Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

4 slaapkamers 3 1/2 Badkamers Super Luxe Louvre Appartement

Personen8
slaapkamers 4
Badkamers3
Aparte Toiletten2
Ligging vakantiehuis appartement
Minimum verblijf 3 nachten

Betaal met vertrouwen

Uw boeking wordt gegarandeerd met onze Boek met vertrouwen garantie wanneer u uw reservering online voltooit en de betaling afhandelt via HomeAway.

Meer informatie

Beschrijving

Info over de woning

4 Slaapkamer 3. 5 Badkamers Super Luxe Louvre Appartement

Fantastische 4 slaapkamers, 3 1/2 badkamers, met een grote woonkeuken, een aparte eetkamer, woonkamer en hal ligt op slechts 2 minuten van de ingang van het Louvre.

Deze ongelooflijk luxe appartement beschikt over een hoge plafonds, parketvloeren, twee schoorstenen en sierlijsten in elke kamer.


Beheerder
Jacqueline
Adverteert sinds 2011
Spreekt Engels, Frans, Spaans
Reactietijd:
Binnen een dag
Reactiescore:
80%
Kalender laatst bijgewerkt:
24 maart, 2017

Wooncomfort

Faciliteiten: appartement in Palais-Royal, Frankrijk

Type woning:
  • appartement
  • Verdieping 3
Maaltijden:
  • zelf koken
Huishoudster:
  • huishoudster - optioneel
Grondoppervlak:
  • 165 m²
Huisregels:
  • Max. bezetting 8
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
Locatie:
  • stadscentrum
  • Uitzicht op monument
Thema:
  • gezin
  • historisch
  • romantisch
  • toeristische attracties
Algemeen:
  • air-conditioning
  • droogtrommel
  • Lift
  • open haard
  • föhn
  • centrale verwarming
  • internetverbinding
  • strijkplank en -bout
  • linnengoed inbegrepen
  • zitkamer
  • telefoon
  • handdoeken inbegrepen
  • wasmachine
keuken:
  • koffiezetter
  • Borden & bestek
  • vaatwasmachine
  • Keuken
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • kruiden
  • koelkast
  • kookplaat
  • broodrooster
Dineren:
  • Avondeten
  • eetkamer
  • zitplaatsen voor 8 personen
Badkamers:
  • 3 Badkamers
  • 2 Aparte Toiletten
  • - toilet , douchecel
    - toilet , bad met douche
    - toilet , douchecel
    - toilet
Slaapkamers:
  • 4 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 8
  • - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed
    - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed
    - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed
    - 1 extra groot tweepersoonsbed
Vermaak:
  • boeken
  • satelliet of kabel
  • stereosysteem
  • tv
Buiten:
  • balkon
Geschiktheid:
  • niet toegankelijk met rolstoel
Attracties:
  • bioscopen
  • belastingvrije winkels
  • theater
  • musea
  • restaurants
Vrijetijdsbesteding:
  • op antiek jagen
  • photography
  • bezienswaardigheden
  • wandelen
Lokale diensten en bedrijven:
  • geldautomaat/bank
  • babysitten
  • supermarkt
Sportieve en avontuurlijke activiteiten:
  • fietsen

Recensies

Uitstekend! 4,7/5 -
(35 recensies van reizigers)

4 slaapkamers 3 1/2 Badkamers Super Luxe Louvre Appartement
average rating of 4.714286 based on 35 reviews
1

Stinky Smelly Headache-Inducing Apartment

  • 1 of 5

Our group stayed here for 9 days over New Years. The pros to the apartment are that it's location is great - close to public transportation, a 5 minute walk to the Louvre and paris opera house,... And thats about it on the "pros" list.

What you can't assess from photographs, are the ways the place SOUNDS and SMELLS. As some other reviews have mentioned, the neighbors are very loud, and the parquet flooring is very squeaky. The flooring is so loose it leaves splinters in your socks, and creaks excessively.

The real issue for us, and one that we emailed the management company about DAILY - was the smell. The hall bathroom and master bathroom both reek of sewer smells....all day...every day. We resorted to putting towels over the shower and sink drains at night just so we could sleep without the headaches.

Every day during our stay we contacted the management, and their response was that they were aware of the smell! They sent their house keeper to pour chemicals down the drain and put an air freshener in the bathroom, this made things worse. After constant begging, they sent a plumber who said the issue can not be solved. So be warned: this house WILL smell like poo during your stay. The smell was so potent that it would wake you from a dead sleep. So pungent that it would make your eyes water. And so pervasive that we were forced to spend as much time AWAY from the apartment as possible (thank god it's Paris - so there's plenty of reason to leave the house).

Other less serious offenses to keep in mind - there is no "monument view" as advertised. The television in the master bedroom doesn't work. The internet in the living room is REALLY spotty. The kitchen can hardly be declared "eat-in" (there are 2 barstools for an apartment that sleeps 8). The bathroom mirrors are caked in hairspray, and the advertised "fireplace" - is just a mantle with a flameless candle below. The elevator NEVER worked while we were there. Cigarette smoke drifts from the neighbors through the floor vents. Pro tip: bring eucalyptus oil to combat the constant dirty diaper smells wafting through the house.

We would NOT recommend staying here unless you've worked around formaldehyde enough to obliterate your sense of smell. We made a formal complaint with citibank regarding all of the mis-advertised amenities, and horrible stench, but according to them - if you sleep there, that's technically all the "service" they are required to provide. So take our advice - stay at at a hotel.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Feb 28, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Dec 2016
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you for your review. We take full responsibility for the smell that did occur during your stay. Unfortunately, we hadn't noticed that the previous guests had thrown a small hand towel in the toilet of the master bedroom and since it occurred during the Christmas holidays, we could not find a plumber willing to replace the toilet before your departure. We have of course replaced it as soon as you left and there is no more smell. This affected the toilet of the master bedroom but the other three toilets in the apartment worked perfectly. We are very sorry for the inconvenience that it may have caused you. As soon as we noticed the problem, we offered to refund you the full rent you had paid if you wanted to move out, however, you wished to stay in the apartment and at the end of your stay, you asked us for a full refund. We have refunded you a part but could obviously not refund you in full since you had decided to stay. Regarding the TV in the master bedroom it has a separate satellite TV decoder which works perfectly and we wish you had just asked the management or the cleaning lady if you did not know how to operate it. In addition, we have noticed after your departure that you had unplugged the booster antenna for the WIFI in the living room which of course limited the coverage. We were not aware that you had unplugged it during your stay but did notice when you left and upon your departure we have just reconnected the antenna and the WIFI works perfectly. Regarding the wooden floors, during the renovation of the apartment, the wood was fully reconditioned but it is a period parquet flooring that does make a little bit of noise like in most Parisian apartments which, we believe, is the charm of the old Parisian Hausmannian buildings. This could only be solved by putting new flooring which would no longer be authentic. We take the utmost care of our clients and we always strive to provide the best possible service as can be seen from the other reviews from our guests. As we have done with your party, if there is a serious issue with our property, we will gladly offer a full refund to any guest who prefers alternative accommodation, however we cannot allow free stays in our property if the guests decide to stay.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is in an amazing location and the staff was very helpful in answering any questions we had as well as helped a lot by arranging daily transportation for our group.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Oct 24, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Oct 2016
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
Memphis, Tennessee
5

Fabulous, spacious place!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful place and a great location!

  • Recensie verstuurd: Oct 3, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Sep 2016
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
Port Coquitlam, Canada
5

Location, location, location! Beautiful apartment.

  • 5 of 5

My adult children and their spouses felt totally indulged with the location of the apartment. As well, all of us were wowed by the architecture and the layout of the apartment. A huge amount of space (~1800 sq ft) allowed the eight of us to appreciate each others company, but also provided us with privacy when needed.

My 8-month-old granddaughter enjoyed her autonomy as she crawled the spacious area rug in the living room; the highchair was an added bonus. I had fun cooking in the modern kitchen (loved the induction stove top). Every one of the bedrooms had quality mattresses (much appreciated after a week in Portugal with uncomfortable beds.)

Frank and Jacqueline provided timely and informative responses to all of our emails. They also coordinated our transfers to and from airports (Beauvais and Charles du Gaulle), which helped immensely.

One thing to factor into the overall cost of the rental, we lost money on the exchange with the damage deposit. It depends on how your country's currency compares to the Euro at the time of the refund.

Would we change anything? Absolutely not. We had the trip of a lifetime and we'd do it again in a heartbeat. Thank you, Frank and Jacqueline!

  • Recensie verstuurd: Sep 28, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Sep 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
4

Louvre Palais-Royal apartment

  • 4 of 5

Apartment was clean and exceptionaly well located. All our requests were promptly addressed and solved.

Kitchen and bathrooms were very nicely renovated and confortable. We found the decor a bit outdated and the wooden floor made a lot of noice. Air conditioning is necesary in all rooms.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Sep 28, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Sep 2016
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
5

Beautiful & Spacious Apt in the Heart of Par

  • 5 of 5

The apartment in person is exactly as it appears in the photos: very spacious, nicely decorated, old-world Paris charm meets modern facilities. We were greeted promptly upon our arrival and welcomed to the apartment. When we had a concern with how to operate the stove-top (and were in a hurry to prepare dinner for our hungry & jet-lagged baby), one of the assistants rushed over within 5 minutes to direct us. She also went out to purchase a travel adapter for us, which was very thoughtful!

It was incredibly helpful to have a washer/dryer to use. There was even a high chair for our baby. We were travelling with four of our children and did not mind the stairs up to the apartment. There is a tiny elevator which was working upon our arrival to help transport our luggage, but the only drawback was that it was not operational upon our departure, and hence our heavy bags had to be carried down three flights of stairs.

The location is prime - steps to great restaurants, the Louvre, a short walk to the beautiful Opera Garnier, and only a few minutes to the beautiful shops along St. Honore. Taxis were easily obtainable right at the corner.

Overall, a lovely stay in an authentic, spacious Parisian apartment. We felt that we were very well cared for and that management was only minutes away if assistance was required.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Aug 28, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Jul 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0

Locatie

auto: niet noodzakelijk

Het gebouw is ideaal gelegen in het centrum van Parijs, vlak bij het Louvre, het Palais Royal, en de Opera Garnier.

Er zijn tal van cafés, bistro's, restaurants, winkels, lounges en clubs in de omgeving.

Op dezelfde straat het gebouw zich bevindt, is er een privé-club, dat is geopend in het weekend tot 02:30. Het is tijdens de zomermaanden en alle feestdagen gesloten. Soms, helaas, als de deuren van de club worden gehouden niet goed gesloten door het management, het gezoem van de muziek kan worden gehoord in de voorste slaapkamer en woonkamer van het appartement. We zijn actief op het hebben van het lawaai ordonnantie afgedwongen en zijn ervan overtuigd dat deze lichte ongemak, als het zich voordoet, zal zeer binnenkort een ding van het verleden. Tot die tijd hebben we in overweging dat mogelijke overlast genomen en hebben al onze standaard tarieven verlaagd met 20%, tot we zijn ervan overtuigd dat de kwestie is definitief opgelost.

Foto's

Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Huurtarieven: appartement in Palais-Royal, Frankrijk

Huurbasis:
per woning
Beheerder accepteert betaling in:
EUR
Wisselkoers omrekenen
Periode Minimum prijs Extra nachten Weekend overnachting Wekelijks Maandelijks * Evenement
 
Basistarief
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€3.150
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€1.000
€7.150
€21.150
 

Aanvullende informatie mbt huurtarieven

Cleaning Fee €150

A 50% deposit is required at the time of booking to secure the reservation. The balance will be due in cash upon check-in.
A refundable cash Damage security deposit in the amount of €2000 euros will have to be handed-in upon check-in or will have to be held on the credit card. The Damage security deposit will be credited back within a week of your departure, provided no deductions need to be made due to damages to the apartment.
US and Canada residents can choose to purchase instead for US $89, the Damage Protection Insurance offered by CSA, that will cover them for up to US $5000 in damages.

Annuleringsvoorwaarden van de beheerder

Geen terugbetalingen voor annuleringen die na de betaling zijn gemaakt
Voer datums in voor de juiste prijs
Beschikbaar
Niet beschikbaar

Partneraanbiedingen

Veilig gevoel vanaf het begin!

europe-assistance.png
Verzekering op maat
Zorgeloos op reis

Andere vakantiehuizen