Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Owner / Property Manager

Adverteert sinds 2012
Bel beheerder
Spreekt Engels

5 BR (3 master suites), zacht spa, een gemeenschappelijk zwembad en tennisbaan. Breng Fido mee

10 Recensies
Personen10
slaapkamers 5
Badkamers4
Aparte Toiletten1
Ligging vakantiehuis huis
Minimum verblijf 7 nachten

Betaal met vertrouwen

Uw boeking wordt gegarandeerd met onze Boek met vertrouwen garantie wanneer u uw reservering online voltooit en de betaling afhandelt via HomeAway.

Meer informatie

Beschrijving

Foto's en beschrijving: huis in Monteray Shores

5 slaapkamers, 4. 5 Baden, 10 personen

MCFARLAND is gevuld met alle charme en aandacht voor detail die u zoekt in een Outer Banks vakantie thuis. Het interieur van deze 5 slaapkamer ongerepte vakantiehuisjes zijn ruim en licht.

Samen met de 3 master suites vindt u de ontspannende zachte spa aanbidden en de vele gemeenschappelijke voorzieningen zijn slechts een korte loopafstand. Deze omvatten een gemeenschappelijk zwembad, kiddie zwembad, vier tennisbanen, een basketbalveld, activiteiten voor kinderen, een fitnesscentrum en een fitnessruimte en zelfs een clubhuis met WIFI.

MCFARLAND is slechts 1.500 meters van het strand en handig om alle Corolla bezienswaardigheden, waaronder winkels, restaurants, watersport, De Whalehead Club en de Corolla Light Lighthouse.

Een goed gedragen Fido is welkom om het plezier mee!

EIGENDOM Bedden: 1 KING, 2 Queens, 2 Twins, 1 ligbed met onderschuifbed.

BOVENSTE NIVEAU:

Woonkamer,

Keuken,

Eethoek,

Master suite met een kingsize bed, en een complete badkamer,

Half badkamer.

GEMIDDELD NIVEAU:

Master suite met queen bed en een complete badkamer,

Slaapkamer met 2 aparte bedden,

Slaapkamer met queen bed en aangrenzende complete badkamer,

Aangrenzende badkamer,

Zacht spa op het dek,

Hoofdingang.

BEGANE GROND:

Linnenkast met wasmachine en droger,

Slaapkamer met daybed, uitschuifbed en een complete badkamer.

Meer gegevens
Geschiktheid:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
  • huisdieren in overleg
Owner / Property Manager (Beheerder)
Adverteert sinds 2012
Bel beheerder
Spreekt Engels

Recensies

3,8
gebaseerd op 10 reizigersbeoordelingen

5 BR (3 master suites), zacht spa, een gemeenschappelijk zwembad en tennisbaan. Breng Fido mee
average rating of 3.8 based on 10 reviews
Edgewater, NJ
5

A great house for relaxing at OBX

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, the experience was terrific. The house was clean when we arrived which made moving in for the week very easy. We love the location on Monterey Shores. It is an easy walk to the sound. The ocean is a little further but it's a quick bike ride. The clubhouse at Monterey Shores is terrific. There are plenty of activities to do if you don't want to leave the development such as swimming, tennis and basketball.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Sep 13, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Sep 2016
  • Bron: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Reactie van de eigenaar Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at M854- MCFARLAND. We love the location in Monterey Shores also and the clubhouse!. Were you able to explore the area? If not, you can visit us again and we are happy to share with you the must-visit attractions as well as some hidden treasures in the area. See you again in the near future.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
4

First Timers

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first family vacation in several years. Overall our experience was very positive. The house was more than adequate for our family. Plenty of space. Our complaint would be concerning the cable for the tv's. It barely worked at all. Very frustrating especially in the evenings. One of the cable boxes in one bedroom did not work at all. The tv in main living room very small. The decking needs some work. Overall a nice home,close to the beach and restaurants.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Aug 22, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Jul 2016
  • Bron: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
1

FLEA INFESTATION

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival the house was cleaned with a spit and a polish. The bedding was dirty and was re-cleaned by us, the counters were gritty and the garbage was left in the garbage. By Monday our little dog was loaded with fleas! After three flea baths, flea and tick medication, and vacuuming of the floors twice a day we were forced to cut our vacation short because the house was infested with fleas. Carolina Shores offered an apology. That house needs to be professional treated and or carpets removed due to the infestation. In addition, the cable TV was out for three days until WE called Charter to have it fixed. It still never stayed on completely while we were there. The WiFi never worked. Good luck to the next renters who have pets.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Aug 20, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Aug 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns about your recent stay. I am so sorry to read about the flea problem you and your pet experienced. As you know, the moment you mentioned an issue we immediately dispatched the pest control people. There have been no issues this week at all. We have inspected the property and it is again welcoming guests. We have sent you a check for $168.00 to cover your personal expenses. Television and internet service, on the Outer Banks, is a constant challenge and has become a huge cost for our homeowners. Having only Charter Communications as the sole cable provider makes things that much more difficult. Since we cannot work on their products it places us at the mercy of this organization. Again I apologize for the issues you experienced and we hope to see you again next summer.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
3

Okay but...

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was clean but there were many light bulbs not working, most of the outdoor furniture was in bad shape and the outside storage door wouldn't close. We were too far from the beach to walk but thankfully there was free parking near the beach.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Aug 15, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Aug 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
Taylorsville, NC
5

Nice home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great experience. Roomy home. Well stocked kitchen for cooking all week

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jul 5, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Jun 2016
  • Bron: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Reactie van de eigenaar Dear Ivy, I am delighted you had such a wonderful stay at MCFARLAND! This well maintained OBX vacation home has become a guest favorite and you can see why! Please come back and visit with us again soon.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
Bernardsville, NJ
3

Summer 2015

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pros - easy access, large house, hot tub, clean community pool, nice furniture, many kitchen utensils Cons - appliances need updating (rusted or broken), house is dated, deck wood dry with splinters, few deck furniture and what was there was rusted or broken, sliding door screen broken and bugs would come in, saw a small bug in kitchen drawer

  • Recensie verstuurd: Sep 9, 2015
  • Datum van verblijf: Aug 2015
  • Bron: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Reactie van de eigenaar Dear Sara, Thank you for taking the time to review MCFARLAND! We certainly do appreciate your comments and will share them with the homeowner. Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals looks forward to seeing you again in 2016.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0

Locatie

Foto's

Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Opmerkingen

  • De getoonde prijzen zijn exclusief belastingen en toeslagen
Voer datums in voor de juiste prijs
Email Email Manager
Beschikbare aankomst
Beschikbaar verblijf (geen aankomst)
Niet beschikbaar

Wooncomfort

Faciliteiten: huis in Monteray Shores, Verenigde Staten

Type woning:
  • huis
Vormen van betaling:
  • creditcard geaccepteerd
Maaltijden:
  • zelf koken
Thema:
  • avontuurlijk
  • afgelegen
  • voordelig
  • gezin
  • historisch
  • romantisch
  • activiteit
  • toeristische attracties
Algemeen:
  • air-conditioning
  • droogtrommel
  • fitnessruimte
  • centrale verwarming
  • internetverbinding
  • zitkamer
  • parkeerplaats
  • wasmachine
keuken:
  • koffiezetter
  • Borden & bestek
  • vaatwasmachine
  • Keuken
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • koelkast
  • kookplaat
  • broodrooster
Dineren:
  • Avondeten
  • eetgedeelte
Badkamers:
  • 4 Badkamers
  • 1 Aparte Toilet
Slaapkamers:
  • 5 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 10
Vermaak:
  • boeken
  • dvd
  • spelletjes - volwassenen
  • satelliet of kabel
  • tv
  • video-bibliotheek
Buiten:
  • fiets
  • boot
  • Deck / Patio
  • kajak
  • tuin
  • tuingrill
  • Tennis
Geschiktheid:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
  • huisdieren in overleg
Zwembad / Spa:
  • gemeenschappelijk zwembad

Partneraanbiedingen

Veilig gevoel vanaf het begin!

europe-assistance.png
Verzekering op maat
Zorgeloos op reis