Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Ski / Lake Chalet minuten tot en met zondag Rvr, N. Vijver 1min weg, 2 keukens, hottub, GameRm

Personen14
slaapkamers 4
Badkamers2
Aparte Toiletten1
Oppervlakte 204 m²
Ligging vakantiehuis chalet
Minimum verblijf 3 nachten

Beschrijving

Info over de woning

4 Bedrm, 2. 5 Bad, 2 keukens, Hot Tub, Game Room, Wii, Ski Lockers, Wi-Fi

Kindvriendelijke Chalet-stijl cabine minuten van wereldklasse skiën en aan de overkant van het prachtige Noord-Vijver met toegang tot het meer slechts een korte loopafstand. Kajaks beschikbaar voor huur tijdens de zomermaanden! Op twee acres naast de Wildlife Preserve. onlangs bijgewerkt met upgrades, waaronder luxe Egyptische katoenen lakens, dikke memory foam matras toppers, en pluche van alternatieve dekbedden.

Hot Tub met Pavilion onlangs geïnstalleerde naast nieuwe stenen vuurkorf! Verheugd om nu bieden een erkende massage therapeut beschikbaar op afspraak. Vraag voor meer informatie!

U zult zich direct thuis voelt als je lekker liggen bij het merk nieuwe gietijzeren kachel op koele nachten. Grote gezinnen zullen onze twee complete keukens en de twee warme en ruime slaapkamers met queen bedden waarderen. Boven vindt u twee stapelbedden, een koningin en een tweepersoonsbed samen met een half bad te vinden. Beneden is voorzien van een full size bed, evenals een stapelbed voor de kleintjes. Babyhekje en deuren om de toegang van de kleintjes te beperken tot elk niveau van het huis.

Het balkon is voorzien van een propaan grill met uitzicht op de Wildlife Preserve en de nieuwe stenen vuurplaats met bankjes perfect voor S'Mores en kampvuur verhalen. Een beneden spel kamer beschikt over darts, tafelvoetbal, een dvd-speler en een flatscreen-tv, spelletjes en een Wii gaming systeem, met inbegrip van Wii Fit. De kelder ingang is voorzien van een mudroom met wasmachine, droger, en 3 kluisjes perfect voor ski's en schoenen na een dag vol met trimmers en die geweldige Sunday River Powder. Na een leuke dag vol avontuur, genieten van de Wi-Fi en 3 flatscreen-tv met kabel en Epix filmkanaal als je de wind naar beneden en je volgende dag plezier!

Met North Pond slechts enkele minuten, zult u genieten van het verkennen van de omringende wateren in onze twee kajaks beschikbaar voor huur, dus vergeet niet uw hengels! Buck's Ledge en Lapham Ledge wandelpaden minuten afstand, evenals. Pak een mueslireep, en op pad gaan op avontuur met de hele familie!

Meer gegevens

Eigenaar
Aqeel and Michelle Salim
Adverteert sinds 2015
Spreekt Engels
Reactietijd:
Binnen één uur
Reactiescore:
100%
Kalender laatst bijgewerkt:
21 oktober, 2017

Locatie

Dichtstbijzijnde luchthaven
63 Miles
Portland International
Dichtstbijzijnde Golf
15 Miles
Sunday River
Dichtstbijzijnde Ski
13 Miles
Sunday River
auto: noodzakelijk

15 minuten van Sunday River, op 5 minuten van Mount Abrams, aan de overkant van North Pond.

Wooncomfort

Faciliteiten: chalet in Woodstock, Verenigde Staten

Type woning:
  • chalet
Maaltijden:
  • zelf koken
Grondoppervlak:
  • 204 m²
Huisregels:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. bezetting: 14
  • Min. leeftijd van primaire huurder: 25
  • Feestjes/evenementen toegestaan ...
  • Huisdieren niet toegestaan
  • Alleen niet roken
Locatie:
  • Bergzicht
  • landelijk
Thema:
  • avontuurlijk
  • afgelegen
  • voordelig
  • gezin
  • historisch
  • romantisch
  • activiteit
Algemeen:
  • air-conditioning
  • droogtrommel
  • föhn
  • centrale verwarming
  • internetverbinding
  • strijkplank en -bout
  • linnengoed inbegrepen
  • zitkamer
  • parkeerplaats
  • handdoeken inbegrepen
  • wasmachine
  • houtfornuis
keuken:
  • koffiezetter
  • Borden & bestek
  • vaatwasmachine
  • Keuken
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • kruiden
  • koelkast
  • kookplaat
  • broodrooster
Dineren:
  • Avondeten
  • eetgedeelte
  • zitplaatsen voor 12 personen
Badkamers:
  • 2 Badkamers
  • 1 Aparte Toilet
  • - toilet , bad met douche
    - toilet , bad met douche
    - toilet
Slaapkamers:
  • 4 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 14
  • - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed
    - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed
    - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed , 1 tweepersoonsbed , 2 eenpersoonsbed
    - 1 tweepersoonsbed , 2 eenpersoonsbed
Vermaak:
  • boeken
  • dvd
  • tafelvoetbal
  • spelletjes- en/of entertainmentkamer
  • spelletjes - volwassenen
  • satelliet of kabel
  • tv
  • videogames
Buiten:
  • balkon
  • Golf
  • kajak
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • tuin
  • tuingrill
  • Wintersport
  • Water Sports Gear
Zwembad / Spa:
  • hot tub
Voorzieningen ter plekke:
  • masseren
Attracties:
  • herfstkleuren
  • grotten
  • festivals
  • bosrijke omgeving
  • vijver
  • restaurants
  • waterparken
  • waterval
Vrijetijdsbesteding:
  • op antiek jagen
  • vogels kijken
  • paardrijden
  • pedalo's
  • photography
  • toeren met de auto
  • bezienswaardigheden
  • sleeën
  • wandelen
Lokale diensten en bedrijven:
  • geldautomaat/bank
  • supermarkt
  • ziekenhuis
  • massagetherapeut
  • medische diensten
Sportieve en avontuurlijke activiteiten:
  • fietsen
  • ruiterevenementen
  • hengelsport
  • vliegvissen
  • zoetwatervissen
  • golf
  • golf - privileges - optioneel
  • hiken
  • jagen
  • mountain biken
  • bergbeklimmen
  • bergbeklimmen
  • zeilen
  • skiën
  • zwemmen
Notities:
Verheugd om nu bieden een licentie massage therapeut beschikbaar op afspraak. Vraag voor meer informatie!

Recensies

Fantastisch! 4,9/5 -
(54 recensies van reizigers)

94% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Ski / Lake Chalet minuten tot en met zondag Rvr, N. Vijver 1min weg, 2 keukens, hottub, GameRm
average rating of 4.888889 based on 72 reviews
5

Great place!!

  • 5 of 5

I rented this place for my family trip with the kids and we had an amazing time. Aqeel was very kind and professional and answered all of my questions. He gave me a list of fun things to do in the area and always answered my calls or e mails immediately. The place is cozy and very clean. We bought wood from rich the next door neighbor and he was such a friendly guy and was always available for us when we called him. I give this place five stars and I appreciate the hospitality we were shown by Aqeel and his wife Michelle. Thank you for allowing my family to make fun memories!

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jul 5, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Jun 2017
  • Bron: Vacation Rentals, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Kristin, it was a pleasure having you all stay with us. Rich said he had a great time interacting with your group and that he'd love to have you come kayaking with him again. It was great speaking with you, it sounds like you all had a wonderful time. We can't wait to host you all again. Until next time, thank you! Aqeel and Michelle
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
5

Awesome stay, last minute rescue!

  • 5 of 5

We are so thankful that we were able to stay at Aqeel and Michelles wonderful cabin. Our previous reservations fell through last minute and Aqeel was able to have us comfortably settled in within a few hours of us calling him. He called after we arrived to check in and make sure we had found everything we needed, he also suggested a few dinner options since we hadnt had time to get groceries. The lobster mac n cheese at Rooster’s was amazing! The hot tub was clean and hot and a wonderful way to relax after our hectic first day. We took the kayaks out despite the cool weather and had a blast, although we didn’t catch any fish. We enjoyed our stay a lot and are hoping to come back again for an extended stay this next time. Thank you again for saving our trip!

  • Recensie verstuurd: Sep 8, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Sep 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Hi Tiffany, We were so glad we were able to help you and your group with your vacation plans! It sounds like everyone had a great time with good food and kayaking (despite not catching a fish)! We hope you all will stay again soon (perhaps for the beautiful fall foliage in October or skiing/snowboarding--we should have snow on Mt Abram and at Sunday River by mid-November!)! Aqeel and Michelle
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
5

Beautiful fully stocked "cabin". Very clean.

  • 5 of 5

I had a great time. Great spot for all your outdoor needs.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Sep 7, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Aug 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thanks for staying with us Rob, it was great having you and your friends out. We're glad you had a great time exploring the area and enjoyed the stocked kitchen. Hopefully you took advantage of the waffle maker! We are looking forward to having you back out again soon. Aqeel and Michelle
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
5

Great location with all the comforts of home.

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful hospitality providing a scenic, peaceful environment, with all the luxuries of the connected tech world. Thanks!

  • Recensie verstuurd: Aug 25, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Aug 2017
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Pam, it was wonderful having you and Donovan stay with us. Thank you for allowing us to share the home with you--it was great getting to speak to you and help you plan some of your outings. I'm also glad that you enjoyed Netflix on your computer during your stay! We also have spent a few nights binge-watching our favorite shows by the fire. We are looking forward to having you both back out in the future. Until next time, thanks again! Aqeel and Michelle
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
5

Perfect spot for our introduction to Maine!

  • 5 of 5

Having never visited Maine, we were looking for something that would be in the middle of attractions that we wanted to see. This rental was exactly what we needed. 4 bedrooms on 3 floors gave us a lot of room to "get away" from each other. Aqeel contacted us before we got there to make sure all was OK. Check in was on time and everything was in order. There were no surprises, which is exactly how we wanted it. The hot tub was clean and hot. We didn't end up using the grill or the firepit. The deck was nice. We spent a lot of time on it in the evenings. We heard our first loon there, which was great. There is so much to do within a half hour from the rental. Step Falls, Maine Minerals, whale rock, etc... We could have stayed another week and not ran out of things to do. Aqeel contacted us after check out too, to make sure all was good. Overall it was a great stay. I highly recommend it staying at this chalet

  • Recensie verstuurd: Aug 6, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Jul 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Michael, thanks so much for allowing us to host you and your group! Summer is always a great time at the cabin and it sounds like you all made the most of the outdoors during your stay. We were glad you were able to make it out to some the highlights we recommended. We would love to have you back out again in the near future. Aqeel and Michelle
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
1

Over promised, under delivered: False advertising.

  • 1 of 5

Our stay was Jul 20-24, 2017 and it was HOT (High 80s). VRBO advertises this home as air conditioned via window AC units. There was no AC window units installed when we arrived. They were only installed on the evening of our second night after complaining to the owners twice upon our arrival. Although this house is advertised as having AC window units during the hot spring and summer months, the owners told us (after we arrived) that they don't install ACs until late August; --- and they would only install them in 2 of the 4 bedroom windows. So you shouldn't expect to get any sleep if your in the rooms without AC; that is unless you bring a fan for the window and enjoy listening to Route 26 traffic. The house is located directly on Rout 26 (Heavy Truck Traffic) and not the secluded Chalet on the lake that's advertised. In fact, you should expect to blaze a trail thru tall tick infested weeds, or drag your Kayaks along Route 26 to waters edge, ---- unless you have a truck. Don't expect the owners to offer any compensation for these short comings, renter beware.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Aug 6, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Jul 2017
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Kevin, thank you for the feedback from your stay. We pride ourselves on both customer satisfaction and communication, which is why we checked in with your group upon your arrival and again 4 hours later to ensure that you had found everything you needed. You did not notify us that you were uncomfortable with the temperatures upon your arrival when we called you, nor did we anticipate that, as local weather reports for the day forecast a high of 82 degrees and a low of 60 degrees. If you had done so, we would have been glad to have our property manager install all 3 window units that afternoon. As you did not communicate this to us, we were not able to install them until the next day (at 2PM). We provide all of our guests with a list of cabin rules to ensure that groups have a safe and enjoyable stay. We explicitly state that guests are not to open windows in which there is an AC unit installed. It is unfortunate that your group decided not to follow these rules, which lead to 1 of our 3 units being dropped out of a window. We also request that guests contact us immediately if there are any concerns during the stay. We were not once contacted by your group after the day of your arrival and therefore were not aware that a window unit had been dropped or of any other concerns you state above. The first person to notify us that a unit had been dropped was our housekeeper when she arrived after your group had departed. At that point, we had to contact you for explanation as to what happened during your stay. Our cabin rules also inform guests that they are not to walk through the wilderness preserve which is located between the cabin and the lake, as it is a nesting ground for cranes and other wetland birds. A map of the area around the 3 acres that the cabin sits on, as well as instructions of where lake access is located, was provided to you prior to your arrival. We assure you and future guests that we will continue to improve our product and strive to provide a quality experience to all groups who stay with us. Aqeel and Michelle
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0

Foto's

Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Huurtarieven: chalet in Woodstock, Verenigde Staten

Huurbasis:
per woning
Eigenaar accepteert betaling in:
USD
Wisselkoers omrekenen
Periode Minimum prijs Extra nachten Weekend overnachting Wekelijks Maandelijks Evenement
 
Fall/Leaf Season
10 sep 2017 - 19 nov 2017
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€701
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€160
Vanaf
€206
Vri,Zat
€1.320
 
 
Peak Ski Season
17 dec 2017 - 2 apr 2018
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€976
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€252
Vanaf
€362
Vri,Zat
€2.259
 
 
SALE: Late Ski/Early Spring
3 apr 2018 - 31 mei 2018
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€632
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€137
Vanaf
€160
Vri,Zat
€1.136
 
 
Fall/Leaf Season
9 sep 2018 - 18 nov 2018
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€701
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€160
Vanaf
€206
Vri,Zat
€1.320
 
 
Peak Ski Season
16 dec 2018 - 31 mrt 2019
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€976
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€252
Vanaf
€362
Vri,Zat
€2.259
 
 
SALE: Late Ski/Early Spring
1 apr 2019 - 31 mei 2019
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€632
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€137
Vanaf
€160
Vri,Zat
€1.136
 
 
Basistarief
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€756
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€179
Vanaf
€252
Vri,Zat
€1.549
 

Aanvullende informatie mbt huurtarieven

Bescherming van materiële schade €50,07
Cleaning Fee €169,74
Borg €169,74
Belastingtarief 8,0%

Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve/Day and New Year's Eve/Day will be charged at the weekend rate.

We do not book/schedule arrivals or departures on Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve/Day, or New Year's Eve/Day, as our employees need time with their families.

Annuleringsvoorwaarden van de eigenaar

  • 100% terugbetaling bij annulering ten minste 60 dagen voor de aankomstdatum.
Eigenaar e-mailen
Beschikbaar
Niet beschikbaar

Andere vakantiehuizen