Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

5 BR (3 master suites), zacht spa, een gemeenschappelijk zwembad en tennisbaan. Breng Fido mee

Personen10
slaapkamers 5
Badkamers4
Aparte Toiletten1
Ligging vakantiehuis huis
Minimum verblijf 7 nachten

Beschrijving

Info over de woning

5 slaapkamers, 4. 5 Baden, 10 personen

MCFARLAND is gevuld met alle charme en aandacht voor detail die u zoekt in een Outer Banks vakantie thuis. Het interieur van deze 5 slaapkamer ongerepte vakantiehuisjes zijn ruim en licht.

Samen met de 3 master suites vindt u de ontspannende zachte spa aanbidden en de vele gemeenschappelijke voorzieningen zijn slechts een korte loopafstand. Deze omvatten een gemeenschappelijk zwembad, kiddie zwembad, vier tennisbanen, een basketbalveld, activiteiten voor kinderen, een fitnesscentrum en een fitnessruimte en zelfs een clubhuis met WIFI.

MCFARLAND is slechts 1.500 meters van het strand en handig om alle Corolla bezienswaardigheden, waaronder winkels, restaurants, watersport, De Whalehead Club en de Corolla Light Lighthouse.

Een goed gedragen Fido is welkom om het plezier mee!

EIGENDOM Bedden: 1 KING, 2 Queens, 2 Twins, 1 ligbed met onderschuifbed.

BOVENSTE NIVEAU:

Woonkamer,

Keuken,

Eethoek,

Master suite met een kingsize bed, en een complete badkamer,

Half badkamer.

GEMIDDELD NIVEAU:

Master suite met queen bed en een complete badkamer,

Slaapkamer met 2 aparte bedden,

Slaapkamer met queen bed en aangrenzende complete badkamer,

Aangrenzende badkamer,

Zacht spa op het dek,

Hoofdingang.

BEGANE GROND:

Linnenkast met wasmachine en droger,

Slaapkamer met daybed, uitschuifbed en een complete badkamer.

Meer gegevens

Beheerder
Owner / Property Manager
Adverteert sinds 2012
Spreekt Engels
Beheerder geeft volgende responstijd aan:
Binnen 12 uur
Kalender laatst bijgewerkt:
15 augustus, 2017

Wooncomfort

Faciliteiten: huis in Monteray Shores, Verenigde Staten

Type woning:
  • huis
Vormen van betaling:
  • creditcard geaccepteerd
Maaltijden:
  • zelf koken
Huisregels:
  • Max. bezetting: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • huisdieren in overleg
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
Thema:
  • avontuurlijk
  • afgelegen
  • voordelig
  • gezin
  • historisch
  • romantisch
  • activiteit
  • toeristische attracties
Algemeen:
  • air-conditioning
  • droogtrommel
  • fitnessruimte
  • centrale verwarming
  • internetverbinding
  • zitkamer
  • parkeerplaats
  • wasmachine
keuken:
  • koffiezetter
  • Borden & bestek
  • vaatwasmachine
  • Keuken
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • koelkast
  • kookplaat
  • broodrooster
Dineren:
  • Avondeten
  • eetgedeelte
Badkamers:
  • 4 Badkamers
  • 1 Aparte Toilet
Slaapkamers:
  • 5 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 10
Vermaak:
  • boeken
  • dvd
  • spelletjes - volwassenen
  • satelliet of kabel
  • tv
  • video-bibliotheek
Buiten:
  • fiets
  • boot
  • Deck / Patio
  • kajak
  • tuin
  • tuingrill
  • Tennis
Zwembad / Spa:
  • gemeenschappelijk zwembad

Recensies

Heel goed! 4,1/5 -
(13 recensies van reizigers)

46% Complete
30% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
5 BR (3 master suites), zacht spa, een gemeenschappelijk zwembad en tennisbaan. Breng Fido mee
average rating of 4.076923 based on 13 reviews
Forest, VA
5

johnson rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

very good, but not close to club & pool

  • Recensie verstuurd: Aug 1, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Jul 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
Waxhaw, NC
5

Better than advertised!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Any rental we stay in that is advertised as a pet friendly home comes with its fair share of "pet induced" issues. This home was better than advertised. There was no indication that animals have been in this home. The kitchen was newly remodeled, not a mark on the cooktop. It appeared that the carpet throughout had recently been replaced as well. It was the perfect set up for our family. We will, without hesitation, stay in this home again.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jul 3, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Jun 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
Marrero, LA
5

Fun Filled Family Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great week in the outerbanks with my family. the house was perfect, just enough bedrooms and bathrooms. Some things I would change... a lot of light bulbs were out all over the house, bedrooms and living room lamps. The cleaning overall could have been better as well. Lamp shades and fake flowers had a good amount of dust on them. Things that are not in the house that you will definitely need: A good set of knives A good pan if you intend on cooking anything. We only cooked breakfast so it wasn't a huge deal but I would suggest one good pan. citronella candles for the patios. Besides that great house.The neighborhood is quiet and you can see all the stars. The beach access is right across the street, you can't walk but for the drive it is like 2 minutes. Never did meet any of the Carolina Shores staff, our keys were in the drop box when we got there and then we dropped them in there when we left. So as far as the staff interaction there wasn't any. I will say we had one maintenance issue and it was handled within 15 minutes.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jun 26, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Jun 2017
  • Bron: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
Edgewater, NJ
5

A great house for relaxing at OBX

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, the experience was terrific. The house was clean when we arrived which made moving in for the week very easy. We love the location on Monterey Shores. It is an easy walk to the sound. The ocean is a little further but it's a quick bike ride. The clubhouse at Monterey Shores is terrific. There are plenty of activities to do if you don't want to leave the development such as swimming, tennis and basketball.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Sep 13, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Sep 2016
  • Bron: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Reactie van de eigenaar Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at M854- MCFARLAND. We love the location in Monterey Shores also and the clubhouse!. Were you able to explore the area? If not, you can visit us again and we are happy to share with you the must-visit attractions as well as some hidden treasures in the area. See you again in the near future.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
Stuart, FL
4

First Timers

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first family vacation in several years. Overall our experience was very positive. The house was more than adequate for our family. Plenty of space. Our complaint would be concerning the cable for the tv's. It barely worked at all. Very frustrating especially in the evenings. One of the cable boxes in one bedroom did not work at all. The tv in main living room very small. The decking needs some work. Overall a nice home,close to the beach and restaurants.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Aug 22, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Jul 2016
  • Bron: Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals
Reactie van de eigenaar Dear Elizabeth Thank you for taking the time to review McFarland. We certainly apologize for our cable company- things have actually gotten much better from previous year. I guess it's difficult to maintain such a service on an island, but like I said, it has gotten much better! We would love to see you again next summer. Please contact us early as McFarland rents out very quickly!
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
1

FLEA INFESTATION

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival the house was cleaned with a spit and a polish. The bedding was dirty and was re-cleaned by us, the counters were gritty and the garbage was left in the garbage. By Monday our little dog was loaded with fleas! After three flea baths, flea and tick medication, and vacuuming of the floors twice a day we were forced to cut our vacation short because the house was infested with fleas. Carolina Shores offered an apology. That house needs to be professional treated and or carpets removed due to the infestation. In addition, the cable TV was out for three days until WE called Charter to have it fixed. It still never stayed on completely while we were there. The WiFi never worked. Good luck to the next renters who have pets.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Aug 20, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Aug 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns about your recent stay. I am so sorry to read about the flea problem you and your pet experienced. As you know, the moment you mentioned an issue we immediately dispatched the pest control people. There have been no issues this week at all. We have inspected the property and it is again welcoming guests. We have sent you a check for $168.00 to cover your personal expenses. Television and internet service, on the Outer Banks, is a constant challenge and has become a huge cost for our homeowners. Having only Charter Communications as the sole cable provider makes things that much more difficult. Since we cannot work on their products it places us at the mercy of this organization. Again I apologize for the issues you experienced and we hope to see you again next summer.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
3 1

Locatie

Foto's

Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Opmerkingen

  • De getoonde prijzen zijn exclusief belastingen en toeslagen
Manager e-mailen
Beschikbaar
Niet beschikbaar

Andere vakantiehuizen