Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Martha McGinn

Adverteert sinds 2010
Bel eigenaar
Spreekt Engels

Strand huisje met een spectaculair uitzicht, grote zonsondergangen

11 Recensies
Personen6
slaapkamers 3
Badkamers2
Ligging vakantiehuis cottage
Minimum verblijf 4 nachten

Betaal met vertrouwen

Uw boeking wordt gegarandeerd met onze Boek met vertrouwen garantie wanneer u uw reservering online voltooit en de betaling afhandelt via HomeAway.

Meer informatie

Beschrijving

Foto's en beschrijving: cottage in Saint Albans City

3 slaapkamers, 2 badkamers, voor 6 personen

Great Lake Champlain huisje met 400 voet van het meer vooraan op Georgië Shore, met privéstrand slaapkamer heeft een kingsize bed met eigen badkamer. 2 slaapkamers op de bovenverdieping met 2 tweelingen elkaar. Vertoond in veranda en ook 2 outdoor decks. Wasmachine / droger ook op de eerste verdieping. Geweldige plek voor een rustige weg te komen, maar ook in de buurt van Burlington, Stowe, Jay Peak en Montreal. Wandelen en fietsen ook dichtbij.

Geschiktheid:
  • huren op lange termijn mogelijk
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
  • huisdieren in overleg
Martha McGinn (Eigenaar)
Adverteert sinds 2010
Bel eigenaar
Spreekt Engels

Recensies

4,8
gebaseerd op 11 reizigersbeoordelingen

Strand huisje met een spectaculair uitzicht, grote zonsondergangen
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
4

Great locaton, beautiful place to stay.

  • 4 of 5

This cottage was just perfect for us...my 3 old friends and I find a place every year for a reunion, and Lake Champlain was our choice this year. Location couldn't have been better. The cottage itself was clean and perfect for 4 women to unwind in...clean and well-equipped. The sunsets were to die for! The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because, when we arrived, the toilet in one of the two bathrooms wasn't working. Unfortunately, we were unable to get a response from the owner until we had already figured out what the problem was and had performed a bit of plumbing on our own. Not what we had planned for, but oh well! This problem continued throughout the week, but since we had figured it out, we just kept fixing it. I think it would have been nice if the owner had offered to come by to take a look at it (or fix it), but we saw neither hide nor hair of her the entire time. She responded quite a while after our first attempt to reach her, and then it was difficult to get a response, even when we'd already checked out. I had to try 3 different times to finally get a response to my encouragement to get the toilet fixed. Oh, and yes, there were no boats out for us to use. Perhaps it was because it was the end of the season and the owner was getting ready to close the cottage up for the winter, but I wish we'd had the nice interaction with the owners that other reviewers had.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Oct 14, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Sep 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar I am sorry that we did not get to meet our guests. As she said it was the end of our season and we were also in the middle of selling our house and preparing for the closing. I was under the assumption that the sticking toilet was fixed from the message that I received. I would normally have been there to assist. I did stop by but no one was there. Sometimes our lives just take over and we don't have enough time to do everything. I apologize. The boats are shared between the 2 cottages, and were there, just in the shed. Again sorry. Martha
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
4

A very comfortable and relaxing place

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed a relaxing vacation here. Beautiful accomodations. Wish the water levels had been higher so we could have enjoyed swimming. Did enjoy the kayak though.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jul 15, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Jun 2016
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
Springfield, VA
5

Paradise on Lake Champlain

  • 5 of 5

My family and I spent a week here in early June and had a great time. If you're looking for a relaxing lake vacation, look no further than this lake cottage in St. Albans Bay. This cottage provides you with access to two beaches as well as two decks with amazing views of Lake Champlain...perfect for enjoying the scenery, sunsets, and even looking out for Champ. In addition, if you're looking for side trips, St. Albans is only a few minutes down the road and Burlington is roughly 30 minutes away.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jun 13, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Jun 2016
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
5

Peace and quietness get away

  • 5 of 5

We spent two weeks in this wonderful cottage. The cottage sits at the end of the road with water on 2 sides providing outstanding landscape and breath taking sunsets. We enjoyed St.Albans main street small restaurants, going to Burlington for a night out and access to beautiful lake Champlain( we brought our boat). Owners are very helpful and hospitable making sure you're well taken care of. If you're into cycling, Vermont roads are bike friendly and very nice.

We would love to go back if our time and the cottage availability permit.

Judith-Ann and Alain

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jul 14, 2015
  • Datum van verblijf: Jun 2015
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar We love Vermont and Lake Champlain so it is always Wonderful when our guests are able to experience what We are fortunate to have everyday. We hope that you Do make it back !
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
3 0
5

Pleasant Environment With Beautiful Sunsets

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent a pleasant two weeks in late September at this cottage. The pace was relaxing and the sunsets over the lake were beautiful to behold. The cottage was clean and comfortable, and I cannot say enough good things about Martha, our host. It was a pleasure to deal with her and meet her husband, Mark.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Oct 23, 2014
  • Datum van verblijf: Sep 2014
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar We are always pleased when our guests have A wonderful stay. Autumn this year was exceptional! Hope to see you again in Vermont.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
3 0
5

Exactly as Pictured!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this cottage. We are 58 and 60 years of age and wanted a getaway from a cold, harsh winter and nonstop work the past 5 months. We are from the Hudson Valley in NY and we drove up the Thruway/Northway and took the Grand Isle Ferry across Lake Champlain to get here. Almost immediately we were discussing when we could come back! The setting is just wonderful- the cottage is surrounded on 2 sides by water, with 2 decks for eating and relaxing. Even from inside the cottage, you have views of the water, including the bedroom. Very peaceful.The inside was very clean and comfortable. Decorated in a nautical/rustic type style. Kitchen had everything we needed for the most part and we ate most meals in. Very good Wi-Fi as well. Owners Mark and Martha are very nice and helpful. We didn't use the rowboat, as the weather wasn't the greatest for several days, but on the good days we chose to relax on the decks, or visit the Champlain Islands and State Parks for some sightseeing. The parks, including Kill Kare, Sand Bar and Alburg Dunes have real nice swim beaches, but they had just opened the week were were there and the water was still cold. Still, the views are to die for and we picnicked along the shores. There is a ferry that will take you from Kill Kare State Park to Burton Island State Park, but we didn't get to do that this time around. You can also, in warmer weather, swim right from the beach area at the cottage. If you have your own boat and/or like to fish, this is the place for you! We were visited every morning by Canadian Geese and their goslings- very cute! We also took a run into Burlington to the Lake Champlain Chocolate Factory, rented bikes and road on the bike path along the lake and took a Trolley Tour of the city. We visited some northern towns as well. Had dinner in St. Albans at Jeff's Maine Seafood Restaurant- delicious- the Thai restaurant across from Hannafords (Yankee Magazine rated "Best Thai New England" and Pie in the Sky Pizza-all recommended- and lunch at Hero's Welcome in North Hero. Also saw a movie in St. Albans. The cottage is in a great location for touring and activities in the area. St. Alban's Bay is beautiful with it's views of the Adirondacks and its' islands. This cottage is great for couples like us, or families-there are bedrooms upstairs for the kids and there are 2 bathrooms downstairs. There were plenty of movies, books, magazines and games in the home. Hope to come back again sometime.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jun 3, 2014
  • Datum van verblijf: May 2014
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you for the great review and we are so pleased That you enjoyed your week on Lake Champlain
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
6 0

Locatie

Dichtstbijzijnde luchthaven
25 Miles
Burlington, Vt
Dichtstbijzijnde Golf
6 Miles
Champlain Country Club
Dichtstbijzijnde Restaurant
3 Miles
Bayside
auto: noodzakelijk

Foto's

Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Huurtarieven: cottage in Saint Albans City, Verenigde Staten

Huurbasis:
per woning
Eigenaar accepteert betaling in:
USD
Wisselkoers omrekenen
Periode Minimum prijs Extra nachten Weekend overnachting Wekelijks Maandelijks * Evenement
 
2017
14 mei 2017 - 14 okt 2017
4 nacht minimum verblijf
€990
voor 4 nachten
Vanaf
€230
€1.297
€4.975
 
 
Basistarief
4 nacht minimum verblijf
€990
voor 4 nachten
Vanaf
€230
€1.297
 

Aanvullende informatie mbt huurtarieven

Borg €188
Cleaning €70
Belastingtarief 9,0%

1200/week
33% down for deposit to hold reservation dates.
Remaining balance 30 days prior to arrival
Refundable damage deposit due upon arrival
33% down for deposit to hold reservation dates.
Remaining balance 30 days prior to arrival
Refundable damage deposit due upon arrival

Annuleringsvoorwaarden van de eigenaar

Vraag de eigenaar of controleer de huurovereenkomst wanneer u een woning boekt.
Voer datums in voor de juiste prijs
Email Email eigenaar
Beschikbare aankomst
Beschikbaar verblijf (geen aankomst)
Niet beschikbaar

Wooncomfort

Faciliteiten: cottage in Saint Albans City, Verenigde Staten

Type woning:
  • cottage
Maaltijden:
  • zelf koken
Locatie:
  • meer
  • Aan het meer
  • aan het water
Thema:
  • afgelegen
  • gezin
Algemeen:
  • air-conditioning
  • wekker
  • droogtrommel
  • open haard blokken
  • föhn
  • centrale verwarming
  • internetverbinding
  • strijkplank en -bout
  • wasmiddel
  • linnengoed inbegrepen
  • zitkamer
  • plaatselijke kaarten
  • papieren handdoekjes
  • parkeerplaats
  • toiletpapier
  • handdoeken inbegrepen
  • wasmachine
  • draadloze breedband
keuken:
  • 4 kookplaten
  • blender
  • koffiemaler
  • koffiezetter
  • keukengerei
  • Borden & bestek
  • vaatwasmachine
  • vriezer
  • grill
  • Keuken
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • kruiden
  • koelkast
  • kookplaat
  • broodrooster
Dineren:
  • Avondeten
  • eetgedeelte
  • zitplaatsen voor 8 personen
Badkamers:
  • 2 Badkamers
  • - toilet , bad met douche
    - toilet , douchecel
Slaapkamers:
  • 3 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 6
  • - 1 extra groot tweepersoonsbed
    - 2 eenpersoonsbed
    - 2 eenpersoonsbed
    - 2 slaapbank/futon
  • Voor een extra bezoeker trek love seat in de woonkamer
Vermaak:
  • dvd
  • spelletjes - volwassenen
  • spelletjes - kinderen
  • satelliet of kabel
  • tv
Buiten:
  • strandstoelen
  • strandhanddoeken
  • verrekijker
  • dok - scheepshelling
  • Deck / Patio
  • tuingrill
  • tuingrill - gas
  • veranda/lanai
  • veranda met scherm/lanai
  • Shed
  • dek - hout
  • 6 tuinstoelen
  • 2 strandstoelen
Geschiktheid:
  • huren op lange termijn mogelijk
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
  • huisdieren in overleg
Attracties:
  • herfstkleuren
  • kerken
  • bioscopen
  • jachthaven
  • musea
  • speeltuin
Vrijetijdsbesteding:
  • op antiek jagen
  • vogels kijken
  • paardrijden
  • wandelen
Lokale diensten en bedrijven:
  • geldautomaat/bank
  • sportschool
  • supermarkt
  • ziekenhuis
  • wasserette
  • medische diensten
Sportieve en avontuurlijke activiteiten:
  • fietsen
  • hengelsport
  • golf
  • hiken
  • jetskiën
  • mountain biken
  • piervissen
  • baai/golf vissen
  • zwemmen
  • tennis
  • waterskiën
  • water tubing
  • windsurfen

Partneraanbiedingen

Veilig gevoel vanaf het begin!

europe-assistance.png
Verzekering op maat
Zorgeloos op reis