Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Een mooie moderne City Centre Appartement met eigen parkeerplaats

Personen4
slaapkamers 2
Badkamers1
Oppervlakte 50 m²
Ligging vakantiehuis appartement
Minimum verblijf 3 - 5 nachten

Beschrijving

Info over de woning

2 slaapkamer appartement slapen 4

Hopetoun Crescent is een uitstekende locatie net ten oosten van de Nieuwe Stad. Het is ongeveer 10 minuten lopen naar Princes Street en Waverley Station en op minder dan 10 minuten lopen van de tramhalte bij York Place, zodat de toegang tot de luchthaven is zeer eenvoudig. In de directe omgeving zijn tal van restaurants en bars dankzij de nabijheid van het Playhouse Theatre. Er is ook de beroemde Italiaanse delicatessenzaak, Valvona en Crolla on Elm Row, op slechts 5 minuten lopen.

De woning is op de tweede verdieping van een modern appartementencomplex heeft de bonus van parkeergelegenheid op eigen terrein. De accommodatie is goed met een ruime woonkamer met grote tv en dvd-speler aangelegd en er is een eettafel zitten 6 personen. De keuken heeft een kleine eettafel en is uitgerust met een wasmachine. De badkamer is voorzien van een elektrische douche. Er zijn 2 slaapkamers, 1 double en 1 twin.

Meer gegevens

Agentschap
Francois
Adverteert sinds 2007
Spreekt Engels, Frans
Reactietijd:
Binnen een dag
Reactiescore:
90%
Kalender laatst bijgewerkt:
23 november, 2017

Wooncomfort

Faciliteiten: appartement in Edinburgh, Verenigd Koninkrijk

Type woning:
  • appartement
  • Verdieping 2
Gebouw Type:
  • Gebouw
Maaltijden:
  • zelf koken
Grondoppervlak:
  • 50 m²
Huisregels:
  • Max. bezetting: 4
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
  • huisdieren niet toegestaan
Locatie:
  • stadscentrum
Algemeen:
  • föhn
  • centrale verwarming
  • internetverbinding
  • strijkplank en -bout
  • linnengoed inbegrepen
  • parkeerplaats
  • handdoeken inbegrepen
  • wasmachine
keuken:
  • koffiezetter
  • Borden & bestek
  • Keuken
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • kruiden
  • koelkast
  • kookplaat
  • broodrooster
Dineren:
  • eetgedeelte
  • zitplaatsen voor 6 personen
Badkamers:
  • 1 Badkamer
  • - toilet , bad met douche
Slaapkamers:
  • 2 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 4
  • - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed
    - 2 eenpersoonsbed
Vermaak:
  • dvd
  • tv
Geschiktheid:
  • niet toegankelijk met rolstoel
Attracties:
  • bioscopen
  • theater
  • restaurants
Lokale diensten en bedrijven:
  • geldautomaat/bank
  • supermarkt

Recensies

3,7/5 -
(12 recensies van reizigers)

25% Complete
41% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
Een mooie moderne City Centre Appartement met eigen parkeerplaats
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 12 reviews
5

Simply wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was wonderful! The Flat provided us with a wonderful place to rest each evening. We enjoyed the quiet of the neighborhood. Grocery stores and restaurants were very close. There were four adults and we had plenty of room. Yes, there are steps--but we were doing steps everywhere we went. It was a great home-away-from-home. We were sad to leave.

  • Recensie ingediend: 12-aug-2017
  • Datum van verblijf: juli 2017
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
2

Mejorable

  • 2 of 5

Llegamos bastante tarde y nos dejaron las llaves en una caja con combinación, así que al día siguiente esperábamos que alguien se acercase y nos explicase cómo funcionaban las cosas. Aún estamos esperando.

El problema de presión del agua convierte en un inconveniente muy importante el uso de la cisterna.

La estancia podría haber sido más agradable

  • Recensie ingediend: 7-aug-2017
  • Datum van verblijf: juli 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar It is a shame that you were waiting on the basis that I would just suddenly appear. I presume you were unable to use a phone or email during your stay? An information sheet is provided giving some general information. We do state on here that if you require some help then you can contact us by phone or email. I would have been more than happy to come round and answer any questions you might have.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
5

great except for the toilet

  • 5 of 5

the worst problem was the toilet flush. When you have 4 people all wanting to use the toilet in the morning a 6 minute wait for it to fill up is not helping. I timed it. That sort of problem is easy to fix so,I advise you to get it done.

  • Recensie ingediend: 6-jul-2017
  • Datum van verblijf: juni 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
1

No respect for paying guests

  • 1 of 5

This experience starts with the climb from the lower ground car park which makes a second floor apartment feel like a fourth is it worth the climb not really. You are greeted with a grubby tied apartment in need of some tlc

In need of a cuppa after your long journey great if you don't mind chipped mugs or a shower in the horrible bathroom with the towels you have been left that have for you with bleach marks on them and you won't stay long in the grubby bathroom which really needs attention

Perhaps you may decide to relax in the lounge the uncomfortable sofa and chairs will keep you on your toes as you look around at the cracked tiles on the fireplace and bits of wood that prop some of the furniture up the chips on the plant pot holders and the dirty window casings even the drink coasters are damaged and have seen better days

No need to set your alarm clock as the mass exodus of buses from the bus station turn under your bedroom window the excruciating noise is guaranteed to wake you

Don't go near the intercom the cleaner hasn't in years

Attempts have been made with the badly fitted laminate floor which gets some getting used to on a second floor apartment but you will wonder why when they got down on their hands and knees to fit the laminate why they didn't clean the skirting boards

There is no respect here for paying guests here so don't expect much and you won't be disappointed

You may wonder why you haven't been asked for a damage security deposit I think ithe reason is that it would be very difficult to work out what was not already damaged before your stay

  • Recensie ingediend: 21-jun-2017
  • Datum van verblijf: juni 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you for your review, we do appreciate all comments so we can consider them and act on them for the benefit of our future guests. Firstly we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay but we assure you that we do respect our guests. It appears as though your stay started badly as you were unhappy with the number of stairs from the car park. The on site car parking is a very useful facility but it is down an extra flight and a half of stairs from the ground floor. I have amended the advert so it makes it clear that there are more stairs so future guests are not surprised by this. After climbing all these stairs you then wanted to enjoy a cup of tea and were confronted with some chipped mugs. I agree that this is very disappointing as these should have been identified and thrown out especially as we have many mugs in the cupboard that are in good condition. It appears as though after these disappointments we lost your confidence from which were we unable to recover. With regards the bathroom we don't believe it is quite as you have described. True, it is now dated which is why we decided a few months ago that we would refurbish it. The bathroom has already been scheduled for replacement after the summer season, unfortunately it could not be programmed in before this. We are confused about the comments on the furniture. The sofa and arm chairs have a wooden frame so one does not "sink" into a soft sofa but they seem comfortable enough in our opinion but we will certainly consider a replacement for these. We could not identify the furniture that was being "propped up" so we are not sure to what this refers. We are sorry that you were disturbed by the buses but the windows are double glazed so it looks as though one just needs to keep the windows closed early in the morning. The twin bedroom overlooks the quieter one way street, along which no buses run, so one should not be disturbed in this room.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
4

Conveniently located apartment which has all necessary equipment for a comfortable stay

  • 4 of 5

We found this apartment comfortable enough for our family of four adults. Although it requires an update, such as bathroom, a fresh paint and removal of the old carpet in the bedroom, the place was easily accessible from the train station and close to everything we wanted to see without using any form of transportation. It was reasonably quiet when the windows were closed. There is a major bus garage for Lothian buses, which start to leave early in the morning and park late at night which could be disturbing one's sleep. When we first entered the apartment, we could detect the smell of the cigarettes. The previous guests are here to blame. François., although we had no chance to meet him, was trying his best to help us by personally bringing the scented sticks. The TV was not working but we really didn't care about it that much. Also it is advisable to bring your own toilet paper. We have been given one roll for 4 people for 12 days. Obviously we bought our own. Overall, we had a good time in Edinburgh and relatively small flaws had no impact on our stay in the apartment. Thank you François for doing your best.

  • Recensie ingediend: 17-mei-2017
  • Datum van verblijf: april 2017
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thanks for your comments. I am sorry about the smell of smoke but after having the windows open for a prolonged period and with a generous use of air deodourisers the smell has dissipated. It appears as though the TV needed to be retuned after the aerial cable was disconnected so that was a shame. My cleaner only had one spare toilet but we do usually supply the apartment with a few before our guests arrive. On this occasion I was not able to call round before your arrival because my flight back to Edinburgh that day was delayed otherwise I would have been able to attend to these.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
3

Apartment in Edinburgh

  • 3 of 5

The apartment is well located, just 20 minutes away from the city center.

It was the first time that we did not meet the person responsible for the apartment (François) and we missed on our arrival some guidance on how to move around the area. Even to collect the apartment key we had to make a kind of a "treasure hunt" via phone around the building in order to identify the key box located on the back of the building...

Unfortunately we had to wash all the kitchen ware because they were not well cleaned.

A positive thing was the fact that François allowed us to leave a bit later on our last day, once our flight was in the middle of the day.

  • Recensie ingediend: 21-aug-2016
  • Datum van verblijf: augustus 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar My apologies about the treasure hunt for the key. So as not to upset our neighbours we located the safe box in a position that is sympathetic to their wishes but this means it is not in an obvious location for our guests. We had not used the box prior to this but we are now better organised with sending directions and photgraphs of its position.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0

Locatie

Dichtstbijzijnde luchthaven
9 Miles
Edinburgh
Dichtstbijzijnde Barpub
200 meters
Joseph Pearce
Dichtstbijzijnde treinstation
0.7 Miles
Waverley
Dichtstbijzijnde Restaurant
200 meters
No 1 Chinese
Dichtstbijzijnde strand
3 Miles
Portobello
auto: niet noodzakelijk

Het Playhouse Theatre ligt op minder dan 10 minuten lopen en naast dit is de Omni Centre met zijn bioscoop met meerdere zalen en selectie van restaurants.

Foto's

Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Huurtarieven: appartement in Edinburgh, Verenigd Koninkrijk

Huurbasis:
per woning
Beheerder accepteert betaling in:
GBP
Wisselkoers omrekenen
Periode Minimum prijs Extra nachten Weekend overnachting Wekelijks Maandelijks Evenement
 
Winter
5 nov 2017 - 19 dec 2017
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€355
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€118
€580
 
 
Christmas
20 dec 2017 - 27 dec 2017
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€456
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€152
€693
 
 
New Year
28 dec 2017 - 4 jan 2018
5 nacht minimum verblijf
€1.003
voor 5 nachten
Vanaf
€201
€1.037
 

Aanvullende informatie mbt huurtarieven

Tarieven Geen bijkomende kosten

Annuleringsvoorwaarden van de beheerder

100% terugbetaling bij annulering ten minste 30 dagen voor de aankomstdatum.
Manager e-mailen
Beschikbaar
Niet beschikbaar