Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

4 slaapkamers 3 1/2 Badkamers Super Luxe Louvre Appartement

Personen8
slaapkamers 4
Badkamers5
Oppervlakte 165 m²
Ligging vakantiehuis appartement
Minimum verblijf 3 nachten

Beschrijving

Info over de woning

4 Slaapkamer 3. 5 Badkamers Super Luxe Louvre Appartement

Fantastische 4 slaapkamers, 3 1/2 badkamers, met een grote woonkeuken, een aparte eetkamer, woonkamer en hal ligt op slechts 2 minuten van de ingang van het Louvre.

Deze ongelooflijk luxe appartement beschikt over een hoge plafonds, parketvloeren, twee schoorstenen en sierlijsten in elke kamer.


Beheerder
Jacqueline
Adverteert sinds 2011
Spreekt Engels, Frans, Spaans
Reactietijd:
Binnen 12 uur
Reactiescore:
100%
Kalender laatst bijgewerkt:
18 augustus, 2017

Wooncomfort

Faciliteiten: appartement in Palais-Royal, Frankrijk

Type woning:
  • appartement
  • Verdieping 3
Maaltijden:
  • zelf koken
Huishoudster:
  • huishoudster - optioneel
Grondoppervlak:
  • 165 m²
Huisregels:
  • Max. bezetting: 8
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
Locatie:
  • stadscentrum
  • Uitzicht op monument
Thema:
  • gezin
  • historisch
  • romantisch
  • toeristische attracties
Algemeen:
  • air-conditioning
  • droogtrommel
  • Lift
  • open haard
  • föhn
  • centrale verwarming
  • internetverbinding
  • strijkplank en -bout
  • linnengoed inbegrepen
  • zitkamer
  • telefoon
  • handdoeken inbegrepen
  • wasmachine
keuken:
  • koffiezetter
  • Borden & bestek
  • vaatwasmachine
  • Keuken
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • kruiden
  • koelkast
  • kookplaat
  • broodrooster
Dineren:
  • Avondeten
  • eetkamer
  • zitplaatsen voor 8 personen
Badkamers:
  • 5 Badkamers
  • - toilet , douchecel
    - toilet , bad met douche
    - toilet , douchecel
    - toilet
Slaapkamers:
  • 4 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 8
  • - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed
    - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed
    - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed
    - 1 extra groot tweepersoonsbed
Vermaak:
  • boeken
  • satelliet of kabel
  • stereosysteem
  • tv
Buiten:
  • balkon
Geschiktheid:
  • niet toegankelijk met rolstoel
Attracties:
  • bioscopen
  • belastingvrije winkels
  • theater
  • musea
  • restaurants
Vrijetijdsbesteding:
  • op antiek jagen
  • photography
  • bezienswaardigheden
  • wandelen
Lokale diensten en bedrijven:
  • geldautomaat/bank
  • babysitten
  • supermarkt
Sportieve en avontuurlijke activiteiten:
  • fietsen

Recensies

Uitstekend! 4,7/5 -
(40 recensies van reizigers)

75% Complete
20% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
4 slaapkamers 3 1/2 Badkamers Super Luxe Louvre Appartement
average rating of 4.65 based on 40 reviews
4

Very central location

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Good rooms. 3rd floor. Creaky floors. Bad wifi on one side of the apartment but great on the other side.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Aug 12, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Aug 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Dear Tim, Thank you for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed the location and the apartment! Ah! those creaky parquet floors are part of the charm of those typical Parisian apartments. We hope you will be back soon!
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
4

Paris perfect

  • 4 of 5

very large and very french..perfect to set the mood for Paris...and the best location for easy access to the major ""must sees"" ...overall I highly recommend this apt. for a larger group, you won't feel crowded

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jul 25, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Jul 2017
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Dear Thomas, thank you for your review. We hope to have you back soon!
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
4

This was a spectacular property close to the Louvre.

  • 4 of 5

We spent a week in this beautiful apartment for a girls trip with our daughters. It could not have been more spectacular. In July it is hot and one of the rooms has air-conditioning but with fans provided it was quite comfortable. Yes you do have climb three flights of stairs but this was a welcomed challenge for us after eating so much of the wonderful cuisine in France! You cannot go wrong here!

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jul 17, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Jul 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Dear Gwen, Thank you for your review, we are so glad you and your group had such a great time. Though small, the elevator is great for getting in and out of the building so you don't have to take the stairs! We would love to have you back soon!
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
4

Nice for winter. 4 floor walk up.

  • 4 of 5

The layout and decor of apartment were nice. But it is a 4 floor walk up. The front entry from the street doesn't lock. There is one king size bed. The rest are doubles. Beware no air conditioning, no screens on doors and windows, which is normal for Europe. The street is noisy from traffic and people hanging out below the apartment. Good for winter stay. Not good in warm weather. The washer works but not the dryer.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Apr 16, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Apr 2017
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Dear Nancy, Thank you for your review. I am sorry the elevator broke once again after your arrival. The building association has approved replacing it with a new one, but we are unsure when the upgrade will take place. Thank you for pointing it out though, because until the change occurs, it is important for all guests to know that the elevator is unreliable and that they might have to walk up 3 flights (not 4) of stairs if it is out of service. Also, please note that as stated on the property description, only the master bedroom has AC. All other areas have fans available when needed. We hope you will be back to experience the new elevator when installed!
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
Chicago, US
5

What a place!!! Absolutely amazing and the location couldn’t be better!!!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is beautiful, spacious, clean, well decorated and in an amazing location. The bedrooms are big with comfortable beds, the bathrooms modern and the living room is breathtaking with high ceilings and beautiful moulding. The place was immaculate and my first reaction when I saw it was WOW!!!!

The location is unbelievable! Plenty of cafes, restaurants, grocery stores around. It is also right next to the metro although we walked everywhere and only used it once.

Would highly recommend it to anyone and will absolutely book it again next time.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Mar 21, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Mar 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Dear Nick, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are truly happy to see you have enjoyed your stay to the fullest. We sure do look much forward to hosting you again in the future !
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
1

Stinky Smelly Headache-Inducing Apartment

  • 1 of 5

Our group stayed here for 9 days over New Years. The pros to the apartment are that it's location is great - close to public transportation, a 5 minute walk to the Louvre and paris opera house,... And thats about it on the "pros" list.

What you can't assess from photographs, are the ways the place SOUNDS and SMELLS. As some other reviews have mentioned, the neighbors are very loud, and the parquet flooring is very squeaky. The flooring is so loose it leaves splinters in your socks, and creaks excessively.

The real issue for us, and one that we emailed the management company about DAILY - was the smell. The hall bathroom and master bathroom both reek of sewer smells....all day...every day. We resorted to putting towels over the shower and sink drains at night just so we could sleep without the headaches.

Every day during our stay we contacted the management, and their response was that they were aware of the smell! They sent their house keeper to pour chemicals down the drain and put an air freshener in the bathroom, this made things worse. After constant begging, they sent a plumber who said the issue can not be solved. So be warned: this house WILL smell like poo during your stay. The smell was so potent that it would wake you from a dead sleep. So pungent that it would make your eyes water. And so pervasive that we were forced to spend as much time AWAY from the apartment as possible (thank god it's Paris - so there's plenty of reason to leave the house).

Other less serious offenses to keep in mind - there is no "monument view" as advertised. The television in the master bedroom doesn't work. The internet in the living room is REALLY spotty. The kitchen can hardly be declared "eat-in" (there are 2 barstools for an apartment that sleeps 8). The bathroom mirrors are caked in hairspray, and the advertised "fireplace" - is just a mantle with a flameless candle below. The elevator NEVER worked while we were there. Cigarette smoke drifts from the neighbors through the floor vents. Pro tip: bring eucalyptus oil to combat the constant dirty diaper smells wafting through the house.

We would NOT recommend staying here unless you've worked around formaldehyde enough to obliterate your sense of smell. We made a formal complaint with citibank regarding all of the mis-advertised amenities, and horrible stench, but according to them - if you sleep there, that's technically all the "service" they are required to provide. So take our advice - stay at at a hotel.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Feb 28, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Dec 2016
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you for your review. We take full responsibility for the smell that did occur during your stay. Unfortunately, we hadn't noticed that the previous guests had thrown a small hand towel in the toilet of the master bedroom and since it occurred during the Christmas holidays, we could not find a plumber willing to replace the toilet before your departure. We have of course replaced it as soon as you left and there is no more smell. This affected the toilet of the master bedroom but the other three toilets in the apartment worked perfectly. We are very sorry for the inconvenience that it may have caused you. As soon as we noticed the problem, we offered to refund you the full rent you had paid if you wanted to move out, however, you wished to stay in the apartment and at the end of your stay, you asked us for a full refund. We have refunded you a part but could obviously not refund you in full since you had decided to stay. Regarding the TV in the master bedroom it has a separate satellite TV decoder which works perfectly and we wish you had just asked the management or the cleaning lady if you did not know how to operate it. In addition, we have noticed after your departure that you had unplugged the booster antenna for the WIFI in the living room which of course limited the coverage. We were not aware that you had unplugged it during your stay but did notice when you left and upon your departure we have just reconnected the antenna and the WIFI works perfectly. Regarding the wooden floors, during the renovation of the apartment, the wood was fully reconditioned but it is a period parquet flooring that does make a little bit of noise like in most Parisian apartments which, we believe, is the charm of the old Parisian Hausmannian buildings. This could only be solved by putting new flooring which would no longer be authentic. We take the utmost care of our clients and we always strive to provide the best possible service as can be seen from the other reviews from our guests. As we have done with your party, if there is a serious issue with our property, we will gladly offer a full refund to any guest who prefers alternative accommodation, however we cannot allow free stays in our property if the guests decide to stay.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
4 0

Locatie

auto: niet noodzakelijk

Het gebouw is ideaal gelegen in het centrum van Parijs, vlak bij het Louvre, het Palais Royal, en de Opera Garnier.

Er zijn tal van cafés, bistro's, restaurants, winkels, lounges en clubs in de omgeving.

Op dezelfde straat het gebouw zich bevindt, is er een privé-club, dat is geopend in het weekend tot 02:30. Het is tijdens de zomermaanden en alle feestdagen gesloten. Soms, helaas, als de deuren van de club worden gehouden niet goed gesloten door het management, het gezoem van de muziek kan worden gehoord in de voorste slaapkamer en woonkamer van het appartement. We zijn actief op het hebben van het lawaai ordonnantie afgedwongen en zijn ervan overtuigd dat deze lichte ongemak, als het zich voordoet, zal zeer binnenkort een ding van het verleden. Tot die tijd hebben we in overweging dat mogelijke overlast genomen en hebben al onze standaard tarieven verlaagd met 20%, tot we zijn ervan overtuigd dat de kwestie is definitief opgelost.

Foto's

Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Huurtarieven: appartement in Palais-Royal, Frankrijk

Huurbasis:
per woning
Beheerder accepteert betaling in:
EUR
Wisselkoers omrekenen
Periode Minimum prijs Extra nachten Weekend overnachting Wekelijks Maandelijks * Evenement
 
August special
1 aug 2017 - 30 aug 2017
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€2.100
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€650
€4.650
€15.650
 
 
Fashion week
29 sep 2017 - 9 okt 2017
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€3.150
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€1.000
€7.100
 
 
Basistarief
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€2.547
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€799
€5.725
€19.650
 

Aanvullende informatie mbt huurtarieven

Schoonmaakkosten €150

A 50% deposit is required at the time of booking to secure the reservation. The balance will be due in cash upon check-in.
A refundable cash Damage security deposit in the amount of €2000 euros will have to be handed-in upon check-in or will have to be held on the credit card. The Damage security deposit will be credited back within a week of your departure, provided no deductions need to be made due to damages to the apartment.
US and Canada residents can choose to purchase instead for US $89, the Damage Protection Insurance offered by CSA, that will cover them for up to US $5000 in damages.

Annuleringsvoorwaarden van de beheerder

Geen terugbetalingen voor annuleringen die na de betaling zijn gemaakt
Manager e-mailen
Beschikbaar
Niet beschikbaar