2 slaapkamers, 2 badkamers, 6 personen
Luna Beach Properties
Roken niet toegestaan
Minimale leeftijd van de primaire huurder:25
July 2019 Stay
We had a good stay, the property was a little dirty and outside lights didn’t work when we arrived, but maintenance fixed them , dryer took all day to dry clothes.
Sharon, Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope that we addressed all of the issues you endured and that you found all of your needs were met. We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Luna Beach Properties, LLC
Could be great!
Upon arrival very nice accommodations. The beds were outstanding. Two main concerns we had were cleanliness of the unit. The floors were dirty. Could not walk barefoot in unit. Second the kitchen needs a little tlc on utensils and silverware. Also I believe this unit's policy that you have to clean and put away all dishes prior to leaving has lead to people not washing dishes and just putting them away. I washed almost 100% of everything before I used anything due to this fact.
It's is an easy walk to beach. It was very quiet. Used the grill several times and pool was nice. It's under a unit which is good so the sun or rain doesn't stop the fun. Small adjustments would turn this rating into a 5 star immediately.
Thank you for your review! We too think this is a great property that is convenient to everything and also has an easy walk to the beach.
As for the cleanliness, we are so sorry that the floors were not clean upon your arrival and we would've been happy to have this issue handled for you had we known. Also, this is the time of year that we will be handling our annual inspections of all of the properties we manage and we will be checking all of the kitchen items for damage and replacing missing items. Washing dishes on your vacation is not what we would want you to do while staying in any of our properties so in the future, please let us know while you are here what you are experiencing so we can send help to fix any issues for you. Aside from the minor issues, we do hope you were able to have an enjoyable stay and that you can come for a return visit soon. It is our goal to have a 5 star rating from you on your next visit.
Luna Beach Properties, LLC
The condo smelled like pee.
Sofa, rug all smelled very bad. The pool and pool area was dirty.
We are so sorry that your experience at this property was only a 1 star. Had we known that you were experiencing issues during your stay, we would've gone to great lengths to assist you with rectifying the problem of the smell. We also could contact the property manager in charge of the pool area to report the cleanliness on your behalf. We would like to offer you a returning guest discount for your next stay to help elevate our services to you. Again we are so sorry for the experience that you had and wish we would've had the opportunity to make it right while you were here.
Luna Beach Properties, LLC
A nice weekend retreat
Overall the place was nice and clean and beds were comfy. My ONLY complaint is there is no grill as stated in the description. Well I take that back, there is a grill but it was broken and bent on one side and the bottom was gone so there was no way to grill food you purchased. We actually went in with another guest and bought a grill that he took home. That needs to be fixed. Not everyone wants to eat out every night. Other than that the place is close to the beach and all area attractions. I would stay again.
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are so glad that you found this property to meet all of your needs...well with the exception of the grill. This is the first we have heard of the issues and had we known you were needing a grill during your stay, we would've gladly addressed any issues with the one on site. Once we saw your review we took a closer look at the grill that is an in the ground mounted post charcoal grill and it is working just fine with all of the pieces in tact. The bottom rack is adjustable so I am wondering if at some time during your stay if someone else used it and had taken the bottom off to clean out the used coals and ashes. That is the only explanation that we can think of as the grill is not new and has been there all this time.We apologize for you going to so much trouble to grill by going to purchase a grill with another guest. We would've gladly assisted you with this issue had we known while you were here. We look forward to having you return for another visit soon and again we thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review!
Luna Beach Properties, LLC
Grossly Unlcean Rental property!!!
Future renters beware! If you're looking for a clean, well-maintained rental property, you better look elsewhere. I rented this property for my family for my girls' spring break week (it was a fall-back rental as my original rental via VRBO was cancelled by the owner 2 months prior to our stay, which left me scrambling to find a place-that's a whole other story!!). Being it was a "second choice" I knew it was not directly on the beach like our first rental was. That was not a concern as I was just happy to have a place to vacation with my family, including our two dogs. Our issues with this rental were it was neither clean nor well-maintained.
Here are just a few of the issues:
-My girls found a pop can under their dresser and a bloody-booger stuck to the front of this same dresser (totally grossed us out!)
-The ceiling fans were covered in dust. Therefore, we never turned them on.
-The tiled floors were filthy (we never walked barefoot while we were in the rental)
-Our master bath had a moldy shower curtain an d the floor was gross. We even found a razor blade plastic cover behind our bathroom door.
-The screen door in the living room had a huge hole in it and we were missing a screen door entirely in the master bedroom.
-There was a lot of dust under the furniture, including the beds.
-We also found food (for example Goldfish crackers) under some of the furniture.
-The outdoor deck furniture was old, torn, and moldy. Therefore, we never got to enjoy sitting outside.
There were some positives about this place.
-The kitchen had nice granite counter top and the fridge was stainless steel and was clean. The coffee maker was nice.
-The location was decent as it was close to the beach and some shopping and restaurants.
FYI We did call the rental company and we got a response from one of the agents that this is an "older" property. However, cleanliness should have nothing to do with the property's age! The rental company did send a cleaning person during our stay, which was big inconvenience, and unfortunately the place was still not cleaned well. Obviously this place was not cleaned in the least before we arrived and therefore was very disappointing. We still made the best of our vacation in Gulf Shores. I would come back to this area for sure. I would just not stay in any rentals owned by Luna Beach Properties.
We are saddened by your experience and also that we were unable to make you happy during your stay. We do understand that being sent to your second choice for the stay had a lot to do with it as you were not in the place you originally chose for your vacation, however to say that having housekeeping come to help rectify your issues was an inconvenience seems a bit unfair. We attempt to make our guests happy under whatever circumstance encountered. We do apologize for your experience and hope that you will try to understand that we cannot help in making your stay an enjoyable one if not given the opportunity. We hope that you do come back to the coast for another stay in the near future and we do hope that you will give Luna Beach Properties another try.
Luna Beach Properties
Perfect Condo Vacation
I stayed at this condo (as a repeat customer) for a week in April. It was absolutely wonderful. All the upgrades really helped to make this vacation an even more enjoyable experience. The large refrigerator has lots of room. The kitchen countertops are beautiful. I loved the new king bed. And the décor in all the rooms is very appropriate. It's obvious the owner takes great pride in this unit. It is easily accessible to the beach/lagoon and is very quiet. The property manager is very nice/helpful; the unit was spotless. I HIGHLY recommend this condo and will ask for this specific unit for my next vacation. Happy customer from Texas!!!