MOOIE "GETAWAY" 5 SLAAPKAMERS 4 BADEN EN VRIJSTAAND APPARTEMENT & KEUKENETTE !!
GREG DRAGOS / DEBBIE DRAGOS
Er geldt een terugbetaling van 100% als er minstens 30 dagen voor de aankomstdatum wordt geannuleerd. Er geldt een terugbetaling van 50% als er minstens 14 dagen voor de aankomstdatum wordt geannuleerd.
Schade en bijkomende kosten
U bent verantwoordelijk voor eventuele schade aan of in de vakantiewoning die tijdens uw verblijf door u of uw medereizigers wordt veroorzaakt.
Max gasten: 14
Thanksgiving to remember!
Thank you for allowing us to stay at your beautiful home. It is spacious, clean, and well cared for. It has a beautiful kitchen, With everything you need to cook a turkey dinner! The dining room seats 12 comfortable. The master bedroom is downstairs, private and comfortable. The beds were all comfortable and had pillows and warm blankets. Big TVs and a pool table. Two beautiful porches and a big dock right on the water.... And then there are the views!
The owners were easy to get a hold of and always willing to answer questions. I would highly recommend this home away from home rental!
House with potential...
I want to start off by saying that our families had a good time at the lake and made lifelong memories. The house served its purpose and is ideal size for multiple families. The road is a long dirt road and may be a little difficult if you bring your own boat, but it is doable. Our dissatisfaction and low rating comes from inaccurate descriptions of the yard, the "apartment," and poor communication.
The yard is poorly maintained and conflicts with the description. The yard is described as "great lake views and new landscaping," but is far from that. In fact, you can't see a clear view of the dock from anywhere on the property except from the top deck, due to overgrown bushes. Additionally, there is septic overflow in the only clear grassy area of the yard.
The apartment was not used by us during our stay due to mold/mildew on the ceiling and baseboards in the bathroom, along with a not so pleasant smell. On arrival there was a strong "bug spray" smell, which was relayed to the owners right away. The mold/mildew was noted after our initial communication with the owners.
In addition, there was poor communication with the owners of the check out process and when issues were noted. Upon arrival, we noticed minor things and emailed the owners. Initially, he was quick to respond. However, towards the end of the week when other concerns were voiced, there was no response from the owners.
According to the owners, the "app" does not match the website in regards to what is and isn't included. For example, renters are responsible for their own linens & towels (but the VRBO "app" states they are provided).
There are no check out details on-site (or provided electronically) because according to the owners it was "misplaced." Renters are responsible for removing the trash from the property and figuring out where the closest landfill is. Had I not asked about the trash pick up, I would of not been aware of this and potentially been charged. After no response from the owners regarding where the landfill was, we found one a few miles up the road.
Upon leaving the home, I messaged the owner and made him aware of our experience during our stay and have not received a response from them. I was hoping to get a response from him before submitting our review, but after 48 hours of no response, I have proceeded with the review. This house really has the potential to be a beautiful home, it just needs maintenance and better communication.
Has great potential but needs love and attention to reach it
The owner was responsive when contacted but the property needs attention. The listing says no pets but we found the place full of pet hair everywhere and at best quick cleaned. We spent our first hours there cleaning before we could unpack and were not able to enjoy some of the areas because of the cob webs or the moldy smells. The home has great potential after a good deep cleaning of the inside, the outside, and some mold treatment and air dehumidifiers placed throughout. It als needs some new beds on the loft and on the detached unit - they are way too old to be used safely or comfortably.
When we contacted the owner, he had his cleaning lady come by and vacuum the carpets for us - as there was no working vacuum to use. So we appreciate that effort.
The location was perfect. Access to the lake was great and location to "town" was only 10 minutes away!! The property says no pets but the owners must have a dog so if you have an allergy to dogs, be aware. The house was great for our family that had 12 people staying in it which included 5 young children. The main floor has two bedrooms but only one bathroom. The basement has a beautiful master bedroom/bath and a second bedroom with a hall bathroom.
We really enjoyed the amazing views from the deck, fishing and swimming from dock (great condition and size), and cooking in the great kitchen. We would definitely rent this house again. Greg is awesome to work with. For example, we lost power on our last night and he helped us contact the power company to resolve our issue at 10pm!. We had an amazing trip and a great experience. Can't wait to go back!
Gaston Getaway Review
Great stay, beautiful house, very nice owners. Overall awesome experience!
Josh : thanx for the kind words. we try very hard to be sure all our guests at our "Gaston Getaway" have a wonderful "vaca"experience !
Greg & Debbie