Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Chalet met een adembenemend panoramisch uitzicht

Personen7
slaapkamers 3
Badkamers1
Aparte Toiletten1
Oppervlakte 120 m²
Ligging vakantiehuis chalet
Minimum verblijf 2 - 3 nachten

Beschrijving

Info over de woning

- 3 slaapkamers, 1 1/2 badkamers, 7 personen

Mooie en betoverende chalet met een adembenemend panoramisch uitzicht op de bergen. Wrap-around dek en een kathedraal plafond in de onlangs gerenoveerde grote zaal. Zeer prive, maar gemakkelijk toegankelijk. Slechts enkele minuten naar het schilderachtige steden van Margaretville, Fleischmann en Roxbury. 1/2 uur van Woodstock, 2 1/2 uur van NYC. Het chalet is volledig uitgerust. Gratis draadloos high speed internet toegang. HD flatscreen Sat. TV.


Eigenaar
Lee Glantz
Adverteert sinds 2009
Spreekt Engels, Frans
Reactietijd:
Binnen één uur
Reactiescore:
100%
Kalender laatst bijgewerkt:
24 augustus, 2017

Wooncomfort

Faciliteiten: chalet in Fleischmanns, Verenigde Staten

Type woning:
  • chalet
Maaltijden:
  • zelf koken
Grondoppervlak:
  • 120 m²
Huisregels:
  • Max. bezetting: 7
  • huisdieren in overleg
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
Locatie:
  • berg
  • Bergzicht
  • landelijk
Thema:
  • afgelegen
Algemeen:
  • breedband verbinding
  • plafondventilator
  • droogtrommel
  • centrale verwarming
  • internetverbinding
  • linnengoed inbegrepen
  • mobiele telefoon
  • computer (PC)
  • parkeerplaats
  • parkeren - niet op straat
  • telefoon
  • handdoeken inbegrepen
  • wasmachine
  • draadloze breedband
  • houtfornuis
keuken:
  • blender
  • koffiezetter
  • keukengerei
  • vaatwasmachine
  • grill
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • koelkast
  • gaspitten
  • broodrooster
Dineren:
  • eetgedeelte
  • zitplaatsen voor 7 personen
Badkamers:
  • 1 Badkamer
  • 1 Aparte Toilet
  • - toilet , bad met douche
    - toilet
Slaapkamers:
  • 3 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 7
  • - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed
    - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed
    - 1 groot tweepersoonsbed , 1 eenpersoonsbed
Vermaak:
  • boeken
  • cd
  • dvd
  • satelliet of kabel
  • stereosysteem
  • tv
Buiten:
  • tuingrill
  • dek - hout
  • 6 tuinstoelen
Geschiktheid:
  • geschikt voor ouderen/minder validen
Voorzieningen ter plekke:
  • huishoudster
Attracties:
  • herfstkleuren
  • kerken
  • bosrijke omgeving
  • bibliotheek
  • speeltuin
  • restaurants
  • synagoges
Vrijetijdsbesteding:
  • op antiek jagen
  • vogels kijken
  • paardrijden
  • pedalo's
  • toeren met de auto
  • bezienswaardigheden
  • sleeën
  • wandelen
Lokale diensten en bedrijven:
  • geldautomaat/bank
  • supermarkt
  • ziekenhuis
  • wasserette
  • massagetherapeut
  • medische diensten
Sportieve en avontuurlijke activiteiten:
  • fietsen
  • hengelsport
  • vliegvissen
  • zoetwatervissen
  • golf
  • hiken
  • mountain biken
  • bergbeklimmen
  • bergbeklimmen
  • skiën
  • zwemmen
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notities:
3 slaapkamers met elk een queen size bed. Boven slaapkamer heeft een tweeling in aanvulling op de koningin. Beide beneden slaapkamers hebben gloednieuwe ultra pluche Serta matrassen. Een complete badkamer en een half bad. Woning is onlangs gerenoveerd. Nieuw tuinmeubilair. Elektrische Sunsetter luifel op het dek. Gratis high speed internet en satelliet-tv.

Recensies

Uitstekend! 4,7/5 -
(38 recensies van reizigers)

76% Complete
21% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Chalet met een adembenemend panoramisch uitzicht
average rating of 4.736842 based on 38 reviews
Northern Virginia
5

none

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here in the summer of 2007. This is truly an ideal vacation property. Views are tremendous and the deck is super. All of my vacations are working vacations, so I always need internet and cell phone. This is one of the limited number of areas up here that gets cell reception, and the owner has a device which allows you to connect to the internet. Everything was very clean, so there were no unexpected surprises. We enjoyed watching the woodchuck, he evidently lives nearby. Very quiet and peaceful. Thanks Lee for a nice vacation!

  • Recensie verstuurd: Mar 29, 2008
  • Datum van verblijf: May 2007
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar It is important for me to know if my guests were or are happy with their stay. We welcome the feedback. I am so pleased that our visitors realize how special a spot it is (not to mention the woodchuck). Update: the phone company has upgraded the lines in our area and we now have high speed internet access. We are now offering this free of charge to our guests!
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
8 0
5

Private retreat with stunning views

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend at this house with our toddler son. We enjoyed the panoramic views from the spacious wrap around deck as well as through the large windows while indoors. The house felt very private and it was exactly what we had wanted for a quiet getaway. We appreciated the adequate height of railings and the closeness of the slats both on the deck and on the stairs to the loft which allowed our toddler to stay safe. The house was very close to the Giant Ledge and Belleayre Mountain hiking trails which offered gorgeous views.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Aug 16, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Aug 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
5

Perfect Mountain Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay on the mountain top - a beautiful and tranquil setting away from it all, yet close to town for restaurants and provisions, with amazing views of the Catskills all around. The light and bright cabin is comfortable with great beds and well-appointed if you do want to cook - but why bother with many good restaurant choices - a true vacation! Lee the owner is very responsive to all questions and a wonderful host to his guests. We will happily return and highly recommend!

1

  • Recensie verstuurd: Aug 12, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Jul 2017
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
3

Fabulous Views in secluded area

  • 3 of 5

We were on a family vacation with our 2 & almost 4 yr old boys. They loved running around the property and watching the horses graze next door. One of the ponies even got out and was walking along our drive way. The house is small - especially the living area. I guess that's what chalet means? One side of the house is all windows and sliding doors. It presents a beautiful view. The wood framing around this wall had signs of water damage and the sliding doors would not close. Literally there was daylight (1/2-1inch) between each door. This is not good if u have young kids constantly trying to make a run for it. Tension Rods were supplied to remedy this problem. We were at the house in early August and by the time 8am hits, the sun is facing right into the glass wall of the house. It's like this for most of the day, and it's it very hot. There is no AC but plenty of fans. The fans basically blow the hot air around. So in our attempt to cool off, we had the sliding doors open and screen doors closed because of the kids. The screens were severely ripped and the tracks were bent and not aligning with the screens. So, in this attempt to stay cool, we found out that there might be a wasps nest somewhere on the premises, because 4-5 of them flew in the house. This is where we called it quits. We called the owner who answered the phone right away and he had his cleaning lady come and see what was going on. She wasn't able to do anything, so based all of the negatives we decided this wasn't a safe place to stay any longer. We left after 1 night of our two night stay. We were refunded for the night we didn't stay in addition to the deposit. I was told the screens should have been fixed prior to our arrival but weren't. Otherwise, the bedrooms, kitchen were nice. It's clear this house was a DIY but it's good enough if you just need a place to sleep while you're out hiking.

  • Recensie verstuurd: Aug 12, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Jul 2017
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar I was very sorry that you felt a need to leave early. The minute you called about the issues, which was on your second day of a 2 night stay, I called my representative who came over immediately. My representative told me that you were leaving even before she could act on the issues at hand. We immediately fixed the screen issue and the representative could not detect the wasp issue you spoke about. We are extremely responsive to our renters needs and we appreciate the chance to rectify any problems that might arise.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay at this amazing vacation home.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful and spacious house, with amazing mountain views from the many windows and from the wraparound deck. Very clean and well stocked with all of the essentials. The beds were very comfortable. We would definitely stay there again. Lee Glantz was very responsive and helpful when we called to ask a question. Very scenic and peaceful atmosphere. A great experience!! We would highly recommend this vacation home!

  • Recensie verstuurd: Jul 2, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: Jun 2017
  • Bron: Vacation Rentals, Deel van HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0
4

We were impressed!

  • 4 of 5

We were very impressed by staying at this wonderful place. It's really breathtaking nature! We

  • Recensie verstuurd: May 10, 2017
  • Datum van verblijf: May 2017
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0

Locatie

Dichtstbijzijnde Golf
3 Miles
Hannah, Shephard Hills
Dichtstbijzijnde Restaurant
4 Miles
Peekamoose
Dichtstbijzijnde Ski
3 Miles
Belleayre and Platekill
auto: aanbevolen

Dicht bij golfbanen, tennis, meren, wandelpaden en antiek. Slechts 5 minuten naar Belleayre Mountain voor grote skiën en zwemmen in het meer.

Andere activiteiten: Tubing op de Esopus Creek

Foto's

Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Huurtarieven: chalet in Fleischmanns, Verenigde Staten

Huurbasis:
per woning
Eigenaar accepteert betaling in:
USD
Wisselkoers omrekenen
Periode Minimum prijs Extra nachten Weekend overnachting Wekelijks Maandelijks * Evenement
 
Summer
13 aug 2017 - 8 okt 2017
2 nacht minimum verblijf
€406
voor 2 nachten
Vanaf
€156
Vanaf
€217
Vri,Zat
€1.091
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
25 aug 2017 - 27 aug 2017
3 nacht minimum verblijf
€744
Vast tarief
 
 
Basistarief
2 nacht minimum verblijf
€397
voor 2 nachten
Vanaf
€152
Vanaf
€173
Vri,Zat
€1.004
€3.128
 

Aanvullende informatie mbt huurtarieven

Schoonmaakkosten €93,5
Schadeborg €170

Annuleringsvoorwaarden van de eigenaar

100% terugbetaling bij annulering ten minste 30 dagen voor de aankomstdatum.
Eigenaar e-mailen
Beschikbaar
Niet beschikbaar

Andere vakantiehuizen