Condo, 1 slaapkamer + Convertible bed (s), 1 Bad (Slaapplaatsen 3-5)
- Engels, Russisch, Tsjechisch, Pools
Roken niet toegestaan
Huisdieren niet toegestaan
Geen terugbetalingen voor annuleringen die na de betaling zijn gemaakt
Information provided about the condo was inaccurate
Good location but the information in the add when I rented this condo was absolutely inaccurate.. This condo add states that "6 people can sleep in" totally inaccurate. We were 3 adults and 2 children. In this condo can accommodate maximum no more that 2 adult and 1 child. We were 3 adults, and 2 children. 2 adults slept in the ONE bedroom the other adult have to sleep in the one couch ( that was dusty and smelley) and it was in the kitchen area and the "living room" area., the children slept in other uncomfortable long couch!!!.... Then there was only one table with 2 high chairs were people has to eat!! We were 3 adults and 2 children, we couldn't eat together we have too eat our meals in the couch and floor!!!! Not good vacation time here.
Dorina, when we spoke on the phone I confirmed and clarified as per the description that this is a 1 BR condo that has a Queen Sofa Sleeper and 2 futon sofas. You said it would be fine because you did not want to pay the cost of a 2 br oceanfront condo which was running more than 2x the cost of our 1br condo. We clearly spoke about this in the beginning, and that you were trying to save $$$ by going with 1 bedroom with sofa sleepers vs 2 bedrooms to accommodate your budget. You were complaining when you got there saying where is the 2nd bedroom, and I reminded you of not only our discussion but also the website description that this is a 1br. Also there were photos of the interior showing you the table arrangements inside and out, which is 2 tables with 4 chairs, plus the counter and coffee tables, so there was nothing inaccurate about the description or photos, but your expectation of a 2 br vs 1 br accommodation.
Amazing 1 week stay!
We really loved everything in our condo, where we stayed for one week in the end of May. Condo was very clean and very well furnished. Kitchen had all appliances needed and I was even surprised to figure out that it had blender, something that usually doesn't come in the rental properties. We did fresh smoothies every day from local tropical fruits and enjoyed them sitting on a patio watching beautiful sunsets. Condo also has couple sets of beach chairs and beach umbrellas, several body boards, ice chest and some other stuff that we didn't even open to check. Condo is right on the beach but beach line is very narrow, we knew it in advance and didn't mess with our plans a little bit as we were renting car anyway and explored all west/south and north beaches during our 1 week stay. I would definitely recommend this condo, very clean, in good condition and has everything you would need to enjoy your time in Maui.
The process was easy from start to finish, and the owner provided very detailed instructions and a friendly guide to arriving and staying on the island. He also said he was available by phone or text for any needs, which I appreciated. The condo was beautiful… was exactly the same as what was described, and had everything I needed. It was the perfect place to chill out and also to explore the island. Right now, in fact, I’m sitting on the lounge chair on the grass by the sea… I hope to come back here! Would definitely stay at this condo again.
Thoroughly enjoyed it!
Our family of 5 really enjoyed staying here during our trip to Maui at the end of March. The views were even better than the pictures...I'm not sure we could get much closer to the water. We woke up our first morning to 3 whales right outside our lanai! It was clean (which is not easy with all the sand from the beaches!) & had everything we needed for the week. The beach towels, chairs & umbrella were really useful & the in-room laundry was also a nice bonus that we didn't think we needed, but used several times.
The location was perfect for all west side activities, and now that we know the island a bit better...we would stay on the west side again. There is a great variety of beaches ranging from calm for little ones & snorkeling, to more active for body, boogie & real surfing for the older kids. It was also minutes from other conveniences like restaurants & groceries. We also found the on-site concierge services very friendly & useful.
John was very responsive and helpful to any of my questions. We would definitely recommend staying here to anyone!
Not like the pictures
I was so disappointed in the condo we rented. I read all the reviews before we booked it, and only 1 or 2 sounded negative. It all sounded so good on the VRBO website, but it was a big disappointment. Most of the furniture was in very poor condition, with holes and the curtains were ripped and had holes, the bed had no skirt around the box springs, just leaving it exposed, the bedroom window casing is bubbled up and dark and you can't really see well out of that window. The bathroom shower drained so slow, that if you wanted to shower and wash your hair, you had to turn off the shower and wait for it to drain to have more than 5 minutes. And there is no beach as the pictures show. It has all been washed away, and there are black sand bags instead. Also, we never even went to the pool as it looked bad, and you can't see the ocean from the pool as it is blocked off. The wiring on the TV set up in the living area looks like something out of India. Wires everywhere. And we had to go buy batteries for the remotes. On a good note, the owner was very nice when we had to call him about getting the internet and TV to work, and the stackable washer/dryer unit works well. I would definitely not recommend staying in this condo.
Our sincerest apologies, that you did not see our instructions if you encountered any maintenance issues, which may have resulted in a compounded negative review. Its very simple, per the instructions to call the on island maintenance company that would have contacted a plumber to resolve the plumbing issues with the shower. We have responded by having the plumber to inspect and clear the drain lines and wish you would have reached out to us during your stay.
Great views...ok accommodations
On the upside - views are amazing (but unfortunately no view of the sunset given the direction of the condo); condo is clean; almost every amenity needed is there (kitchen ware, cooler, beach chairs, extra towels, etc.); condo is roomy; ample parking; and check-in is super easy.
On the downside: as others have stated, the air conditioning struggles to get below 70, would not want to be there in summer, and has a slightly musty smell; the bed is just weird, the bed topper has distinct lumps/groves that are hard to get out of; condo is definitely in need of maintenance; mold in the dishwasher and washer are off putting; and the shower doesn't drain properly.
Thank you for your comments, I wish you had contacted us during your stay, as we have a property management company that can address the issues. The plumber was dispatched once I saw the review to have the shower lines cleared, and wish you had given us notice, so we could have had a plumber there during your stay to address the shower and dishwasher. It was reported there was solid foods in the dishwasher, so perhaps you did not clear the plates fully prior to putting in dishwasher, and excess hair in the shower drain line, which has been cleared. Maui can be humid, and if ANY windows are left open during the AC, it will not properly cool. The AC has been tested, and can get down to 69F. The memory foam mattress topper is a Thick 4" topper and can be removed. Some people like it and others think its too soft... A New Mattress has been ordered, which will be a balanced comfort. Thank you again for your comments, and we have addressed these concerns so that they should not be issues for the future.