Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

NC Mountains Realty

Adverteert sinds 2009
Bel beheerder
Spreekt Engels

Spectaculaire Smoky Mtn. Bekeken, Romantic Master Suite, 2 open haarden, Hot Tub ...

6 Recensies
Personen6
slaapkamers 2
Badkamers3
Ligging vakantiehuis cabine
Minimum verblijf 2 - 5 nachten

Betaal met vertrouwen

Uw boeking wordt gegarandeerd met onze Boek met vertrouwen garantie wanneer u uw reservering online voltooit en de betaling afhandelt via HomeAway.

Meer informatie

Beschrijving

Foto's en beschrijving: cabine in Bryson City

Luxury Cabin w / 2 open haarden, Sparkling Hot Tub, een spectaculair uitzicht op de bergen!

'Smoky Mountain Dawn' cabine is ideaal gelegen binnen enkele minuten van alle gebied winkels, restaurants, en Fun! Verharde toegangswegen die leiden tot hutten met zulke ongelooflijke uitzicht op de bergen zijn een zeldzame vondst!

Dit Upscale Rustic Modern Retreat is zorgen ervoor dat je het gevoel alsof je op de top van de wereld! De opvattingen van de Smoky Mountains houden u terugkomen!

De woonkamer heeft hoge plafonds en een open plattegrond die ideaal is voor het verzamelen, en een volledige wand van glas naar de bergen toe te staan ​​en de natuur om je heen!

De chef-koks keuken biedt granieten werkbladen, ontbijttafel, roestvrij apparaten en is goed uitgerust met alles wat je nodig hebt voor te bereiden en serveren uw maaltijden in de cabine. Voor de BBQ'r in the Family, een Gas Grill!

Er is een grote slaapkamer met een flatscreen-tv op de begane grond met een complete badkamer in de hal. Een tweede queen bed in de loft biedt een complete badkamer en een flatscreen satelliet T. V. - De loft is opgezet als een Jr. Master Suite!

De slaapkamer is de gehele onderste niveau en biedt een tweede open haard voor gezellige avonden, een eigen lounge, een derde grote flatscreen-satelliet-tv, een balkon met toegang tot de Hot Tub, en een grote betegelde douche voor twee (twee douchekoppen ) en is zeer privé en het romantische!

Buiten zijn verschillende decks om te kiezen waar je zou willen om te ontspannen met een drankje en kijk uit over het uitzicht op de bergen! Als u alle cabine lichten de uit te schakelen, en kijk omhoog, zult u zo veel meer sterren dan je je kunt voorstellen zien! De sterren alleen concurrentie het vuur vliegen in de zomer.

Designer afspraken kunnen worden gevonden door uit de cabine.

De cabine werd volledig gerenoveerd, (met inbegrip van een compleet nieuwe keuken en alle 3 badkamers), eind 2014 en begin 2015.

Very Private (niet beschouwd Afgelegen), maar toch slechts 10 minuten naar Bryson City, Train Depot, winkelen en dineren! Nog een paar minuten, en u bent bij de Tsali Biking en Recreatie Center, Harrah's Casino, de Great Smoky Mountain State Park, de Nantahala Outdoor Center met raften en nog veel meer ...

Hoewel er niet een aangewezen 'game room', er is genoeg te doen voor regenachtige dagen! Wifi is gratis, Netflix is ​​voorzien, evenals een Wii voor games! Daarnaast vindt u een videotheek en een aantal favoriete bordspellen te vinden!

U rijdt op de berg en de cabine op uitstekende Verharde wegen! (Grote parkeerplaats is verdicht gravel).

Meer gegevens
Geschiktheid:
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
  • huisdieren niet toegestaan
NC Mountains Realty (Beheerder)
Adverteert sinds 2009
Bel beheerder
Spreekt Engels

Recensies

4,7
gebaseerd op 6 reizigersbeoordelingen

Spectaculaire Smoky Mtn. Bekeken, Romantic Master Suite, 2 open haarden, Hot Tub ...
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
5

Sharon Adama

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Smokey Mountain Dawn for a week. The views were so great that we actually spent a part of that time not leaving and just enjoying this lovely mountain home. The home is decorated with love and comfort in mind. It was a home away from home.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Sep 25, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Sep 2016
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
5

Beautiful home, elegant yet comfortable. This cabin is truly the best of all worlds.

  • 5 of 5

Home is in a beautiful setting. There is a cabin right next to it which at first I thought objectionable but in realty never bothered me in the least. The cabin was very clean and well furnished and stocked with all necessities with the exception of food. Located in a convenient spot. Close to town yet secluded. Bryson City offers many attractions and the smokey mountain national forest with all the hiking and water fun right there

Rental agent was very helpful and friendly.

Highly recommend this cabin and area

  • Recensie verstuurd: Aug 6, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Aug 2016
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
4

A wonderful vacation getaway

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I had an outstanding 7-night stay. We did have a neighbor in the chalet next door, but rarely saw them and they were never an issue at all. The views are absolutely stunning, especially in the early morning when the valleys are covered in fog. The master bedroom was perfect. The shower in the master bedroom was completely luxurious. The kitchen was very well stocked. In fact, we didn't eat out the entire time and never felt like we were missing something from our home kitchen.

Our primary interest outside of relaxing was hiking and the Smoky Mountain trails did not disappoint at all. There is a trail for every skill level and interest. If hiking isn't your thing, there is a activity for every age or interest less than 30 minutes away.

The manager was very responsive. On day 2 both air conditioners stopped working. Kathleen immediately sent a technician to repair the problem.

All the positives aside, there were some small issues.

** I'm pretty certain that we were the first visitors in a few weeks as there was a significant film in the toilet and hot tub. A note had been left about hard water stains, but the toilet cleaned up (mostly) with a simple brushing and the hot tub could be wiped off with my hand. I would suggest that, when the unit has been left empty for an extended period, a cleaning person be sent for a quick touchup.

** The quality of the internet service is very poor. It alternated between brief periods of exceptional service, followed by long periods of extremely slow updates. I'm sure this is a result of the internet service provider, but this was a working vacation and was made more difficult by the poor internet service.

** We brought DVDs to watch. None of the DVD players were connected to the TV, so I had to switch the cables between the satellite box and DVD player every time we wanted to watch a DVD. Only a minor annoyance.

** The bottom of the gas grill is missing. After grilling steaks one night I reached under to shut off the gas and discovered that the propane tank was very hot. This should be repaired as it may become dangerous.

These minor issues aside, Smoky Mountain Dawn is a wonderful property and I strongly recommend it.

  • Recensie verstuurd: May 30, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: May 2016
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Hello and Thank You so much for taking the time to write this accurate review of Smoky Mountain Dawn! We just love those views as well. A recent Guest described the Mountain Views as "energizing", and that is the same feeling I get every time I sit on that deck! Smoky Mountain Dawn cabin was completely remodeled, less than 2 years ago (including the stainless kitchen appliances, cabinets, granite counters, and all 3 bathrooms), so it is rare that anything does not function properly. Thankfully, our technician was able to restore your air conditioning (zone heating and cooling via 2 separate units), within 30 minutes, and on a Holiday weekend no less! You are correct, the cabin had been empty for 3 days prior to your arrival, and the "film" you mentioned (hot tub cover, not inside the tub) is pollen, which accumulates quickly at that time of the season. I sent my housekeeper to freshen the cabin for your arrival, but she got there at 12:00 Noon, and you had already checked in. Had I known, I would have sent her earlier. Please accept my sincere apologies. I sent our maintenance man to inspect the grill, and the drip pan was missing, which is why the tank warmed up. It has been replaced and Thank You for letting us know. Don't forget to ask me for your repeat Guest discount (offered to Guests that check out in good standing), to apply to your next reservation! Kathleen Ford - Property Manager
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
5

Nestled away above everything!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful home located high up a mountain with a wonderful view, a very romantic setting for the latter part of mine and my husband's honeymoon. You feel far away from any hustle and bustle, but it is still a short drive to the highway for all of your adventures. Our stay was in late October and the colors were beautiful, so we did a lot of driving. One afternoon, we drove down Hwy 28 to Franklin, then drove back up Wayah Road, stopping along the way at the Wayah Knob lookout tower. On another day, we made a giant loop through the Tail of the Dragon into Tennessee and came back down the Cherohala Skyway, going on a hike at Huckleberry Knob. We spent another day driving through the Great Smoky Mountain National Forest to Pigeon Forge, where there are MANY, MANY beautiful places to stop along the way - like the view at Clingman's Dome or the Alum Cave trail (we saw peregrine falcons last time we went), and go to the alpine coaster in Pigeon Forge! The home was a very welcoming place to return to each evening, and the furniture is very comfortable. The downstairs masters suite is HUGE with a king size bed, plush sitting area, fireplace, TV, hot tub and a very large shower! Very romantic! This home is wonderful for families as well as there are bathrooms for each of the three bedrooms, and everything needed was provided. I would highly recommend this wonderful setting for a perfect mountain getaway!

  • Recensie verstuurd: Nov 7, 2015
  • Datum van verblijf: Oct 2015
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank You so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review! Hopefully, this will be an annual tradition each Anniversary. I agree, views like this are hard to find so close to town and all of the area activities you mentioned!
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
4

Best appointed cabin we have stayed at so far

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was the week of Thanksgiving 2014.

We have been going to the Bryson City area since 2006. Ironically the first place we ever rented is right up the hill from Smoky Mountain Dawn. Since our first stay in the area we have probably stayed in 5-6 different cabins, some of which we stayed in more than once.

Without a doubt, Smoky Mountain Dawn was the most well appointed of any of cabin we have visited. It also has one of the better views. The cabin has an excellent layout. Coming in from a screened porch you enter a big living area with a nice tv and DVD. A kitchen with great appliances and fully equipped with many cooking utensils. The bedroom on the first floor was great for our 4yr old. with a full bath off the kitchen with a jacuzzi tub. Although we didn't use it, the loft area had a great bed and a full bath. All bedrooms had flatscreen TVs and DVD players.

There is a quite extensive DVD collection, which could be nice on a rainy day. Also a collection of books about the local area which i thought were good.

The absolute best part of this cabin is the master suite downstairs. Huge room, with leather couch and recliner, nice bed and furniture, and really nice/large Samsung flatscreen. Even a Wii game system which provided a bit of fun for myself and kid. The master bath has double sinks and two headed tile shower, No tub in the master, but my just used one upstairs. The patio off the master has a really nice hot-tub. Try the lights. Its like hot-tub time machine. I think you can even plug your iPod in, but didn't try that. Also in the master suite is a full laundry room. Not one of the small stackables you find in most cabins, but full size washer dryer.

The location is great, in that you are a short drive to the grocery and town and not too far to Tsali, NOC. But still has a feeling being "away".

We were blessed with an inch or too of snow, but the paved road stayed completely clear. Overall our stay was fantastic. We will be back.

Complaints? Not really anything, but if i had to gripe here are the small things:

1. There is another cabin right next door. This is normally a deal breaker for us, as we like a bit of seclusion, i did ask ahead of time and was told there was another place nearby, i just didn't picture it so close. While there were other people there during our entire stay it wasn't an issue. I met both, the owners and the subsequent renters who were all nice. I suppose if you got a loud group next door it cou

  • Recensie verstuurd: Dec 2, 2014
  • Datum van verblijf: Nov 2014
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Folks, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. You may thank my obsessive for detail wife for all the amenities. We looked at so many cabins before settling on this one. (our property manager is the Realtor we used, a remarkable human being with the patience of Jobe) We bought the place intending it to be a second home when I was mistakenly told I was terminally ill. The place was put together with no expense spared because I envisioned leaving it to my wife as a beautiful and peaceful get-away. Thankfully, the doctor was wrong and life is great. We used a rental program to defray expenses largely because we have so much confidence and respect for Kathleen. Her husband is a retired deputy from Florida who handles maintenance.We have standing orders that if anything is an issue with the cabin, handle it immediately whatever the expense. On the cabin next door, I had the same initial feeling. The unique thing about how the lots were laid out is that you can't see the cabin from ours. The only thing I need to add is some sort of blind/screen to the right of the bottom porch and you don't even see the place at all. I plan to do that soon when we can decide what to use. We have stayed there while the rehab was happening and never had any issue with noise from next door, never even heard anyone. The owners next door are great folks and have become friends. Thank you so much or the kind words. Dawn and Roger
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
2 0
5

Simply Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a 6-night stay at "Smoky Mountain Dawn". What a beautiful cabin with amazing views! This cabin was just renovated and we were lucky enough to be the first guests to enjoy it. We could not have been more pleased.

The location was very convenient to all the area has to offer. We wanted the terrific views, but we also needed a motorcycle-accessible location. That is not easy to find, but the road up the mountain to this cabin is paved all the way up. It is still narrow, curvy and steep (you don't get that view without that trade-off), but it was not a problem for our car or the motorcycle. Once you get to the top, there is a nice large level packed gravel parking area.

The owners and property manager really thought of everything you would need when staying at this cabin. We also enjoyed using the fire pit and the hot tub. Kathleen (the property manager) was great to work with and very responsive. We really couldn't have asked for anything better!!

  • Recensie verstuurd: Oct 28, 2014
  • Datum van verblijf: Oct 2014
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar We can't tell you how pleased we are that you enjoyed the stay. The remodeling of the cabin was done as if we were the guest and we wanted folks to feel like they were home. Any time a question would arise, I would say " how much is that?" and my wife would say "what would I want if I were living here?" and then we would head down the mountain to Lowes or Ace Hardware. We burned up a lot of gas back and forth and are flattered and so happy the choices paid off. Congratulations on a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again! The plaque over the granite bar dedicating the cabin to Dawn's Mom from her "Baby Girl" made an 82 year old mother cry when we brought her up during the remodel. Dawn and Roger, Owners
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
2 0

Locatie

Dichtstbijzijnde luchthaven
90 Minutes
Asheville Regional
Dichtstbijzijnde Barpub
10 Minutes
Bryson City
Dichtstbijzijnde Golf
20 Minutes
Smoky Mountain Country Club
Dichtstbijzijnde treinstation
10 Minutes
Bryson City Scenic Train
Dichtstbijzijnde snelweg
5 Minutes
Highway 74
Dichtstbijzijnde Restaurant
10 Minutes
Bryson City
Dichtstbijzijnde Ski
60 Minutes
Catalooche
auto: aanbevolen

'Smoky Mountain Dawn' is ideaal gelegen met gemakkelijke toegang tot winkels, restaurants, schilderachtige trein tochten, raften, tubing bij Deep Creek, wandelpaden, waterval paden, en nog veel meer !!!

Binnen 10-15 minuten kon je het lopen van de kleine stad van de berg van Bryson City, Fietsen op de Tsali, of raften op de Nantahaha Outdoor Center! Harrah's is een beetje verder, maar is een makkelijk 30 minuten mooie rit!

Foto's

Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Opmerkingen

  • ***** ONLINE boeken ***** ***** Bij het reserveren van 6 nachten, de 7e nacht is GRATIS!*****
Voer datums in voor de juiste prijs
Email Email Manager
Beschikbare aankomst
Beschikbaar verblijf (geen aankomst)
Niet beschikbaar

Wooncomfort

Faciliteiten: cabine in Bryson City, Verenigde Staten

Type woning:
  • cabine
Maaltijden:
  • maaltijden inbegrepen
Huishoudster:
  • huishoudster - inbegrepen
Grondoppervlak:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Locatie:
  • stadscentrum
  • Bergzicht
  • landelijk
  • Ski-Out
Thema:
  • avontuurlijk
  • afgelegen
  • voordelig
  • gezin
  • luxe
  • romantisch
  • spa
  • activiteit
Algemeen:
  • air-conditioning
  • droogtrommel
  • open haard
  • föhn
  • centrale verwarming
  • internetverbinding
  • strijkplank en -bout
  • linnengoed inbegrepen
  • telefoon
  • handdoeken inbegrepen
  • wasmachine
keuken:
  • koffiezetter
  • Borden & bestek
  • vaatwasmachine
  • Keuken
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • kruiden
  • koelkast
  • kookplaat
  • broodrooster
Dineren:
  • eetgedeelte
  • eetkamer
Badkamers:
  • 3 Badkamers
  • Elk niveau biedt een complete badkamer
Slaapkamers:
  • 2 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 6
  • 2 slaapkamers en een zolder met een 3e bed en een complete badkamer. De slaapkamer beslaat de gehele lagere niveau en beschikt over een eigen zithoek, een tweede open haard (zo romantisch), en een eigen overdekte veranda! De Hot Tub is op dit niveau, (buiten om de Fabulous uitzicht op de bergen te genieten)!
Vermaak:
  • dvd
  • tafelvoetbal
  • spelletjes - volwassenen
  • satelliet of kabel
  • tv
  • speelgoed - kinderen
  • videogames
Buiten:
  • boot
  • Deck / Patio
  • tuingrill
Geschiktheid:
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
  • huisdieren niet toegestaan
Zwembad / Spa:
  • hot tub
Voorzieningen ter plekke:
  • masseren
Attracties:
  • theater
  • restaurants
Vrijetijdsbesteding:
  • op antiek jagen
  • vogels kijken
  • ecotoerisme
  • paardrijden
  • photography
  • toeren met de auto
  • bezienswaardigheden
  • sleeën
  • wandelen
Lokale diensten en bedrijven:
  • geldautomaat/bank
  • supermarkt
  • ziekenhuis
  • massagetherapeut
  • medische diensten
Sportieve en avontuurlijke activiteiten:
  • fietsen
  • ruiterevenementen
  • hengelsport
  • vliegvissen
  • zoetwatervissen
  • hiken
  • jagen
  • mountain biken
  • bergbeklimmen
  • bergbeklimmen
  • vlotvaren
  • water tubing
  • witwatervaren
Notities:
Fabulous 'Top of the Mountain' Cabin dicht bij alle van de activiteiten in de omgeving!

Partneraanbiedingen

Veilig gevoel vanaf het begin!

europe-assistance.png
Verzekering op maat
Zorgeloos op reis