Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Lakefront Cottage op Lake George's Northeastern Shore (met wifi)

slaapkamers 2
Ligging vakantiehuis cottage
Minimumverblijf 7 nachten


Info over de woning

2 slaapkamers, 1 badkamer, slaapruimte 5 Max.

Geniet van een prachtig uitzicht op het noordoosten van Lake George uit een groot dek met een grill en picknicktafel. Het huisje heeft twee slaapkamers, waarvan één met een asymmetrische stapelbed (dubbel op de bodem, twee op de top). Dit gezellige huisje is aan de onderkant van het gazon, op slechts enkele meters van het meer. Het uitzicht op het meer, zonsondergangen, en ruime woning te geven dit huis een rustige, ontspannen gevoel. Het is een prachtig toevluchtsoord.

Er is een betonnen steiger aan de waterkant. De bodem van het meer is een zandstrand dicht bij de kust, en een zandstrand is beschikbaar in een korte wandeling langs de weg bij de Ticonderoga openbare strand. Voor grotere groepen, beschouwen onze aangrenzende woning (huis op noordoostelijke oever Lake George's), een huis met vijf slaapkamers.

Meer informatie

C. Becker
Adverteert sinds 2006
Spreekt Engels
Binnen 12 uur
Kalender laatst bijgewerkt:
15 april, 2018


Faciliteiten: cottage aan het Putnam Station, Verenigde Staten

Type woning:
  • cottage
  • zelf koken
  • Max. bezetting: 5
  • huisdieren in overleg
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan
  • meer
  • Meerzicht
  • Aan het meer
  • Uitzicht op water
  • Aan het water
  • afgelegen
  • gezin
  • historisch
  • activiteit
  • wekker
  • open haard
  • internetverbinding
  • parkeerplaats
  • parkeren - niet op straat
  • telefoon
  • koffiezetter
  • keukengerei
  • Borden & bestek
  • vriezer
  • grill
  • Keuken
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • koelkast
  • kookplaat
  • gaspitten
  • broodrooster
  • eetgedeelte
  • zitplaatsen voor 4 personen
  • 1 Badkamer
  • - toilet , bad met douche
  • 2 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 5
  • - 1 tweepersoonsbed
    - 1 tweepersoonsbed , 1 eenpersoonsbed
  • satelliet of kabel
  • tv
  • balkon
  • Deck / Patio
  • tuin
  • tuingrill
  • dek - hout
  • niet toegankelijk met rolstoel
  • wasserette - self service
  • bosrijke omgeving
  • bibliotheek
  • speeltuin
  • restaurants
  • op antiek jagen
  • toeren met de auto
  • bezienswaardigheden
Lokale diensten en bedrijven:
  • geldautomaat/bank
  • supermarkt
  • wasserette
Sportieve en avontuurlijke activiteiten:
  • hengelsport
  • zoetwatervissen
  • golf
  • bergbeklimmen
  • zeilen
  • snorkelen
  • zwemmen
  • tennis
  • waterskiën
  • windsurfen
1 tweepersoonsbed, 1 stapelbed (volledige grootte aan de onderkant, dubbele bovenzijde)


Uitstekend! 4,3/5 -
(6 recensies over woning)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Lakefront Cottage op Lake George's Northeastern Shore (met wifi)
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
Mobile, AL United States


  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this wonderful cottage for the second year in a row. We absolutely love it. The rustic charm and the close proximity to the lake cannot be beat. Much to my husband's and my regret is they never want to sell it. We would bug it in a heartbeat. Thank you so much for allowing us to rent this wonderful cabin again. We love it.

  • Recensie ingediend: 19-jul-2017
  • Datum van verblijf: juni 2017
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
Mobile, AL United States

We loved it so much we wanted to purchase the property but sadly it is not for sale.

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay. We loved it so much we wanted to purchase it, but sadly it's not for sale. Great spot on the lake. Hope we can rent it again. Thanks for letting us rent from your family. Greg & Gayle Bailey from Alabama.

  • Recensie ingediend: 29-jun-2016
  • Datum van verblijf: juni 2016
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
1 0

Perfect for my family.

  • 5 of 5

this rental was perfect for my small family. I usually go camping in the lake George area but I decided that would be too difficult with a 1 yr old. I appreciated the fact that this cabin had a bath tub, and kitchen with a stove and microwave. We had all the pots, pans, plates, utensils that we needed. The bed was comfortable. The view from the cabin was unbeatable. It was very easy to go swimming here. The ground was sandy which made it easy to walk out into the lake. There is a near by public beach with a small playground. We also came up with our dog. The area is very accommodating for the dog. We were able to find restaurants that let us sit and eat lunch with the dog sitting next to us. My overall experience at this cabin was great. I would definitely come back again.

  • Recensie ingediend: 18-sep-2015
  • Datum van verblijf: september 2015
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
3 0

I love this place

  • 5 of 5

I was actually there for a week in July also. I have been coming here for about 4-5 years(except last daughter got married). I love it there. it is all you ever need. on the water, close to shopping, nice neighbors.

I have already made contact for next year. The folks who own it have been very nice to me and my family.

The place is clean and has all the utensils you need. I have already recommended the place to a friend at work.

an ideal place for a family with small children. the water is deep enough to pull my 18' bayliner and shallow enough where the kids can swim. if you want to go to the beach there is a great one close by. good place for adults to swim also

  • Recensie ingediend: 30-sep-2014
  • Datum van verblijf: augustus 2014
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
2 0

Not Rustic!

  • 1 of 5

Upon arriving you can expect a 50 yard walk down a hill to unload your car. Upon entering the cabin the curtains, the futon, rugs and bedding were so old, stained and dirty that we had to go out and buy blankets to use to cover them. There were spider webs and eggs sacks inside and outside of the windows. There was so much sap drippings from the pine trees on the deck it was unusable. I tried to clean the furniture but we still ruined any clothes we wore when we sat out. The BBQ's igniter didn't work. The cement dock had no stairs. The kitchen utensil were old and need to be replaced. There is no DVD player.

If this place was cleaned up and updated I would say it was rustic but for now I'm going to say it's disgusting! Look elsewhere to rent.

  • Recensie ingediend: 22-sep-2014
  • Datum van verblijf: september 2014
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar We are so sorry to hear that you were not happy with our property! This property has been in our family for over forty years, and we are continually maintaining and upgrading the property. In the last two years we have replaced the television, one of the beds, one of the living room chairs, and the water pump (to improve water pressure). For next season we will have new curtains, new rugs, a new futon cover, and new bedding. We wish you had notified us during your stay, instead of after you left, regarding your complaints. We would have responded promptly, locating the space heaters and fireplace tools, and replacing any soiled items. However, there are some issues that you've raised that we could not have addressed. The cottage is, indeed, about 50 yards from the street. This is because the cottage is right next to the lake, and the street is farther away. It is a wonderful rental for people who do not mind walking from their parked cars to the cottage, and who enjoy the lake. Especially in rainy weather, we do get some pine sap dripping onto the front deck, and spiders will build webs and lay eggs, from time to time, on the property. We are modifying our cleaning procedures to hopefully reduce any unpleasant experiences, but we do appreciate your letting our future renters know that there is a real risk of encountering pine sap, spider webs, and spiders, on our property. We encourage the use of butane lighters, or long matches, which we have provided, to light the gas grill. We hope that others will continue to enjoy the pleasant interior and surroundings. We also note that these particular renter received a substantial refund due to expenses that they incurred while staying on our property. We care deeply about our renters' satisfaction and about the care of our property.
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
9 0
Nyack, NY

Lake George rental

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I loved this place..clean, rustic, quiet and beautiful...hoping to go again and again..

  • Recensie ingediend: 1-jul-2008
  • Datum van verblijf: juni 2008
  • Bron: HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
19 1


Dichtstbijzijnde strand
0.3 Miles
Ticonderoga Public Beach
auto: noodzakelijk

Het huis ligt aan de noordoostelijke einde van Lake George, in de buurt van het dorp Ticonderoga. Er is een openbaar strand op korte afstand van de weg (een mooie wandeling), en een openbare boot te lanceren verder. Ticonderoga is een kleine, maar historische stad die een beroemde fort en andere historische bezienswaardigheden, evenals moderne gemakken, zoals winkels, restaurants en een openbare golfbaan heeft. De veerboot naar Vermont is een klein eindje rijden. De regio heeft een overvloed aan wandelpaden. The Lake George Village en Queensbury, met zijn pretparken, outlet winkelcentra en andere attracties zijn aan de zuidkant van het meer, bijna een uur rijden met de auto. Lake George is 36 mijl lang en heeft schone, heldere water.


Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Huurtarieven: cottage aan het Putnam Station, Verenigde Staten

per woning
Eigenaar accepteert betaling in:
Wisselkoers omrekenen
Periode Minimum prijs Extra nachten Weekend overnachting Wekelijks Maandelijks Evenement
7 nacht minimum verblijf
€ 1.144
voor 7 nachten
€ 1.144

Aanvullende informatie mbt huurtarieven

We request a cleaning deposit of $200 via check.

Annuleringsvoorwaarden van de eigenaar

100% terugbetaling bij annulering ten minste 30 dagen voor de aankomstdatum.
Eigenaar e-mailen
Niet beschikbaar

Andere vakantiehuizen