2 slaapkamers, 2 baden, 6 Slaapplaatsen
The location is great and it's very cozy, it is not luxurious and it's kind of old
We had an awesome time in Park City, there is tons of terrain especially if you can ski over to the Canyons when the snow is limited. This place is well located and an easy walk to the Park City base lift which will get you to any place on the mountain, a bit harder if you have to carry kids' skis. The apartment is cozy and has a great fireplace, the beds are super comfortable. It has not been updated other than the kitchen so it feels a lot dated and not at all luxurious. Our biggest issues were the plumbing - the hot tub had not been used in years so when we turned it on it spewed out old gunk from the jets, which was gross, I complained about this so perhaps it's now fixed, also minimal hot water so is not actually possible to fill the tub anyway. Cleaning people arrived at 9 am which was not great for vacationers, we asked them to come back in 2 hours but they returned at 6pm when of course we didn't want them again. It is close enough to downtown to walk (15minutes) but we took an uber most of the time since it was cold and again, hard to drag the kids for a long walk after skiing all day. They leave logs on the balcony for the fireplace but they are enormous so hard to use, we did anyway but -very messy. Overall it was fine and we had a great time but we wouldn't rent it again. With any luck they can adjust some of these things after this review.
Good Location, Average Amenities
We stayed here over the Christmas holiday with our two teenage sons. The location is great, situated directly across from the main Park City base area and a stop for the free bus system. The shortcut walkway next to the hot tub made our daily trek to hill very easy. Plenty of covered parking under the building kept our vehicle out of the elements. We were disappointed with the amenities of this this condo that would make it feel a little more like home:
- Unit was equipped with only the basic amount of kitchen items
- Coin operated, common area laundry was annoying and not clearly disclosed in the description
- Building provided common WiFi system didn't work, would be nice to have dedicated WiFi for the unit
- There are no games or movies so bring your own
Overall we loved our time in Park City and can't wait to go back.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I also want to say thank you for taking time to note the issues you had. This feedback is really helpful in ensuring our guests have the best experience we can offer. While we can't change the laundry, we can speak to it better in our property description, per your recommendation. Also, the wi-fi may be a challenge in working with the HOA, but we can certainly look into it or at the very least, create better expectations.
That being said, we hope you'll be back to see us again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us when rebooking with any questions or concerns you may have!
Wyndham Vacation Rentals