Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Charmante huis aan het strand: een spectaculair uitzicht, uitgestrekte dek, centrale locatie!

Personen6
slaapkamers 3
Badkamers2
Oppervlakte 2.060 sq ft
Ligging vakantiehuis huis
Minimumverblijf 4 nachten

Beschrijving

Info over de woning

3 slaapkamers, 2 badkamers, 6 personen comfortabel

Dit was het eerste huis op dit afgelegen stuk White Sound-strand, gebouwd in 1981. Het huis en de terreinen zijn constant onderhouden en bijgewerkt en zijn sinds de aanleg ervan uitgerust met alle moderne voorzieningen, zoals A / C, WiFi-internet en satelliettelevisie. In de loop van de jaren hebben de tijd en de stormen de kustlijn steeds dichter bij het pand geduwd en biedt het een uniek spectaculair uitzicht vanaf de veranda. Het pand ligt perfect tussen het charmante dorpje Hopetown en het serene witte zand van het strand van Tahiti, met bars, restaurants en winkels ertussen. Hoewel dit een paradijs voor wandelaars is, wordt het eiland gedomineerd door golfcarts, die kunnen worden gehuurd via onze verzorger. Het 2e niveau van St. Ergens is omringd door ramen en biedt een 360 graden uitzicht op het eiland en zijn schoonheid. Het uitgestrekte voordek is uitstekend om uit te spreiden en te ontspannen met een drankje en een goed boek, of om te genieten van maaltijden 'met een uitzicht' op de picknicktafel, gedeeltelijk in de schaduw van een prieel buiten de eetkamer.


Eigenaar
Jeff Royal
Adverteert sinds 2010
Premium Partner

Deze partner streeft naar snelle reactietijden, de beste tarieven en naar een uitstekende gastenervaring, en heeft dit in de praktijk laten zien.

Spreekt Engels, Spaans
Reactietijd:
Binnen 2 dagen
Reactiescore:
100%
Kalender laatst bijgewerkt:
18 mei, 2018

Wooncomfort

Faciliteiten: huis op de Hope Town

Type woning:
  • huis
Maaltijden:
  • zelf koken
Schoonmaakservice:
  • huishoudster - optioneel
Grondoppervlak:
  • 2060 sq ft
Huisregels:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. bezetting: 6
  • Feestjes/evenementen niet toegestaan
  • Huisdieren mogelijk
  • Alleen niet roken ...
Locatie:
  • strand
  • Aan het strand
  • Aan zee
  • aan het water
  • Aan het water
Thema:
  • avontuurlijk
  • afgelegen
  • voordelig
  • gezin
  • historisch
  • romantisch
  • activiteit
Algemeen:
  • air-conditioning
  • plafondventilator
  • droogtrommel
  • gefilterd water
  • centrale verwarming
  • internetverbinding
  • strijkplank en -bout
  • wasmiddel
  • linnengoed inbegrepen
  • parkeerplaats
  • parkeren - niet op straat
  • telefoon
  • handdoeken inbegrepen
  • wasmachine
keuken:
  • 4 kookplaten
  • blender
  • koffiezetter
  • keukengerei
  • Borden & bestek
  • vriezer
  • ijsmachine
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • koelkast
Dineren:
  • Avondeten
  • eetgedeelte
  • zitplaatsen voor 10 personen
Badkamers:
  • 2 Badkamers
  • - toilet , douchecel
    - toilet , bad met douche
    - buitendouche
  • De buitendouche is populair en biedt een opwindende manier om te wassen na een duik in de oceaan of een lange middag van opbaren.
Slaapkamers:
  • 3 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 6
  • - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed
    - 1 extra groot tweepersoonsbed
    - 2 eenpersoonsbed
  • De woonkamer van het huis heeft een 6'x6 'sofa, achtervolging lounge en een lange gewatteerde bankje langs een muur. De master bedroom heeft een eigen badkamer, terwijl de bad de belangrijkste verdieping slaapkamer bevindt zich net buiten in de hal. Deze badkamer bevat ook een nis met een wasmachine / droger.
Vermaak:
  • cd
  • dvd
  • spelletjes - volwassenen
  • satelliet of kabel
  • tv
Buiten:
  • strandstoelen
  • strandhanddoeken
  • Deck / Patio
  • tuingrill
  • looppad naar water
  • dek - hout
Geschiktheid:
  • huren op lange termijn mogelijk
  • niet toegankelijk met rolstoel
Voorzieningen ter plekke:
  • auto - optioneel
Attracties:
  • baai/golf
  • kerken
  • jachthaven
  • musea
  • naaktstrand
  • speeltuin
  • koraalriffen
  • restaurants
Vrijetijdsbesteding:
  • wandelen op het strand
  • ecotoerisme
  • toeren met de auto
  • bezienswaardigheden
  • wandelen
  • kijken van walvissen
Lokale diensten en bedrijven:
  • geldautomaat/bank
  • babysitten
  • supermarkt
  • massagetherapeut
  • medische diensten
Sportieve en avontuurlijke activiteiten:
  • fietsen
  • diepzeevissen
  • hengelsport
  • vliegvissen
  • hiken
  • jetskiën
  • zeilen
  • duiken
  • snorkelen
  • baai/golf vissen
  • surfvissen
  • surfen
  • zwemmen
  • waterskiën
  • water tubing
  • windsurfen
Notities:
Dit is een unieke eigenschap, eigendom van een familie voor meer dan drie decennia. Ik heb mijn vakanties doorgebracht sinds ik geboren ben, en hebben een grondige kennis van het huis, het eiland en haar mensen. Voel je vrij om mij te bellen voor een completer beeld van wat het pand biedt. Met dank

Recensies

Uitstekend! 4,5/5 -
(26 recensies over woning)

73% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Charmante huis aan het strand: een spectaculair uitzicht, uitgestrekte dek, centrale locatie!
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 26 reviews
5

Beautiful house for a romantic private beach escape!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful oceanfront home. We celebrate our anniversary with a trip every year to nice beach location, but usually we only have 5 days and so it's a resort type place. We've been to the Bahamas 15 times, Abacos 5. Half the time we stay at Compass Point in Nassau, in an over water bungalow, which is wonderful.The daily flights from Ft. Lauderdale and having your house available for less than a week was a HUGE bonus! We have not been back to Elbow cay since our first out island trip 20 years ago. We stayed at Abaco Inn back then, and loved going back to have a favorite meals (the cook is the same :).

The house is absolutely perfect. The views from the living area and kitchen are spectacular, beats all the ocean views we've had before, anywhere, and all the glass sliders were sparkling clean. The house is freshly painted, there is a new large comfortable white couch (you are very brave, but it looks beautiful against the ocean), tons of seating. We spent our days between the island's beautiful beaches swimming and snorkeling, and then relaxing on the huge oceanfront deck . No view beats the beauty of the Atlantic Ocean in the Bahamas. Why would we ever go to a resort when we could have our own private beach and house? The house is supplied with nice linens and towels, including beach towels. We aren't normally VRBO users, but I've been in several upscale ski houses recently that were not as well equipped. We cooked half the meals and had everything we needed. We also own a beach rental house in North Carolina, maintenance is hard on a busy island, I can't imagine what it must be like here. There was a king size bed, which my very tall husband requires, not many in the Bahamas. The house exudes old Bahamian charm.

Do not make the mistake we did and forget to rent a cart! You really need one. Fortunately the folks who own Hope Town Carts down the street took pity on us.

Bahamas internet is very unsatisfying, there is a chromecast and we brought a Roku but gave up. The beach is coral, must bring beach shoes. Swimming and snorkeling beaches are a short walk either way, but we loved the town beach for swimming and snorkeling. When it was windy, which it is a lot in March, we went to Tahiti beach, so beautiful.

We loved going to Abaco Inn for our anniversary dinner, and had a good dinner at Firefly. We brought food in a Yeti cooler, and picked up the rest at the HUGE Maxwell's grocery on Marsh Harbor, the cab waited

  • Recensie ingediend: 28-mrt-2018
  • Datum van verblijf: maart 2018
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
2 0
5

The most fantastic view and charming home!

  • 5 of 5

We were so so happy that we found this house! This house really has one of the most fantastic views in the area. We woke up every day to find gorgeous shells steps away from the house. The caretaker met us late at the marina due to our heavily delayed flight. He was so kind and met us with our golf cart and helped us find the house in the dark! The house is conveniently located near both Abaco Inn, Firefly Resort and Hope Town. Nothing is very far away.

We loved the chic beach decor...all white and simple decorative touches. Our boys loved staying in the "Elbow Room" which is the crow's nest of the house. Waking up to the waves and the crystal blue ocean outside was a true delight. We saw sea turtles, fish, and gorgeous coral and shells. The beaches are beautiful and we highly recommend visiting nearby Tahiti Beach for its clear water and sand bars. Favorite restaurants include: Cracker P's, Hope Town Lodge, Harbour's Edge and Firefly Resort. We certainly hope to return to St. Somewhere in the future!!!!

  • Recensie ingediend: 18-mrt-2018
  • Datum van verblijf: maart 2018
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

This house and island are absolutely wonderful. My family and I spent a week here and absolutely loved it. I can't wait to go back!!

  • Recensie ingediend: 30-aug-2017
  • Datum van verblijf: augustus 2017
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
2

Amazing views, average property

  • 2 of 5

Views are incredible, as advertised. A/C and coffee maker worked great. Rest of property was average to below average. Latches on several sliding doors and one window didn't work; couldn't lock window and had to insert/remove bar on sliding door track to use them. Only found two soup/cereal bowls. Expected periodic power outages, but most flashlights didn't work and there were no extra batteries. Moreover, there were virtually no usable candles and no matches or lighter. We bought candles and matches so we had some light at night. Kitchenware is just okay, not all that great for anyone who likes to cook. I don't mind rustic but this went further - it feels like the owner hasn't updated thee home in years and doesn't pay attention to details that allow the renters to truly relax and feel like they're are on vacation. Overall, a nice visit but not a "do over".

  • Recensie ingediend: 5-aug-2017
  • Datum van verblijf: juli 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Dear Thomas, We're sorry to hear that you were underwhelmed with the property. I was made aware after your departure about the issue with the sliding door and window which had broken from a previous group. Unfortunately you were the very last group of the rental season, and the sliding-door/window lock issues were deferred maintenance. The replacement parts had to be shipped in from the states and had not arrived yet, and the "bar" was an improvised solution to keep the sliding door secure. They have since arrived and will be working properly for future renters. We also were sorry to hear that you were without batteries for the flashlights or candles during your stay. You should have been told at check-in that we keep these items in bulk in the (locked) supply closet, and although there should have been plenty already out for your use, we urge guests to contact the caretaker in the event that they need something so that they can respond and assist. Lastly, we are sorry that the kitchenware did not meet your expectations. There certainly should have been plenty of bowls for your use, including an entire spare set of dishes, but it is common that plates/bowls/glasses get broken during the season is often broken new sets must be brought from the US as well. The caretaker should have been able to respond to this issue as well, but we regret you had to deal with it. We can assure you the issues you experienced are not typical among guest visits, and if you were to consider St. Somewhere for a "re-do", we would certainly love another opportunity to exceed your expectations! Thank you for your feedback. TO FUTURE GUESTS: Do not worry! All cookware, dishes, and flatware have now been replaced, and door/window currently being fixed as part of a round of improvements addressing any/all needed repairs following minor cosmetic damage during Hurricane Irma. The house will be freshly stocked and updated for Fall 2017! Cheers, The Owners
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
3 1
Whitingham, VT
5

Unwind, Refresh and Enjoy!

  • 5 of 5

Another amazing stay at St Somewhere! This was our third time lodging in this delightful beach house and once again our accommodations were wonderful. What we love best about St Somewhere is its comfortable, laid back charm and its spectacular ocean views. Sunrises on the back deck rival any seen in top travel magazines and much laughter can be heard with the evening cocktails either on the back deck or in the living room with its huge wall of windows. We keep coming back because we leave our need for perfection (and much of our technology) behind, and simply enjoy the natural beauty and a small taste of authentic island living that St Somewhere offers. Whether exploring either end of the island, visiting the cute shops, strolling the historic buildings in town, eating more than our fair share of conch fritters or watching the boats in the harbor or on the horizon, we come home each day to St Somewhere to kick off our shoes, relax, and talk about the memories just made. This house allows our adventures to be our vacation’s highlights and we think Jimmy Buffet would pleasantly agree!

  • Recensie ingediend: 6-jul-2017
  • Datum van verblijf: juni 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
5

Fly to St. Somewhere for the best view in Hopetown

  • 5 of 5

This is a special house, and Jeff (the owner) is a treasure of a resource to have! On our first trip to Hopetown, he provided lots of helpful information from advice for renting a golf cart to get around the island and fabulous restaurant options, to diving spots, and little house tricks for finding hermit crabs and obtaining fresh coconut water. We spent every breakfast out on the picnic table soaking in the salt air, and loved making dinner reservations using the radio on channel 16 in the kitchen with St. Somewhere as our identifier. We felt like locals by the time we left, and will definitely make St. Somewhere an annual tradition. This key lime house is gorgeous with the most beautiful view of the ocean (and Vernon's delicious key lime pies made it even more enjoyable). Run don't walk to St. Somewhere. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Recensie ingediend: 23-jun-2017
  • Datum van verblijf: april 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0

Locatie

Dichtstbijzijnde luchthaven
15 Miles
Marsh Harbour International
Dichtstbijzijnde Barpub
1 Miles
Firefly Sunset Resort & Grill
Dichtstbijzijnde haven
1 Miles
Albury's Ferry Service
Dichtstbijzijnde Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Firefly Sunset Grill & Resort

Andere activiteiten: Art Galleries, Eiland hoppen, vuurtoren klimmen, kreeft optredens, een maximale ontspanning

Foto's

Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Eigenaar e-mailen

Aanvullende informatie mbt huurtarieven

Schoonmaakkosten € 148,68
Bijkomende kosten van € 42,48 per persoon per nacht
Kosten voor huisdier € 254,88

Please enquire for any more detail on rates or availability. Thanks!

Annuleringsvoorwaarden van de eigenaar

  • 100% terugbetaling bij annulering ten minste 60 dagen voor de aankomstdatum.
  • De servicetoeslag wordt volledig terugbetaald bij annuleringen die in aanmerking komen voor 100% terugbetaling.
Beschikbaar
Niet beschikbaar

Andere vakantiehuizen