Condo, 2 slaapkamers, 1. 5 Baden (4-6)
- 100% terugbetaling als u minstens 60 dagen vóór het inchecken annuleert.
- 50% terugbetaling (minus de servicetoeslag) als u minder dan 30 dagen vóór het inchecken annuleert.
- Geen terugbetaling als u minder dan 30 dagen vóór het inchecken annuleert.
Schade en bijkomende kosten
U bent verantwoordelijk voor eventuele schade aan of in de vakantiewoning die tijdens uw verblijf door u of uw medereizigers wordt veroorzaakt.
Huisdieren niet toegestaan
Roken niet toegestaan - Smoking is not permitted on the property.Smoking is not permitted on the property.
Max gasten: 6
Minimale leeftijd van de primaire huurder: 21
In- en uitchecken zonder direct persoonlijk contact
Schoonmaken met desinfecterend middel
Not what it is advertised as
The rental was advertised as a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit. The unit’s master bedroom is also the dining room/living room. The second bedroom had a sofa bed that had to be made-up every night in order to sleep. This room had no air conditioning & used a filthy oscillating fan to circulate the air.
The kitchenette was tiny. There were no counter tops to prepare food. The drawers were utensils were stored was dirty & looked like it has never been properly cleaned.
Within 2 hrs of arrival, the smoke alarm began to ring & we couldn’t get it to stop. Eventually, after trying to contact the owner, we had to get the local Fire Department to come and turn the alarm off. They said the alarm was defective & needed to be replaced. Upon reaching the owner by phone, we were assured that someone would be coming on Monday, since this was Saturday & the owner couldn’t get someone there till Monday. Monday came & went without the owner’s maintenance man coming to fix the smoke alarm. In fact no one ever came to replace the smoke alarm & the owner never called to check on whether the job was completed. For our entire stay we had no smoke alarm for the unit. This was reported to the Fire Department.
The location was great. Right across the street from our condo was a private beach.
I cannot with good conscience give this unit a good rating. I would not rent this unit again & would say to anyone interested in renting this unit to do so. It is not what it was advertised as & the owners are interested in just one thing -Money!
Leaving us and the other units in the complex at risk by not replacing the smoke alarm is inexcusable. It shows how much the owners don’t care about the safety of it’s renters.
In closing, I would not recommend this unit to anyone who is interested in higher end condos, this is not one to look at.
Nice condo, but not a 2 bedroom.
The reason for the 2 stars is because this condo was listed as a 2 bedroom, but when we walked in we immediately realized this is a 1 bedroom condo. The other "bedroom" is the dining room/living area, with a bed in it (the bigger of the two beds). The pull out couch (sofa bed) is also in the dining room/living area. Off this main dining room/living area is a door to another room with a trundle bed in it. This other room is the only bedroom. We had two adults and two children and it was a tight fit. We planned to give each child their own room (since we thought this was a two bedroom) and we would have slept on the pullout sofa but, as stated above, this did not work since it was not a two bedroom. Otherwise, this condo is beautiful and we enjoyed our stay. The private beach is directly across the street and you will be within a short drive to many area attractions. The local area was very nice to walk around during the night and day and the condo has its own private deck area with table and chairs for viewing the street and beach/ocean across the street.
This was my first time renting this condo. The owners were very easy to reach and work with. I only had 1 issue and that was that it did not appear that the maid came to clean before we arrived, however, the owner responded right away and was more than happy to send someone out immediately for us. I had already wiped down the sinks and toilets, however, she did offer to give us some money off our stay because of it.
The location couldn't be any more perfect! We literally walked across the street, put our towels down on lounge chairs that were located on the private beach and went back to have our morning coffee. I must say we were completely spoiled. We were at the beach more this trip than we ever have in the past.
The condo was very nice as well and comfy and well stocked with books and games. The area is very quiet and peaceful, perfect for walks and easily accessible to all the area attractions. And the 1-1/2 bath was perfect.
I would highly recommend this for a small family. The only down side is that although you can easily sleep 6, it does get a little tight, but keep in mind you are renting a condo, not a house. We loved it!