Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

** LAKEFRONT GETAWAY ** HERFST veranderende kleuren ** vallen voor IT !!

Personen14
slaapkamers 4
Badkamers2
aparte toiletten1
Oppervlakte 3.200 sq ft
Ligging vakantiehuis huis
Minimumverblijf 2 - 4 nachten

Beschrijving

Info over de woning

WAT MEER HUIZEN EENVOUDIG BESTAAN The Lake House nodigt uit tot LAAT

Kom voor de FUN,

Verblijf voor de HERINNERINGEN !!

Priceless herinneringen wachten op u in deze een van een soort meer huis aan de kristalheldere wateren van mooie Powers Lake. Slechts een uur ten noorden van Chicago in Powers Lake, Wisconsin, deze locatie is ideaal voor uw zomervakantie. Familie reunie? Vrijgezellenfeest? Jongens / meisjes weekendje weg? Vakantiebestemming?

Sleep stappen vanaf uw eigen zandstrand. Dit onlangs gerenoveerde meer thuis omvat alle nieuwe woonkamer met leren banken, grote tv-scherm, surround sound en geweldig uitzicht op het water. Uw eigen prive-bar aan je vrienden te dienen en een serre om het te nemen allemaal in zijn beide opgenomen op de eerste verdieping. De gloednieuwe keuken met een adembenemend hickory kasten en grote eethoek is klaar voor uw innerlijke chef-kok te zweep tot gastronomische maaltijden voor de massa. Boven genieten slaapplaatsen voor maximaal 14 personen samen met een bewoonbare oppervlakte met inbegrip van een andere flat screen TV. Reist u met meerdere kleintjes? Geen probleem! De slaapplaatsen zijn gemakkelijk uit elkaar zodat de volwassenen hun rust kunnen krijgen terwijl de kinderen op kunnen blijven maken van jeugdherinneringen.

Uw boot of wave lopers kunnen worden gelanceerd op de openbare boot te lanceren een steenworp afstand van het meer huis. Powers Lake heeft grote helder water met een leuke zandbank in het midden om te ontspannen en afval van de dagen weg.

Meer informatie

Eigenaar
John
Adverteert sinds 2010
Spreekt Engels
Reactietijd:
Binnen één uur
Reactiescore:
100%
Kalender laatst bijgewerkt:
22 juni, 2018

Wooncomfort

Faciliteiten: huis in Burlington, Verenigde Staten

Type woning:
  • huis
Maaltijden:
  • zelf koken
Grondoppervlak:
  • 3200 sq ft
Huisregels:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. bezetting: 14
  • Min. leeftijd van primaire huurder: 21
  • Kinderen welkom
  • Feestjes/evenementen toegestaan
  • Huisdieren mogelijk ...
  • Alleen niet roken
  • No Prom parties
Locatie:
  • Uitzicht op het strand
  • Aan het strand
  • Meerzicht
  • Aan het meer
  • Uitzicht op water
  • Aan het water
Thema:
  • avontuurlijk
  • afgelegen
  • gezin
  • activiteit
  • toeristische attracties
Algemeen:
  • air-conditioning
  • droogtrommel
  • föhn
  • centrale verwarming
  • internetverbinding
  • linnengoed inbegrepen
  • zitkamer
  • parkeerplaats
  • handdoeken inbegrepen
  • wasmachine
keuken:
  • koffiezetter
  • Borden & bestek
  • vaatwasmachine
  • Keuken
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • koelkast
  • kookplaat
  • broodrooster
Dineren:
  • kinderstoel
  • Avondeten
  • eetgedeelte
  • zitplaatsen voor 8 personen
Badkamers:
  • 2 Badkamers
  • 1 apart toilet
  • - toilet , douchecel
    - toilet , douchecel
    - toilet
  • Hoogste niveau met douche
Slaapkamers:
  • 4 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 14
  • - 1 tweepersoonsbed
    - 1 tweepersoonsbed
    - 1 tweepersoonsbed , 4 eenpersoonsbed
    - 1 tweepersoonsbed , 2 eenpersoonsbed
Vermaak:
  • boeken
  • dvd
  • spelletjes- en/of entertainmentkamer
  • spelletjes - volwassenen
  • tafeltennistafel
  • satelliet of kabel
  • stereosysteem
  • tv
  • videogames
Buiten:
  • boot
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • kajak
  • tuingrill
  • Wintersport
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Attracties:
  • herfstkleuren
  • kerken
  • bioscopen
  • festivals
  • musea
  • restaurants
  • wijntochten
Vrijetijdsbesteding:
  • vogels kijken
  • paardrijden
  • pedalo's
  • photography
  • toeren met de auto
  • bezienswaardigheden
  • wandelen
Lokale diensten en bedrijven:
  • geldautomaat/bank
  • sportschool
  • supermarkt
  • ziekenhuis
  • wasserette
  • massagetherapeut
  • medische diensten
Sportieve en avontuurlijke activiteiten:
  • fietsen
  • ruiterevenementen
  • hengelsport
  • golf
  • hiken
  • piervissen
  • zeilen
  • skiën
  • snorkelen
  • zwemmen
  • waterskiën
  • water tubing
  • windsurfen
Notities:
Tafeltennistafel Groot scherm Plasma HD TV Poker set met chips Geassorteerde bordspellen

Recensies

Uitstekend! 4,5/5 -
(64 recensies over woning)

71% Complete
20% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
4% Complete
** LAKEFRONT GETAWAY ** HERFST veranderende kleuren ** vallen voor IT !!
average rating of 4.53125 based on 66 reviews
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures of the lake house on the internet did not do justice! It is way more then what we had expected. Open arrival the house was spotless. The kitchen had what you needed for whatever you wanted to make. The living area is very spacious and the bar was the best one in town. The up stairs was also very spacious with three bed rooms and a living area.Honeslty, the only bad thing about the lake house was the upstairs shower didn't have much pressure but hell anyone can live with that! Or one of the 2 bathrooms on the main floor also had a shower, that worked great! Also the views from the house of the lake are amazing! I will be defiantly coming back to this place soon. Thank you for the great stay!!!

  • Recensie ingediend: 11-apr-2018
  • Datum van verblijf: april 2018
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you so much for the 5 STAR REVIEW!! Our crew at the Lake House really appreciates your words of encouragement. It is our mission to provide you with a great stay on your vacation getaway. We now have added ROKU with WIFI and high speed internet for your entertainment. John
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
4

Great time at The Lake House!

  • 4 of 5

I had a great time with our group of 14. The house looks like it might have been a local watering hole before so makes well for large groups. Big kitchen that is stocked with silverware/plates/cooking supplies. The grill on the deck is a perfect addition also. Things that would be a great addition is more lighting on the outside deck and cooling upstairs is not the greatest. Some of the rooms got pretty hot in the 90 degree weather compared to downstairs. Lastly, the fire pit area is across the street with much room to swim/hang on the private beach. I would recommend renting a boat, we had a blast doing that. Thanks John! We'll be back!

  • Recensie ingediend: 29-mei-2018
  • Datum van verblijf: mei 2018
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
5

Bachelor Party

  • 5 of 5

Great spot for a bachelor party. Golf near by, ping pong table, bar inside, beach with fire pit, bar on water with unreal deals (The Rock Bar)

  • Recensie ingediend: 30-apr-2018
  • Datum van verblijf: april 2018
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
1

Not Satisfied at All

  • 1 of 5

We rented this property for 2 nights, we were a group of 12 people. I just want to be honest in writing my review and I wanna be sincere in narrating what happened to us.

First of all, the property was not located at the lake, in fact, there is a street between the cottage and the lake. I was tricked and I was deceived when I booked the place because the pictures show that the house is located on the beach by the lake. SO, BE AWARE

Second, High-speed wifi was included in the amenities, but the reality no internet was available. We had a hard time chasing the phone signals since the area is not well served by phone signals unless your carrier is AT&T. SO good luck with no internet and bad phone signals.

Finally, the owner is a dollar digger. I hate writing negtive personal comments, but this guy has forced me to do so. Along with renting the property, I paid a cleaning fee, service fee, property fee, AND ADDITIONAL DAMAGED ACCIDENTAL PROTECTION fee . These fees have to cover any cleaning expenses or any damage it might occur. Before we checked out, we cleaned everything, the fridge was empty, all the dishes were clean, we just forgot to clean out the stove. we checked out at 10:00 am as Johnn " the owner" told me that the cleaning crew would arrive by 10:30. 5 days later, John contacted me that the stove was dirty and it would cost more to clean it and he had to charge me extra from my refundable deposit. I told him I already paid the cleaning fee and the accidental damage protection, so you could utilize these fee to clean the stove. He deducted a partial payment from mysecurity deposit just for cleaning the stove!! The stove was cleanable, I swear the cleaning would cost less than 20$! The security deposit was a guarantee if we damaged anything but he used it for the cleaning purpose. I filed a complaint against him through HomeAway and contacted my credit card bank to dispute the transaction.

Also, john claimed that we left the windows opened and we left the door unlocked although I am 100% sure all windows were locked because it's a winter time. Nobody would leave the window open on March in WI!! he claimed that the electric bill would be high. Despite if it's true if we had left the windows opened, we Checked out by 10 am and his cleaning crew supposed to arrive at 10:30. If the cleaning staff had have arrived on time, Johnn would not have been worried about the HIGH ELECTRIC BILL.

The worst experience ever I had !!!

  • Recensie ingediend: 2-apr-2018
  • Datum van verblijf: maart 2018
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Hello, We received your message through HomeAway an hour and a half after your departure that stated: "Hi John, Thanks for the great service you offered while we were staying at your property. We has a fantastic experience thanks a lot. I just wanna follow up about the incidental deposit. When should I receive it back ?" Only after we contacted you about the stove damage was there any communication about you being unhappy with anything about your stay. If you had made contact regarding WiFi Issues or anything else, we would have been more than happy to help you! We are sorry to hear your cell phone carrier did not provide good service at The Lake House. As you can see in all other reviews here, communication is great between the guests and owner so most cell phone services do in fact work at this location. The WiFi information was in the Guest Book which also had all other instructions for your stay from providing a guest list to owner (which wasn't received) to cleanliness after check-out. It seems as though the guest book wasn't read or followed which again lead to a communication breakdown. Photos of the stove were provided after the stay to provide documentation for the additional cleaning charge. We apologize you did not agree with this but the condition the stove was left in was not normal use and took hours of soaking and careful cleaning to remove debris without ruining the stove top. It is not typical that we have to charge additional cleaning fees as the guest book provides detailed information on what needs to be done prior to check out. The Lake House is across the street from the lake, which many people have said in their reviews, it is public knowledge and not hidden. All of the houses on the sandy north shore of the lake have a street in between the homes and lake. Again, we apologize you did not see those details prior to booking. We hope in the future there will be clear communication and expectations between you and your vacation rental hosts. Thank you for staying at The Lake House
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
2 2
5

Clean and Ready

  • 5 of 5

The house was great for our group. Plenty of room to sleep, right across the street from lake. Bar area was great. We had lots of fun!

  • Recensie ingediend: 2-mrt-2018
  • Datum van verblijf: februari 2018
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank You Amanda, Our crew at the Lake House dreams of guests like you! We know it is hard to look online and accept a property that fits your needs. Thanks again for the 5 star review John
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 1
5

Friends trip!

  • 5 of 5

This was my second stay in this home. Once with family and this time with friends! It is the perfect space for a weekend trip with friends. We went skiing at Wilmot and got massages in lake Geneva, only like 15 mins from both which was super convenient. The view from the house is amazing of the lake, the sleeping arrangements are great and the fact that the house was converted from a bar gives it a unique feel. I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Recensie ingediend: 21-feb-2018
  • Datum van verblijf: februari 2018
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you all your positive comments!! The crew at the Lake House work hard to deserve 5 star reviews! Please come back, John
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
2 1

Locatie

Dichtstbijzijnde luchthaven
60 Miles
OHARE CHICAGO
Dichtstbijzijnde Golf
5 Miles
GRAND GENEVA
Dichtstbijzijnde treinstation
16 Miles
FOX LAKE
Dichtstbijzijnde snelweg
3 Miles
HWY 50
Dichtstbijzijnde Restaurant
5 Miles
Mad Dan's
Dichtstbijzijnde Ski
5 Miles
GRAND GENEVA
Dichtstbijzijnde strand
20 meters
PRIVATE LAKE HOUSE BEACH
auto: noodzakelijk

BEZOEK LAKE GENEVA

Verliefd worden op het Meer van Genève is gemakkelijk ... Misschien is het de manier waarop het water glinstert uit het meer of de manier waarop de zonsondergang raakt de bomen. Of misschien is het de geweldige sensatie van zweven door de lucht en lachen met vrienden op een zip line avontuur, of gaan in een heteluchtballon, ver boven een glinsterende scala aan water en fraai aangelegde herenhuizen. Of misschien ... het is gewoon een middag van verwennerij en ontspanning in een van de vele gebied spa's, of het nemen van een wandeling in het centrum van het Meer van Genève, browsen in de unieke winkels of stoppen voor een hapje te eten. Wat u ook kiest, het Meer van Genève biedt evenementen, kleuren, smaken en wonderen voor elk seizoen.

Spring: loop de oever van het meer weg, cruise het meer, bladeren door de winkels, en 's nachts te vinden een buiten vuurplaats om je warm te houden. Zomer: stranden, varen, paddleboarding, jetskiën, kajakken en een veelheid aan opties cruisen - het meer wonen op zijn best. Fall: bekijk de kleurrijke val bladerdek van een luchtballon, volgen de kustlijn via cruise boot en geniet van een overvloed aan evenementen, van Oktoberfest naar Halloween Happenings rond het meer. Winter: skiën, sneeuwschoenwandelingen door de bossen, snowboarden, sleeën en winter ziplining avonturen. En wanneer het tijd is uit de kou te komen, kunt u ontspannen met een massage, nestel me door een brand of dineren met uitzicht op het meer.

Foto's

Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Eigenaar e-mailen

Aanvullende informatie mbt huurtarieven

Schoonmaakkosten € 142,11
Kosten voor huisdier € 129,19
Schadeborg € 430,65

NO PROM PARTIES!!

Annuleringsvoorwaarden van de eigenaar

  • Geen terugbetalingen voor annuleringen die na de betaling zijn gemaakt
Beschikbaar
Niet beschikbaar

Andere vakantiehuizen