- Kalender laatst bijgewerkt:
- 13 feb. 2019
Zwembad / Spa
Voorzieningen ter plekke
100% terugbetaling bij annulering ten minste 60 dagen voor de aankomstdatum.
Clean and well presented
1 bed Penthouse
Positives: Communication with the owner was always quick, easy and friendly. Information on key collection and collection was straight forward. The Fairways complex is immaculately clean as is the apartment itself. The pool is also a plus point. Well equipped kitchen for those nights if you decide to stay in and cook a meal, although no table to sit and eat at! The bed was comfy ensuring a good nights sleep too!!
Negatives: The balcony was a tad disappointing, it is enclosed and therefore the sun is restricted, and on windy days which can be quite regular it's too cold to sit out (the wind nearly always blows in the same direction on Amarilla Golf) maybe an idea to fit a clear screen at one side to shield from it. The apartment was advertised as "now having FREE unlimited WiFi" this is not the case. The complex has free WiFi but you need to go out of the apartment, and down the stairs to the WiFi area! if you wish to receive it in the apartment is is an extra charge at around €30 per week.
Nice apartment, nice complex
Many thanks for your comments on your stay and all the positives. A 3 * is so unusual as almost every review I have received over the last 20 years has been 5* May I please explain the issues which you highlight.
Firstly Fairways has its own WiFi system, but it is slow, they charge for it, plus it is unreliable so during my 2018 refurbishment of the penthouse I had a private high speed WiFi system installed, solely for my guests. It appears that you logged into the Fairways system and not my private one – details were in my information pack and if you had contacted me or my representatives we could have assisted to get into my free system. But just to confirm the penthouse definitely does have “totally free and unlimited private WiFi both inside and outside” as advertised .
There is a dining table, but we put it on the balcony as most guests want to dine ‘al fesco’ but there is no objection should guests want to bring it inside if weather is poor.
The balcony is indeed covered, but still catches the sun and has the advantage that you can still sit outside if weather is bad. I understand that during your January stay it was cooler and more windy than usual, but the feedback about the balcony from guests is normally very positive as it has double aspect with views over the sea, pool and gardens. If weather had been better perhaps you could have spoken with my representatives and used the roof terrace solarium
So in conclusion I apologise for any misunderstandings and weather.
Lovely south facing apartment, with heated pool
Lovely south facing balcony, sun all day, and nice warm pool, apartment light and spacious for two. Weather was perfect. Hired a car to see the whole island.
Penthouse 518 - 2 bedroom penthouse
What a lovely apartment for a winter getaway!
The whole experience from start to finish was a joy. Communications with the owner were friendly, informative and very quick. The Fairways complex was lovely, clean & relaxed with nothing being too much trouble for the staff who were very helpful. The penthouse had everything we needed to have a fantastic holiday including views of the sea and the golf course.
We look forward to returning next year.
Great value for money, clean and pleasant apartment. Well organised with owner and the staff who maintain it. Fab views from private roof top balcony. Would definitely book again
Ideal apartment/complex for quiet relaxing break
Booking arrangements were very easy and straight forward, plus the local information supplied by owner was helpful for first time visitors to Tenerife to plan a short holiday. The web site is very comprehensive, accurate and easy to use.
The one bedroom penthouse apartment is in an ideal position overlooking the beautiful pool in the center of the clean, quiet and secure Fairways club complex.
First impression of apartment was that it was very clean, light and airy and well maintained. The spacious lounge area opens onto a large corner balcony with lovely views over the garden and pool. The balcony with its large table is ideal for al fresco meals. The apartment was provided with all the furnishings and equipment (including a safe) that we required. The kitchen area was fully equipped for cooking all types of meals.
The Fairways complex provides a quiet relaxing site with an excellent pool at its center, with a lifeguard in attendance throughout the day. The pool is closed at night. The complex and local area provide a wide choice of restaurants and bars within walking distance.
The onsite representatives were very helpful, offering all the support required for the accommodation itself, Fairways complex, and with detailed local knowledge for best driving routes (to Mount Teide) and further choices for restaurants (Canarian cuisine) only a short drive away.
Overall this apartment provided for a very relaxing break and together with its setting is highly recommended.
18721 not a good idea
Fairways is a great resort, but the 2 bedroom penthouse we stayed in was poorly equipped no matching crockery only 2 small plates, all cupboards were full on cooking utensils worthy of a professional kitchen, the iron was unusable. no where to eat other than outside and it was cooler in the evening to eat outside, so balancing a meal on your lap was no fun. The linen had seen better days. Any one over the age of 60, the climb to the front door was a challenge, more than once a day for my husband of 85 was impossible. I would not stay there again.
Thank you for your feedback, but I am saddened by the unusually low rating.
I cannot understand why you requested to stay in a ‘penthouse’ , when by definition it is at the top of a property and thus there must be stairs.
Obviously if you had told me when you booked that you were in your 80’s and with walking difficulties, I would have actively dissuaded you and suggested a Fairway’s ground floor apartment as being most suitable. All the penthouses at Fairways are on the second floor and thus involve two flights of stairs, but this is not normally a problem for guests.
I am glad you appreciated the new ‘professional equipped’ kitchen as this was only installed a few months ago as part of a full property refurbishment . I do not quite understand your comment about only two plates, unless you mean that the two serving plates did not match the rest of the new crockery. Sorry about the iron but I would point out that it was immediately replaced the moment you mentioned it.
Regarding the tables Inside there is a large coffee table with the sofas, then outside a full sized table with matching chairs. The larger one is located outside, simply because most guests prefer to eat breakfast ‘al fresco’ in the sun and then use it, perhaps with the BBQ in the evening. However there is absolutely no problem with guests bringing it indoors if this is their preference. Alternatively my representatives would have gladly arranged this for you if you asked.
Because of your problem with stairs (of which I was clearly unaware), it is now obvious that the penthouse was simply not suitable for your needs. Consequently, I am certain the one-star rating is more of a reflection on your mistaken choice of accommodation rather than the quality of the property itself, but in any case I do offer my apologies.