Condo, Studio, 1 Bad, (2 Slaapplaatsen)
Ward & Paula Smith
Roken niet toegestaan
Huisdieren niet toegestaan
Quite time is between 10PM and 7AM.
Do not bring shoes, beach sand, or dirt into the condo.
Take out the trash regularly.
100% terugbetaling bij annulering ten minste 60 dagen voor de aankomstdatum. 50% terugbetaling bij annulering ten minste 30 dagen voor de aankomstdatum.
Leuk om uw eigen stekje te hebben. Niet direct centraal gelegen op het eiland maar wel snel in het gezellige Hanalei. Keukenvorzieningen waren heel basic maar genoeg. We zouden het zeker aanraden als je wat langer op het eiland bent!
Perfect get away !
This was the perfect place for a couple. From beginning to end, everything was as communicated from Paula and Ward. What a great place to get away to. My favorite spot was Hanalei Beach, but second was Anini. Loved the Princeville and Hanalei area, and being based of of this condo was perfect. Thanks so much !
Nice place in Kauai
We liked everything at this place - clean, calm, and near to beaches, Kalalau Trail, and Hanalei, where you find everything from shopping to food and drinks. Thanks a lot for this unforgetable vacation at Kauai.
The understanding of customer service.
It was a very humid weekend with no real type of air conditing, and an insufficient number of fans. The worst part of the stay was due to the inability of the landlord to understand the clients' request and treat his quest as quests. Inadequate, fans, toilet paper, paper-thin walls, and over-all terrible customer service. I would strongly consider my options, before staying here again.the price is cheap,but so was the customer service.
This is a very surprising review based upon my experience with these people. Not too long after they arrived, they contacted me and said that the TV did not work. I told them that I had someone who would check it out. They said that they did not want anyone in the unit when they were gone. My fix-it guy went over twice in 24 hours and they were never there. Meanwhile they complained to me about the TV again the next day. I mentioned that my handyman had been over to check it out, and they said that they saw his note. While we were communicating, I contacted my guy and got him to go directly over. The TV was fine, they just did not know how to use the remote. Problem fixed in 30 seconds. They were also having problems with the internet which was related to another misunderstanding on their part.
They did run out of toilet paper but my cleaning person always leaves at least several rolls so I am not sure what happened. The walls are not paper thin. On Kauai most people leave their widows open most of the time so sometimes you can hear other folks; but if you look at all of my reviews, that is rarely ever a problem. Finally, there is a ceiling fan directly over the bed, a rotating fan in the eating area, and windows and a sliding glass door for cross ventilation. No one has ever complained about my lack of fans.
I was very quick to answer communications from these people and did go out of my way to answer their questions and solve their problems. Please read my reviews to read about my customer service. These renters were demanding and not very nice. At one point the man texted me and said: “Thanks for your concern. All this equals not a very good review”.
I am sorry as a potential renter that you have to read this review. It simply is not accurate.
Feels very Hawaiian
Good location, within easy drive to most things in the North. Friendly neighbours. Comfortable apartment - great bed
The kitchenette is very basic, so limited cooking but we managed on cold meats and salads, but this was explained in description.
Great central location
This cozy condo was a perfect spot for exploring the North Shore. We had everything we wanted and when we had a small issue with the microwave, it was quickly fixed. Great place...would recommend.
Helikoptervluchten, Luaus, Napali Tours (Cruises), Farmer's Market, de Botanische Tuinen, Hula lessen, Hawaiiaanse muziek, watervallen, en privé stranden.