissen
  • vlotvaren
  • zeilen
  • baai/golf vissen
  • zwemmen
  • tennis


Veilig gevoel vanaf het begin!

Verzekering op maat
Zorgeloos op reis