Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Mooi strand 2 Bdr / 2 badkamers huis On The Exquisite westkust van Barbados

Personen4
slaapkamers 2
Badkamers2
Oppervlakte 167 m²
Ligging vakantiehuis huis
Minimum verblijf 3 nachten

Beschrijving

Info over de woning

2 slaapkamers, volledig gemeubileerd huis op het strand.

Ocean Hollow is een charmant huis met 2 slaapkamers gelegen op het prachtige Fitts Village Beach aan de zeer gewilde Platinum westkust van Barbados. Elke slaapkamer beschikt over een eigen badkamer, een met een kingsize bed en een met een koningin. De belangrijkste livinig kamer heeft een enorme glazen schuifdeur die opent naar de sparkly, heldere, blauwe water van de Caribische Zee. Het huis is ook perfect gelegen op 10 meter van een bushalte die u kunt nemen om bijna elk deel van het eiland. Ook is gelegen aan de westkust van het eiland vindt u toegang tot enkele van de top gerechten en winkelen bestemmingen, waaronder de-wereld-vermaarde Cliff gedineerd, slechts 0. 5 km rijden van het huis te hebben. We zijn ook op slechts 4 km rijden van de elite Lime Grove Lifestyle Center met enkele van de beste winkels op het eiland en een prachtige nieuwe bioscoop.

Dit huis is perfect voor de reizigers die alleen maar willen om achterover te leunen en te genieten van het kijken naar de zonsondergang over de Caribische Zee zon en brengen hun dagen wandelen op onze witte zandstranden. Het is ook perfect voor de meer fast-paced reiziger die wil om te verblijven in een rijke en levendige buurt met toegang tot enkele van de beste bars in de drukke 1e en 2e Straten van Holetown, op slechts 15 minuten rijden met de bus.

We zijn ook op slechts 3 km gelegen van de University of the West Indies Cave Hill campus die ons maakt een perfecte plek voor een bezoek aan leerlingen of ouders.

Aarzel dan niet om ons te contacteren met eventuele verdere vragen. Zoals de lokale bevolking naar het eiland, kunnen wij u helpen u van plan bent de meest perfecte vakantie op ons mooie eiland Barbados!

Meer gegevens

Eigenaar
Chloe
Adverteert sinds 2014
Spreekt Engels
Reactietijd:
Binnen een paar uur
Reactiescore:
100%
Kalender laatst bijgewerkt:
26 april, 2017

Wooncomfort

Faciliteiten: huis op Saint James

Type woning:
  • huis
Maaltijden:
  • zelf koken
Grondoppervlak:
  • 167 m²
Huisregels:
  • Max. bezetting: 4
  • huisdieren in overleg
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
  • beschikbaar voor evenementen/feesten
Locatie:
  • Uitzicht op het strand
  • Aan het strand
  • Zeezicht
  • Aan zee
Thema:
  • afgelegen
  • gezin
  • historisch
  • romantisch
  • activiteit
  • toeristische attracties
Algemeen:
  • air-conditioning
  • droogtrommel
  • föhn
  • internetverbinding
  • strijkplank en -bout
  • linnengoed inbegrepen
  • zitkamer
  • parkeerplaats
  • telefoon
  • handdoeken inbegrepen
  • wasmachine
keuken:
  • koffiezetter
  • Borden & bestek
  • vaatwasmachine
  • Keuken
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • kruiden
  • koelkast
  • kookplaat
  • broodrooster
Dineren:
  • Avondeten
  • eetgedeelte
  • zitplaatsen voor 6 personen
Badkamers:
  • 2 Badkamers
  • - toilet , douchecel
    - toilet , douchecel
Slaapkamers:
  • 2 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 4
  • - 1 extra groot tweepersoonsbed
    - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed
Vermaak:
  • satelliet of kabel
  • tv
Buiten:
  • balkon
  • Deck / Patio
Geschiktheid:
  • huren op lange termijn mogelijk
  • niet toegankelijk met rolstoel
Attracties:
  • kerken
  • bioscopen
  • belastingvrije winkels
  • koraalriffen
  • restaurants
Vrijetijdsbesteding:
  • op antiek jagen
  • wandelen op het strand
  • vogels kijken
  • ecotoerisme
  • paardrijden
  • outlet winkels
  • photography
  • toeren met de auto
  • bezienswaardigheden
  • wandelen
Lokale diensten en bedrijven:
  • geldautomaat/bank
  • babysitten
  • supermarkt
Sportieve en avontuurlijke activiteiten:
  • ruiterevenementen
  • hengelsport
  • golf
  • jetskiën
  • zweefparachutisme
  • zeilen
  • duiken
  • snorkelen
  • surfen
  • zwemmen
  • waterskiën
  • windsurfen

Recensies

Uitstekend! 4,5/5 -
(17 recensies van reizigers)

Mooi strand 2 Bdr / 2 badkamers huis On The Exquisite westkust van Barbados
average rating of 4.470588 based on 19 reviews
Regina, Sk. Canada
4

Wonderful place to stay.

  • 4 of 5

This is a great place to stay at.

Everything is close by. Located on the major bus route you can get on of off right outside the cottage on the street and most anywhere.

The cottage is very nice with everything needed for your stay. The owners stopped by to check on us to see how everything was and have the yard cleaned regularly. This is a great place for a couple or two, even a small family to stay.

The ocean comes right up to the gate access to the beach. Wonderful. We highly recommend this place for a winter getaway.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Mar 11, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Feb 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
Raynham, MA
4

The property was very clean, modern and comfortable. The pictures didn't do a justice.

  • 4 of 5

If you are a beach person you do not need to leave this property. We walked the beach multiple times a day. There was a nice size beach for most of the day but when the tide was coming in it would go away. We swam right next store in the public swimming area, which was never crowded. The house had all you needed. Could have used a few more kitchen pans but we made it work with what we had. They don't supply dishwashing detergent so bring some from home as prices are expensive at the grocery store for the few washes you do while you are there. We used the washer and dryer as they do not supply many towels so you need to wash them. Our party of 4 had a fabulous time at this house and would highly recommend it to anyone. It's a quiet area with a lot of privacy. We grilled out on the patio most nights and ate outside 3 times a day, why wouldn't you with that view. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. Bring mosquito repellent for sure. We brought a few citronella candles from home and those really helped out. Mike and Chloe were amazing to work with and were very helpful with any questions we had. We would totally go back!

  • Recensie verstuurd: Mar 1, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Feb 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
4

What we were looking for

  • 4 of 5

We have rented flats and houses on this site and others throughout Europe and North America and consider ourselves savvy renters. The holiday rental experience is a cocktail consisting of 1 part diligent research, 1 part good two way communication and 1 part pure leap of faith. When you get what you expect based on photos, reviews and owner feedback, that's success. Our 7 night stay at Ocean Hollow turned out to be what we were seeking and what we expected. Our key requirement was to be beachfront and Ocean Hollow's location on the west side of the island met that requirement - in spades. We spent many relaxing hours eating meals, reading our books and watching the surf on the comfortable deck metres from the ocean. Others have noted that getting in for a swim is a "rocky" experience. My partner is a capable swimmer and diver and had no difficulty (bring water shoes); but if you are seeking endless beach days swimming off a sandy beach and baking in the sun, stick to an all-inclusive. If instead you are looking for a private, quiet, well-furnished self-catered experience, with the ability to visit lovely restaurants (you will need a car, be willing to take taxis, or take local buses as we often did) this house if for you. We enjoyed our week immensely. Bonus points given for: helpful and lovely interactions with Chloé, outdoor hot shower, washer/dryer/, lightning fast wifi, big screen TV to watch the Academy Awards, the incredibly gracious and helpful locals, and more. Constructive feedback to owners: It may be time for a small cash outlay for some additional kitchen basics (tools and staples), new linens, firmer and newer mattresses, better kitchen and bathroom lighting, and yes, please think about doing something about those treacherous master bathroom stairs, as one reviewer pointed out. Thank you!

  • Recensie verstuurd: Feb 28, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Feb 2017
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Hollow. The house is in a beautiful shady spot, right on the water that is perfect for relaxing and watching the sunset over the Caribbean Sea in the afternoons. Thank you for your feedback as we will be completing updates to the property during the slower summer months and hope that you return to stay with us soon!
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
4

Spacious home in a great location

  • 4 of 5

Chloe's Ocean Hollow Villa has a prime beach location between Holetown and Bridgetown. Holetown is the poshest part of he island and features lots of restaurants and shopping. The villa is exactly as pictured on the site. It's quite large and well furnished. The beds are very comfortable and the AC in he bedrooms works well. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because the master bathroom is sunken and could present a falling hazard for older folks or children. The patio is comfortably furnished and we spent most of our time at home out their enjoying the view and listening to the surf. Use bug spray after dark though. We all commented on the fast wifi. Two of us had to work and Skype while there and it was efficient. I would definitely return to Ocean Hollow if I visit Barbados again. The neighborhood is safe and friendly.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Feb 22, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Feb 2017
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you for staying with us! Fitts Village really is a perfect place to stay on the West Coast, our house is nestled between the trees right on the water with very easy access to the main West Coast Highway. It allows for quiet relaxation right on the beach but also the ability to easily travel up and down the West Coast (by bus or car) to experience some of the top restaurants, nightlife and shopping on the island. Hope that you visit us again soon!
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
3

Well kept home with beautiful beach view but no swimming availability

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful clean and all amenities posted worked. Relaxing sound of waves and beach view. On bus line. No screens! Paid 250/night for 6 nights ($1500) to be on a beach where I could swim. Was told that 200 feet away was good swimming beach but not so. You cannot swim at this beach or even at the nearby hotel's beach because of all the rocks. Listing misrepresents the facts and I feel taken advantage of due to exorbitant price for a non-swimmable beach. Very disappointed that I had to take the bus to beach which was exactly what I did not want to do and why I rented this property.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jan 24, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Jan 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar We are sorry that you were disappointed with your beach experience however, we do let all of our guests know that right in front of our property is mostly reef (great for snorkelling or reef walking in shoes) and therefore not ideal for swimming. Also, depending on the tide and the sea levels, that can also have an impact on the amount of rocks, which unfortunately we cannot control. The upside to this is that the house has a very private feel, as very rarely do you have to share this beach frontage with any other beachgoers. To the right of our property there is a beautiful sandy beach which is situated in front of the Crystal Cove hotel (google photos of their property as needed) that is accessible to all of our guests. In addition, to the right of our property about a 2-minute walk is also a beautiful sandy spot.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
La Grange, KY
4

Great Stay at Ocean Hollow

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at Ocean Hollow. The beach house has all the necessities for a comfortable vacation. It was great eating breakfast on the back porch and listening to the ocean waves. Although only the bedrooms are air conditioned there was always an ocean breeze flowing through the house. There is really no beach to speak of on the property especially during high tide when the waves wash right up to the gate shown in the picture. You could pay US$ 110 per person to get a day pass at the resort next door to use their beach (includes lunch & all drinks). Instead we found a beautiful, secluded beach only 2 km from OH. OH is located in the main tourist section of the island so it is close to all the best restaurants, The food was great but dining out is more expensive than in the States because of the 17.5% VAT. If you rent a car be advised that the road/town name signage is nonexistent; make sure you have an international cell phone with GPS. If you use Google Maps for directions from the airport (BGI) to the property it will direct you via the Adams/Barrow/Cummings Highways. This combination of highways is abbreviated ABC Highway on all roundabout signs. It took us a few days to figure that out. We visited the Andromeda Botanical Gardens, Bathsheba, the Flower Forest, Hunte's Garden (a must see), Welchman Hall Gully and the Mt Gay Rum Distillery. Considering that the temperature in Barbados was 70 degrees warmer than back home we will definitely consider coming back to Ocean Hollow again.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jan 25, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Jan 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0

Locatie

Dichtstbijzijnde luchthaven
23 kilometers
Grantley Adams International Airport
Dichtstbijzijnde Barpub
50 meters
Drifters
Dichtstbijzijnde Golf
4 kilometers
Sandy Lane - Country Club Golf Course
Dichtstbijzijnde snelweg
15 meters
Highway 1
Dichtstbijzijnde Restaurant
500 meters
The Cliff Restaurant
Dichtstbijzijnde strand
5 meters
Crystal Cove Beach
auto: aanbevolen

Foto's

Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Huurtarieven: huis op Saint James

Huurbasis:
per woning
Eigenaar accepteert betaling in:
USD
Wisselkoers omrekenen
Periode Minimum prijs Extra nachten Weekend overnachting Wekelijks Maandelijks Evenement
 
Summer 2017 Rate
18 apr 2017 - 15 nov 2017
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€414
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€138
 
 
Winter 2017-18 Rate
16 nov 2017 - 15 apr 2018
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€690
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€230
 
 
Summer 2018 Rate
16 apr 2018 - 15 nov 2018
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€414
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€138
 

Annuleringsvoorwaarden van de eigenaar

100% terugbetaling bij annulering ten minste 30 dagen voor de aankomstdatum.
Voer datums in voor de juiste prijs
Email eigenaar Email eigenaar
Beschikbaar
Niet beschikbaar

Partneraanbiedingen

Veilig gevoel vanaf het begin!

europe-assistance.png
Verzekering op maat
Zorgeloos op reis