Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Huis in Brighton, Sussex

Personen6
slaapkamers 3
Badkamers2
Ligging vakantiehuis huis
Minimum verblijf 2 - 3 nachten

Beschrijving

Info over de woning


Eigenaar
Owner/Property Manager
Adverteert sinds 2014
Spreekt Engels
Reactietijd:
Binnen een paar uur
Reactiescore:
100%
Kalender laatst bijgewerkt:
23 oktober, 2017

Wooncomfort

Faciliteiten: huis in Brighton, Verenigd Koninkrijk

Type woning:
  • huis
Huisregels:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. bezetting: 6
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
  • huisdieren niet toegestaan
Badkamers:
  • 2 Badkamers
  • - toilet , bad met douche
    - toilet , bad met douche
Slaapkamers:
  • 3 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 6
Geschiktheid:
  • niet toegankelijk met rolstoel

Recensies

Uitstekend! 4,5/5 -
(6 recensies van reizigers)

66% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
3

Could have been better

  • 3 of 5

When I arrived at the property it hadn't been cleaned from the previous occupants, which wasn't a good start. The owner acted very quickly once I'd alerted him to the problem and sent two people round to clear all the dirty linen, make the beds and empty the bins. However, as I'd made clear what time I would be arriving in the evening it wasn't a very satisfactory performance.

The house is nice but could do with a good clean - lots of dirt out the back at basement and ground level and the shag pile rug and white leather armchairs would benefit from being cleaned. The bedrooms and bathrooms were in better condition than the living room area and I particularly liked my ensuite room on the first floor. The basement kitchen and dining area was also very pleasant and well laid out. With a little more care and attention this could have been a lovely stay.

The owner was helpful in allowing us to leave our luggage at the property beyond the 11am check out time, which was much appreciated.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Oct 4, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Sep 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
4

My stay

  • 4 of 5

Brilliant location, good facilities and very clean. Unfortunately there was a dreadful damp smell coming from the kitchen, mainly from the dishwasher and washing machines. The paintwork on the stairs was tired, the bannister at the top of the stairs unstable, no bulb in the lamp in the upstairs back bedroom and there was a lack of Coat hangers. I hope you find these comments helpful and constructive in raising the overall standard of the accommodation.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jul 9, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Jul 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Dear Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to review, for giving a four out of five star rating and for the comments that you provided with regards to improvements. I will certainly take this on board. We appreciate all feedback positive and constructive. In your review, you mention things which had you contacted me during your stay, I could have rectified easily. I am sorry that this did not happen at the time. Pertaining to the damp smell, which was temporary, we identified that the dish washer pump broke, which unfortunately happens. We have actually replaced the entire machine with a new one just after your stay so the issue has been resolved. As you might imagine, the house is busy during the summer periods and can incur small issues with chipped paint, bannisters etc. We check all this regularly and where needed touch up paint work and fix issues in quieter periods. Thank you again. Keith
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
5

Extremely stylish, neat, perfect location within walking distance to everything.

  • 5 of 5

Spotless and done with great style - this lovely character house is only two minutes walk from the station. It accommodated us all really well - 5 adults and two babies. Keith responded really quickly when we contacted him and we had a fantastic time exploring Brighton on foot every day. It is right in the North Laines area - jam-packed with ultra trendy coffee places, vintage shops, street markets etc and only a 15 minute walk from the pier for fish and chips and ice creams. Perfect - would recommend this house without reservation.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jun 17, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Jun 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
5

Fantastic Townhouse & Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here with a group of friends in March 2016. Beautifully presented townhouse, clean and tidy. Owner was helpful when we had a small issue and responded promptly. Ideal location for walking into Brighton Lanes (about 15mins). Minutes walk from the station. Loved staying here and would recommend to others!

  • Recensie verstuurd: Apr 30, 2016
  • Datum van verblijf: Mar 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
5

Fantastic Vacation Rental.

  • 5 of 5

We had an outstanding stay for 3 days in June. The townhome is as nice as presented in the pictures and very comfortably provided for 6 adults for part of the trip. Keith was very responsive to all requests and helped make our stay outstanding. The home was very clean on arrival, comfortable, and the kitchen is outfitted wonderfully. The proximity to the train station is great as is the fact that you are a 15-20 minute walk to almost any area of Brighton you might wish to visit. I would absolutely recommend this property to friends and family for a visit to Brighton.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jul 6, 2015
  • Datum van verblijf: Jun 2015
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
2 0
5

Spacious and comfortable house

  • 5 of 5

The house was very spacious for five adults, which gave us privacy. Centrally-located in Brighton, so we could walk everywhere. The parking is not cheap, but quite secure.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jun 22, 2015
  • Datum van verblijf: May 2015
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0

Locatie

Foto's

Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Huurtarieven: huis in Brighton, Verenigd Koninkrijk

Huurbasis:
per woning
Eigenaar accepteert betaling in:
GBP
Wisselkoers omrekenen
Periode Minimum prijs Extra nachten Weekend overnachting Wekelijks Maandelijks Evenement
 
Oct - Jan
23 okt 2017 - 31 jan 2018
2 nacht minimum verblijf
€446
voor 2 nachten
Vanaf
€168
Vanaf
€213
Vri,Zat
 
 
High Season 2018
1 apr 2018 - 30 sep 2018
2 nacht minimum verblijf
€524
voor 2 nachten
Vanaf
€207
Vanaf
€325
Vri,Zat,Zon
 
 
Xmas 2018
21 dec 2018 - 31 dec 2018
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€882
voor 3 nachten
Vanaf
€257
 
 
Basistarief
2 nacht minimum verblijf
€524
voor 2 nachten
Vanaf
€207
Vanaf
€257
Vri,Zat,Zon
 

Aanvullende informatie mbt huurtarieven

Borg €447,74
Cleaning €109,7

Annuleringsvoorwaarden van de eigenaar

  • 100% terugbetaling bij annulering ten minste 60 dagen voor de aankomstdatum.
Eigenaar e-mailen
Beschikbaar
Niet beschikbaar

Andere vakantiehuizen