Serene, Private Oasis voor uw grote bijeenkomsten!
Zwembad / Spa
Huisdieren niet toegestaan
Roken niet toegestaan
Max gasten: 20
Minimale leeftijd van de primaire huurder: 25
Er geldt een terugbetaling van 100% als er minstens 30 dagen voor de aankomstdatum wordt geannuleerd. Er geldt een terugbetaling van 50% als er minstens 14 dagen voor de aankomstdatum wordt geannuleerd.
Schade en bijkomende kosten
U bent verantwoordelijk voor eventuele schade aan of in de vakantiewoning die tijdens uw verblijf door u of uw medereizigers wordt veroorzaakt.
A Little Bit of Paradise
I received many compliments in choosing this property from family. The view of Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs is gorgeous plus the property is just as beautiful as the view. We liked having the three houses for our gathering of 15 to give everyone their own space and plenty of opportunity to gather in small groups. But when we wanted to be together in one large group the main house accommodated us just fine for our Thanksgiving dinner and social gatherings. I would highly recommend this spot for large family functions. For our meals we were well accommodated with kitchen appliances, dishes and serving platters. To have 3 kitchens between the 3 buildings helped in preparing our large Thanksgiving feast. It was a Thanksgiving family gathering that will be a great memory to look back on. Thank you for sharing your bit of paradise.
Amazing stay for a large family gathering
We had so much open space and the quality of furnishings was excellent. The house and cabins are all very well stocked and have EVERYTHING you need for cooking, cleaning, entertaining, etc. We had a small ant invasion at first but when we messaged owners they immediately had property management arrive to the property to exterminate. Their diligence was very appreciated. We would choose this property again in a heartbeat!
Fun family time!
We enjoyed our stay! The views and the grounds were gorgeous!! Plenty of room for all of us. We had a great time just hanging out together without feeling on top of each other. We enjoyed the kayaks, played football in the large grassy lawn, cooked hot dogs and s’mores in the fire pit, played games, and just relaxed in front of the beautiful lake!
The only complaints (and they are minor) are that the small cabin had lots of ants. We contacted the property manager and left a message with our phone number and he never returned our call or contacted us in any way. The main house is amazing! Be aware that there are no doors on the bunk room which makes it difficult to put kids to bed early (no way to block noise from upstairs). The guest house is nicely decorated and quite roomy. There is a musty smell in there (probably from humidity and such) so bringing air freshener or a candle would be advised. Overall I would recommend Lake Lodge for a family that is large like ours.
Ants and information
The small red ants need to be exterminated, some got into our suitcase in bedroom, unacceptable. Did no cooking! Address not given until three weeks before, unacceptable.
Don, thanks for your feedback. Confused as to why you did not alert property owner or property manager to ants? The issue could have been resolved immediately. Confused as to why you did not cook, there are 3 separate kitchens on the property as well as 2 outdoor grills. Your party contacted us several times with questions over the course of your stay and never mentioned ants.
Furthermore, in the email guests receive upon the time of booking, it is clearly stated that the address and check in details will be given directly before the arrival date. The address details and door codes are not given out until near the time of arrival for the privacy and safety of our current guests. Your unique door codes are typically sent the day prior to check in, that is our policy and it’s clearly stated.
We immediately accommodated your request for address details when you asked, and provided all the information guests need both online and in writing at the property, including phone number of an on site property manager you can contact 24/7 with any issues that may occur. Confused as to why you didn’t give us the opportunity to correct an issue completely out of our control: ants at a lake house.
All of our other reviews point out the fact the house is very clean and we are very responsive to guests. We love participating in the VRBO community and look forward to many other guests in the future!