Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Cookies helpen ons bij het leveren van onze diensten. Door gebruik te maken van onze diensten, gaat u akkoord met ons gebruik van cookies. Meer informatie.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

In Rome, een aristocratische, Appartement met 3 slaapkamers in een elegant historisch paleis in de buurt van de Piazza Navona

Personen6
slaapkamers 3
Badkamers3
Oppervlakte 330 m²
Ligging vakantiehuis flat
Minimumverblijf 3 nachten

Beschrijving

Info over de woning

Slaapkamers 3, Badkamers 3, 6 Slaapplaatsen

Geniet van een Romeinse intermezzo in een zeventiende-eeuwse historische Palazzo oorspronkelijk gebouwd door een aristocratische en pauselijke familie en nu zorgvuldig gerestaureerd om de Renaissance glorie. Het is in een perfecte locatie aan de Piazza del Orologio, op een rustige en chique straat in het historische centrum. Het is een nabijgelegen wandeling naar zowel de Piazza Navonna en het prachtige Campo di Fiori, de beroemde groente- en fruitmarkt van Rome op de dag (en in de open lucht cocktail party 's nachts). U vindt er ook het een korte wandeling naar Castel St. Angelo en St. Peter's, het Pantheon, de Spaanse Trappen, Trastevere, het Colosseum en nog veel meer. Er is ook een beroemde Italiaanse taalschool, La Scuola Leonardo di Vinci in de Piazza del Orologio - als je ambitieus bent en willen studeren Italiaanse terwijl u hier.

Dit charmante appartement met 3 slaapkamers en 3 badkamers is geschikt voor maximaal 6 personen. Het biedt hoge plafonds, originele terracottovloeren, ruime proporties, sierlijke ruimtes en elegant meubilair met kunst en antiek in de familie voor generaties. Elke hoek getuigt van stijl en smaak. Een van de meest indrukwekkende kenmerken zijn de plafonds, prachtig beschilderde en zorgvuldig bewaard bewijs van het appartement aristocratische verleden. Net als de plafonds, de gepolijste Terracotta vloeren zijn ook origineel en weer, denken aan de Renaissance erfgoed van het gebouw.

De grote slaapkamer heeft een queensize bed, fijne stoffen, luxe beddengoed en een complete badkamer. De tweede slaapkamer heeft een queensize bed en een grote, onafhankelijke badkamer. Beide slaapkamers zijn voorzien van airconditioning. De laatste slaapkamer is kleiner en kan op verzoek worden geregeld als twee aparte bedden in plaats van één. Het heeft een deur naar een balkon en het heeft ook een eigen, onafhankelijke badkamer. De woonkamer is voorzien van dubbel-formaat met diepe en comfortabele banken, grote tv, en natuurlijk draadloos internet overal. De keuken is goed uitgerust, als je wilt om te koken. Of als je dat niet doet, kunnen we een kok boeken voor u om u te dienen in de eetkamer. Dat is als je een wandeling kunt opofferen aan een van de vele prachtige Romeinse restaurants in de buurt. Wij zorgen voor de lijst! Er is een wasmachine, en natuurlijk, draadloos internet!

Dit verfijnde en verfijnde appartement is een perfect ingerichte uitvalsbasis voor een Romeins intermezzo en een culturele stedentrip. Voor extra luxe kunnen we dagelijks of live hulp toevoegen, voor u zorgen, winkelen en zelfs koken.

Meer informatie

Agentschap
Susan Doull
Adverteert sinds 2005
Premium Partner

Deze partner streeft naar snelle reactietijden, de beste tarieven en naar een uitstekende gastenervaring, en heeft dit in de praktijk laten zien.

Spreekt Engels, Frans, Spaans, Italiaans
Reactietijd:
Binnen één uur
Reactiescore:
100%
Kalender laatst bijgewerkt:
25 april, 2018

Wooncomfort

Faciliteiten: flat in Centro Storico, Italië

Type woning:
  • flat
  • Verdieping 2
Grondoppervlak:
  • 330 m²
Huisregels:
  • Max. bezetting: 6
  • kinderen welkom
  • roken niet toegestaan ...
  • huisdieren niet toegestaan
Thema:
  • gezin
Algemeen:
  • air-conditioning
  • föhn
  • internetverbinding
  • strijkplank en -bout
  • telefoon
  • wasmachine
keuken:
  • koffiezetter
  • vaatwasmachine
  • Keuken
  • magnetron
  • oven
  • koelkast
  • broodrooster
Badkamers:
  • 3 Badkamers
Slaapkamers:
  • 3 Slaapkamers, Slaapruimte voor 6
Vermaak:
  • dvd
  • satelliet of kabel
  • tv
Buiten:
  • balkon
Zwembad / Spa:
  • sauna
Attracties:
  • restaurants
Vrijetijdsbesteding:
  • wandelen

Recensies

4,4/5 -
(5 recensies over woning)

60% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
In Rome, een aristocratische, Appartement met 3 slaapkamers in een elegant historisch paleis in de buurt van de Piazza Navona
average rating of 4.4 based on 9 reviews
Syracuse NY
5

Awesome apartment

  • 5 of 5

I went to this apartment with my family-- total 6 members. It was awesome.

1) Apartment in a very secure building with doorman and a lift

2) Large space, elegantly decorated, feel of a home

3) Location is excellent. Easy to walk everywhere-- all locations Vatican museum, pantheon, trevi fountain, Spanish steps, pantheon, piazza navona, Angels bridge....

4) If you need taxi stand it is near by, grocery store near by

5) Just below are some excellent restaurants, wine bars, bars, you name it is there.

6) Host very accommodating gracious and able to solve and help with all issues.

7) Would definitely live here again.

  • Recensie ingediend: 9-jul-2017
  • Datum van verblijf: juli 2017
  • Bron: Vacation Rentals, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar We are delighted that your family holiday in our Rome apartment, Timeless Rome was such a success, and that you appreciated all its beauty and advantages that you have listed so clearly. Thank you for For taking the time to write this review. Best Wishes, Susan Doull Commendable Rentals
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
3

Shabby Chic

  • 3 of 5

First the good news: The location couldn't be better and the rental company (and especially our contact, Adriana) were truly outstanding. Prior to our visit, I e-mailed back and forth with Adriana many times, finalizing our plans and making dinner reservations. Adriana was exceptionally helpful and responsive. Two of the excellent nearby restaurants that she booked for us were Osteria Il Pegno and Osteria del Sostegno. The neighborhood was full of quaint little restaurants and cafes. It was also very convenient to Piazza Navona and the Vatican. I wish I could give the apartment itself a better review.

On the downside, the property was very tired and had clearly seen better days. Of course I realized that we were renting an apartment in a very old building, but I had expected the charm to outweigh the age of the place. Unfortunately, the best word that I could use to describe the apartment is "odd". From the kitchen to the common areas to the bedrooms, it was chock-full of so many oddities. The living room and dining room were incredibly spacious and interesting. The kitchen was far from practical and could use some major updating. Fortunately, the only meal that we ate in the apartment was breakfast, but there were not even enough glasses for each of us to have a glass of water and a glass of orange juice at the same time. The bedrooms were a mishmash of pieces of furniture. The beds themselves were comfortable, but fresh white linens on the beds could have gone a long way toward making the bedrooms feel inviting. Instead, each bed had one fitted sheet and a comforter without a top sheet. As I lay in bed each night, I kept hoping that the comforter got washed between rentals. The third bedroom, which was located a distance from the other two, was most likely the servants quarters back in the day and was very shabby. I certainly wouldn't have slept in it. In fact after the first night, my two young adult sons opted to share the second bedroom rather than have one of them sleep in it.

The master bathroom was huge with an enormous shower. Unfortunately, the shower water took ages to heat up and it came out in a trickle. It was challenging to rinse the shampoo out of my hair.

Despite the apartment's shortcomings, we enjoyed our time in that corner of Rome and I would happily rent a different property from Commendable Rome.

  • Recensie ingediend: 11-apr-2018
  • Datum van verblijf: maart 2018
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar I am delighted that you appreciated our services, and that you enjoyed the restaurants that we recommended and booked for you, and that you appreciated the neighbourhood which is the center of everything and classic Rome. I would like to mention that the Renaissance building where you stayed is one of the finest with its antique fountains , courtyard, and majestic staircase: it is home to many Italian Aristocrats who treasure it the way it is. At the same time, I am disappointed that you did not contact us when you had concerns which we could and would have either resolved immediately, or reassured you about. That is why we, Commendable Rentals are there and offer a full service. In fact, that is exactly what happened when your husband mentioned while checking in with Adriana, that he thought that there would not be enough glasses for the guests that you were inviting later in the week. She ran out, bought additional glasses, and brought them the next day. From that moment, you should have had plenty of glasses. By the way, the shortage was due to unreported breakage by guests who left the day that you arrived.We will make sure to stock a further surplus to avoid that. For the linens, we could have immediately reassured you that the comforter that you mentioned was in a duvet ( comforter) cover that is washed as all sheets are for each and every guest. Using comforter covers in place of a top sheet is a European style, and they are often in prints, which are part of the decor.They are fine sheets of a European known brand. The apartment is no doubt eclectic, but most of our guests have been thrilled to be living amidst the history of several hundred years collected by the family through generations. This is why it is not all of the same period. The third bedroom was never a maid's room ( there is one one floor up) . It is down the hall not far from the others. It is smaller, and we do announce this, but it's freshly painted and in no way shabby, It opens onto a small balcony and offers a sweet antique desk, a good reading light and cosy comfort with a quality mattress. We would have been happy to reassure you. We also checked the water pressure after you left, and it was an easy adjustment. I am sorry that you did not offer us the opportunity to fix it for you. In Rome's historic buildings, plumbing is seldom brand new, but I know there is plenty of hot water, once you let it warm. We are happy that you were happy enough to want to use us again
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
5

Felt like Royalty

  • 5 of 5

Had a lovely stay in the house. It was one of those houses were you really didn't want to leave. You felt like you were living in a museum surrounded by history. Large rooms comfortable beds very nice kitchen. Great location, a block from buses. End of September the buses really weren't that crowded. The pedestrian area is right around the corner. You can find great places to eat to the cobblestone alley ways. The Host was very communicative before and during our stay. 5 minute walk to Piazza Novona, 10 minute walk to St Peters, 20 minute walk to the Vatican museums. The house is in a really great location. It was everything we were hoping for. Stayed 5 nights and that isn't enough time to see Rome. Our group was six older adults. Elevator came in so handy. The Host has access to rooms inside the apartment entry way. Don't do what I did and mistakenly locked them out.

All six of us dearly loved the apartment. I would definitely recommend it if you want to feel like you're living in history.

  • Recensie ingediend: 6-okt-2017
  • Datum van verblijf: september 2017
  • Bron: VRBO, Deel van HomeAway
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
5

Stylish "Old-world" Flat in an ideal location

  • 5 of 5

We loved EVERYTHING about your place…The living room was so spacious and welcoming. The coffee table alone has been the biggest I’ve ever seen at a home amongst my friends. We had a 4yo girl who enjoyed everything in the place including the little elevator and fish pond on the ground floor. Your recommendation of Osteria del Pegno was a favorite of our group. Thanks for being a part of a very memorable trip.

  • Recensie ingediend: 26-okt-2016
  • Datum van verblijf: oktober 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar This is just what we love hearing! Thank you so much for writing.It is a wonderful base for a family to discover and explore Rome together. I am glad that you tried and liked Osteria del Pegno, and other suggestions from our Guest Note. We hope you will come back, Susan, Adriana, and the Commendable Rentals Team
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0
4

A great place to stay in Piazza Navona area

  • 4 of 5

The location of the property was excellent and the property itself was beautiful! A genuine palazzo in a quiet little street close to the piazza Navona. Very little traffic. The area felt very safe and we were close to a wide range of good quality local amenities. There was a wonderful range of shops, bars, cafés and restaurants to choose from. The owner provided information and recommendations for local restaurants and this was very helpful. We enjoyed trying different places each night! The sitting room and dining room/library were particularly beautiful and it was a pleasure to have the use of them during our busy week in Rome. The bedrooms were more basic, and the 3rd bedroom was more suited to a child than an adult. The property was generally well maintained and fairly clean.The property manager provided excellent service and was readily available to help with any issues, eg arranging transfers to/from airport, which were excellent and good value. I would recommend the property to anyone who is looking to have an authentic experience of living in a genuine historic Roman property in a beautiful old building. We found it to be a splendid experience who have us great pleasure. It's central location also meant that many of the best sights and places of interest were easily accessible on foot. A great place to come back to at the end of a busy, exciting day.

  • Recensie ingediend: 16-apr-2016
  • Datum van verblijf: april 2016
  • Bron: HomeAway
Reactie van de eigenaar Thank you for your very nice review. We are glad that you , like us appreciated this very special place. We do normally reserve the third bedroom just for children, as the room is small, though the bed is not; its120 cm ( between a single and a double). I am not sure that we knew that your son was an adult ! However, we have had single adults who were comfortable there. Again, thank you for staying with us , and for being such a nice guest,
Vond u deze recensie nuttig?
0 0

Locatie

Naast het feit dat in het hart van Rome, is dit appartement aan de rand van het Piazza del Orologio waar u de Leonardo di Vinci Language School, een van de beste Italiaanse taalscholen in Rome zal vinden. Blijf per maand en Italiaans spreken als een native!

Foto's

Huurprijzen & Beschikbaarheid

Manager e-mailen
Beschikbaar
Niet beschikbaar

Andere vakantiehuizen